Sign in

U Save Propane Incorporated

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about U Save Propane Incorporated? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews U Save Propane Incorporated

U Save Propane Incorporated Reviews (4)

Hi my name is Richard McDaniel I live in Clintonville West Virginia and I'm flood victim. I lost my car,my job,my trailer and most everything else.Now that it's winter the news was call for temps 0 and below. My aunt knew I didn't have propane in my tank so she called U Save to top off her tank and add some to my tank. I was so relieved because I didn't know what I was going to do. She called and they told her that they couldn't take money out of her account to put gas in my tank. They told her if she wanted to put gas in my tank she would have to fill it up at a cost of $800.00 witch she couldn't do and I understand that. So I called U Save and they told my the same thing. Plus they added they weren't a bank. So that made me mad and I told them they had till Monday to come and get it or I was going to hook a chain to it and drag it off my property and they was here within a half hour. They don't even move that fast for a emergency fill up.

I WISH BAD FORTUNE TO THEIR COMPANY.

[email protected]

Review: I had an issue with the regulator the company placed on their tank. The regulator was leaking I could smell propane and hear it leaking from the regulator vent. When I contacted the supervisor of the company he said that the tech had already checked it out and said they changed the regulator but nothing was wrong. After they fixed it there was no odor nor leaking noise. They said that nothing had leaked out and that I had used the 325 gallons of propane in 45 days. They install all the equipment and its owned by them. They bill for the 2 months before was also unbelievably high. The supervisor proceeded to talk down to me like I was uneducated about how it worked. My question was why did they change it if there was nothing wrong and why can I not smell it if there wasn't a leak.Desired Settlement: I would like to be reimbursed for half of the previous bill and half of new bill because it wasleaking and they know it.

Good people to work with.

Review: On 07/23/12 I contacted U-Save Propane Inc. to inform them I was moving out of state but would be renting my property. They provide propane to said property. I informed them that I wanted the account to [redacted] put into Renters Mode and it was to be Advance Pay Only, so I would not be held accountable to any bill incurred after my absence. This was said to be taken care of and the action would be instated. I began receiving phone calls about a bill that was not paid for that was delivered on 10/24/12. I explained that the service was to supposed to be in Advance Pay Only as of 07/23/12 and that I was not responsible for any bill incurred. On 06/03/13 I received a call about the same bill, except this time she attempted to tell me that the bill was from March 2012. I told her that was impossible because the account had to have a zero balance in order for me to put the account in Advance Pay Only. Today 06/17/13 I received a statement. The statement clearly shows that as of 02/24/12 the balance was zero. There was no order for propane from that date to when I contacted the office on 07/23/12 about Advance Pay. It also clearly states that I contacted the office and that I was renting the property and to put the account on Advance Pay. When I attempted to resolve this matter because the information was plainly stated, I was told there was a clerical error because I had 2 accounts in my name. I was very specific when I contacted the office on 07/23/12 that the Advance Pay be for [redacted]. I was told that this mistake was made in the office but I was expected to pay the bill of $185.90 because the propane had been delivered. It should have NEVER been delivered before payment. He said the account numbers were mixed up, however, neither property was Advance Pay, so how could it be confused? The mistake was theirs but now I'm told they are taking the propane back. The account was never put in Advance Pay and now I'm responsible for their mistake.Desired Settlement: I want the propane delivered to that tank left because it was their mistake that it was delivered, and I, nor my current renter should have to be held responsible. I was treated rudely because of my refusal to pay because they never complied with my request. I was blamed because I have 2 accounts and the serial numbers were reversed, however, if it was done correctly at least one of propertys would have been on Advance Pay Only but neither property was.

Update: 7/11/2013 I received a letter that was dated the next day after I contacted you. It stated that they were going to terminate my service. When I called them about the issue again, the business owner said he would cancel the termination if I agreed to allow him to "take back" the propane. Since I couldn't afford to establish another service (rental on a new tank and having it filled) I had to agree. So their way to "resolve" the issue was to threaten to cancel my account unless I agreed with their terms.

Check fields!

Write a review of U Save Propane Incorporated

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

U Save Propane Incorporated Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: GAS-PROPANE

Address: 196 Middletown St, Richwood, West Virginia, United States, 26261

Phone:

+1 (304) 872-9334
Show more...

Add contact information for U Save Propane Incorporated

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated