Sign in

Tranquility Dental Center

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Tranquility Dental Center? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Tranquility Dental Center

Tranquility Dental Center Reviews (17)

Revdex.com spoke with the office manager and she stated that the consumer wanted copies of the x-raysThe x-rays are owned by the doctor for years and their policy is anyone wanted copies of the originals would pay a $fee

I went to Tranquility Dental Center after my dentist retiredThe service seemed very unprofessional, but I was lazy and went back againBoth times I went, I was charged my co-pay plus an "extra cleaning fee" which I thought was oddAfter the second time, I found another dentistThe two visits were April and October I received a bill on May claiming I owe 220.75, I am over days late, and there is a hand-written note stating that this is my final bill before it is sent to collectionsTHIS IS MY FIRST BILL I'VE EVER RECEIVED! I can only assume that I am being sent a bill because I am no longer going to this dentist

This letter is in response to the complaint made by **[redacted] - [redacted] **[redacted] - [redacted] had a scheduled morning appointment on October 13, On the morning of her appointment she called to say that she would not be able to make her appointment because there was a discrepancy with her insurance It was explained to her that without a hours' notice she would be charged a fee of $ 200.00( $for every half hour she was scheduled) **[redacted] - [redacted] said "okay" and hung up the phone She was sent a bill on November 1, for $83.40(remaining balance after insurance paid all her claims.) **[redacted] was sent a bill for $on November 1, **[redacted] - [redacted] mailed a check for $(neglecting the $no show fee.) On December 8, **[redacted] - [redacted] 's husband called the office to discuss her bill He was told that due to [redacted] we could not discuss her case without written permission from the patient **[redacted] called the office several times on that day Later that afternoon **[redacted] - [redacted] finally sent the written consent for us to speak with her husband The office manager spoke with him and explained to him the office policy and his response was "are we willing to lose his family as patient's fir a $check?" The office manager again stated that it was the office policy and that was her bill If you have any questions feel free to call at ***-***-***.Sincerely, **[redacted] * [redacted] , ***

Whom It May Concern: This letter is in response to the complaint made by [redacted] (ID# [redacted] ) [redacted] was contacted on several different occasions reminding him of his month recall visit on March 5, On February 3, 2014, [redacted] was sent a recall card reminding him of his appointmentOn the recall card it states if you need to cancel this appointment please call within hours of your appointment date to avoid a fee [redacted] was called on March 4, 2014, 24- hrs prior to his appointment reminding him of his appointmentAt this time, we did not hear from [redacted] to cancel his appointmentOn the day of service the hygienist personally called the the patient at 12:21pm to see if patient was on his way and the patient still did not respondBilling notices were sent on March 3, 2014, May 1, 2014, May 30, 2014, June 2, and July 3, It was not until later in May before we received a phone call from [redacted] regarding the missed appointment feeAt this time, she was told about [redacted] missed appointmentWe told her we had to research the account and that we would call her backOnce the incident was researched she was told that there was no record of him or her calling to cancel the March 5, appointment and that they had several opportunities to cancel the appointmentAs a result, a fee was acquired as is stated in the office policy, which the patient signedIf you have any questions feel free to call at [redacted] Sincerely, [redacted] , ***

To Whom It Concerns,
This letter is in response to the complaint made by ** *** * *** (case #***)** *** daughters *** and *** came to our office on April 22, We were presented with their insurance cards and proceeded to treat ***When *** was brought
into the Operatory she cried, kicked and screamedThe *** was charged based on the insurance card that was presented on the date of service however; *** was not charged an office Co- payWhen the claims were sent out *** claim included her comprehensive exam and cleaning but for *** because of her behavioral issues we sent the insurance a bill for Behavioral managementWhen the EOB came back the insurance company did not cover *** benefitsA statement was then sent to ** *** *** and as of 07/11/the bill still has still not been paidIf you have any questions feel free to call the office at ***
Sincerely,
** *** ***, DDS

This letter is in response to the complaint made by **.[redacted].  **.[redacted] had a scheduled morning appointment on October 13, 2014.  On the morning of her appointment she called to say that she would not be able to make her appointment because there was a...

discrepancy with her insurance.  It was explained to her that without a 24 hours' notice she would be charged a fee of $ 200.00( $50 for every half hour she was scheduled).  **.[redacted] said "okay" and hung up the phone.  She was sent a bill on November 1, 2014 for $83.40(remaining balance after insurance paid all her claims.)  **.[redacted] was sent a bill for $283.40 on November 1, 2014.  **.[redacted] mailed a check for $83.40 (neglecting the $200 no show fee.) On December 8, 2014 **.[redacted]'s husband called the office to discuss her bill.  He was told that due to [redacted] we could not discuss her case without written permission from the patient.  **.[redacted] called the office several times on that day.  Later that afternoon **.[redacted] finally sent the written consent for us to speak with her husband.  The office manager spoke with him and explained to him the office policy and his response was "are we willing to lose his family as patient's fir a $200 check?" The office manager again stated that it was the office policy and that was her bill.  If you have any questions feel free to call at [redacted].Sincerely, 
**.[redacted]. [redacted], [redacted]

Revdex.com spoke with the office manager and she stated that the consumer wanted copies of the x-rays. The x-rays are owned by the doctor for 30 years and their policy is anyone wanted copies of the originals would pay a $35 fee.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
The Dental office provided no resolution.  They are charging me for Behavior Managment for my 4 year old child.  The dentist never touched my child.  They provided NO SERVICE.  Why would I pay them for doing NOTHING.  In there response they said I could contact the office to resolve the issue and stated that I have not made a payment.  I have contacted the office several times.  They place me on hold or tell me they aren't going to resolve this issue.  They are correct, I have not made payment for two reasons.  One they overcharged me for one child and never refunded me and the other is they are trying to make me pay for a service I didn't receive.
Regards,
[redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID[redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.The bill that I was sent did not indicate a balance of 283.40. It was for 83.40.  I have attached a copy of the statement I was sent. The top portion of the statement is missing because it was returned with my payment of 83.40. There was still not an explanation of why a 200.00 fee was accessed. I do not deny that I should have to pay something to the office for missing an appointment, but 200.00 is outlandish and it seems as if someone is confused about billing. "That will be about 200.00 for you" is an arbitrary statement and sounds like the amount that was assigned to me personally as opposed to an office wide standard for missed appointments. I would like to see where I signed at intake agreeing to a fee of 200.00 if an appointment is missed and would like to know if everyone who misses an appointment pays this fee.  
Regards,[redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
Revdex.com spoke with the consumer and she stated that she notified the company a month in advance that she could not make the appointments. She started receiving notices for a $50 cancellation notice. She went to resolve the situation and the company would not help her and the police were threatened to be called. 
Regards,
[redacted]

Whom It May Concern:
This letter is in response to the complaint made by [redacted] (ID# [redacted]). [redacted] was contacted on several different occasions reminding him of his 6 month recall visit on March 5, 2014. On February 3, 2014, [redacted] was sent a recall card...

reminding him of his appointment. On the recall card it states if you need to cancel this appointment please call within 24 hours of your appointment date to avoid a fee.  [redacted] was called on March 4, 2014, 24- hrs prior to his appointment reminding him of his appointment. At this time, we did not hear from [redacted] to cancel his appointment. On the day of service the hygienist personally called the the patient at 12:21pm to see if patient was on his way and the patient still did not respond. Billing notices were sent on March 3, 2014, May 1, 2014, May 30, 2014, June 2, 2014 and July 3, 2014. It was not until later in May before we received a phone call from [redacted] regarding the missed appointment fee. At this time, she was told about [redacted] missed appointment. We told her we had to research the account and that we would call her back. Once the incident was researched she was told that there was no record of him or her calling to cancel the March 5, 2014 appointment and that they had several opportunities to cancel the appointment. As a result, a fee was acquired as is stated in the office policy, which the patient signed. If you have any questions feel free to call at [redacted].
Sincerely,
[redacted]

I went to Tranquility Dental Center after my dentist retired. The service seemed very unprofessional, but I was lazy and went back again. Both times I went, I was charged my co-pay plus an "extra cleaning fee" which I thought was odd. After the second time, I found another dentist.
The two visits were April 2015 and October 2015. I received a bill on 7 May 2016 claiming I owe 220.75, I am over 90 days late, and there is a hand-written note stating that this is my final bill before it is sent to collections. THIS IS MY FIRST BILL I'VE EVER RECEIVED! I can only assume that I am being sent a bill because I am no longer going to this dentist.

Review: On 10/13/2014, I was scheduled for a dental appointment. When I checked the status of my health insurance that morning, there were still issues outstanding that needed to be resolved so I could not make the appointment. If I had gone to the appointment, I would have owed the dental office the money for treatment at the time of service. I called to let them know I could not come, at their opening time which was apprx. 2 hrs prior to the appointment. The receptionist then responded "Well it will be 200 for you if you miss an appointment or you can come in." I was confused by the statement "for you" as the missed appointment policy should not change per client. A 200 missed appointment fee is outlandish and the receptionist was rude when we called to settle the issue. We were told to take our business elsewhere.Desired Settlement: We would like the 200 charge to be erased as it is inappropriate and an outrageous charge for a missed appointment.

Business

Response:

This letter is in response to the complaint made by **.[redacted]. **.[redacted] had a scheduled morning appointment on October 13, 2014. On the morning of her appointment she called to say that she would not be able to make her appointment because there was a discrepancy with her insurance. It was explained to her that without a 24 hours' notice she would be charged a fee of $ 200.00( $50 for every half hour she was scheduled). **.[redacted] said "okay" and hung up the phone. She was sent a bill on November 1, 2014 for $83.40(remaining balance after insurance paid all her claims.) **.[redacted] was sent a bill for $283.40 on November 1, 2014. **.[redacted] mailed a check for $83.40 (neglecting the $200 no show fee.) On December 8, 2014 **.[redacted]'s husband called the office to discuss her bill. He was told that due to [redacted] we could not discuss her case without written permission from the patient. **.[redacted] called the office several times on that day. Later that afternoon **.[redacted] finally sent the written consent for us to speak with her husband. The office manager spoke with him and explained to him the office policy and his response was "are we willing to lose his family as patient's fir a $200 check?" The office manager again stated that it was the office policy and that was her bill. If you have any questions feel free to call at [redacted].Sincerely, **.[redacted]

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID[redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The bill that I was sent did not indicate a balance of 283.40. It was for 83.40. I have attached a copy of the statement I was sent. The top portion of the statement is missing because it was returned with my payment of 83.40. There was still not an explanation of why a 200.00 fee was accessed. I do not deny that I should have to pay something to the office for missing an appointment, but 200.00 is outlandish and it seems as if someone is confused about billing. "That will be about 200.00 for you" is an arbitrary statement and sounds like the amount that was assigned to me personally as opposed to an office wide standard for missed appointments. I would like to see where I signed at intake agreeing to a fee of 200.00 if an appointment is missed and would like to know if everyone who misses an appointment pays this fee.

Regards,

Review: Our family became unemployed as of last August 2013. I informed the dental practice that our insurance was expiring and so therefore any future appointments had to be canceled. A few months later I receive a cancelation notice and fee of $50. I immediately contacted them informing them that I had previously spoken to the appointment secretary telling her the above. She said she would get back to me. The magnet called me and said that she did not see any notes in the file. I explained to her the same thing. She said she would look in to it and call me. She never did! I get a second notice. I call back and tell the office manager the same thing. She said she was going to resolve it and call me back. She never did! Now I get a third notice yesterday saying that it's my final notice before I go to collections. Our family is still unemployed and without insurance. This is disheartening and unjust. How can people treat the family of a wounded unemployed former SEAL this way?

Business

Response:

Whom It May Concern:

This letter is in response to the complaint made by [redacted] (ID# [redacted]). [redacted] was contacted on several different occasions reminding him of his 6 month recall visit on March 5, 2014. On February 3, 2014, [redacted] was sent a recall card reminding him of his appointment. On the recall card it states if you need to cancel this appointment please call within 24 hours of your appointment date to avoid a fee. [redacted] was called on March 4, 2014, 24- hrs prior to his appointment reminding him of his appointment. At this time, we did not hear from [redacted] to cancel his appointment. On the day of service the hygienist personally called the the patient at 12:21pm to see if patient was on his way and the patient still did not respond. Billing notices were sent on March 3, 2014, May 1, 2014, May 30, 2014, June 2, 2014 and July 3, 2014. It was not until later in May before we received a phone call from [redacted] regarding the missed appointment fee. At this time, she was told about [redacted] missed appointment. We told her we had to research the account and that we would call her back. Once the incident was researched she was told that there was no record of him or her calling to cancel the March 5, 2014 appointment and that they had several opportunities to cancel the appointment. As a result, a fee was acquired as is stated in the office policy, which the patient signed. If you have any questions feel free to call at [redacted].

Sincerely,

[redacted]

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Revdex.com spoke with the consumer and she stated that she notified the company a month in advance that she could not make the appointments. She started receiving notices for a $50 cancellation notice. She went to resolve the situation and the company would not help her and the police were threatened to be called.

Regards,

Review: I contact your company due to a error in a fee from this Dental offices, I requested for more than 6 month to this office to send my record , be fax or email to my specialist ,

Tranquility give me a lot of grief with this request ,they said they send it but they didn't ,I call several times , I encounter difficult people to talk to, I decided to go get my records personally.

Big mistake ,because they want to charge me a fee for my records that [redacted] ,my insurance paid for ,I said I will contact the Revdex.com about it ,so they call the Sherriff on me.

The officer said not to comeback in try to get my records thought the court ,also said this was NOT a first time this business call them , several complains with this business .

As soon I was home my specialist call stating they got my records. I was happy that it was over ,NO SO ,I got a bill for $35.00 saying they sending me to collections .

I feel this business is conducting improperly fee's ,in also calling the police on client's when they do not collect what they charge.Desired Settlement: That Tranquility stop contact me for a bill I do not owe ,I know by law those records ,email ,fax or copy's belong to me ,since my Insurance paid for .

Sincerely [redacted]

Business

Response:

Revdex.com spoke with the office manager and she stated that the consumer wanted copies of the x-rays. The x-rays are owned by the doctor for 30 years and their policy is anyone wanted copies of the originals would pay a $35 fee.

Review: I am filing an complaint due to incorrect billing. I am also filing a complaint because the business has not provided me an itemized statement at my request. I would like the business to provide the beginning balance along with insurance payments and patient payments. When I call, the representative cannot provide a thorough explanation of what I owe. The customer service is terrible and I do not get any thing accomplished by calling. I was set up on a payment plan and consistantly paid 70.00 per month with a beginning balance of 1100.00. I have paid for over a year now. When I called the representative stated I owed 840.00. She also stated I was uninsured at the time of my care. This was untrue. I was working for [redacted] and my insurance was [redacted] at the time. I have contacted [redacted] which stated they did submit payments to Tranquility Dental. I recently missed 1 payment and the billing clerk stated she turned the account over to collections. This is horrible and the balance that was turned over to collection may not be accurate.Desired Settlement: Letter with explanation of charges and contact information for Collection Agency.

Business

Response:

To Whome It may Concern:

This letter is in response to the complaint made by [redacted] (case #[redacted]). [redacted] contacted our office on September 9, 2013 requesting her balance information. The Operations Mangage researched her case and before the end of business on Semtember 9, 2012 mailed a copy of her payment ledger and the contact number for out collection attorner. If you have any further questions feel free to call the office at [redacted].

Sincerely,

Review: My children [redacted] and [redacted] had appointments the dentist on 4/22/2014. She saw [redacted] without any problems. [redacted] was very upset and afraid to be seen. My mother accompanied her into the room. After several minutes of her crying and screaming the receptionist came in and ended the appointment.

Upon checking out, the receptionist stated there was no fee for [redacted] and that the charge for [redacted] was $72. My mother paid it without question and left. No receipt was given to my mother. I didn’t understand why it was so much since my copay is $10 and all x-rays should have been covered.

The next day I brought in their new insurance cards. I asked the receptionist for a receipt for what I paid. She again said there was no charge for [redacted] and that I was welcome to bring her back to try again.

I called [redacted] after receiving an explanation of benefits. They explained wrong insurance was billed and that they were denying a claim for [redacted]. I explained to them what happened and they called your office while I waited on the other line.

I was informed that the person they spoke to informed them that [redacted] bit the dentist. This was the first I heard of this so I called my mother to ask. She said that [redacted] did not bite anyone. She drove up to the office where the receptionist said she never told the insurance company that [redacted] bit the dentist, she told them she thought that she bit her Grandma. My mother informed her that wasn’t true, she didn’t bite anyone. She also stated again we were not being charged for [redacted] and that a refund check would be sent for the overage I was charged for [redacted].

On June 3, 2014 I received a statement in the mail billing me for [redacted] appointment. On 6/4/2014 I called the office and was placed on hold for 31 minutes, only to have the call disconnected. On 6/5/2014 my mother stopped in the office to try and get this resolved. She sat in the office for 45 minutes waiting for someone to help her. Only to be told that they would call the insurance company and try to resolve the issue because they didn’t know why it was billed and to give her until Tuesday to get everything straightened out.

I called the office on 6/9/2014 and spoke to [redacted] who informed me that she hadn’t been able to talk to the insurance because they placed her on hold for over an hour. I asked why she was trying to reach the insurance; I didn’t understand why they were billed to begin with. She immediately had an attitude and told me, “I didn’t go into the room that day until the end but your child was acting up and I don’t know who got bit but someone got bit that day” I said that wasn’t true and she said stated that my mother was not telling the truth. I then said I didn’t want to discuss this any further with her, that I wanted to discuss this with the dentist. She said we have your number, she will call you.

I have left messages for the dentist, sent a fax and sent a certified letter. She will not call me to resolve this issue. My child did not bite anyone. I don’t mind paying for the office visit but the charge for behavior management is absurd. She was just a 4 year old little girl who cried and didn’t want the dentist to touch her. And in the end, she never touched my child.Desired Settlement: I would like the charge for behavior management changed to an office visit and my overpayment for [redacted] fees refunded to me.

Business

Response:

To Whom It Concerns,

This letter is in response to the complaint made by [redacted] (case #[redacted]). [redacted] daughters [redacted] and [redacted] came to our office on April 22, 2014. We were presented with their insurance cards and proceeded to treat [redacted]. When [redacted] was brought into the Operatory she cried, kicked and screamed. The [redacted] was charged based on the insurance card that was presented on the date of service however; [redacted] was not charged an office Co- pay. When the claims were sent out [redacted] claim included her comprehensive exam and cleaning but for [redacted] because of her behavioral issues we sent the insurance a bill for Behavioral management. When the EOB came back the insurance company did not cover [redacted] benefits. A statement was then sent to [redacted] and as of 07/11/2014 the bill still has still not been paid. If you have any questions feel free to call the office at [redacted].

Sincerely,

[redacted], DDS

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The Dental office provided no resolution. They are charging me for Behavior Managment for my 4 year old child. The dentist never touched my child. They provided NO SERVICE. Why would I pay them for doing NOTHING. In there response they said I could contact the office to resolve the issue and stated that I have not made a payment. I have contacted the office several times. They place me on hold or tell me they aren't going to resolve this issue. They are correct, I have not made payment for two reasons. One they overcharged me for one child and never refunded me and the other is they are trying to make me pay for a service I didn't receive.

Regards,

Check fields!

Write a review of Tranquility Dental Center

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

Tranquility Dental Center Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Dentists, Offices of Dentists (NAICS: 621210)

Address: 2557 Cowan Blvd, Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States, 22407

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.tranquilitydentalcenter.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Tranquility Dental Center, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Tranquility Dental Center

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated