Sign in

uLinkNetwork

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about uLinkNetwork? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews uLinkNetwork

uLinkNetwork Reviews (5)

Nov 08, 2019

[redacted] purchased and renewed a discounted prepaid annual membershipThe terms regarding this membership are clearly stated on a membership agreement signed by herThese terms are also stated on our website We were notified by [redacted] to cancel her membership agreement on October 1st, 2014, two and one half months after her renewal date in July of the same year At the time of cancellation [redacted] was given two options, to remain a member in uLinkNetwork for the remainder of her membership contract or end her membership uLinkNetwork offers our members who end prepaid contracts early the option to apply unused months toward a future membershipUnlike other business networking organizations, uLinkNetwork offers a day Money Back Guarantee for memberships from the time of signing our membership agreement As a goodwill policy we also offer refunds to any member who contacts us within days of a renewal on prepaid annual membershipsAs it stands, [redacted] has months of membership remaining, and is welcome to come back and use it at any time [redacted]

Oct 29, 2019

I am rejecting this response because: I was not advised that my membership was going into renewal, nor was I notified that I had the option to continue itI was told that the membership was cancelled and assumed that it was no longer active

I am rejecting this response because: I was not advised that my membership was going into renewal, nor was I notified that I had the option to continue it. I was told that the membership was cancelled and assumed that it was no longer active.

[redacted] purchased and renewed a discounted prepaid annual membership. The terms regarding this membership are clearly stated on a membership agreement signed by her. These terms are also stated on our website.  We were notified by [redacted] to cancel her membership agreement on October...

1st, 2014, two and one half months after her renewal date in July of the same year.  At the time of cancellation [redacted] was given two options, to remain a member in uLinkNetwork for the remainder of her membership contract or end her membership.  uLinkNetwork offers our members who end prepaid contracts early the option to apply unused months toward a future membership. Unlike other business networking organizations, uLinkNetwork offers a 30 day Money Back Guarantee for memberships from the time of signing our membership agreement.  As a goodwill policy we also offer refunds to any member who contacts us within 30 days of a renewal on prepaid annual memberships. As it stands, [redacted] has 9 months of membership remaining, and is welcome to come back and use it at any time.  [redacted]

Review: ULink is a referral networking group, similar to [redacted], that supports entrepreneurs and small business owners by providing opportunities for networking and referrals. I became a member of ULink in 2013 when I attended a Mega Mixer that was designed to attract new members by introducing them to the organization and offering a promotional sign-up rate, a substantial discount off the normal annual dues if you signed up that night at the event. I attended meetings regularly for a year, but found that the membership did not help my business. Despite my best efforts, at the end of the year, I had not recouped the cost of my membership. In September 2014 I notified ULink that I would like to cancel my membership effective October 1, 2014. I believed that my membership had commenced in October 2013, an incorrect assumption, and that I was being charged on a monthly basis for my continued membership (also incorrect).Because my husband paid the credit card bills every month, it was not until March of this year, when I was working on our taxes, that I discovered that an entire years membership dues -- $429 had been charged to our [redacted] card in July of 2014. I had never been notified about this charge or informed that my membership was up for renewal.I immediately contacted ULink and asked for a refund of the amount that was not used. I was informed that I was not entitled to a refund under their cancellation policy but could, if I chose, continue my membership until July 31, 2015 the remainder of time on my membership. I asked whether my unused time ten months (October through July) could be donated to another member. I received no response, and I have heard nothing further from the organization despite repeated inquiries.My concerns are three-fold:1.I should have received advance notification that my membership was due for renewal and that my credit card would be charged for an entire years membership. Clearly, I hadnt kept track of when I joined (something they must have counted on), and I believed that it would go into a month-to-month status after the first year (something they must see a lot).2.When I contacted the ULink office in September to cancel my membership, I was told that it was taken care of. I was not told that I had already paid for a full year of membership and would not get the money back. As of October 1, 2014, this would have been a full ten months of membership. Had I known this, I would have chosen to remain active in the group, as I had already paid for it. Now Im told that I can use the balance of my membership just four more months which amounts to $100 a month for a membership that provided little value.3.I have been officially inactive in the group since October 1, and I was told that my membership had been cancelled effective as of that date. The amount charged to my credit card should be pro-rated to cover the two months (August September) I actually used, and the balance should be restored to my account.Desired Settlement: Reimbursement of ten months' dues (prorated) and implementation of a policy requiring affirmative notification of membership renewal and authorization prior to effecting credit card charges.

Business

Response:

[redacted] purchased and renewed a discounted prepaid annual membership. The terms regarding this membership are clearly stated on a membership agreement signed by her. These terms are also stated on our website.

Check fields!

Write a review of uLinkNetwork

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

uLinkNetwork Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Online Networking

Address: 850 Iron Point Rd., Suite 150, Folsom, California, United States, 95630

Phone:

+1 (916) 801-8088
Show more...

Website:

www.ulinknetwork.com


Add contact information for uLinkNetwork

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated