Sign in

Tria Beauty, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Tria Beauty, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Tria Beauty, Inc.

Tria Beauty, Inc. Reviews (38)

Scam artistsThey charged my credit card over and cancelled my orders with no permission because they did not want to honor a coupon through Groupon which was validTook me threatening them with a Revdex.com and contesting with my credit card for the charge to be droppedThey were unable to give me a clear answer about any of thisPhoto evidence and emails obtainedDo NOT do business with these people

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/14) */
7-14-
Case # XXXXXXXX
Dear *** ***
We have received your complaint regarding your Tria deviceBased on the information you provided, we have forwarded your details to our *** *** Clinical teamThey will contact you within
7-business days to discuss your concerns regarding our device and the reactions you have experienced
Please let us know if you have any questions regarding this
Regards
TRIA Beauty
Customer Care
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/07) */
10/7/
Case #XXXXXXXX
Dear *** ***
Thank you for your recent inquiry regarding your Tria Beauty Hair Removal Laser 4X Graphite
Tria Beauty's Money Back Guarantee policy is days from the purchase date, as stated on our
websiteWe are happy to inform you that with the approval of our External Customer Communications Manager, we are extending your money back guarantee to November 30th, We hope this additional time will allow you to see better resultsIf for any reason, you need to return the device for a refund, please contact our Customer Care Department by November 30th, 2015, and we will be happy to process an RMA authorization and help you with the return/refund process
If you have any questions concerning the above, please do not hesitate to contact us
Best Regards
Tria Beauty Customer Care
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/10/09) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2014/10/08) */
10/8/
Case #XXXXXXXX
Dear Ms*** ***
Thank you for your recent inquiry regarding your Hair Removal Laser 4X
We apologize for any misunderstanding
Tria Beauty's Money Back Guarantee is as
follows:
WARRANTY
Every Tria Beauty purchase is risk-freeIf for any reason you aren't satisfied with your product, we'll send you a full refundYou have days to return all Tria devices and acne products and kitsAll products purchased through the Replenish Me Program also come with a 90-day money back guaranteeSimply return the item to the location where you purchased it for a full refund or email Customer Care at ***@triabeauty.com
You purchased your device (SO USXXXXXXX) back on July 8th for $We received your device back end of September (RMAXXXXXX)A full refund was processed on 9/30/for $back on your MasterCard
Please let us know if you have any questions
Best Regards
TRIA Beauty Customer Care

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/09) */
9/9/
Case #XXXXXXXX
Dear *** ***
Thank you for your recent inquiry regarding your Hair Removal Laser Precision device
We do apologize for any delays in responding to your request to exchange your deviceOur customer care
department was under construction and now is up and running againWe created your exchange authorization (RMAXXXXXX) yesterday and emailed you the instructions on how to send your device back to usWe also emailed you a shipping label so you don't have to pay for the shippingWe also sent out the replacement device today which you should receive soonThe replacement order number is XXXXXX
Please let us know if we can help you with anything else
Thank you
Best Regards
Tria Beauty Customer Care
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/08) */
5/8/
Case #XXXXXXXX
Dear *** ***
Thank you for your recent inquiry regarding your order
We do apologize for any inconvenienceYour order was shipped out and we did request a rerouteWe have since received it back and
we refunded the full amount of $back to your Visa on 5-6-
Please let us know if there are any questions
Thank you
Best Regards
TRIA Beauty Customer Care
www.triabeauty.com
X-XXX-XXXXXXX

I purchased the tria age defying laser in April for $It came with a product that caused my skin to break outThe laser itself was good on level 1& When I got to level (the highest) the laser would only make it thru 1/my face & then lose powerI contacted customer service & tried the steps the recommended to resolve it which included unplugging & plugging in times which seemed a little silly but I tried itThen they sent a new charger which took over a week to receiveProblem still not resolvedSo I sent the laser back for replacement under warrantyI received the fedex tracking that it was deliveredI contacted them to see when I'd get the replacementThey said they didn't have it and couldn't tell me when I'd get my new oneWe are now at over weeks of back & forthI called to speak w/a manager buy they said they could only have a manager call me back within 24-hoursThe whole experience has been awful for a very expensive piece of equipmentI'm very disappointedHad the customer service been better & they just sent back the laser in a timely fashion I probably wouldn't be writing this

"System maintenance" with no timeline of when my order will *actually* get shipped

Initial Business Response /* (4000, 7, 2014/11/25) */
Dear Ms***,
Thank you for your recent inquiry regarding the TRIA Age-Defying LaserAs you are aware, we have addressed, and we understand, satisfactorily resolved your complaint in direct communications with you and therefore
believe no further response to this Revdex.com complaint is necessaryPlease do not hesitate to contact us if you have any additional questions or concernsTRIA relies on customer feedback such as yours in its ongoing efforts to improve its advertising and customer service processesWe value your feedback regarding the Age-Defying Laser, and TRIA will incorporate your comments into the company's regular review of that product
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/11/27) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Tria did work with me and they actually cared about my situationI am very pleased and I respect this company

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/23) */
7/22/
Case #XXXXXXXX
Dear Ms*** ***
Thank you for your recent inquiry regarding your TRIA Hair Removal Laser 4X
We apologize for any delays on the responds to your messagesWe are transitioning our call center
Your return authorization is RMAXXXXXX which was initiated yesterday and a RMA letter with the instructions on how to send your device back to us was emailed to you directly yesterdayOnce we receive your device back, we will refund you back on your credit card within 2-business days for both the device and the warranty
Once again we apologize for any inconvenience
Best Regards
TRIA Beauty Customer Care

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/08) */
Hello ***, we understand your frustration but feel we have communicated multiple times regarding the return processWe provided return instructions on July 31.We also provided you with an RMA for your Age-Defying LaserRMAXXXXXXWe
also spoke on the phone August and emailed you on August to let you know that we process returns within days of receipt of the returnAs you show the item was delivered back by 7/28/to our officeWe will cancel your replenish me today and refund your skincare purchases as well as your Age-Defying Laser purchase
If you have further questions, please let us know
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/08/11) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/28) */
The refund has been processed and an email receipt has been sent
Thank You
*** ***
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/02/02) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The refund has
not been sent to my bankI received the email that the refund had been processedIt has yet to be returned to meI will be contesting the charge with Visa this afternoon
Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2016/02/09) */
Please be advised that the refund of $was processed on January 28th, A refund receipt was emailed as confirmationYou will need to contact the issuing bank with regards to your fundsIt can take to days depending on your banks procedure
Thank You
*** ***
Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 12, 2016/02/15) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I did receive a refund, however it did not happen according to their policy and required the Revdex.com and a threat of contesting the charge with Visa to make it happenI would not recommend doing business with *** ***

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/08) */
Hello ***, we greatly apologize for our delayed responseYou received an email today from us with your Return Authorization Number - RMA XXXXXXWe normally don't provide return shipping but we are sending you a return shipping label
via email to return the productWe are sorry it didn't work for you
Tria Customer Care Team
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/08/18) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Matter has been resolvedThank you

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/10) */
2/10/
Case #XXXXXXXX
Dear *** ***
Thank you for your recent inquiry regarding your Tria Age Defying Laser
We apologize for any issues you are having with your devicePlease provide us with the following information
so we can better assist you:
The Serial number of your device
Where you purchased your device from
The phone number you called to reach our customer service
Your shipping and billing address that you used when you placed the order
Thank you
Best Regards
TRIA Beauty Customer Care
www.triabeauty.com
X-XXX-XXXXXXX
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/02/13) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I received a telephone call from the Operations Manager in London who apologised for the response (non response) from Tria Customer ServiceI was sent a new device within a couple of days and I am very happy that this situation has now been resolvedMy new device works fantastically even better than my last one :)

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/04) */
We apologize for the delay in shipping your orderAs requested, the day shipping charges have been refunded and a receipt will be emailed to your attentionYour order shipped complete on 12/30/If you require any additional information
concerning your order, please contact our Customer Care Team
Thank You,
Tria Beauty
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2016/01/17) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/12/21) */
Please be advised that TRIA BEAUTY does not manufacture or sell the Finesse Face Serum that is noted in this claim. We do not offer a 14 day free trial with any of our products or devices and we do not offer partial refunds.
Thank You,
Tria...

Beauty
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/12/26) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Thank you for your response. I was not able to find out what the website was to Finesse products but it was somehow linked to this website.

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/07) */
Dear Ms. [redacted],
Thank you for your recent inquiry regarding your TRIA Laser Hair Removal System.
Our records indicate that you purchased your device on 3/21/13. Our first recorded contact with you at our Customer Care department...

came on 2/19/14, when you requested a refund for your device. At this point, you were past the window of our 90-day money back guarantee by over six months. Because of this, we were not able to process a refund for you.
Our return policy is posted on our website and was also included in your packing slip. You can view our return/exchange policy on: http://www.triabeauty.com/warranty
It states:
WARRANTY
Every Tria Beauty purchase is risk-free. If for any reason you aren't satisfied with your product, we'll send you a full refund. You have 90 days to return all Tria devices and all acne products and kits. All products purchased through the Replenish Me Program also come with a 90-day money-back guarantee. Simply return the item to the location where you purchased it for a full refund or call Customer Care toll-free at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX.
This Money Back Guarantee was updated for all purchases made after 6/19/13. Purchases made prior to this date are applicable under the previous 30-day MBG.
If you have additional questions, please contact our Customer Care Center at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX.
Best Regards
TRIA Beauty Customer Care

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/12/21) */
Please be advised that TRIA BEAUTY does not manufacture or sell the Finesse Face Serum that is noted in this claim. We do not offer a 14 day free trial with any of our products or devices and we do not offer partial refunds.
Thank...

You,
Tria Beauty
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/12/26) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Thank you for your response. I was not able to find out what the website was to Finesse products but it was somehow linked to this website.

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 17, 2014/10/08) */
10/8/14
Case #XXXXXXXX
Dear Ms. [redacted]
Thank you for your recent inquiry regarding your Hair Removal Laser 4X.
We apologize for any delays in responding to your emails.
Our record shows that you purchased your...

device (SO USXXXXXXX) on July 4th, 2014 for $542.06. On July 21st, we created RMAXXXXXX for your return and emailed you the instructions on how to send your device back to us. We received your device back to us beginning of September and refunded you fully for $542.06 back on your Visa on 9/8/14.
Please let us know if you have any questions.
Best Regards
TRIA Beauty Customer Care

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/28) */
7/28/14
Case #XXXXXXXX
Dear Ms. [redacted]
Thank you for your recent inquiry regarding your TRIA Hair Removal Laser 4X.
We apologize for any delays on the responds to your messages. We are transitioning our call center. Your...

return authorization is RMAXXXXXX which was initiated on July 22nd and a RMA letter with the instructions on how to send your device back to us was emailed to you directly on that day. Once we receive your device back, we will refund you back on your credit card within 2-3 business days.
Once again we apologize for any inconvenience.
Best Regards
TRIA Beauty Customer Care

Check fields!

Write a review of Tria Beauty, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Tria Beauty, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 4160 Dublin Blvd STE 200, Dublin, California, United States, 94568-7756

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.triabeauty.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Tria Beauty, Inc., but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Tria Beauty, Inc.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated