Sign in

Traditions Performance Firearms.com

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Traditions Performance Firearms.com? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Traditions Performance Firearms.com

Traditions Performance Firearms.com Reviews (15)

Parts
I had the transfer bar break on the pursuit G4 Called the number on the owners book. The guy just laughed and said good luck on the part. I guess on Traditions muzzle loaders if it breaks you are out of luck and just throw it away. Will not purchase any Traditions loaders

+1

Refunds are a joke
If purchasing anything from this company make dang sure its in stock if not you wont see your money for weeks. Funny they state money doesnt leave your account but its gone and will take up to 2 weeks to refund what kind of BS is that?

+1

WORST EXPERIENCE and CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER
Ordered a trigger guard for Hawkens Woodsman, something that SHOULD BE IN STOCK, 3 months ago and still have not received it! Tried calling several times, put on hold and NEVER RETURNED! Sent e-mails, NEVER RESPONDED! I paid for the item back in JULY, and it is now the end of OCTOBER! Finally spoke to someone today, after repeated calling, put on hold, then never returned to my call, who says "it hasn't arrived yet, it's coming from Spain", and a million other excuses, including "delays can be 60, 90, or 120 days". If this was being transported via 19th century sailing ship, it would have arrived by now. NEVER have I had such incredible frustration with any other order in my entire life, and now hunting season is here! I will NEVER buy from them again, and will NEVER recommend them to anyone by my worst enemies.

+3

Crocket Rifle
The rifle received had the following:
1. The tang was inserted too deep. To correct this, they put a screw in the end of the barrel channel to raise the tang.
2. The barrel was sitting on the ramrod spring screw.
3. The drum was sitting on the lock. Had to loosen the tang screw in order to remove the lock.
4. Because of all the problems, there was no accuracy. Sent back to company. They did minor correction and sent it back.
It took several months to get them to replace the rifle. The replacement also had problems. I fixed the problems and sold the rifle at a large loss.

+1

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:I have saved emails and voicemails from June That was my second attempt to resolve this problemI have sold my muzzle loader I have no plans to do business with traditions firearms again I will also advise my students from my survival classes and hunter education classes to do the sameNothing but lies from traditions firearms I'm not the only one dealing with it, I've checked on the internet and they seem to do this to a lot of peopleWord will get out on their lack of customer serviceWord of mouth is the best advertisementThank you for the help Revdex.com Sincerely, [redacted]

+1

Never doing business with MidwayUSA or Traditions performance firearms again.

+3

Purchased a Traditions Performance .50 cal muzzleloader Hawken rifle. MidwayUSA took the payment. When received I looked it over and put it to my shoulder and didn't care for the stock. The nipple mechanism appeared to be not robust as another muzzleloader I have. So never fired, fooled with or otherwise molested it. I contacted MidwayUSA to return. I was told they don't cover that and told me to got to the manufacturer, Traditions performance firearms. I did so and was told to talk to Midway. I never got a receipt or purchase order number or tracking number e-mailed to me. I did get an e-mail to take a survey from Biznet about my purchase on 7-15-19. I went back to Midway's web sight to look for more answers and was told to set up an account. I tried but they never sent me a password to my e-mail address. Both entities wouldn't give me an RMA. Even stated on Traditions website they said consumers could return unfired and unopened items. Going to do a dispute with my credit card company for redress. Never doing business either company and informing my friends not to either.

Complaint ID#:
***
Company Name:
Traditions Performance Firearms
Company Contact Name:
*** ***
Company Contact Phone:
###-###-####
Company Contact Email:
***
Consumer's Name:
*** ***
Revdex.com Staff Member (if you know):
*** ***
Complaint Information:
*** *** Complaint Consultant Revdex.com, Inc** *** *** *** *** *** *** Re: Complaint #*** / RMA#*** Dear *** *** *** *** began his contact with Traditions Performance Firearms via email on 7/07/We have no other record of him attempting to contact us prior to that dateUpon receiving the emailed photos from *** *** our customer service representive decided to issue him a return merchandise authorization number (RMA) and instructed him on how to return the muzzleloader to us for further inspection and evaluationA complete inspection and function test was conducted on the rifle in question and we determined the rifle to be fully safe and operationalThe forearm exhibited some heavy wear on the bottom edge surfaces where the shooters hands would commonly contact the forearmNo other abwear was noted during this inspectionDespite the fact that the wear noted could be considered a result of wear and tear and not covered under our mechanical warranty, we decided to replace the forearm for *** ***This condition certainly does not warrant the warranty replacement (please see attached copy of our mechanical warranty listed on page of our owner’s manual) of this rifle*** *** claim at the rifle is unsafe for use due to the wear on the forearm is absurd an unwarrantedI believe our customer service team has acted in a very professional manner and has done everything reasonable to remedy this situationFor the record, I did haon *** *** after he launched into a profanity laced rant which I personally found very offensiveShould *** *** have any future service for his rifle, he is welcome to contact our customer service department for help and assistanceSincerely, *** ** *** Product Manager / Customer Service Manager LIMITED LIFETIME MECHANICAL WARRANTY Traditions will warrant this muzzleloading firearm (or parts in a kit to be built) to be free of mechanical defects in materials or craftsmanship for the life of the firearm, while in the possession of the original owner except wooden stocksTraditions will repair or replace, at its own option, product or parts which are returned at owner’s expense to the Traditions Customer Service DepartmentCall ###-###-#### to obtain a factory issued Return Merchandise Authorization numberA full explanation of the specific problem must given to the customer service representativeFirearms packaged and shipped improperly are not covered under warranty if damage occursThis warranty shall remain in force unless any of the following are determined by the Traditions Customer Service Department: use of any propellant other than black powder or approved black powder substitutes use of any powder charge in excess of those recommended in this booklet or by the powder manufactureuse of any plastic patching material with round ballsModification of internal parts as they were shipped from the factoryA lack of proper maintenance and thorough cleaning is evident such as rustCustomer abuseShipping Address: Traditions Performance Firearms *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ** *** Tel###-###-#### Fax###-###-####
Sent on:
8/12/12:06:PM

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:
Sincerely,
[redacted]
This does not make one bit of sense.  I am an experienced shooter, and have been shooting/ cleaning muzzle loaders since I was a Child.  I have explained to these guys 12 times that the hammer would not strike the Primer hard enough leaving a dent in it. It did this the first 3 times that I tried to fire it, and has nothing to do with a fouled breech plug.  These guys continue to act as if was an operator era when they know good, and well that they sell defective rifles.

Traditions has no BBB rating... Do the math...

I have one of traditions defects... They know they sell a lot of junk... And midway usa does too... Do not buy sight on seen... Never... There is a reason why they have a no return policy... The pennsylvania flintlock rifle I receiver from midwayusa that I paid $749 for... The barrel did not go down the center of the stock for the last 3 inches... 1/4" on one side, less than 1/8" on the other... The hammer rocked from side to side 3/16" due to defective hammer screw... Some of the brass locked like 5th world street kids made it with broken hacksaw blades... Midway told me no returns... Must go to traditions for non existent warranty. 2 emails to traditions... No reply. Achtung... Warning... Be safe... Do not buy...

[redacted] Complaint Consultant Revdex.com, Inc. [redacted], **. [redacted] 10/28/2015 Re: Complaint...

#[redacted] Dear Ms. [redacted], Thank you for bringing this complaint to our attention. I have reviewed this matter with our customer service team here at Traditions and it is my understanding the have reached out twice to Mr. [redacted] on 10/21 & 10/23 leaving voice mail messages trying to resolve this matter. Mr. [redacted] regrettably did not provide in his complaint the information pertinent to helping find the issue that may be causing his rifle not to fire reliably. Serial number, model rifle, powder, primer and projectile information can help find a solution more quickly and can often highlight if the issue is shooter induced, ammo related or mechanical. (please see attached copy of our mechanical warranty listed on page 15 of our owner’s manual) I will reach out to Mr. [redacted] via email to help gather the needed information so we can bring this matter to a successful conclusion. Sincerely, [redacted] Product Manager / Customer Service Manager LIMITED LIFETIME MECHANICAL WARRANTY Traditions will warrant this muzzleloading firearm (or parts in a kit to be built) to be free of mechanical defects in materials or craftsmanship for the life of the firearm, while in the possession of the original owner except wooden stocks. Traditions will repair or replace, at its own option, product or parts which are returned at owner’s expense to the Traditions Customer Service Department... Call ###-###-#### to obtain a factory issued Return Merchandise Authorization number. A full explanation of the specific problem must given to the customer service representative. Firearms packaged and shipped improperly are not covered under warranty if damage occurs. This warranty shall remain in force unless any of the following are determined by the Traditions Customer Service Department: 1. use of any propellant other than black powder or approved black powder substitutes 2. use of any powder charge in excess of those recommended in this booklet or by the powder manufacture. 3. use of any plastic patching material with round balls. 4. Modification of internal parts as they were shipped from the factory. 5. A lack of proper maintenance and thorough cleaning is evident such as rust. 6. Customer abuse. Shipping Address: Traditions Performance Firearms [redacted], [redacted] Tel. ###-###-####
10/28/2015 10:48:05 AM

Complaint ID#:   [redacted]Company Name:    Traditions Performance FirearmsCompany Contact Name:    Chris GosselinCompany Contact Phone:  ...

 ###-###-####Company Contact Email:    [redacted]Consumer's Name:    [redacted]Revdex.com Staff Member (if you know):    [redacted]Complaint Information:    Dear [redacted], A return merchandise authorization (RMA) was issued to [redacted] on 1/18/2016 for the return, inspection and replacement of the defective scope. We are sorry [redacted]’s customer had this issue and for any inconvenience it may have caused. We would urge [redacted] to call our customer service department directly (###-###-####) next time he or any of his customers may have a product warranty issues. This process is clearly outlined in the owner manual. [redacted] sent an email to our “ info” email account, this is setup to help retail customers with general questions they may have regarding the use or maintenance of our products. We do not maintain this account for warranty claims or returns. Therefore we do not feel it was necessary for this issue to have been reported to the Revdex.com. We consider this matter to be closed. Sincerely, Christopher ** G[redacted] Product Development / Customer Service Manager Traditions Performance Firearms Sent on:     2/9/2016 10:09:32 AM

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:I have saved emails and voicemails from June 2013. That was my second attempt to resolve this problem. I have sold my muzzle loader I have no plans to do business with traditions firearms again I will also advise my students from my survival classes and hunter education classes to do the same. Nothing but lies from traditions firearms I'm not the only one dealing with it, I've checked on the internet and they seem to do this to a lot of people. Word will get out on their lack of customer service. Word of mouth is the best advertisement. Thank you for the help Revdex.com.
Sincerely,
[redacted]

Review: Received faulty scope on Rifle. Have emailed numerous time. They have ignored emailsDesired Settlement: I need reimbursed for scope I have since spent over 200.00 on replacement

Business

Response:

Complaint ID#: [redacted]Company Name: Traditions Performance FirearmsCompany Contact Name: Chris GosselinCompany Contact Phone: ###-###-####Company Contact Email: [redacted]Consumer's Name: [redacted]Revdex.com Staff Member (if you know): [redacted]Complaint Information: Dear [redacted], A return merchandise authorization (RMA) was issued to [redacted] on 1/18/2016 for the return, inspection and replacement of the defective scope. We are sorry [redacted]’s customer had this issue and for any inconvenience it may have caused. We would urge [redacted] to call our customer service department directly (###-###-####) next time he or any of his customers may have a product warranty issues. This process is clearly outlined in the owner manual. [redacted] sent an email to our “ info” email account, this is setup to help retail customers with general questions they may have regarding the use or maintenance of our products. We do not maintain this account for warranty claims or returns. Therefore we do not feel it was necessary for this issue to have been reported to the Revdex.com. We consider this matter to be closed. Sincerely, Christopher ** G[redacted] Product Development / Customer Service Manager Traditions Performance Firearms Sent on: 2/9/2016 10:09:32 AM

Check fields!

Write a review of Traditions Performance Firearms.com

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

Traditions Performance Firearms.com Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Guns & Gunsmiths

Address: 1375 Boston Post Rd, Old Saybrook, Connecticut, United States, 06475

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.traditionsfirearms.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Traditions Performance Firearms.com, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Traditions Performance Firearms.com

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated