Sign in

U Shop Discount Club

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about U Shop Discount Club? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews U Shop Discount Club

U Shop Discount Club Reviews (1)

Review: I was called July 19 and offered a product ( [redacted] & [redacted])that would be mailed to me.On August 1, 2014, I discovered a charge on my credit card and called them to let them know whatever it was I did not receive. They ( Johnny )told me I had a trial time that started on the 19th of July and ended on August 7, 2014. I spoke to [redacted] #9775 on 8-1-2014 and he told me if I didn't get the Welcome Package he would resend it.8-6-2014 [redacted] # 9460 tried to talk me into not cancelling after I told her I had not received the package. But then cancelled after I insisted. I called back to assure cancellation and got [redacted]#9775 who was very rude. I asked him to forward me to someone else since he couldn't help me and he told me I would have to hang up and call back. To keep from getting upset I did just that. Called back and got [redacted] again. He told me that their company did their part and mailed the packet. If I didn't get it , that was my fault. Told him since he couldn't help me I would make this complaint with Revdex.com. He said " Oh, Revdex.com , did you say Revdex.com? I can transfer you now. I talked to [redacted] # 9686 who told me the charges on my card could not be reversed because they were for postage charge weather I got it or not. She told me different dates from [redacted] and [redacted] on what days the package was supposedly mailed out. There was no consistency with this company. It was all about getting the money and not mailing the product and stating it didn't matter if you got it or not. The charges on my card were not reversed.Desired Settlement: Reverse all charges on my card from this company or any other company involved with this company.

Business

Response:

We have received and reviewed Complaint ID: [redacted]. Please find below the details of the customer's

enrollment and contact with our company.

On July 19, 2014, we contacted the customer to offer her our services. As per car compliance team, the

customer was read our full list of terms and conditions, and agreed to the terms and conditions of the programs as

well as the 14-day trial period for $1.95 for each program.

As per our records, a welcome email for both uShopDiscountClub and uShopTravelClub was sent to her on

July 22, 2014. On July 24, 2014 we contacted the consumer via telephone to inform them of the trial period

expiring and provided the customer service numbers. We also sent the customer a "Welcome Package" to restate

the terms and conditions and to explain again the full benefits of her program on July 26th 2014.

On August 6th 2014 the customer contacted our customer service to request cancellation of both

uShopDiscountClub and uShopTravelClub. Our customer service agent canceled the customer's membership at

their request.

We apologize that the customer feels they received poor service from our representatives. We pride

ourselves on strong customer service and the service the customer received certainly did not reflect our

standards. Customer satisfaction is something that we take very seriously and would never compromise under any

circumstances.

Out of good faith and with the aim to provide good customer service, we have issued the customer a full

refund of $3.90 to the customer's credit card for both trial periods. The customer is no longer entitled to any

services offered by us, and we trust that the matter is now resolved.

If there are any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Member Services

uShopDiscountClub/uShopTravelClub

Check fields!

Write a review of U Shop Discount Club

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

U Shop Discount Club Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: BUYING CLUBS & GROUP PURCHASING SERVICE

Address: 35A Smithfield Blvd. Suite #141, Plattsburgh, New York, United States, 12901

Phone:

+1 (570) 876-3922
+1 (800) 880-3394
+1 (844) 866-9956
+1 (800) 831-3299
Show more...

Website:

www.ushopdiscountclub.com


Add contact information for U Shop Discount Club

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated