Sign in

Tri State Restorations

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Tri State Restorations? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Tri State Restorations

Tri State Restorations Reviews (17)

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: [redacted] Thank you for your follcorrespondenceThe response provided by [redacted] , even with an explanation given for why an invoice was not provided to our insurance company in a time frame that is acceptable and especially when working through an insurance claim, just isn't acceptableThe date of incident was 4/5/with service beginning that night and lasting for hoursAs reported, you submitted the invoice on 5/20/14, well over a month after service was completeRegardless of whether I signed the statement of satisfaction for service when your staff picked up the fans/machines, this has caused undue expense and stressI imagine inclement weather affects all businesses, but invoices must still be presented to your clients or your clients representatives (insurance companies) in appropriate time framesOver days just is not appropriateI am grateful for your timely response to the complaint here with Revdex.comI just wish you would have responded to our many, many requests for the invoice in a timely way.Let me confirm that our insurance adjuster DOES now have the invoice from this company and so that matter IS closed; however, I am not satisfied with the response by [redacted] and want it on the record Regards, [redacted]

[redacted] ***/ [redacted] Revdex.com Rebuttals· [redacted] did not sign any authorizing paperwork and was not on-site at the time of service [redacted] signed all paperwork including the disposal agreement (claim of property not returned) and statement of satisfaction that states “We, the undersigned property owners, hereby state that the emergency response work at the property identified above has been completed in a good and workmanlike manner to our full satisfaction.”· Good faith estimate was not followed – The bill was actually lower than the estimate that the customer agreed to due to the fact we did not do the remediation work in the kitchen at the homeowners requestHowever the scope of work increased throughout the job in the basement, which we could not have foreseen before beginning work.· Appropriate proof of mold and water leak was never provided to the insurance – We don’t advertise or have the ability to diagnose to source of any leaksExhibit C (Addendum to the restoration agreement) states in 1(D), “By execution of this addendum, owner hereby expressly acknowledges, understands and agrees that the mold remediation only includes returning the property to its equilibrium moisture content in accordance with IICRC standards, but does not include, and the contractor shall not be responsible for any of the following: Determining the presence of mold or a moisture problem, Correcting the underlying cause of mold, or identifying whether any such problem has been controlled or repaired”· Promises of dealing with the insurance company not kept – We communicate with the insurance company as a courtesy to the customerWe are not able to interpret or read the policy to determine coverageWe did provide the insurance company with a copy of the invoicesRaphael also had communication with the adjuster during the invoicing process where they expressed appreciation for splitting the bill up between water mitigation and mold remediation.· Tri State attempted to overcharge and charge for work that was not done – The scope of work changed during the job due to damage that was impossible to foresee before work was started [redacted] requested that no work be completed in the kitchen, which changed the scope of workThe original included work in the basement, but changed as the job was in process due to the discovery of further damageWe did not overcharge in any way, we only charged for work that was completedWe utilize [redacted] , which is the standard industry billing software used by contractors and insurance companiesWe receive a monthly update on pricing which is generated by the software not Tri State Restorations.___________________________________________________________________... is an email from the company President to the customer on February 25th 2016:**/*** ***,I am communicating today to inform you that your account is delinquent in the amount of $9,as of Tuesday February 23, 2016.I understand the circumstances surrounding this claimWe have made adjustments to the claim per industry standardsWe understand you have been denied or partially denied benefits.We understand the stress this can cause on our customers and would like to extend a 10% discount on the work that was completed.We performed the work in a professional manner and received your statement of satisfaction on December 10, 2015.Please remit payment in the amount of $by next Friday, March 4, to:Ti State Restorations, LLCTannery Ridge DriveClarksburg, MD 20871Should we not receive payment by this date I will turn your file over to my attorney for suit and pursuit of the entire original amount, plus legal fees, court cost and daily interest at 1.5% per the agreement you signed.If your not able to make the full payment, call our office immediately to set up a short term payment plan which we can offer at a lump sum down and payments over months.Thank you,Mark *W [redacted] WRT, CMRS, CMI, MRS President Tri State Restorations, LLC Phone: ###-###-#### Fax: ###-###-#### www.tristaterestores.com ________________________________________________________________________________... closing this claim is now with our attorney [redacted] | [redacted] for suitThe customer has been paid funds by the insurance company and has not turned those funds over to us as per the authorizations [redacted] signed There has not been a good faith effort on the customers part to resolve the outstanding billThe customer was happy with the work and signed our statement of satisfactionIn fact we have not heard at all from the person who signed our contract, only this 3rd party intermediary If the customer would like to resolve this matter they need to make payment on the account as interest at a rate of 1.5% monthly with legal fees is going to incurPlease state a settlement offer that we can accept or reject that reasonably dictates the work accomplished Thanks you.Tri State Restorations, LLC###-###-####

[redacted] , I am truly sorry about your experience with the billing department, however your bill was sent out on 5/20/to the adjuster Due too many inclement weather events this year it is in fact true that we have been backed up and on a first come first serve basisI appreciate the feedback as it is important that I know how my customers feel so we can improveI am happy thought that the actual service you were satisfied with based on the Statement of SatisfactionWarmly, [redacted] President

From: Vincent P [redacted] < [redacted] @ [redacted] >Date: Tue, Mar 3, at 1:PMSubject: Re: [redacted] Rebuttal ( [redacted] )To: [redacted] < [redacted] >Good Afternoon,I have two responses, because these are two separate letters/complaints made by [redacted] *** Please note first response is attachedThe second is copied and pasted along with revised invoice that was sent to Ms[redacted] and insurance carrierMs [redacted] second response (Letter) came after the email that I sent to her and insurance carrier which is belowI have also attached December 22nd response, and January 28th response which responds to the letter that was sent.I have also attached the original invoice that the insurance company did not agree to payTotals are on 6th page of the original invoice and revised invoice.Email forwarded to Ms[redacted] after insurance company would not respond to my attempts to resolve invoice below:I have been speaking with the insured listed above and have been trying to reach an amicable resolution regarding this claimI reviewed the file thoroughly and removed/reduced some line items so we can come to an agreement on this file and close it out.Below I have the changes that I have made to our invoice to come to an agreementWe tried reaching out to you discuss on 9/19/14, butt was unsuccessfulPlease either give me a call back or respond to this email.Thank you,Recreation Room: Line item - Changed to Extraction of Hard - surfaces instead of carpeted surfacesLine item - Changed clean floor heavy to standard clean floorBathroom:Line item - - Changed to Extraction of Hard - surfaces instead of carpeted surfacesLine item - - Changed clean floor heavy to standard clean floorUtility Room: Line item - - Changed Extraction of Hard - surfaces instead of carpeted surfacesLine item - - Changed clean floor heavy to standard clean floorHallway: Line item - Changed Extraction of Hard - surfaces instead of carpeted surfaces.Line item - Changed clean floor heavy to standard clean floor.Entire:Removed Trash BagsRemoved on Site SupervisorLine item - Changed to Per pickup truck load instead of dump truckLine item - Adjusted equipment set up and take down to instead of 5Please follow up with your insurance carrier and provide them our revised invoice.Respectfully,Vincent P [redacted] If there is anything other email correspondence that's needed I will be happy to forward to you so this can be resolved*Thank you,Vincent P [redacted] , WRTOperations ManagerTri State Restorations, LLCPhone: ###-###-####Fax: ###-###-####www[redacted]

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because: I can neither reject nor accept this response as I require my insurance company's response to some specific claims when they argue that my insurance company did not respond and my insurance company claims that Tri-State did not adjust the claim as they specifically requested. As before, I feel caught between the two, and will request that my insurance company respond to these specific points
Regards,
*** ***

This is in response to Complaint ID ***Please note that upon arrival one of our technicians noticed that there was damage to the walls in the stairway Please note that the damage to the hard wood floors was in an area that we did not perform work in. Our technicians
laid down plastic on the floors to bring our equipment in and out through this area as is our practiceThe area where the scratch marks are, our equipment was no where near it (pictures show multiple scratch marks next to and under the dining room table and chairs.). Our equipment have rubber wheels to prevent this kind of damage to hardwood floors and other surfacesPlease see attached photos picture is from the customer showing the damageThe other photos are photos our technician took showing the multiple scratches under and around the table and chairs. 3. Please note that we were not the only contractor to perform services in the home. Per our technicians the heater was running when they left the job site. 4. Please note that the customer was informed on the day of initial services that there is a possibility that the carpet could not be reinstalled properly due to the hot water from the water heater might possibly cause shrinkage to the carpet. We attempted to reinstall the carpet as requested. There was shrinkage

There is no insurance fraud in splitting a water damage and mold remediation apartThere are separate coverage for bothThe client is trying to throw a lot of confusion into this but what is not confused is that Tri State has received no funds for this job for the finalized work. Our position from a Revdex.com standpoint is closed on this matter as we feel we have sufficiently responded to the complaint. Thank you you all for your efforts.Mark W***Tri State restorations, LLC

Dears Sirs,
The customer requested emergency services after experiencing a floodingWe performed services on 12-29-The customer asked us to perform certain services but not the entire scope of work required because this was not work not covered by his homeowners insuranceAt his
request we only extracted water, set up equipment for days and provided a scope/estimate for the more extensive work such as demo of drywall and insulationThe customer paid a deposit of $and signed our formsSee enclosed formsThis is very straight forwardAfter we picked up our equipment we charged the customer the balance of work he contracted us for less his $depositThis customer from the very beginning set out to only pay $and claims that is what we told him it would beThis is false, attached are all the back up forms which we sent to the credit card company once the customer disputed the chargeThe credit card company found in our favor that the work done, contracted and paid was valid servicesWe find this matter closed as we do not plan to refund any moneyThank you,
Mark W***
President

Dears Sirs,The customer requested emergency services after experiencing a floodingWe performed services on 12-29-The customer asked us to perform certain services but not the entire scope of work required because this was not work not covered by his homeowners insuranceAt his request we
only extracted water, set up equipment for days and provided a scope/estimate for the more extensive work such as demo of drywall and insulationThe customer paid a deposit of $and signed our formsSee enclosed formsThis is very straight forwardAfter we picked up our equipment we charged the customer the balance of work he contracted us for less his $depositThis customer from the very beginning set out to only pay $and claims that is what we told him it would beThis is false, attached are all the back up forms which we sent to the credit card company once the customer disputed the chargeThe credit card company found in our favor that the work done, contracted and paid was valid servicesWe find this matter closed as we do not plan to refund any moneyThank you, Mark W***President

December 22,
">To Whom It May Concern,
To amicably resolve this matter, we will
agree to resolve this claim by taking 10% of the final balanceThis discount
will make the final balance owed an even $While we are not in agreement
with the statements that were made by Ms[redacted], we seek to come to
a conclusion on this matter
As water damage restoration company, we
are frequently called upon to service water damages for commercial and
residential propertiesIt was at the request of Ms[redacted] that water mitigation
be completed at her property. Ms[redacted]
was informed when services were rendered that we would collect her insurance
deductible as a deposit and that we would invoice her insurance carrier for the
remainder balance upon completion of the jobWe did not agree to accept the insurance company's settlementThere
was no misrepresentation from our companyThe emergency response agreement
form that Ms[redacted] signed clearly states that upon substantial completion of
the work, customer shall be unconditionally obligated to pay Tri State Restorations
the balance of all amounts due, accruing interest at 1.5% per month on any
contract balance remaining unpaid days after the date of invoice
The exact same billing software that Ms
[redacted]'s insurance company utilizes is the same exact software that Tri State
Restorations utilizes for billing our jobsWhen there is a disagreement on
what work was completed, or if the completed work was necessary, both the insurance
company and the restoration company look at the industry standards as dictated
in the reference guide for professional water damage restoration to come to an
agreementMs[redacted]'s insurance company was unable to provide any
documentation to Tri State Restorations disproving the necessity of what was
completed through this standard reference guideThere was no justification from Ms[redacted]'s insurance carrier to
indicate that we overbilled for the work completedIt should be noted that
Tri State Restorations works with many different insurance carriers to resolve
customer payment without issue
Our company
has communicated with the insurance company on a regular basis to resolve this
invoice, but did not get a response until February 7, detailing that they
did not want to pay for certain charges in our invoiceOn February 18, we contacted her insurance carrier to discuss the
changes they requestedThe claims adjuster indicated that he felt our charges
were not standard and that he would not make any changesHowever, the insurance
adjuster was unable to provide any documentation showing that our charges were
unwarranted. Ms[redacted] was contacted
seven times from February 18, – March 27, via phone and email to
inform her of the conversation with her insurance adjusterMs[redacted] did not
contact us until March 31, via email informing Tri State that she was out
of the country until June 1, and that's why she was unable to receive any
phone calls
In
an effort to collect the remaining balance due, Tri State Restorations sent Ms
[redacted] numerous collection lettersThe first collections letter sent was sent
on February 17th, 2014, the second on March 11, 2014, and the final letter was sent on March 26, If any additional
information is needed regarding the communication between Tri State
Restorations and Ms[redacted], or with the insurance carrier, please contact a Tri
State Restoration representative at ###-###-####
Tri State Restorations has worked with
Ms[redacted] tirelessly to resolve this invoice for over months without penalty
to the customerWe have made revisions and discounts to help resolve this
invoice with our customer, even though all our work was completed to standard
and her insurance company has yet to provide proof that the work was not
justifiedIn conclusion, Tri State completed a service satisfactorily for Ms
[redacted] and only wishes for fair remuneration of said services
Sincerely,
Vincent
P[redacted]

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
 Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:[redacted]Thank you for your follow-up correspondence. The response provided by [redacted], even with an explanation given for why an invoice was not provided to our insurance company in a time frame that is acceptable and especially when working through an insurance claim, just isn't acceptable. The date of incident was 4/5/14 with service beginning that night and lasting for 72 hours. As reported, you submitted the invoice on 5/20/14, well over a month after service was complete. Regardless of whether I signed the statement of satisfaction for service when your staff picked up the fans/machines, this has caused undue expense and stress. I imagine inclement weather affects all businesses, but invoices must still be presented to your clients or your clients representatives (insurance companies) in appropriate time frames. Over 30 days just is not appropriate. I am grateful for your timely response to the complaint here with Revdex.com. I just wish you would have responded to our many, many requests for the invoice in a timely way.Let me confirm that our insurance adjuster DOES now have the invoice from this company and so that matter IS closed; however, I am not satisfied with the response by [redacted] and want it on the record.
Regards,
[redacted]

I have attached a copy of the HVAC receipt.It explains the switch had been turned off.Thank you,[redacted]

[redacted],
I am truly sorry about your experience with the billing department, however your bill was sent out on 5/20/2014 to the adjuster. 
Due too many inclement weather events this year it is in fact true that we have been backed up and on a first come...

first serve basis.
I appreciate the feedback as it is important that I know how my customers feel so we can improve.
I am happy thought that the actual service you were satisfied with based on the Statement of Satisfaction.
Warmly,
[redacted]
President

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
Even though I am not satisfied with the final  bill and estimate  I have received, to bring this matter to a
close, I am will to accept the payment of $7,500 that was ordered by TriState. 
Regards,
[redacted]

[redacted] Revdex.com Rebuttals·        [redacted] did not sign any authorizing paperwork and was not on-site at the time of service. [redacted] signed all paperwork including the disposal agreement (claim of property not returned) and statement of...

satisfaction that states “We, the undersigned property owners, hereby state that the emergency response work at the property identified above has been completed in a good and workmanlike manner to our full satisfaction.”·        Good faith estimate was not followed – The bill was actually lower than the estimate that the customer agreed to due to the fact we did not do the remediation work in the kitchen at the homeowners request. However the scope of work increased throughout the job in the basement, which we could not have foreseen before beginning work.·        Appropriate proof of mold and water leak was never provided to the insurance – We don’t advertise or have the ability to diagnose to source of any leaks. Exhibit C (Addendum to the restoration agreement) states in 1(D), “By execution of this addendum, owner hereby expressly acknowledges, understands and agrees that the mold remediation only includes returning the property to its equilibrium moisture content in accordance with IICRC standards, but does not include, and the contractor shall not be responsible for any of the following: 1. Determining the presence of mold or a moisture problem, 2. Correcting the underlying cause of mold, or identifying whether any such problem has been controlled or repaired”·        Promises of dealing with the insurance company not kept – We communicate with the insurance company as a courtesy to the customer. We are not able to interpret or read the policy to determine coverage. We did provide the insurance company with a copy of the invoices. Raphael also had communication with the adjuster during the invoicing process where they expressed appreciation for splitting the bill up between water mitigation and mold remediation.·        Tri State attempted to overcharge and charge for work that was not done – The scope of work changed during the job due to damage that was impossible to foresee before work was started. [redacted] requested that no work be completed in the kitchen, which changed the scope of work. The original included work in the basement, but changed as the job was in process due to the discovery of further damage. We did not overcharge in any way, we only charged for work that was completed. We utilize [redacted], which is the standard industry billing software used by contractors and insurance companies. We receive a monthly update on pricing which is generated by the software not Tri State Restorations.___________________________________________________________________... is an email from the company President to the customer on February 25th 2016:**/[redacted],I am communicating today to inform you that your account is delinquent in the amount of $9,652.22 as of Tuesday February 23, 2016.I understand the circumstances surrounding this claim. We have made adjustments to the claim per industry standards. We understand you have been denied or partially denied benefits.We understand the stress this can cause on our customers and would like to extend a 10% discount on the work that was completed.We performed the work in a professional manner and received your statement of satisfaction on December 10, 2015.Please remit payment in the amount of $8686.99 by next Friday, March 4, 2016 to:Ti State Restorations, LLC13101 Tannery Ridge DriveClarksburg, MD 20871Should we not receive payment by this date I will turn your file over to my attorney for suit and pursuit of the entire original amount, plus legal fees, court cost and daily interest at 1.5% per the agreement you signed.If your not able to make the full payment, call our office immediately to set up a short term payment plan which we can offer at a lump sum down and payments over 3 months.Thank you,Mark *. W[redacted] WRT, CMRS, CMI, MRS                                                                 President                                                                                                 Tri State Restorations, LLC                                                                  Phone: ###-###-####                                                                           Fax: ###-###-####                                                                                www.tristaterestores.com        ____________________________________________________________________________... closing this claim is now with our attorney [redacted] | [redacted] for suit. The customer has been paid funds by the insurance company and has not turned those funds over to us as per the authorizations [redacted] signed.  There has not been a good faith effort on the customers part to resolve the outstanding bill. The customer was happy with the work and signed our statement of satisfaction. In fact we have not heard at all from the person who signed our contract, only this 3rd party intermediary.  If the customer would like to resolve this matter they need to make payment on the account as interest at a rate of 1.5% monthly with legal fees is going to incur. Please state a settlement offer that we can accept or reject that reasonably dictates the work accomplished.     Thanks you.Tri State Restorations, LLC###-###-####

From: Vincent P[redacted] <[redacted]>Date: Tue, Mar 3, 2015 at 1:26 PMSubject: Re: [redacted] Rebuttal ([redacted])To: [redacted] <[redacted]>Good Afternoon,I have two responses, because these are two separate letters/complaints made by [redacted].  Please note first response is attached. The second is copied and pasted along with revised invoice that was sent to Ms.[redacted] and insurance carrier. Ms. [redacted] second response (Letter) came after the email that I sent to her and insurance carrier which is below. I have also attached December 22nd response, and January 28th response which responds to the letter that was sent.I have also attached the original invoice that the insurance company did not agree to pay. Totals are on 6th page of the original invoice and revised invoice.Email forwarded to Ms.[redacted] after insurance company would not respond to my attempts to resolve invoice below:I have been speaking with the insured listed above and have been trying to reach an amicable resolution regarding this claim. I reviewed the file thoroughly and removed/reduced some line items so we can come to an agreement on this file  and close it out.Below I have the changes that I have made to our invoice to come to an agreement. We tried reaching out to you discuss on 9/19/14, butt was unsuccessful. Please either give me a call back or respond to this email.Thank you,Recreation Room:  Line item 1 -  Changed to Extraction of Hard - surfaces instead of carpeted surfacesLine item 5 - Changed clean floor heavy to standard clean floorBathroom:Line item - 7 -  Changed to Extraction of Hard - surfaces instead of carpeted surfacesLine item - 14 -  Changed clean floor heavy to standard clean floorUtility Room: Line item - 19 -  Changed Extraction of Hard - surfaces instead of carpeted surfacesLine item - 26 - Changed clean floor heavy to standard clean floorHallway: Line item 30 -  Changed Extraction of Hard - surfaces instead of carpeted surfaces.Line item  35 -  Changed clean floor heavy to standard clean floor.Entire:Removed Trash BagsRemoved on Site SupervisorLine item 37 -  Changed to Per pickup truck load instead of dump truckLine item 41 - Adjusted equipment set up and take down to 3 instead of 5Please follow up with your insurance carrier and provide them our revised invoice.Respectfully,Vincent P[redacted] If there is anything other email correspondence that's needed I will be happy to forward to you so this can be resolved*Thank you,Vincent P[redacted], WRTOperations ManagerTri State Restorations, LLCPhone: ###-###-####Fax: ###-###-####www.[redacted]

Review: Tri State Restorations came out to complete clean up from a burst pipe we had in our home on 4/5/14. They arrived as expected and spent time removing wet materials and placing fans to dry our first level of our townhome. They requested as payment the deductible for our home owner's insurance, which we paid to them. They guaranteed that our insurance company would receive an invoice for services so that if more needed to be paid, the insurance co. could pay them OR if less than our deductible was needed, we would receive reimbursement of previously paid funds. They returned, as planned, 72 hours later to assess and remove fans. As far as we can tell, the work they did physically seems suitable and as agreed. The issue we are reporting, however, is the serious delay in submitting invoice/documents to our insurance company. Upon many, many phone call requests by myself, our field adjuster [redacted] (from insurance company), and our desk adjuster [redacted] (from insurance company) over the tenure of the last few weeks, we repeatedly are told that the accounting dept. is behind. We have also been told other information such as they will not provide the documents to field adjusters, only to the insurance representative. Upon our actual Claim Representative calling, she was told that she would receive the paperwork on 4/29/14 ("expect to be able to send the estimate to me today") and as of today (5/5/14), she has received nothing from the company. We are literally 1 month from when they did the service and they have 1) held up repairs being completed to our home because our claim cannot be processed without all paperwork being submitted and 2) forced us to pay out of pocket beyond the deductible expenses so that we could advance the repairs to our home with no timeline of when we will be repaid by our insurance company since we have no timeline for when Tri State Restorations will submit their invoice/documents. After the devastating event of our home flooding, we are now held captive by Tri State Restorations because they are not providing appropriate documents to settle our claim.Desired Settlement: Tri State Restorations MUST submit the documents either to us or to our insurance company at once so that our claim can be resolved. Submit to:

Claim Representative

Southern Insurance Company of Virginia

P. O. Box [redacted] VA [redacted] Phone # ###-###-####, ext. [redacted].

Fax # ###-###-#### [redacted]

Business

Response:

[redacted],

Check fields!

Write a review of Tri State Restorations, LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo
Submit your review

Tri State Restorations Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Environmental & Ecological Services

Address: 22530 Gateway Center Dr., Ste 600, Clarksburg, Maryland, United States, 20871-2023

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Tri State Restorations, LLC.



Add contact information for Tri State Restorations

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated