Sign in

Unity Health Network

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Unity Health Network? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Unity Health Network

Unity Health Network Reviews (3)

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2016/05/24) */ (Revdex.com received business response via mailSee attached fileCopied letter below:) May 18, [redacted] RE: Case # [redacted] : Miss [redacted] To whom it may concern, Miss [redacted] filed a Revdex.com complaint against Unity Health Network for a bill she received from seeing a physician in our practice on 01/12/She received a bill in the amount of $which she is disputingThe patient states that when she saw the physician on 01/12/the front staff did not notify her that her deductible was not met for the year thus she was responsible for the remaining amount after her Medicare B insurance paid their contracted portionUnity Health Network's billing office as well as our early-out agency has spoken to the patient multiple times stating that the balance is truly hers and if she wants to understand the balance more it is suggested that she contact MedicareIt is ultimately the patient's responsibility to understand their personal medical benefits including; deductible, co-insurance and copaymentsIt is impossible for Unity Health Network to know what portion a patient has met of their deductible, co-insurance, etcThe patient was offered to put her balance on a payment plan but she declined On the Revdex.com complaint, the patient desired a resolution to have her bill adjusted to "less than 20.00"Unfortunately, per our contract with payers we are unable to adjust the balance and it is correctThe patient is responsible for the $ Thank you, Jessica M [redacted] EA & Manager, Support Services Office: [redacted] Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 7, 2016/05/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They are able to adjust the billThey just refuseI will never again do business with this practiceWhat a shame becausLiked the doctorHe was really helpful but not to tell a patient that their bill is going to be this high when they are on limited disability incomeHow disgusting

Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2015/10/19) */
Please cancel this complaint

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/05/24) */
(Revdex.com received business response via mail. See attached file. Copied letter below:)
May 18, 2016
[redacted]
RE: Case #[redacted]: Miss [redacted]
To whom it may...

concern,
Miss [redacted] filed a Revdex.com complaint against Unity Health Network for a bill she received from seeing a physician in our practice on 01/12/2016. She received a bill in the amount of $160.23 which she is disputing. The patient states that when she saw the physician on 01/12/2016 the front staff did not notify her that her deductible was not met for the year thus she was responsible for the remaining amount after her Medicare B insurance paid their contracted portion. Unity Health Network's billing office as well as our early-out agency has spoken to the patient multiple times stating that the balance is truly hers and if she wants to understand the balance more it is suggested that she contact Medicare. It is ultimately the patient's responsibility to understand their personal medical benefits including; deductible, co-insurance and copayments. It is impossible for Unity Health Network to know what portion a patient has met of their deductible, co-insurance, etc. The patient was offered to put her balance on a payment plan but she declined.
On the Revdex.com complaint, the patient desired a resolution to have her bill adjusted to "less than 20.00". Unfortunately, per our contract with payers we are unable to adjust the balance and it is correct. The patient is responsible for the $160.23.
Thank you,
Jessica M[redacted]
EA & Manager, Support Services
Office: [redacted]
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/05/25) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They are able to adjust the bill. They just refuse. I will never again do business with this practice. What a shame becaus. Liked the doctor. He was really helpful but not to tell a patient that their bill is going to be this high when they are on limited disability income. How disgusting

Check fields!

Write a review of Unity Health Network

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Unity Health Network Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 3033 State Rd, Cuyahoga Fls, Ohio, United States, 44223-3614

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Unity Health Network.



Add contact information for Unity Health Network

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated