Sign in

United Insurance Company of America

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about United Insurance Company of America? Use RevDex to write a review

United Insurance Company of America Reviews (12)

In [redacted] ***' great grandmother purchased a life Insurance policy to take care of her final expensesShe appointed [redacted] as owner and beneficiary of Policy # [redacted] , told [redacted] that this policy is a legal document in the State of Maryland and could only be changed by [redacted] questioned this because [redacted] Is her father — whom she hadn't talked to or seen in to years – and she didn't know if he was deceased or alive, I told her to contact Vital Statistics or the insurance commissioner's office if she didn't believe meShe threatened to call an attorney citing my explanation was not correct, I tried to explain to her that there was only $available according to my computer, I did not tell her what she says my explanation wasIt's obvious she doesn't understand how Insurance worksI requested a copy of the original application from the home office, but I have not yet received itI do not appreciate [redacted] implying that I and United Insurance Company of America have stolen anything from any client over the last one hundred yearsWhen we spoke, she was going to get an attorney - she didn't care about the money, [redacted] has not paid one single dollar toward premiums In over twenty (20) yearsHer grandmother and aunt have paid to maintain this policy to cover final expenses [redacted] ***' desired outcome of receiving the balance of money owed her is incorrectShe is not due any money and, as such, her unsubstantiated request to close the company and her implication of my scamming clients should be dismissed

We are in receipt of the complaint letterThe information MS *** said she received was incorrectThe policy was issued 06/01/It was a 20-year pald up plan policy with a face amount of $The premium was $per month, it was fully paon June which means no more premium
payment are required and that she would be covered for the rest of her lifeThe cash value on the policy at that time was $The cash value will never exceed or equal the face amount of the policy.If MS *** received the wrong information we apologized for thatIf she has any questions she can contact me

I'm not at all pleased with this companyMy family has been dealing with this company ever since my mother who has passed on started using them back when I was a childI am years old nowwhen my mom passed in 2001, it took them forever to pay outNow my son has passed, 9/22/16, and I'm still waiting to receive my claimAfter I receive my claim I am changing my insurance company

See attached documentsUnited Insurance Company of America
Lackland Road
StLouis, MO October 15, 2015Revdex.comSERVING SOUTHERN OHIO, NORHTERN KENTUCKY, & SOUTHEAST INDIANAATTENTION: *** ***E4th, SUITE 600CINCINNATI,
OH 45202RE: Policy Number: *** Complainant: *** ***Case number: *** Insured: *** ** ***Dear *** ***:I am responding to you complaint that I received on October 07, assigned for my reviewThe complainant is stating that the district office has not applied her money orders correctly and that only the May payment is accounted for.On behalf of our company, I apologize for any miscommunications between the complainant, the District and Home officesWe always strive to satisfy our clients, once we are alerted to any situations that may have occurred.The insured has an account with three policies under family group number *** with a monthly premium of $Policy numbers, ***, ***, and *** are all under this account listing the complainant as the payorThey are all paid to July We received return mail back on policy numbers *** and *** in when the insured requested the maximum policy loan on May 20, and a handling code was placed on the policies to avoid mailing to that address againPlease have the complainant call our call center at 1-800-777-for assistance.According to our accounting records we applied a payment on May 28, in the amount of $which paid for MayWe applied a payment of $on July 27, that was mailed to a lock box; however it paid for the month of June and not JulyOur company does bank with *** *** and may have been endorsed by themAll three policies are due for four months in the amount of $and after six months a formal reinstatement will be needed as well as the premiums owed.In order to further investigate or if the complainant still disagrees, please have her send a copy of the front and back of the money order and the money order traceA copy of the money order shows that a money order was bought, however a copy of the traced money* *** *** *** *** *** ***order does show who cashed it and whenYou may also provide copies of any Premium Receipt Booklets as proof of payment.I have provided a copy of the application for ***; the policy accounting audit sheets, loan form, and letters mailed and check screen prints for your review and recordsPlease do not hesitate to contact me at 1-800-791-ext, *** or fax 1-866-315-0413, if you need further assistance.Sincerely,Dean W*** Consumer Affairs Specialist ***(a)kemper.comEnclosures

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 
Regards,
[redacted]

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 
Regards,
[redacted]

The United Insurance Company of America ("United") has received your letter dated August 01, 2016. I am responding on behalf of United as I received the letter on August 08, 2016 for my review and response. [redacted] is stating the company is delaying payment of a death claim and that all needed...

documents have been received.Please read the attached response.If you have any questions regarding this issue you can reach me at any of the contact options shown below.Phone: ###-###-#### / EFax: ###-###-#### / Email: [redacted](G)[redacted].com. The United Insurance Company of America (“United") has received your letter dated August 01, 2016. I am responding on behalf of United as I received the letter on August 08, 2016 for my review and response. [redacted] is stating the company is delaying payment of a death claim and that all needed documents have been received.According to the company's records policy number [redacted] is a Whole Life policy that was issued on September 10, 1979 in the District of Columbia. The policy insured the life of [redacted] in the amount of $3,000.00. The policy is paid to July 10, 2015. The claim for the natural death benefit was processed on December 16, 2015. United check number [redacted] issued on December 16, 2015 in the amount of $2,652.87 paid to [redacted]. The check cleared the bank on December 28, 2015.United policy number [redacted] is an Individual Accident policy that was issued on December 11, 1998, insuring [redacted]. The policy is paid to July 11, 2015. The accidental death benefit portion is still being investigated for each policy.We apologize for any inconveniences that may have occurred. I have enclosed copies of the applications with policy specimens, any claim documents, reports, check screenprints and letters that are pertinent to this case for your review and records.Please do not hesitate to contact me, if you need further assistance at ###-###-####.A [redacted] HomeService Company

In 1993 [redacted]' great grandmother purchased a life Insurance policy to...

take care of her final expenses. She appointed [redacted] as owner and beneficiary of Policy #[redacted], told [redacted] that this policy is a legal document in the State of Maryland and could only be changed by [redacted] questioned this because [redacted] Is her father — whom she hadn't talked to or seen in 10 to 15 years – and she didn't know if he was deceased or alive, I told her to contact Vital Statistics or the insurance commissioner's office if she didn't believe me. She threatened to call an attorney citing my explanation was not correct,
I tried to explain to her that there was only $242.00 available according to my computer, I did not tell her what she says my explanation was. It's obvious she doesn't understand how Insurance works. I requested a copy of the original application from the home office, but I have not yet received it.
I do not appreciate [redacted] implying that I and United Insurance Company of America have stolen anything from any client over the last one hundred years. When we spoke, she was going to get an attorney - she didn't care about the money, [redacted] has not paid one single dollar toward premiums In over twenty (20) years. Her grandmother and aunt have paid to maintain this policy to cover final expenses.
[redacted]' desired outcome of receiving the balance of money owed her is incorrect. She is not due any money and, as such, her unsubstantiated request to close the company and her implication of my scamming clients should be dismissed.

Please be advised that we have contacted [redacted], explained to her how insurance works and gave her the exact amount of cash value available in her account.We also sent her cash surrender forms to Surrender the policy. She was satisfied with the service we offered her,We are dedicated to helping...

our customers and to answer all their questions and queries.District ManagersA [redacted] HomeService Company

We are in receipt of the complaint letter. The information MS [redacted] said she received...

was incorrect. The policy was issued 06/01/1994. It was a 20-year pald up plan policy with a face amount of $1000. The premium was $4.06 per month, it was fully paid-up on June 2014 which means no more premium payment are required and that she would be covered for the rest of her life. The cash value on the policy at that time was $110.11. The cash value will never exceed or equal the face amount of the policy.
If MS [redacted] received the wrong information we apologized for that. If she has any questions she can contact me.

Review: When I pay my premium my payments are not posting correctly.I've been having this issue for months without resolution. I do not need my policy to lapse because the company does not know how to post payments on multiple accounts. When I call corporate there is a very long hold wait and no one that wants to fix the matter. They are just pointing fingers at the local office.Desired Settlement: I would like to be contacted by the business to correct this matter

Review: My mother past away 12/29/2013. United Insurance Co has settled with only one of her 2 Insurance Policies. The Funeral was paid(after considerable delays, stalling, deliberate misinformation about when the funds would be released. It's 3/5/2014 going on 3 months later, the Funeral home just got paid for their services. The other(smaller)policy we(my sister & I, who were the Primary caretakers of her affairs, which my sister was the Primary Beneficiary)have not received the balance of my mother's Insurance Policy. Numerous calls(we're talking about almost 3 month period)to United Insurance Co in Elk Grove#888-297-7999,we keep getting different answers about the status of the Policies. Also the Funeral Parlor made numerous calls in this 3 month period also. I truly believe, there is fraud, deceit, misinformation, being practiced by United. We call United, they tell us to call their Processing Center for the policies had been sent to them for Pay out. We call them, different Reps give us different, non-consistent answers, like the funds have been processed give 7-14 days, we call at the end of the period and then are told by different Rep the same thing another 7-14 days, next thing you know it's going on 3 months. We're not talking about a "ton" of $. It's ridiculous, We call United they tell us to call their Processing Center it's just a lot of bologna we're being fed, I believe we are not the only ones who are being "duped". We want justice.Desired Settlement: We want them to pay the balance of those 2 Life Insurance policies asap.

Business

Response:

First let me state that this is the only time I have recieved any form of contact in reference to this case.

secondly who was the insured (mother) I can't look up any information with out names, policy #'s etc..

We are bound by law not to discuss personal information without proof of identification, to protect our policy holders.

parties needing information must be listed on the policy (s) or have legal documentation giving them approval.

have the parties contact me with the information and I will be more than happy to corrrect the situation.

Sincerely,

Consumer

Response:

I am rejecting this response because: you have asked for additional information. The client is [redacted], dob; [redacted]. address [redacted] ave.,[redacted], Ca.,[redacted]. United Insurance can locate my Policy under this information. why has it taken 4 months to settle the Policies?

Business

Response:

In response, I can appreciate your frustration and sorry for your loss, However I just got invoved in this case and here is what I have found out.

When you assigned the policies to the funeral home you created a hold on all policies, in order for money to be released the funeral home must send a release form,

that is why it took so long, it was the funeral home that took their time about sending the release form. In my research I found the home office send a check to someone named

[redacted] and it has been cashed, all proceeds due have been paid.

Check fields!

Write a review of United Insurance Company of America

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

United Insurance Company of America Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: INSURANCE COMPANIES

Address: 690 Knox St STE 230, Torrance, California, United States, 90502-1327

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.liquidplate.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with United Insurance Company of America, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for United Insurance Company of America

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated