Sign in

TPC Contracting Services

122 Capewell Ave, watertown, Connecticut, United States, 06795-2304

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about TPC Contracting Services? Use RevDex to write a review

TPC Contracting Services Reviews (%countItem)

Great price, very friendly & most importantly Great work. I will hire TPC again if needed in the near future.

Tom and Michael did an incredible job putting vinyl siding on my home. Michael's craftsmanship was impeccable as he paid close attention to the smallest detail. Great price, great siding, and great craftsmanship ! Truly a WIN-WIN-WIN situtation !

• Oct 05, 2020

Owner very efficient and hands on installation went well am pleased with company

• Oct 03, 2020

Our experience with TPC Contracting was fantastic. The installation team did a great job, were courteous, cleaned up after themselves and completed the work in record time. We love our new windows!

• Oct 03, 2020

Tom and TPC windows were excellent! Beat any price I found elsewhere, communicated with me as far as updates on when my work would be done and showed up on time. Cleaned up afterwards and did a very nice job.

• Aug 22, 2020

Everything was excellent and of upmost professionalism! Starting from the consult regarding options and pricing, through to the meticulous installation and cleanup. I would recommend this company to anyone who needs windows or contracting assistance. Thank you Tom and staff!

• Jul 24, 2020

We've been very pleased with our new windows...excellent service, quality & price. Tom went above & beyond our expectations, promptly returned our calls, answered our questions & immediately addressed minor glitches encountered. It was a pleasure to work with him & his team.

We purchased a garden window from Tom P of TPC Contracting Services in the late spring of 2015. The window with installation cost around $2100. We waterproofed the wooden bottom shelf with polyurethane right after installation, as he recommended. During the winter of 2017-2018, we noticed that the shelf was becoming discolored and that moisture in the form of frost was forming on the inside of the window. We contacted him, and he told us to contact the manufacturer, ***. The manufacturer tried to claim that Mr. P failed to install something called a sill muffler, and so the fault lay with him. Mr. P claimed that the sill muffler was not at all necessary, that he never used it and that the manufacturer was deflecting blame away for their own faulty windows. Nonetheless, the manufacturer came out and installed the sill muffler, and Tom P in turn came out in May and covered the shelf with a piece of material (***) that would hide the discoloration. We were hoping that this would stop or *** the problem.

Instead, the piece of *** essentially popped off a few months later and underneath the shelf had now become horribly discolored, covered with black mold. Mr. P offered to install a shelf from a new manufacturer for $1400. We find it unsatisfactory to have to pay an additional $1400 to replace the original window, whose manufacturer he vouched for in his sales literature, where he says he takes pride in his having "narrow[ed] down window manufacturers to a select few who design and build a quality garden widow." We trusted him on this point, but it was not true. He refuses to refund us or install a new window for anything less than $1400.

TPC Contracting Services Response time Feb 10, 2019

We have been installing ***' garden windows for 15 years. The installations of all of these garden windows had always been completed by the same team. I say that because garden windows are a specialty item and consistency matters. Over the course of those years we have installed well over 150 garden windows, without one failure. Early in 2016 through 2018 we received four (4) calls regarding garden window compromises. Naturally, this concerned me. I proceeded to go into each one of these 4 customer’s files to see if there were any similar time frames with the dates of production. The reason for this approach was that I typically order 6-8 garden windows at a time. Once these files were reviewed, it was clear that all four of these windows that had failed had all come off the assembly line the same day, if not the same week. These four compromised units, including ***’s window, had all experienced the same exact problem, a faulty frame that led to moisture and rotting. Realizing it was an obvious manufacture’s defect, I contacted ***. After having done business with *** for 15 years, I was appalled by the treatment I received from them, making excuses and not taking any responsibility for their defective windows. It is important to note, the excuse about a sill muffler they referred to in order to not address the problem, had no merit, since the 150 units or so that had been installed did not include the sill muffler option and never had problems. It is also important to note: that all warranties have clauses. Nowhere did it state that a sill muffler must be installed or your warranty would be void. Had sill mufflers been an important part of the window performance, the installation guidelines would have stated so. This was not caused by installation. I was disappointed by the way *** chose to handle this problem, since I have stood behind, and promoted, *** and their products, to ***’s point. Unfortunately, due to management changes at ***, they chose to drop the ball on these 4 window units by taking no responsibility at the manufacture's level.I have since replaced 3 of these 4 defective units. Each of those customers were offered the exact same resolution and were satisfied that we were able to come up with an amicable solution to an unfortunate circumstance. I have in turn, switched to a different garden window manufacture.

Customer Response time Feb 11, 2019

Complaint: ***

I am rejecting this response because:

The offer Tom P from TPC made to me was to replace the defective window with a new window at a cost to us of an extra $1400. I contend that we should not have to pay him more money than the price we paid for the original window. He vouched--in his promotional literature and in person--for the quality of the original window, which induced us to use his business. He should replace it at no cost, not $1,400.

Sincerely

TPC Contracting Services Response time Feb 21, 2019

It is unfortunate but *** dispute, is with the Manufacture of her Window. As stated previously I spent countless hours on her behalf fighting with the corporation who produced not one, but numerous faulty products (and makes millions) but will take no responsibility for their defective products. There have since been 5 of my previous customers who have taken advantage of the same offer made to *** understanding the fault was with the window itself once removed.They now even more pleased with the out come, with their new and improved Garden Window product. I understand she would like a FREE window, but I am not responsible in this instance , for her misfortune, as I take my responsibilIties seriously.

Customer Response time Feb 25, 2019

Complaint: ***

I am rejecting this response because:

I am not asking for FREE window. I paid $2100 for a window that is unusable. Mr. P is responsible for this defective window because he promised that he had chosen it wisely, which was clearly not true.

His offer to me was to cover the cost of the new window and charge an extra $1,400 for the labor to install it, saying he would have to "pay his [installation] guy" Paying an extra $1,400 on top of the $2,100 we already gave him is not what I signed on for and not a good deal. I am surprised that any other person, much less 4 others, thought an extra $1,400 was an acceptable way to make amends for the defective window he vouched for and installed. If he is willing to pay for the cost the new window, why not just send it to me and we can have it installed ourselves by someone I trust at this point?

Sincerely

Check fields!

Write a review of TPC Contracting Services

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

TPC Contracting Services Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 122 Capewell Ave, watertown, Connecticut, United States, 06795-2304

Phone:

Show more...

Fax:

+1 (860) 274-6971

Web:

www.tpccontracting.com


Add contact information for TPC Contracting Services

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated