Sign in

Trafalgar Tours West

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Trafalgar Tours West? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Trafalgar Tours West

Trafalgar Tours West Reviews (12)

DON’T DO BUSINESS WITH TRAFALGAR TOURS!
I booked the trip Highlights of Peru for travel in AUGUST 2020. Nobody saw the COVID-19 pandemic coming, and the trip was subsequently cancelled by Trafalgar due to the pandemic. Trafalgar issued a travel voucher for travel good through 03 NOVEMBER 2022. I was told by a Trafalgar’s customer service representative that it was not Trafalgar’s policy to issue refunds. However, I could file a claim with the travel insurance company (Aon Affinity) to TRY to get a refund less the insurance fee. However, after receiving and reviewing the paperwork, there were only five SPECIFIC reasons for filing a successful claim. To me these companies (Trafalgar and Aon Affinity) have proven themselves as dishonest, unethical, and greedy. I think the only reason Trafalgar wants to issue travel vouchers is to keep the customers money. The customer should decide if they want a refund or travel voucher; NOT the company. THERE IS NO WAY I WOULD DO BUSINESS WITH TRAFALGAR OR ITS SUBSIDIARIES AGAIN. I have filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and contacted the California Attorney General’s office. I want a full refund, not a TRAVEL VOUCHER!

Jan 06, 2020

Thank you so much for alerting us to this situation and we are most sorry to learn of the impression left by our Marketing plan I will personally ensure that [redacted] as well as our Director of Marketing is made aware of this correspondence and we will work diligently to remove you from our mailing lists Since this is the Thanksgiving holiday, we may require some time to officially remove you, however this is a top priority and we will happily meet your request

Dec 28, 2019

Thank you for this message I do show that [redacted] ***, our Manager or Reservations has spoken with [redacted] directly just this week to review and respond to her concerns We consider this matter closed as [redacted] advised that [redacted] has been pleased with our resolution Thank you again!

Dec 27, 2019

We are still within the four week investigation period expressed to our guest and therefore are unable to offer a resolution at this time Once our investigation is complete, we will respond to our guest immediately

Dec 07, 2019

After checking with our Operations and GPS Tracking we can confirm the following:- The coach left the Phoenix hotel as scheduled.- At approx9:05am there were initial problems with the coach, seemingly electronics issuesThe driver pulled over, reset the power unit, and restarted the coachThe coach was able to continue but the power failure repeated several times over the course of the next half an hour.- The TD notified the office at 9:11am that the coach had been experiencing problemsAt 9:41am, the TD notified the coach company directly that a replacement may be necessary since the issue repeatedIt is not uncommon for the TD to do this while the driver is busy with repairs/assessment.- At 11:15am, the coach became inoperable at the Sedona city limitsBoth office and TD had communicated with the coach company and the replacement had been dispatched.- Assisted by our local partner jeep company (Red Rock) and a nearby operating coach, guests were transferred to the downtown area of SedonaThis is a scheduled stop on the programIt took between and minutes to get the guests off the coach and into townThe TD distributed water to the guests while they waitedNote: It is common courtesy between coach companies, particularly in the West, to assist when passing a broken down coach.- The guests were in Sedona for lunch between approx12:15pm to 1:45pmThe replacement vehicle had arrived at 1:40pmLuggage transfer and loading continued and departure from Sedona occurred at approx2:25pm.- Road construction at [redacted] resulted in further delay and guests arrived at Grand Canyon at approx5:00pmSunset in Grand Canyon occurred at 6:41pm on 9/11/17.- The group arrived in Flagstaff at their hotel for the night at approx8:30pm, about hours behind schedule.While none of the included activity was missed, the two optionals for the day ( [redacted] ***) and (GCN heli flights) had to be canceled due to the breakdownThe San Francisco Chinatown Optional ($35) was extended free of charge as a sign of good will towards the delay and inconvenience.Since the coach cleared the maintenance check prior to embarking on this departure, we can confirm that the issues arose while on the trip We are happy to offer a 5% Discount Voucher per person as a complete gesture of goodwill as we can confirm no included sightseeing or events were missed Optional Experiences can never be confirmed to operate, so we are within our legal Terms and Conditions regarding this case

Nov 23, 2019

We are so sorry to know of this situation and can confirm that steps were taken to remove our guests from the mailing list upon receiving his initial request I will work internally with our Marketing Team to ensure that Mrs [redacted] is removed as well

Nov 16, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below Regards, [redacted] & [redacted]

Nov 15, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.Aon insurance will not open a claim, therefore, the insurance was worthless why push this insurance policy on travelers as a hard sell when it doesn't serve a purpose?good faith from this multimillion dollar company would be a credit for future travel for same trip and not the 10% offered as suggested Regards, [redacted]

Nov 03, 2019

I am sorry to learn of our guests' continued disappointment When reviewing the accounts for this cancelled booking, our guest was at 100% Cancellation Penalties as outlined within our Terms and Conditions This means that our vendors are holding us at 100% Penalties and are not issuing any refunds for the unused trip Our guest can certainly file a claim with the airline to see if any additional compensation can be offered since their actions caused him to cancel his departure

Nov 01, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below The discount voucher offered is not an acceptable resolution We paid for this tour based on the itinerary and route map provided in Trafalgar tour catalog and seek monetary compensation for what we consider to be a deceptive, dissatisfactory, and disappointing 10-day excursion We take exception to Trafalgar's statements in response to our complaints The Trafalgar representative's correspondence describes what should have happened and not what we experienced under their tour guide's direction Regards, [redacted]

Oct 11, 2019

Thank you for your response! Our guest will need to follow up with his credit card company as we show the refund was placed Thank you again!

Sep 06, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below Regards, [redacted] [redacted] This credit was sent to my Bank America credit on 12/30/ Today is 01/05/and I still do not see in on my account How long is this going to take?

Check fields!

Write a review of Trafalgar Tours West

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Trafalgar Tours West Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 801 E Katella Ave Fl 2, Anaheim, California, United States, 92805-6614

Phone:

+1 (866) 513-1995
+1 (866) 544-4434
+1 (714) 937-4900
+1 (656) 922-5965
+1 (714) 937-4955
+1 (800) 390-9930
Show more...

Website:

www.trafalgar.com


Add contact information for Trafalgar Tours West

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated