Sign in

UPS Store, (The) - Franchise

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about UPS Store, (The) - Franchise? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews UPS Store, (The) - Franchise

UPS Store, (The) - Franchise Reviews (16)

Cheswick Village requires a 60-day notice to vacate which [redacted] gave stating she would move out end of her lease which was 11/8/Within the days we leased her unit and the future resident has to move In before the end of the month due to their needsOn 11/ [redacted] dropped a letter off in the drop box with a full month rent payment without discussing her options with the office In her letter she stated she would move out at the end of the monthBy protocol we processed her rent as we do with all checks received in the drop boxWe called the future resident to see if they would be willing to move their move In date or consider a different unitUnfortunately, [redacted] 's unit was the only one available of that unit type so we didn't have a choice but to keep the future resident on that unit and inform [redacted] she would have to move out at her lease end date of 11/We received keys on the h and are currently in the process of doing her final account statementBy law we have days to complete this and send her statement outAt that time if there is any money due including the pre­ payment that she made on her account it would be mailed back to the provided forwarding addressIf there wasn't an address left it will be sent to her apartment her a nd forwarded on if a forwarded address was given to the usps I do apologize for any confusion and inconvenience this has caused, Sarah H [redacted] Cheswick Village Apartments Raco Real Estate

Riteway is Fantastic! Safelite would not repair my windshield due to some rustAnd left me days without a windshieldCalled Riteway and they came out the next day to put in the windshield! No Problem!! They are fast and efficient! Very friendlyI Highly recommend them!! Stay away from Safelite, you might end up in my situationAndtThey were a lot cheaper than Safelite!! Please call Riteway first!! :) Very satisfied customer!

From: [redacted] [mailto:s [redacted] ] Sent: Monday, August 04, 10:PM /> To: [redacted] Subject: ID [redacted] THE DISPUTE RESOLUTION TEAM ID:- [redacted] We refer to your letter dated July 2014,Please provide us with the tracking number for this customer shipment in question,so we can comment on your letter Please note we do not have store manager named ***!!!! [redacted] [redacted] Ph: [redacted] Fx: [redacted] ü Reduce your impact on the environment, please do not print this e-mail unless necessary

In regards to the condition of the asphalt at Retreat Northwest, the resident never reported such incident to our officeWe do acknowledge the drive is in need of repairs, however, due to weather conditions this work was on hold We have scheduled asphalt work to be completed no later than July weather permitting Regards, Krista S [redacted] Director of Property Operations Wilkinson Asset Management, LLC

Retreat Northwest is hardly a retreatI signed the lease looking forward to affordable housing with a second story and a great locationA year later I was fighting to get out of my lease because my downstairs neighbor consistently smoked narcotics and the smell leaked in to my apartmentThe office staff was rude and condescending once I could actually get a hold of themFixtures were outdated and large blemishes in the building structure were held together by heaps of caulk and bad drywall jobsPaint mismatched and vents were filthyGetting maintenance to do anything other than the bare minimum was impossibleIt took weeks to get them to fix my toilet and after a years time and two visits by maintenance, they never fixed my dishwasherChildren ran around outside throwing rocks and yelling at late hours, with a dangerous playground and no where to playThe fitness center and pool were under construction ('waiting for new equipment and furniture' the entire time and unusable for my entire stayTrash covered the walkways, large potholes were poorly filled if filled at all, and requests for police were constant due to domestic disturbancesThe only positive about this experience was showing me exactly what I don't want in a place to liveI caution anyone looking to move to Retreat NorthwestYou get even less than you pay forIt is not worth it in the long run to a respectable personWalk away while you can

I am the Regional Manager Assistant at Transitions Dental Company and am writing in response to a complaint made by patient, [redacted] who was seen at our Maple Creek Family Dental office The patient was seen at Maple Creek Family Dental on 11/13/and she received services for a comprehensive exam, full mouth series of xrays, and a panoramic xrayThe patient signed a treatment plan (Exhibit 1) for services totaling $The treatment plan clearly states, "Insurance benefits are estimated based upon information from your insurance companyit is not a guarantee of paymentPatient is responsible for the amount not paid by insuranceWe are not responsible for how much they actually pay"I have also included signed Insurance Estimate and Financial Policy forms (Exhibits & 3)They both state that the patient is responsible for any balance the insurance does not payThe patient's claim was submitted to her insurance company and according to the Explanation of Benefits (Exhibit 4), it clearly states that her responsibility is $for the panoramic xrayOur doctor does take both the full mouth series and panoramic xraysThe full mouth series of xrays detects dental caries and the panoramic xray detects any abnormalities of the jaw and sinus There was a delay in contacting the patient due to her insurance company not paying her claim until 6/25/2014, seven months from her date of serviceMaple Creek Family Dental sent the first statement regarding her balance of $on 6/25/along with three additional statements between June and November in addition to five collection calls made in attempt to collect the past due balance Our company does abide by the insurance Explanation of Benefits and, therefore, we do stand firm in our policy that anything the insurance does not pay, is the responsibility of the patientThe patient was made aware of all charges and she did sign all the appropriate documents regarding patient responsibility and financial policies at Maple Creek Family DentalThe amount due is the patient's responsibility Please feel free to contact me at 765-807-or email [redacted] @transitionsdental.com should you have further questions or need further documentation Sincerely, [redacted] Regional Manager Assistant Transitions Dental Company

**HEALTH CODE VIOLATIONS** DO NOT MOVE HERE!! CRACK HOUSE!! IF I COULD GIVE THIS PLACE NEGATIVE STARS I WOULD!
Worst moving experience of my life by far! Do NOT move into this place! I was not allowed to look at my apartment before I moved in and boy was that the BIGGEST mistake of my life! It has not only screwed my credit because they evicted me once I told them I was moving out, but now I have to go to court to get out of this nightmare! They LIE!!! DON’T MOVE HERE!!!
When they said that I couldn’t look at my apartment before I moved in I wasn’t all that worried about it as I’ve lived in plenty of apartments and it’s just another apartmentWell boy was I wrong! This crack house that they let me move into had nothing done to it before I moved inThey didn’t paint, fix anything, and let me move into, as the maintenance guy said, “The party house”
Not only did they not fix anything but the air conditioner didn’t workThey let me move in on June 16th in 100-degree weather with no air! They didn’t even check to see if the air worked! So what do they do? They bring me over one air unit for my 3-bedroom townhouse! I had to go buy AC units as you see my receipt below dated June 24,
It took them days to get my AC unit working againThey ordered a part for the old one and the part was on back order! So they, finally after weeks ordered me a new unitAFTER WEEKS! Are you kidding me! My townhome was over degrees for a MONTH!!!!
I asked them to come and paint and they told me that they had already painted and that they would not do it againI asked to see the receipt being that I have worked for a painting company for years and of course they would not provide itStevie Wonder could see that this place was not paintedI attached many pictures showing no painting was doneI have had correspondence with the property manager but even she has no answers and has just stopped returning my emailsShe knows they are at fault on this but yet they still are taking me to court for damages!
When I moved in the leasing agent gave me the wrong address so I got everything put in that address just to have to change it all because of her ignoranceThen she has the audacity to charge me almost bucks for my utilities because she said they weren’t in my nameLOL, THAT’S BECAUSE YOU GAVE ME THE WRONG ADDRESS!!! BUT I HAVE TO PAY FOR YOUR MISTAKE!!
The people that work here are IS!!!
Things wrong with that need fixed in *** *** *** *** * *Countertops – The kitchen countertops need totally redone as they are chipped everywhere
Bathtubs & Sinks – The bathtub and bathroom sinks are gross and need fixed and redone just like the countertops
Kitchen Sink – My kitchen sink is about to fall out! Its totally loose and could fall anytime
Closets – Pretty much every closet door in the apartment needs fixedAll of the metal pieces at the top are broken and I can’t even use my laundry door at all
Rugs outside my front door – They badly need replaced as I bought area rugs to cover them they are so disgusting
All my kitchen cabinets are brokeNot one of them opens and closes correctly
Kitchen light – It works when it wants too probably a short in the wiring
Paint – This place was never painted and needs a fresh coat of paint throughout the whole apartmentThis place is gross!
Upstairs closet – my upstairs closet is about to fall down as one of the sides is completely ripped out of the wall
I have over pictures of all of these things listed but this site wont let me post themIf you would like me to send you them just email me at *** and I will GLADLY send them with the Health Code Report!

June 3,
I am currently a resident for the past months and was surprised to know that none of the amenities they advertise are currently available to the residentsI understand construction and renovations are underway, but the tennis courts (which they advertise WITH nets have no nets), pool (which has yet to be cleaned, as of 5/30/2014), indoor tennis arena is not even owned by the facility (it is operated by a private individual and residents do not get any special discounts), volleyball courts (are being removed according to the managers), laundry facilities and fitness center (under construction with an unknown completion date) were the main reason why I decided to move to the Retreat NorthwestIt certainly wasn’t the actual living quarters which are subpar at bestIt is an ok place to live in an ok area, the staff is courteous, but should definitely compensate for advertisementPositives: quiet neighbors, quick responses to handyman requests, easy access to the interstates, *** (in the office) was AMAZING, items were quickly fixed upon move in and inspectionNegatives: no amenities that are advertised, office does not respond to voicemails promptly if at all, driveways and parking lots do not get plowed regularly enough in the winter, the condition of the parking lot is very poor (potholes), no night drop box, prices are a bit high for the quality of living (the kitchen countertops were describes as granite when in actuality it is painted to look like granite, and the appliances were described as “new” when they are clearly quite old
***I would quickly change my opinion of The Retreat Northwest if they offered apologies for advertisement and compensation for the months of unavailability of amenities.***
The Retreat Northwest: Hi ***, thanks for your review and feedbackSomeone will be contacting you this afternoon, from our corporate resident relations teamWe appreciate you sharing your experience and hope to resolve some of the concerns you have
June at 11:53am
*** *** ***: Someone did call me, the next day, while I was at work and left a messageI've called "***" (no last name, no department of reference, no other identifying factors) back twice with no return callOn a side note, I did notice the cover was off the pool, but have not been notified if and when it will be openThe tennis courts, laundry facility and fitness center are still unusable
June at 8:45am
*** *** *** I finally spoke with someone from management and their only offer for resolution was "we will do our best to get the amenities up and running" which is what we've all been told for many months nowWhat it all boils down to is don't rent from this place or any sister complexesI certainly will not be renewing my lease
June at 5:58pm
*** *** *** Update: The pool is officially broke and wont be open for a WHILE, the tennis courts are still missing the nets, volleyball courts are definitely coming out no word on the exercise room open date, but on a good note the laundry facility is openAs I've stated before, I will NOT be renewing my lease and I would advise anyone to REALLY check this place out before signing a lease here
September at 1:21pm
*** *** *** An update: My lease is up for renewal but I will NOT be renewingI will be so happy to leave this place! There are new managers in the office who lack courtesy and professionalismOut of all the amenities listed above, the laundry room is still the only one in working conditionBut it nice to see the office is being remodeled (sarcasm)This will not be the end of my negative review for The Retreat NorthwestRest assure everyone I come in contact with will be warned not to do business hereWhat a waste of $8,000!!!
December at 7:53am
Correc tme if I am wrong, Indiana State Law is written as such:
Title Property
Article Landlord-Tenant Relations
Chapter General Provisions
IC 32-31-1-Notice to quit; when not necessary
SecNotice is not required to terminate a lease in the following situations:
(2) The time for the determination of the tenancy is specified in the contract
I interpret this to mean, you will not be penalized and will not be required to give notice to terminate a lease if you leave on January 1, if you signed a contract for a lease from January 1, to Jan 1, Therefore, even if an ambiguous contract states that a notice is required, be it days, days, days, or whenever the landlord offhand states you have to give notice; Indiana State law supersedes said contract if "the time for the determination of the tenancy is specified in the contract"
My particular situation: My determination of tenancy in my contract was stated from 12/14/2013-01/31/I submitted a Notice to Vacate on 12/29/(days in advance), but was told because I did not submit it days in advance I will have to pay months rent for FebruaryHowever, does Indiana State Law not supersede an ambiguous rental contract? I gave notice, which according to the law is not required if the start and end date (determination of tenancy) is specified in the contract
If The Retreat Northwest attmets to collect a fee from me I will respond with legal actionI know of one other person, at least, they have tried to extort money from this way and will slap them with a class action lawsuit
DO NOT RENT FROM THE RETREAT ORTHWEST OR ANY SISTER COMPANIES!!!

Cheswick Village requires a 60-day
"letter-spacing: -0.25pt;"> notice to vacate which [redacted] gave stating she would move out end of her lease which was 11/8/Within the days we leased her unit and the future resident has to move In before the end of the month due to their needsOn 11/[redacted] dropped a letter off in the drop box with a full month rent payment without discussing her options with the office
In her letter she stated she would move out at the end of the monthBy protocol we processed her rent as we do with all checks received in the drop boxWe called the future resident to see if they would be willing to move their move In date or consider a different unitUnfortunately, [redacted]'s unit was the only one available of that unit type so we didn't have a choice but to keep the future resident on that unit and inform [redacted] she would have to move out at her lease end date of 11/We received keys on the
h and are currently in the process of doing her final account statementBy law we have days to complete this and send her statement outAt that time if there is any money due including the pre­ payment that she made on her account it would be mailed back to the provided forwarding addressIf there wasn't an address left it will be sent to her apartment her a nd forwarded on if a forwarded address was given to the usps I do apologize for any confusion and inconvenience this has caused, Sarah H[redacted] Cheswick Village Apartments Raco Real Estate

Cheswick Village requires a 60-day notice to vacate which [redacted] gave stating she would move out end of her lease which was 11/8/2016. Within the 60 days we leased her unit and the future resident has to move In before the end of the month due to their needs. On 11/2 [redacted] dropped a letter...

off in the drop box with a full month rent payment without discussing her options with the office. In her letter she stated she would move out at the end of the month. By protocol we processed her rent as we do with all checks received in the drop box. We called the future resident to see if they would be willing to move their move In date or consider a different unit. Unfortunately, [redacted]'s unit was the only one available of that unit type so we didn't have a choice but to keep the future resident on that unit and inform [redacted] she would have to move out at her lease end date of 11/8. We received keys on the  h and are currently in the process of doing her final account statement. By law we have 45 days to complete this and send her statement out. At that time if there is any money due including the pre­ payment that she made on her account it would be mailed back to the provided forwarding address. If there wasn't an address left it will be sent to her apartment her a nd forwarded on if a forwarded address was given to the usps.   I do apologize for any confusion and inconvenience this has caused, Sarah H[redacted] Cheswick Village Apartments Raco Real Estate

From: [redacted] [mailto:s[redacted]] Sent: Monday, August 04, 2014 10:25 PM
/>
To: [redacted]Subject: ID [redacted]
 
THE DISPUTE RESOLUTION TEAM
ID:-[redacted]
 
We refer to your letter dated July 30 2014,. Please provide us with the tracking number for this customer shipment in question,so we can comment on your letter.
 
Please note we do not have store manager named [redacted]!!!!
 
 
[redacted]
 
[redacted]
[redacted]
[redacted]
Ph:  [redacted]
Fx:  [redacted]
 
 
 
 
ü Reduce your impact on the environment, please do not print this e-mail unless necessary.

Riteway is Fantastic! Safelite would not repair my windshield due to some rust. And left me 2 days without a windshield. Called Riteway and they came out the next day to put in the windshield! No Problem!! They are fast and efficient! Very friendly. I Highly recommend them!! Stay away from Safelite, you might end up in my situation. AndtThey were a lot cheaper than Safelite!! Please call Riteway first!! :) Very satisfied customer!

I am the Regional Manager Assistant at Transitions Dental Company and am writing in response to a complaint made by patient, [redacted]...

who was seen at our Maple Creek Family Dental office.
The patient was seen at Maple Creek Family Dental on 11/13/2013 and she received services for a comprehensive exam, full mouth series of xrays, and a panoramic xray. The patient signed a treatment plan (Exhibit 1) for services totaling $166.00. The treatment plan clearly states, "Insurance benefits are estimated based upon information from your insurance company. it is not a guarantee of payment. Patient is responsible for the amount not paid by insurance. We are not responsible for how much they actually pay". I have also included signed Insurance Estimate and Financial Policy forms (Exhibits 2 & 3). They both state that the patient is responsible for any balance the insurance does not pay. The patient's claim was submitted to her insurance company and according to the Explanation of Benefits (Exhibit 4), it clearly states that her responsibility is $60.00 for the panoramic xray. Our doctor does take both the full mouth series and panoramic xrays. The full mouth series of xrays detects dental caries and the panoramic xray detects any abnormalities of the jaw and sinus.
There was a delay in contacting the patient due to her insurance company not paying her claim until 6/25/2014, seven months from her date of service. Maple Creek Family Dental sent the first statement regarding her balance of $60 on 6/25/2014 along with three additional statements between June and November 2014 in addition to five collection calls made in attempt to collect the past due balance.
Our company does abide by the insurance Explanation of Benefits and, therefore, we do stand firm in our policy that anything the insurance does not pay, is the responsibility of the patient. The patient was made aware of all charges and she did sign all the appropriate documents regarding patient responsibility and financial policies at Maple Creek Family Dental. The amount due is the patient's responsibility.
          Please feel free to contact me at 765-807-0580 or email [redacted]@transitionsdental.com should you have further questions or need further documentation.
        Sincerely,
 
       [redacted]
       Regional Manager Assistant Transitions Dental Company

In regards to the condition of the asphalt at Retreat Northwest, the resident never reported such incident to our office. We do acknowledge the drive is...

in need of repairs, however, due to weather conditions this work was on hold.   We have scheduled asphalt work to be completed no later than July 2016 weather permitting.   Regards, Krista S[redacted] Director of Property Operations Wilkinson Asset Management, LLC

this neighborhood has the most shady business practices ive ever seen to milk every dollar they can out of you. moving out had been a horrible experience and living there has been just as bad. water cuts out often, pipes leaking everywhere, squirels in the walls are a real thing... they dont even give a price breakdown of damages on move out so they can literally charge whatever they like, frequent break ins, used condoms in the parking lots, they clame to have immentities they dont even have such as "a new playground" which is a swing set rusted out with no swings on it. I could write a 10 page paper on how horrible this place is and how shady they really are, bottom line wouldnt recommend this place to anyone ever.

Retreat Northwest is hardly a retreat. I signed the lease looking forward to affordable housing with a second story and a great location. A year later I was fighting to get out of my lease because my downstairs neighbor consistently smoked narcotics and the smell leaked in to my apartment. The office staff was rude and condescending once I could actually get a hold of them. Fixtures were outdated and large blemishes in the building structure were held together by heaps of caulk and bad drywall jobs. Paint mismatched and vents were filthy. Getting maintenance to do anything other than the bare minimum was impossible. It took weeks to get them to fix my toilet and after a years time and two visits by maintenance, they never fixed my dishwasher. Children ran around outside throwing rocks and yelling at late hours, with a dangerous playground and no where to play. The fitness center and pool were under construction ('waiting for new equipment and furniture' the entire time and unusable for my entire stay. Trash covered the walkways, large potholes were poorly filled if filled at all, and requests for police were constant due to domestic disturbances. The only positive about this experience was showing me exactly what I don't want in a place to live. I caution anyone looking to move to Retreat Northwest. You get even less than you pay for. It is not worth it in the long run to a respectable person. Walk away while you can.

Check fields!

Write a review of UPS Store, (The) - Franchise

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

UPS Store, (The) - Franchise Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 1707 1/2 Post Oak Blvd, Houston, Texas, United States, 77056-3801

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.eaglewindow.comcastbiz.net

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with UPS Store, (The) - Franchise, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for UPS Store, (The) - Franchise

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated