Sign in

Union Park Automotive Group

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Union Park Automotive Group? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Union Park Automotive Group

Union Park Automotive Group Reviews (17)

• Apr 07, 2021

UNION PARK HONDA NEGLIGENCE BEHAVIOR BY EMPLOYEE RESPONSIBLE FOR TAGS.
UNION PARK HONDA JEOPARDIZING MY DRIVING PRIVILEGES WITH NEGLIGENCE BEHAVIOR . I PURCHASED 2018 HONDA HR-V OUT RIGHT PAID IN FULL AND TRADED MY 2015 HONDA CIVIC HYBRID SERIAL No: 19XFB4F20FE0013 WITH TAG No: 785140 THAT WAS LEFT ON THE CIVIC. THE TRANSACTION WAS COMPLETED ON 6/24/20. ON 4/1/21 I STARTED TO RECEIVE EZ PASS VIOLATIONS ON THE TRADE IN CIVIC TAG 785140 THAT IS STILL ON THE CIVIC FROM THE VIOLATION EZ PASS PHOTO AFTER 6/24/20. I RECEIVED THE 1ST VIOLATIONS FROM THE STATE OF MARYLAND EZ PASS VIOLATIONS ON THE HONDA CIVIC DE TAG= 1 ON 8/7/20 AND 3 ON 8/16/20 TOTAL=$24.00. NOW ON 4/6/21 I RECEIVED 3 PA TURNPIKE EZ PASS VIOLATIOS 1 ON 2/23/21 AND 2 ON 2/26/21 TOTAL $17.80. I CONTACTED THE SALE REP MARY C. ON 4/1/21 AND SENT HER THE DOCUMENTS VIA TEXT MESSAGE TO HER MOBILITY NUMBER. I CONTACTED MARY ON 4/6/21 FOR UPDATED INFO ON RESOLVING THIS ISSUE AND SHE RESPONDED BACK THE MANAGER MICHAEL @ 302-429-5620 IS WORKING ON THIS. I RECEIVED THE PA TURNPIKE VIOLATIONS AFTER I TEXT MARY AND SENT HER THIS LASTEST VIOLATIONS FROM PA TURNPIKE. THIS IS UNEXCEPTIABLE THAT UNION PARK HONDA HAS NOW PUT ME IN JEOPARDY OF BEING STOP BY THE LAW ENFORCEMENT AGENT, DUE TO YOUR BUSINESS NEGLIGENCE BEHAVIOR, YOUR EMPLOYEE DID NOT DO THEIR JOB. NOW I'M AFRAID TO DRIVE MY VEHICLE. IN FEAR THAT WHOMEVER HONDA SOLD MY CIVIC TO IS A CRIMINAL WHO HAS BEEN DRIVING AROUND WITH THE DE TAG AND VIOLATING THE LAW.. NOW I'M IN FEAR THIS PERSON IS BREAKING OTHER SERIOUS LAW WITH THE CIVIC TAG THAT SHOULD OF BEEN TAKEN OUT OF MY NAME ON 6/24/21 WHEN THE DE POWER OF ATTORNEY PAPER WORK WAS SIGNED OVER TO UNION PARK HONDA. I MAY GET STOP BY LAW ENFORCEMENT AGENT BECAUSE MY LEGITMATE TAG WITH MY NAME IS LINKED TO THE CRIMINAL WHO IS DRIVING THE HONDA CIVIC WITH THE TAG THAT IS STILL LINK TO ME. I EXPECT A CALL FROM THE GENERAL MANAGER OF THIS LOCATION ON THIS NEGLIGENCE ON UNION PARK HONDA. HOW IS UNION PARK HONDA GOING TO MAKE THIS RIGHT. I'M SURPRISED AS A LOYAL CUSTOMER OF UNION PARK HONDA SINCE 2009 ALWAYS RECEIVE EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM THEIR HONDA SERVICE AND MAINT. SECTION OF THE BUSINESS . I KEPT GOING BACK TO UNION PARK HONDA BECAUSE OF THEIR HONDA SERVICE AND MAINTENANCE MANAGER ROB Y. HE OPERATES ON CUSTOMER FOCUS AND EXCELLENCE AND HE LEADS A GREAT TEAM. I PURCHASED A FEW CARS FROM YOUR DEALERSHIP AND USE YOUR HONDA SERVICE STATION FOR ALL MY MAINTENANCE AND REPAIRS AS NEEDED.

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards,

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.The dealership argues that they inspected the brakes in Mar'but not in Aug'15, since the August visit was plan A which doesn't include brake Therefore, they should not be responsibleThat's ill grounded argument As customers, we rely on their expert opinions on what needs to be serviced/updatedThey check what needs to be done even if it's not included in the service plan That's called their courtesy mult-ipoint check-up, I believe It's common sense that you leave your car there and you'll expect a call from them discussing what work needs to be done, even if it is out of the plan as you walked in That's the way of dealership service What's more, we did ask how the brakes were doing specifically! No warning was issued I wonder whether they feel they can tell all their customers that don't do such precaution checkup, and their customers are responsible of knowing what needs to be fixed/updated.As soon as I heard the big noise when stepping on the brakes, we did take the car to the auto shop Please note it was only weeks after the August visit When we took it to the service department of AutoSport Honda, the mechanic told us that brake pads should have been replaced months ago.It's interesting that Union Park Honda challenges the cost of our repair I'm attaching the invoice for your information We believe we are being good customers by trying to talk to Union Park Honda, and asking them to be only responsible for the rotors, which should have been avoided had they done their checkup job properly First, they did not return my calls regarding this issueAs a matter of fact, they never called me, even after seeing the Revdex.com complaintSecond, they throw out arguments that don't pass common sense If they cannot solve this appropriately, we are ready to see it judged by the court Regards,

We have prioritized the vehicle in our body shop, and the customer is scheduled to be at our shop on Friday 4/21/@ 5:PM to pick up his repaired vehicleWe apologize that repairs took longer than anticipated

[redacted] brought her car to Union Park BMW on 5/12/to have her wheels swapped When she came to pick up her vehicle, she informed our employee that there was a "distortion" in her windshield glass Although our employee did not see this, we sent her car to our Auto Spa to have the glass cleaned After inspection, we determiined that there is some sort of very fine chemical fallout or residue that was adhering to a part of her windshield We did attempt to clean it off for her, but whatever it is, it is very hard and appears to have been there for some time [redacted] called me and accused Union Park of spraying something on her windshield glass while it was at our dealership for service I explained to her that was impossible, as the chemical residue pattern appears to have been applied by driving down the road behind another vehicle that was leaking/spewing this substance behind it I advised her to contact her insurance company and have her windshield replaced under her comprehensive coverage I am truly sorry that [redacted] has this issue with her vehicle We did attempt to help her by trying to clean this substance off of her windshield However, faced with the evidence we have, there is no way this chemical/residue was acquired while at our dealership If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me Thank you

Shortly after [redacted] traded in her vehicle, we provided to DMV notice that [redacted] no longer owned the vehicle DMV may have a delay in updating their system Thank you

We at Union Park are very sorry that it has taken so long to complete the repairs to Mr [redacted] 's vehicleUnfortunately, this occurs frequently when you have insurance companies involvedInsurance companies have very strict rules that us dealerships must follow before they will authorize any repairsCustomers who bring their vehicles to us often misunderstand the process and beleive we are not punctual when performing repairs to their vehiclesWe can only proceed when the insurance company has agreed to specific workThere is almost always supplemental damage when repairing vehicles, and we as a delaership are often forced to stop work until we receive further authorizationNevertheless, Union Park understands the frustration Mr [redacted] is experiencingWe have provided him with a loaner vehicle today at no charge to him until his vehicle is completedWe will endeavor to finish the work on his car, but I believe it will take at least more weeks to completeWe have made this a piority in our body shopTell us why here

The original complaint was evaluated by a Volvo Cars North America field technicianThe audible operation of the vehicle was determined to be normalWe understand that [redacted] is not satisfied with that determinationWe are actively looking for a "like" vehicle for [redacted] to consider trading in to

We do not send license plates and registrations through the mailThe tag and registration are available for pick up by the registrant at the BMW showroom

Revdex.com: I really appreciate your helpI have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meI also want to thank the Union Park Auto ManagementI will continue use their service in future Regards,

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 11671858, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below Good morning,This has not been resolvedPlease see below: Good morning, DMV informed me that the tags were completed by the dealership on Friday 8/26/and they still have not sent me my tags this is not resolvedPlease help Thank youHi,This issue is still not resolved the dealership filed for my tags and still has not given me my tags

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 11671858, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below Good morning, This has not been resolvedPlease see below: Good morning, DMV informed me that the tags were completed by the dealership on Friday 8/26/and they still have not sent me my tags this is not resolvedPlease help Thank you Hi, This issue is still not resolved the dealership filed for my tags and still has not given me my tags

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear belowThe dealership argues that they inspected the brakes in Mar'but not in Aug'15, since the August visit was plan A which doesn't include brake Therefore, they should not be responsibleThat's ill grounded argument As customers, we rely on their expert opinions on what needs to be serviced/updatedThey check what needs to be done even if it's not included in the service plan That's called their courtesy mult-ipoint check-up, I believe It's common sense that you leave your car there and you'll expect a call from them discussing what work needs to be done, even if it is out of the plan as you walked in That's the way of dealership service What's more, we did ask how the brakes were doing specifically! No warning was issued I wonder whether they feel they can tell all their customers that don't do such precaution checkup, and their customers are responsible of knowing what needs to be fixed/updatedAs soon as I heard the big noise when stepping on the brakes, we did take the car to the auto shop Please note it was only weeks after the August visit When we took it to the service department of AutoSport Honda, the mechanic told us that brake pads should have been replaced months agoIt's interesting that Union Park Honda challenges the cost of our repair I'm attaching the invoice for your information We believe we are being good customers by trying to talk to Union Park Honda, and asking them to be only responsible for the rotors, which should have been avoided had they done their checkup job properly First, they did not return my calls regarding this issueAs a matter of fact, they never called me, even after seeing the Revdex.com complaintSecond, they throw out arguments that don't pass common sense If they cannot solve this appropriately, we are ready to see it judged by the court Regards,

we have resolved issuecustomer took delivery of a new Buick yesterday

RevDex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. I have my car now with an independent BMW collision specialist and they believe something was sprayed WHILE car was being serviced, and the spray was not properly rinsed. the car was then left to bake in the sun thus causing the problem. I am not an aggressive driver nor do I drive anywhere near other cars ever, so the dealerships view is inaccurate and presumptuous. The windshield was fine when I brought it in, it was not fine when I picked it up. Simple as that.

Although there is zero doubt about the cause of this situation (shield was damaged from underside impact) the cost of the repair is so insignificant ($plus $labor) that Union Park will pay for the entire repair to Mr***'s vehicle as a sign of goodwill He already has an appointment to have the shield replacedHe will not be charged anything for that repair

Tell us why here...I read [redacted] 's account of what occurred on March 16, when he brought his BMW into our service departmentAfter reading his account, I pulled the paper copy of his visit and discussed it with our service technician that actually worked onhis vehicle He informed me that there was no emblem on the front of the vehicle when he first received it for diagnosis, and before it was sent to the car washI am confident that Union Park was not in any way responsible for this emblem missingon the front of [redacted] 's carIrregardless, since the emblem is $35.00, I would be willing to provided this amount to the customer by company check for him to purchase a replacement emblem for his vehicle if the customer informs you that this will satisfy himIf he indicates that this is not sufficient, I reserve the right to rescind this goodwill offerPlease let me know his responseThank you

Check fields!

Write a review of Union Park Automotive Group

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Union Park Automotive Group Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Add contact information for Union Park Automotive Group

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated