Sign in

UFB Direct, a division of BofI Federal Bank

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about UFB Direct, a division of BofI Federal Bank? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews UFB Direct, a division of BofI Federal Bank

UFB Direct, a division of BofI Federal Bank Reviews (27)

• Jan 01, 2020

January 23, Revdex.com Case ID number: [redacted] This email is to acknowledge receipt of your correspondence from [redacted] Bofl Federal Banktakes consumer feedback very seriouslyWe have fully reviewed this matter and a detailedresponse has been emailed directly to the consumer on [insert date].In order to protect consumer privacy, we are unable to provide you with the detailsIf you haveany questions or concerns, I may be reached at ###-###-####Sincerely, [redacted] Compliance Officer

We opened a savings account online with UFBAfter it was approved, we transferred a sizable amount of money from an American bank into the accountApproximately two weeks later we found that they had closed our account (they would not disclose why) and they were sitting on our moneyThey would not send the money back to our bank even though UFB was the one who cancelled the accountSo, here we are three weeks out and still no moneyThis is what I would expect from a third world countryWe have filed a complaint with the Federal regulators and now we wait

• Dec 08, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below I have not received any attempt to resolve the details of my complaint from the business and dispute much of the response because it is less than factual I did not submit 'several' applications as indicated in the business response and assert that only one (1) application was submitted I have not been contacted by either [redacted] or any other person representing the business Regarding my credit file, I have verified that there is no fraud alert active with any of the three credit reporting agencies (TransUnion, Equifax, or Experian), nor any alerts with ChexSystems As such, there was - and is - neither legitimate nor lawful reason for account denial Dissatisfied, [redacted]

• Nov 01, 2019

Dear Mr [redacted] ,Please allow this letter to serve as a response to the complaint that you lodged against Bofl FederalBank with the Revdex.com (Revdex.com)I apologize that you did not have a satisfactoryexperience in the application process for an accountHowever, the decision to decline your accountapplication was because you attempted to submit several applications within a short timeframe.Our system is set to decline them if they exceed our criteria, as this is sometimes an indication ofsuspicious or fraudulent activity.Because of the difficulty that you have had submitting an application, I understand that [redacted] hasreached out to you to assist you with re-applying for your accountShe will work with you toensure that we receive your application and that it is properly reviewed.Again, we apologize for the difficult experience you had in applying for an account with usWe aregrateful for your desire to bank with us.Please feel free to contact us if you have any other questions.Sincerely, [redacted] Compliance Officer

• Oct 31, 2019

This email is to acknowledge receipt of your correspondence from [redacted] Bofl Federal Banktakes consumer feedback very seriouslyWe have fully reviewed this matter and a detailedresponse has been emailed directly to the consumer on January 21, In order to protect consumer privacy, we are unable to provide you with the detailsIf you haveany questions or concerns, I may be reached at (858) 649-ext [redacted] Sincerely, [redacted] Compliance Officer

October 16, Mr [redacted] Herriman, UT [redacted] @ [redacted] RE: Complaint to the Revdex.com (ID - [redacted] ) Dear Mr [redacted] , Please allow this letter to serve as a response to the complaint that you lodged against Bofl Federal Bank with the Revdex.com (Revdex.com)In your complaint you mentioned that your request to open an account with Bofl was denied because of information derived from a [redacted] reportThis, in fact, is not the case I apologize that you did not have a satisfactory experience in the application process for an accountHowever, the decision to decline your account application was because you attempted to submit several applications within a short tlmeframeOur system is set to decline them If they exceed our criteria, as this is sometimes an Indication of suspicious or fraudulent activity Because of the difficulty that you have had submitting an application, I understand that [redacted] has reached out to you to assist you with re-applying for your accountShe will work with you to ensure that we receive your application and that it is properly reviewed Again, we apologize for the difficult experience you had in applying for an account with usWe are grateful for your desire to bank with us Please feel free to contact us if you have any other questions Sincerely, [redacted] FVP, Deposit Compliance

January 23, 2015Revdex.com Case ID number: [redacted] This email is to acknowledge receipt of your correspondence from [redacted] Bofl Federal Banktakes consumer feedback very seriouslyWe have fully reviewed this matter and a detailedresponse has been emailed directly to the consumer on [insert date].In order to protect consumer privacy, we are unable to provide you with the detailsIf you haveany questions or concerns, I may be reached at ###-###-####.Sincerely, [redacted] Compliance Officer

This email is to acknowledge receipt of your correspondence from [redacted] Bofl Federal Banktakes consumer feedback very seriouslyWe have fully reviewed this matter and a detailedresponse has been emailed directly to the consumer on January 21, 2015.In order to protect consumer privacy, we are unable to provide you with the detailsIf you haveany questions or concerns, I may be reached at (858) 649-ext [redacted] ..Sincerely, [redacted] Compliance Officer

This email is to acknowledge receipt of your correspondence from *** *** #***Bofi Federal Bank takes consumer feedback very seriouslyWe have fully reviewed this matter and a detailed response has been emailed directly to the consumer on August 21, 2015.In order to protect consumer
privacy, we are unable to provide you with the detailsIf you have any questions or concerns, I may be reached at (858) 649-2186x***.Sincerely,*** ***Compliance Officer

This email is to acknowledge receipt of your correspondence from *** *** #***Bofi Federal Bank takes consumer feedback very seriouslyWe have fully reviewed this matter and a detailed response has been emailed directly to the consumer on August 21, 2015.In order to protect
consumer privacy, we are unable to provide you with the detailsIf you have any questions or concerns, I may be reached at (858) 649-2186x***.Sincerely,*** ***Compliance Officer

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***The business did credit back the interest they stole, but in their letter to me they were dishonest concerning our communication regarding my closing the account when the interest rate arbitrarily droppedThey didn't even address the issues about daily drops in the interest rate, sometimes 30% or more in one day and how deceptively their fine print is disclosed.While I am happy with the overall outcome and appreciate Revdex.com's assistance, the disclosure issue should definitely be addressed at this business
Regards,
*** ***

This email is to acknowledge receipt ofyour correspondence from *** *** #***BoflFederal Bank takes consumer feedback very seriouslyWe have fully reviewed this matter and adetailed response has been emailed directly to the consumer on April16, 2015.In order to protect consumer privacy,
we are unable to provide you with the detailsIf you haveany questions or concerns, I may be reached at (858) 649-***.Sincerely,*** ***Compliance Officer

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I would like to let UFB Direct know that I appreciate their willingness to help resolve my issue with not being able to open an account; *** has been awesome to work with and she was able to get an account open for me I feel bad that I had to open a Revdex.com complaint against them however, there was no other way to get ahold of anyone at the company that could help me The Customer service representatives would not tell me why I was denied an account and they were VERY unwilling to escalate to someone higher up They would also not provide me with contact information to get ahold of anyone higher up either I apologize for submitting Revdex.com complaint however, thank you for resolving my issue I really think that UFB would benefit for having a means for customers to reach out to someone higher up; I am willing to bet that I am not the only person this has happened to
Regards,
*** ***

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint, because there was no proposed action offered. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
There has been no offer made on behalf of the financial institution. The consumer simply requested to open an account as advertised; however, the financial institution has refused to honor the consumer's request and continues to make claims regarding the consumer's application.The consumer is adamant that no message was found on the voicemail of the consumer's contact numbers. The consumer is adamant that no message or contact information was provided and/or received from Lucia, or any other person.The consumer is adamant that the financial institution has not offered to open an account as initially requested by the consumer.Because the financial institution advertised an account - which has been denied to an otherwise eligible consumer, the consumer feels that the financial institution has been deceptive in their advertisement and has not accepted application from the consumer
Increasingly dissatisfied,
*** ***

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted]. The business did credit back the interest they stole, but in their letter to me they were dishonest concerning our communication regarding my closing the account when the interest rate arbitrarily dropped. They didn't even address the issues about daily drops in the interest rate, sometimes 30% or more in one day and how deceptively their fine print is disclosed.
While I am happy with the overall outcome and appreciate Revdex.com's assistance, the disclosure issue should definitely be addressed at this business.
Regards,
[redacted]

October 16, 2014
Mr. [redacted]
Herriman, UT 84096
[redacted]
 RE: Complaint to the Revdex.com (ID - [redacted])
 Dear Mr. [redacted],
 Please allow this letter to serve as a response to the complaint that you lodged against Bofl Federal Bank with...

the
Revdex.com (Revdex.com). In your complaint you mentioned that your request to open an account with Bofl
was denied because of information derived from a [redacted] report. This, in fact, is not the case.
 I apologize that you did not have a satisfactory experience in the application process for an account. However, the
decision to decline your account application was because you attempted to submit several applications within a
short tlmeframe. Our system is set to decline them If they exceed our criteria, as this is sometimes an Indication of
suspicious or fraudulent activity.
 Because of the difficulty that you have had submitting an application, I understand that [redacted] has reached out to
you to assist you with re-applying for your account. She will work with you to ensure that we receive your
application and that it is properly reviewed.
 Again, we apologize for the difficult experience you had in applying for an account with us. We are grateful for
your desire to bank with us.
 Please feel free to contact us if you have any other questions.
Sincerely,
[redacted]
FVP, Deposit Compliance

We opened a savings account online with UFB. After it was approved, we transferred a sizable amount of money from an American bank into the account. Approximately two weeks later we found that they had closed our account (they would not disclose why) and they were sitting on our money. They would not send the money back to our bank even though UFB was the one who cancelled the account. So, here we are three weeks out and still no money. This is what I would expect from a third world country. We have filed a complaint with the Federal regulators and now we wait.

October 16, 2014
Mr. [redacted]
[redacted]
Herriman, UT 84096
[redacted]
 RE: Complaint to the Revdex.com (ID - [redacted])
 Dear Mr. [redacted],
 Please allow this letter to serve as a response to...

the complaint that you lodged against Bofl Federal Bank with the
Revdex.com (Revdex.com). In your complaint you mentioned that your request to open an account with Bofl
was denied because of information derived from a [redacted] report. This, in fact, is not the case.
 I apologize that you did not have a satisfactory experience in the application process for an account. However, the
decision to decline your account application was because you attempted to submit several applications within a
short tlmeframe. Our system is set to decline them If they exceed our criteria, as this is sometimes an Indication of
suspicious or fraudulent activity.
 Because of the difficulty that you have had submitting an application, I understand that [redacted] has reached out to
you to assist you with re-applying for your account. She will work with you to ensure that we receive your
application and that it is properly reviewed.
 Again, we apologize for the difficult experience you had in applying for an account with us. We are grateful for
your desire to bank with us.
 Please feel free to contact us if you have any other questions.
Sincerely,
[redacted]
FVP, Deposit Compliance

January 23, 2015Revdex.com Case ID number: [redacted]This email is to acknowledge receipt of your correspondence from [redacted]. Bofl Federal Banktakes consumer feedback very seriously. We have fully reviewed this matter and a detailedresponse has been emailed directly to the consumer on [insert date].In...

order to protect consumer privacy, we are unable to provide you with the details. If you haveany questions or concerns, I may be reached at ###-###-####.Sincerely,[redacted]Compliance Officer

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
I have not received any attempt to resolve the details of my complaint from the business and dispute much of the response because it is less than factual.  I did not submit 'several' applications as indicated in the business response and assert that only one (1) application was submitted.  I have not been contacted by either [redacted] or any other person representing the business.  Regarding my credit file, I have verified that there is no fraud alert active with any of the three credit reporting agencies (TransUnion, Equifax, or Experian), nor any alerts with ChexSystems.  As such, there was - and is - neither legitimate nor lawful reason for account denial. 
Dissatisfied,
[redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of UFB Direct, a division of BofI Federal Bank

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

UFB Direct, a division of BofI Federal Bank Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Banks

Address: 4350 La Jolla Village Dr #140, San Diego, California, United States, 92122

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.ufbdirect.com


Add contact information for UFB Direct, a division of BofI Federal Bank

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated