Sign in

U-Park Systems

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about U-Park Systems? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews U-Park Systems

U-Park Systems Reviews (10)

not only do their credit card machines not work neither does their website they don't care what we think they have the property for parking and when you have to park and they have most of the lots either plan ahead or park and get screwed.

Review: On 5/25/13, my husband paid $10 as posted for parking & received a $5 "failure to prepay" envelope citing an event rate of $15, adding that "violations not paid in full within 14 days will be sent to collection" and charged an additional late charge of $35. I called U Park & was told that there was one "6ft" sign listing a $15 event rate which my husband (& many other cars) did not see. As of 5/28/13, their website does not list an event rate for lot 28.

U Park assured me that they were legally compliant by having one sign to inform people of the event rate but obviously their sign was not adequate. When I suggested they post their event rate where people deposit parking money so it would be visible to all, she said that it is not required by law. She said that all lots charge more during events and that should be expected. Her bottom line was that I could pay the $5 fine or $35 and go through a collection agency. We have lived in Seattle 3 years now and have never had this issue come up before. Parking prices were always emphatically displayed.Desired Settlement: I would like them to drop the $5 fee with no subsequent $35 late charge or collection action. They should also acknowledge that adding their event rate where people deposit parking money so it would be visible to all would be helpful to customers and will therefore consider doing it.

Although the woman that I spoke with on the line was not impolite, having to reiterate her company's stance that I should pay or face the consequence because U Park was compliant with the law without adequately informing clients of rates on site & online, is wrong.

Review: I paid for parking in the lot. Payment was by credit card and can be substantiated. Despite this, I received a notice in the mail saying I had not paid. Furthermore, this notice said it was a second notice even though it was the first one I received. They assessed a $70 fee for failure to pay despite the fact that I had paid the original fee. Desired Settlement: Remission of payment. Cessation of this practice. How many other people have they done this to?

Review: The parking company incorrectly listed the price of a monthly parking pass that I purchased online. After realizing their mistake, the company proceeded to attempt to charge me for months I had already paid for to fix their billing error. When I refused, they threatened to send me to collections for money I don't owe - I had to pay because I am just starting to build my credit and can not afford the black mark on my score.Desired Settlement: Making the policies for parking in their lots and creating an account (aka the terms and conditions for parking) readily available on the site, as well as one month's parking free of charge at any lot to compensate for the fact I was charged and paid money I don't legally owe.

Review: Sends a bill of a late parking notice on 1-7-15 when the apparent violation date was 10-3-14. Never got a ticket or a reminder ticket. Never got a ticket on that day nor remember being in their parking spot.

Their fee is $35. Then wants to charge me a 14 late fee when they never sent me anything. "$70 in charges"

No proof of me parking there or a response after emailing them. Desired Settlement: Waiver of the "bill" of $70

Business

Response:

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/02/04) */

Contact Name and Title: [redacted]

Contact Email: [redacted]@U-PARKSYSTEM.COM

I can look this up for you but I need to know the Upark ticket info? License plate number? There would of been a parking violation left under the windshield wiper on the day the vehicle was parked in the Upark lot

Review: Sent the following email on 6/23, received no response as of COB Monday 6/24.

To whom it may concern,

I received a notice yesterday, 6/22, on my windshield, after parking in Stall 1 of Lot 59. Upon parking in the space, there was no "Event Parking" sign. The only price points visible were those on the year-round sign attached to the post. I had only $5 bills on my person, so I over-paid. The "All Day" rate on the sign was labelled at $7. I inserted $10 into Slot 1, and enjoyed the Fremont Fair. After returning to my vehicle, I discovered an unsealed U-Park envelope on my windshield wiper. Inside was a slip that read "VIOLATION-PARKING FEE UNPAID." The barcode at the top references #XXXXXXXX. Attendant 10 added in ink-pen what appears to say "$10.00 min" next to the Total Due amount of $35. (S)he also added "Paid $10.00" and "Event Rate $20.00" on the slip. Upon returning to my vehicle and receiving the notice, an "Event Parking" sign DID exist at this lot- however it was blank- and the location remained with no signage whatsoever indicating that the parking rate had been raised for the event. This scenario gives the appearance that U-Park intends to submit Collection Notices to all customers who choose to park in this lot. I thought that $7 was a fair price, and I chose to save myself time and trouble getting change, and so I inserted $10. I would -not- have spent $20 on this parking stall had this price been displayed; I would have paid less to park farther away. Attached are photographic evidence of the signage at the site. I paid more than the fee that was advertised, and I do not owe any additional fees.

Thank you.Desired Settlement: I paid the advertised parking fee (in fact, I overpaid). I do not owe any additional amount.

Business

Response:

Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 5, 2013/06/25) */

U-Park emailed me on 6/25, stating that they were voiding the ticket.

Review: I RECEIVED A COLLECTION LETTER DATED 2/28/2014 FROM U-PARK SYSTEM. I[redacted] IN DECEMBER 2013 A CAR TO HELP FAMILIES IN NEED TO BE ABLE TO GET TO AND FROM DOCTORS APPOINTMENTS FOR SICK CHILDREN. I DONATED THE VEHICLE TO A NON PROFIT AGENCY CALLED:[redacted]. I DO NOT OWN THE CAR I RECEIVED A COLLECTION BILL FOR, FOR THE DATE OF 12/6/2013 AND HAVE NEVER BEEN AT THE LOCATION LOT [redacted] IT STATES IN COLLECTION LETTER.Desired Settlement: I WANT THIS BILL TO BE DISSOLVED SINCE I DO NOT OWN THE CAR THAT WAS DONATED TO THE NON PROFIT AGENCY IN DECEMBER. I WANT A BILL SENT STATING THIS MATTER HAS BEEN CLEARED UP AND BALANCE IS 0.00.

Business

Response:

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/03/26) */

Contact Name and Title: [redacted]

Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX

Contact Email: [redacted]@u-parksystem.com

When we pulled the DOL records they gave us [redacted] as the registered owner, I will change the name and address in our records and forward the letter to [redacted] for [redacted] Thank you .

Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2014/03/27) */

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Review: I received a letter from the u park system in December of 2014 about a supposed parking infraction from November of the previous year. I was never in Seattle, being over an hour away I'd remember if I parked in Seattle the weekend before Thanksgiving. I recently purchased my car a month before I supposedly got the ticket, I tried contacting u park and since it went to collections ([redacted]) they couldn't tell me anything about the ticket, I tried calling [redacted] and they weren't interested in helping me solve the problem.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation)

have the ticket taken off my credit report, and not have to pay for the ticket.

Business

Response:

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/01/28) */

Could you please forward the ticket information, the license plate number.

Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2015/02/03) */

From: [redacted] (mailto:[redacted]@gmail.com)

Sent: Monday, February 02, 2015 4:44 PM

To: Revdex.com

Subject: (SPAM) Re: Revdex.com Complaint Case# [redacted] (Ref#XX-XXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXXX)

Importance: Low

To whom this may concern,

I received an email from the u park system in Seattle resolving the issue and received a forwarded email and letter stating that I will not be charged the amount and they made a mistake, and cancelled the amount to the collections agency.

Thank you,

Review: I paid for monthly parking in one of their lots - paying in advance to secure a spot downtown. They did not properly monitor their lot, and as a result there were never any spots to park my car in - despite the fact that I had paid for one. When I complained they said they had no ability to guarantee a spot. I want a full refund for the month of January, when they only gave me a partial refund. I notified them that I was done parking there (because there were no spaces) as of the 8th. I have lost money because I had to daily park elsewhere while paying for monthly parking in their lot!Desired Settlement: I want my money back for the days in between the 8th and the 17th, and a refund for my daily parking that I incurred.

Business

Response:

we credited her half month of 139.50 permit was not received until jan 20th postmarked envelope Jan 17th so she is considered using permit until we receive permit back. we have that info if you need itin the contract all this is said' Parking permit cards are the property of U-Park System as part of the termination process(10 Day notice which was not given)permits must be returned on or before the final day of use.

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]I am rejecting this response because: their reasoning around the permit would make sense if they ever held up their end of the contract, but they didn't. I paid for a spot in that lot and that permit should have entitled me to a space. What they proved was that the permit was worthless. I couldn't get a space in their lot on a regular basis because they consistently over sold it. The permit was a piece of construction paper that was replaced every month - it had zero value, especially since it was impossible to get into the lot. I mailed it back, but I should be refunded even for the postage fees because they broke the contract. The refund is not enough because it does notcover the whole month which there was no parking - and they admitted that. I also lost money having to pay to access other parking lots. Sincerely,[redacted]

Review: Dear U-park system, I received a ticket on my windshield today (01/19/2015) at 14:52, Martin Luther king day. I paid the required $5.00 to park. Your sign clearly states that holidays are only $5.00. See attached photo. Also I'll include a photo of the citation. My information is as follows. Attendant: 10 Lot: 83 Make: ford Stall: 11 Plate: [redacted] St: wa Violation: short of minimum I will also state that I was not the only one to revive this citation. So I am clear, I do not feel this is correct and will not be paying this fine.Desired Settlement: To drop the $35.00. And the $2.00. I paid the $5.00 that was advertised. I was told that was for a different lot, which I never saw by the way. Lots and signs do not clarify there are two different lots.

Business

Response:

Contact Name and Title: [redacted]Contact Email: [redacted]@U-PARKSYSTEM.COMThe ticket was issued for short of payment. We have spoken and received a payment of $2.00 which was the amount that was short. This ticket has been closed and satisfied.

Check fields!

Write a review of U-Park Systems

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

U-Park Systems Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Parking Facilities

Address: 5 W Harrison St, Seattle, Washington, United States, 98119-4166

Phone:

+1 (206) 284-9797
Show more...

Website:

www.u-parksystem.com


Add contact information for U-Park Systems

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated