Sign in

Tynes Custom Concrete

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Tynes Custom Concrete? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Tynes Custom Concrete

Tynes Custom Concrete Reviews (2)

Review: My husband and I contacted [redacted] for a quote to repair a leak coming from the upstairs bathroom which caused damage to the dining room ceiling below. [redacted] believed the leak was coming from the aged tile work in the stall shower and surrounding bathroom floor. His solution was to re-caulk the shower & surrounding area. He called to follow up with us two weeks later, at that time we reported the leaking had not stopped and additional repairs would be needed. [redacted] was very eager to assist. He came back to our home and we asked him to open the ceiling where the water damage was most visible. He opened a small section of the ceiling to inspect the area more closely. He discovered the leak was coming from the corroded copper plumbing under the stall shower. He went on to say that additional work was needed in the bathroom to prevent future water damage. We asked for a quote to get the leak fixed before we could move forward with any other house renovation(s) we had previously discussed with him. He did not provide a quote for fixing the leak. I made it clear to him that a bathroom renovation was not something we had planned or budgeted for because we already made plans to have recessed lights put in throughout the main floor. At that point he said he had a guy for the electrical work and he would replace the ceiling himself but, he could not start on replacing the dining room ceiling until the bathroom work was done to be sure the leak issue was resolved.

Again, I asked [redacted] for a quote on the repairs/renovation we discussed. He sent me a work order for the repairs via email on 7/1/14. The work order was not itemized and only showed a total of $3000 for the complete renovation of the bathroom. [redacted] had completed other work for us before so at this point we felt that we could take his word. We listened to his recommendations and decided to have the work done but negotiated the price down to $2800. We were told the job would take “a few days” definitely less than a week and that a $1500 deposit was required to get started. I made a cash deposit on 7/3/14 & the contract was signed 7/9/14.

On 7/21/14, [redacted] and his associate started clearing out, at this time the plumbing & tile work was finished and the tub, sink, and toilet fixtures were installed. [redacted] failed to install our exhaust fan with light. He said he needed his electrician to install the fan and that he would be back the following week to begin on the ceiling. [redacted] insisted on being paid the remaining balance for the bathroom renovation because he needed to pay his guy for the labor he put in the past two weeks. He assured us that the electrician (who had installed our recessed lights) would be back to install the exhaust fan and finish the job. We had an agreement with [redacted] to start working on additional projects in the house therefore; we took his word again and paid the remaining balance as requested.

We contacted the electrician/subcontractor to install of the exhaust fan with light. He acknowledged that [redacted] previously sent pictures to his cell phone to show him the existing light that needed replaced. The electrician came to the house on 8/14/14 to see what work needed done. The electrician said he would contact [redacted] to see what was going on because he was unaware of the agreement. At that point I showed him the contract and he replied that he had not been paid to complete this work. He stated that he was not going to chase [redacted] for money as he had done in the past AND he also went as far to say that this was not the first time Tynes had pulled something like this. [redacted] never attempted to contact us after hearing from the electrician. On 8/23/14, we reached out to [redacted] to resolve the issue. On 8/24/14, [redacted] quoted an additional $340 to finish the job. I refused his quote; this work was covered by the contract. [redacted] had already been paid-in-full on 7/21/17 BUT, neglected to complete the work. Long story short [redacted] is a very dishonest business person and failed to deliver the goods and services that he was compensated for. On several occassions he "dropped the ball" professionally (as he stated in his own words). At this time the job is still incomplete. He expects us (the customer) to pay for his flaws and poor judgment. [redacted] became belligerent after we took issue with some of the work he had already completed. He didn’t like being questioned about the materials he selected to use. It became apparent that he never intended on upholding his end of the contract. Some of his comments to us were, “ I aint really make no money off this job”, “you all want something for nothing”, “if you would have stuck to my original price this wouldn’t be an issue but since I lowered the price this is the result”.Desired Settlement: At this time we are requesting a refund in the form of cash or check for $340. The amount he quoted for the cost of an exhaust fan with light and for the labor to have it installed. After we are reimbursed we want nothing further to do with [redacted] and company.

Review: DON'T USE THIS PERSON FOR ANY REPAIRS I HAD HIM DO A JOB HE GOT PAID FOR THE JOB AND NEVER FINISHED THE JOB I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND HIM do anything !!!!!Desired Settlement: Pay me so I can have someone else to finish the job and do it Wright.

Check fields!

Write a review of Tynes Custom Concrete

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Tynes Custom Concrete Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: CONCRETE CONTRACTORS

Address: 15 Jennings Court, New Castle, Delaware, United States, 19720

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for Tynes Custom Concrete

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated