Sign in

U Line Corporation

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about U Line Corporation? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews U Line Corporation

U Line Corporation Reviews (4)

Review: I have a ULINE ice maker that has been serviced in home too many times to count and been taken out for repair on as well - the company has been aware of the issue with the defective machine. I estimate the machine has only worked for 50% of the time we have owned it - the current issue has been unresolved since June, with multiple visits and attempted solutions from [redacted].Desired Settlement: an ice maker that is not a lemon

Business

Response:

We have initiated a replacement unit at no cost to

Mr. [redacted]. This also includes a new full warranty of the replacement

product when the installation is completed.

These actions should bring this complaint to a close.

If there are any questions or problems that come to your attention, please feel free to contact me at any time.

Thank You,

[redacted], Customer Services

U-Line Corporation

[redacted], WI [redacted]

###-###-#### direct line

###-###-#### service dept fax

Review: On August 27, 2013 [redacted] LLC came out to repair our Uline Refrigerator. Issco, LLC is recommended by Uline on their website as a dealer for repairs. [redacted] was going to order the parts and call me to schedule to come out the following week to install them. At the time I asked [redacted] would it make more sense to replace the unit since it is a 15 year unit. He said absolutely not, the parts would be no more than $500. I never heard back from [redacted]; I called the company and all I would get is a phone message that was from July, by this time we are in September. When I would go to my client's house, I would follow up and leave another message for them. This refrigerator is located at my client, [redacted] house. Finally, after numerous attempts a [redacted] answer the phone and apologized stating [redacted] would be out on October 1 @ 1:00PM. Of course, [redacted] did not come out, but he did call and said the parts were sent to the wrong location and he would definitely be out on October 8th. I have not heard from [redacted] since then and he has not be out to fix our refrigerator. I then called Uline directly since they recommended this company and the customer service is just as bad. A Mike called me back, when I returned his call and left a message, I never heard from him. Called on 10.15.2013 and Rich said all he can do was call Issco, when I said I don't want them coming out he said that was all he could do. I told him to transfer me to the President, he did, I left a message for President [redacted], but to no avail.Desired Settlement: I want the repair done free of charge for all my aggravation, however even with that I would never recommend this product to anyone.

Business

Response:

I researched the complaint and learned that our servicer ISSCO is scheduled back to the home on Monday, October, 25th 2013. We expedited the parts out to the servicer at no charge and authorized a free service call to install

the parts for this repair.

I will confirm completion of the repair (to the satisfaction of the end user) within 24 hours of the scheduled appointment.

We appreciate the opportunity to resolve this quickly. Thank you.

General Manager, Customer Services

Review: On April 2, 2014, my U-Line ice maker leaked, and ruined my kitchen hardwood floors and the ceiling, carpet, and drywall in the finished basement below the kitchen. I contacted my insurance company for immediate help and SERVPRO came out to control the damages. After days of repair and almost $7400 worth of damages, my house was put back together. As I was instructed by [redacted] at U-Line, I did dot service the ice maker or even move it, A U-line technician came out to install a new ice maker and take the old one to be shipped to U-Line for testing to determine if there was faulty part. On July 3, 2014, (3 months after the leak) [redacted] contacted me to tell me that indeed the unit was defective and U-Line would be sending a check for $7315.68 as soon as I faxed the settlement papers. I sent them July 3,2014, at 9:09 AM. It has been 3 weeks and no check has been sent either to me or my insurance. [redacted] has not answered even one of my emails, or SAFECO's emails, or SAFECO's phone calls. He has not followed through on U-Line's settlement promises even though I have sent him pictures, receipts, and signed documents. U-Line and [redacted] need to resolve this asap!Desired Settlement: I would like U-line to send a check to my insurance company (SAFECO) for $7315.68 as stated in the settlement papers that were signed on July 3, 2014, to cover damages caused by their U-Line ice maker. This amount is the damages paid by SAFECO + my deductible.

Business

Response:

[redacted] has been paid by her insurance company and was trying to file a claim for the full amount with U-Line. Since the water damage, she has settled her claim with her carrier and we are now working directly with her insurance adjuster. She is now attempting to represent her insurance carrier with the Revdex.com and is filing this complaint on behalf of the carrier without their knowledge and/or approval.

We are asking you close this case with [redacted] as we can only work directly with her insurance carrier. Again, she has been paid in full per her insurance policy.

General Manager, Customer Services

U-Line Corporation

U-Line.com | U-Blog | Facebook | Twitter

Consumer

Response:

Review: I purchased a U-Line icemaker in February 2013. In December 2013, I came in to find that the bin was filled to near the top with water, and that there a solid layer of ice on the top. I emptied the bin and left the icemaker off for several hours. When I turned it back on, I found that it no longer was making ice, but was maintaining freezing temperatures. This state has continued to date. I contacted my supplier, who gave me the name of a U-Line customer service representative, [redacted]. His number is [redacted] I contacted Mr. [redacted], who said that because of the water in the bin, a service technician would be required. He gave me the names of 2 fairly nearby repair places, Culpepper Appliance and Air Tight Mechanical Services. As we were in the middle of the holidays, I waited to contact these folks until just after Christmas. Neither answered their phones, so I left voice mail with each. Neither bothered to call me back. I was in the hospital at the start of 2015, so it was mid-January before I attempted to call again, with the same result. I called Mr. [redacted], got his voice mail, and left a message. No reply. I called Mr. [redacted] again this past Tuesday. He answered, and I told him the situation, and that I was not at all happy about the manner in which U-Line was handling the situation. He assured me that he would contact the local distributor and arrange for service. At this time - 3 days later - I have not heard a word. I called him this morning, got voice mail, and left a message.

I realize that I do not live in an urban area and that service staff are somewhat scattered. However, I do not understand 1) why I was asked to arrange for repair in the first place, and 2) why U-Line does not seem to be supporting their products in any way, shape, or form. I am now technically past the warranty period, but this problem was reported in December 2013, well before the warranty expiration. I insist that this icemaker be repaired under warranty, and as soon as possible. It is absolutely ridiculous that a company of U-Line's supposed stature should treat a customer in this way.

Business

Response:

I was passed along the letter we received for the complaint with ID [redacted]. We are currently working with the local servicer he provided to get the unit repaired. Thanks,[redacted]Customer CareU-Line Corporation8900 N. 55th StreetMilwaukee, WI 53223T: +1.414.831.2131F: +1.414.354.7905U-Line.com | U-Blog | Facebook | Twitter

Check fields!

Write a review of U Line Corporation

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

U Line Corporation Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Appliances - Major - Dealers

Address: 8900 N 55th St, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States, 53223

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with U Line Corporation.



Add contact information for U Line Corporation

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated