Sign in

Underground Cellar

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Underground Cellar? Use RevDex to write a review

Underground Cellar Reviews (21)

• Nov 24, 2021

Good quality
Quality of the wines and incredible value.

• Nov 18, 2021

Everything is excellent
The selection, the prices, and the opportunity for the big bonus wines!

• Nov 10, 2021

Good concept
I'm new to this, but it is a really interesting concept

• Nov 03, 2021

Multiple daily offers has been great
The variety of wines and multiple daily offers has been great and enjoy being able to create a wine collection that can be stored remotely until we're ready for shipments

• Oct 28, 2021

Excellent service.
The service is well put together and well run. Still hoping to hit one of those great special upgrades :)

• Oct 22, 2021

Looking forward to tasting 12 more!
Your wines are delicious. I've received just one case so far, another is on the way. I loved 11 of the 12 bottles. Looking forward to tasting 12 more!

• Oct 15, 2021

Extremely professional.
Despite some negative posts, I found your concept and execution of said concept, extremely professional.

• Oct 06, 2021

Loved it!
Love the concept of this process, but in the dozens of bottles I've ordered, I've never received a top upgrade. Looking forward to the day!

• Sep 27, 2021

Love this concept
I'm more of a collector than drinker and I don't have the space for the bottles so I love the CloudCelar. Love this concept.

• Sep 18, 2021

Amazing
UC offers Amazing customer service and just and overall great way to get access to unique wines...

• Apr 05, 2021

Value not there
Interesting game of wine chance.

However, value of upgraded bottles in 80% of transactions is at or below prevailing retail price. 10% of upgraded bottles have no retail price because wineries lack effective channels to market.

A plausible upside is I have purchased bottles I would not have purchased on my own.

• Apr 12, 2021

UPDATE: If you purchase a case of wine, you may find several bottles sourced from a 3rd party. This means that wine is not in UC inventory and it may take up to 6 weeks before it is received. So, if you expect to get free shipping on your case, you may have to wait several weeks.

• Jan 25, 2021

Rick Peters
I ordered wine in Oct. 2019 yet have received nothing to date. They said they were unable to refund the credit card transaction because it was too old. I would like a refund via paper check. I am an attorney here in Virginia and will not let this go.

• Jan 25, 2021

Correction. It was ordered in Oct. 2020.

Total rip off. They make excuses to not shop wine. They dont have it and are taking consumers money. I tried to ship wine since Feb 2019! weather excuses, they dont have the wine in house- reality is they are a fraud company and checks most likely bounced! I am going to call my bank and have any charges from them reversed. I would be happy to join a class action lawsuit as well.

I originally thought this was a good site. I was keeping 'my wine' in their cellar. But, I decided that I wanted to have some of my wine and there is where the struggle begins. Few months later and after many promises, FedEx shipments scheduled, I still have not one single bottle of the 72 bottles I purchased from them. There is no one that answer the phone, there is no one that answers an email, it is a SCAM!
DS.

This Company takes your money for bottles of wine that they supposedly keep in their cellar. I have tried to get shipments for over a year and there is always a new excuse. Too hot to ship in the Summer and too cold in the Winter. I am ready to start proceedings against them for my $2,000+ wine cellar.

Susan, lets join with an attorney to start a class action against the company. I purchased 72 bottles with them and have not seen one bottle.

Revdex.com:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meSincerely, [redacted] ***

Revdex.com:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Sincerely, [redacted]

We were not able to refund the credit card transaction because it was too old, but we agreed to issue a refund via paper check to this customer. The customer stated that the resolution was acceptable.

Check fields!

Write a review of Underground Cellar

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo
Submit your review

Underground Cellar Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 425 Market Street Suite 2200, San Francisco, California, United States, 94105

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Underground Cellar.



Add contact information for Underground Cellar

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated