Sign in

US Home Guard

931 Main Plaza Dr, Wentzville, Missouri, United States, 63385

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about US Home Guard? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Home Warranty Plans US Home Guard

US Home Guard Reviews (%countItem)

• Jun 08, 2021

Cassandra S.
I have never had a home warranty with this company. I was sent a final notice say to respond in 5 days or I will lose coverage. I have never had coverage with this company nor do I want coverage with this company. I have not even heard of this company before today and would appreciate if they would take me off the mailing list.

• Apr 21, 2021

Threatening, pushy, rude people who will not let you talk. Miserable company.
If I could leave zero rating for this company I would not even give it a one! When I identified myself to the guy and he was starting to tell me I needed coverage I said to him, when did I ever ask you for coverage? He then became belligerent, insulting, insisted I was senile, rude, trying to immediately operate on mental health condemnations.
The more I tried to talk, the more he kept talking all the time not letting me say a word. I finally had to hang up on him because he would not let me say anything without blotting it out by talking at the same time.
These people are a scam, plain and simple. Reputable businesses do not have to rely on this kind of a[censored] to sell a product. Stay clear of this company and reject all their proposals and mail.
I will put this on the dysfunctional companies page at https://www.informamerica.net to help expose these rude, insolent, arrogant, pushy, condemning a[censored] people.

• Aug 18, 2020

I too received a scam letter from US Home Guard. Mine was dated 08/07/2020 and I received it on 8/17/2020. The letter said to Respond By 08/25/2020. However the letter stated, "We reserve the right to revoke your eligibility for service coverage after 5 days."
Also the letter claimed that my lending institution had secured this home warranty that was now "expiring or may have already expired."
What a dishonest bunch!
As already stated in the prior review, they should try an honest business model. My shredder got some exercise with this piece of junk mail.

• Aug 02, 2020

I received a threatening letter "FINAL NOTICE" about my home warranty and a loan with "quicken". I do not have a loan with quicken -i looked up US home guard and found several complaints which fall in line with what I found suspect. alarming that this organization takes these tactics. It does raised concerns as a home owner and as a senior to receive these intimidating menacing letters about your home. These company should be taken to court and be held accountable for intimidation, threats on honest working people.

US Home Guard Response • Aug 10, 2020

Upon our research. We sent only one piece of mail to this consumer. We are happy to take this consumer off of our mailing list. Thanks for the communication.
Respectfully

• Jun 28, 2020

On 6/27/20, received a threatening letter from the company ("Time Sensitive", "Immediate Response Requested"), telling me to call their phone number IMMEDIATELY. It warns that the home warranty secured by ***, may be expiring, or may have expired, and that I am at the risk of being liable for any and all repairs.

I was about to discard the letter, but wanted to report to your office this type of business promotion practice with a threatening letter.

Apparently they got information that I have some business with the BANK OF AMERICA, related with my home financing. They even have created a customer ID for me.
Two complaints: 1) Bad promotion practice with threatening letter. 2) Obtaining my personal financial information from my bank.

US Home Guard Response • Jul 09, 2020

We stand by the language in our advertisement. All statements are true and this mailpiece is filed with other states that have given their approval. Additionally, the information we obtain to market our products is above board and completely legitimate. We will, however, take this consumer off our list. Please remove this complaint from our record, as it holds no merit.
Respectfully

• Jun 10, 2021

How can you say you’re doing things above board when you have so many complaints about your company. It’s wrong to use scare tactics. Most if the time you are wrong who you send these to. Let’s face it you are a scammer and use scare tactics. Disgusting!

• Jun 25, 2020

I received a scam letter from this company claiming that the home warranty policy for my address, that was "secured by" by lending bank, may be expiring or already expired. I have never done business with this company and nobody has "secured" a warranty from them for me.
This is a very shady company that should be ashamed of themselves conducting scare tactics business like this with all the other *** and financial hardship thats happening in the world right now. Instead of making false claims, trying to intimidate people, and outright lying about things try running a legitimate business with good business practices and maybe you'll actually get some customers.
All of this in a letter dated 5/28 that I received in the mail on 6/24. It claims I have 5 days to respond which would be 6/2, yet it claims I must respond by 6/9. So besides being completely unethical they're also really bad at math. I wouldn't want someone to warranty my home that can't even count to 5 correctly.

I dont know who in hell provided my information to them but I will find this out.
I received a letter in the mail today stating I have not provided my information to them to update my Home Warranty. They say this is their FINAL ATTEMPT TO NOTIFY ME ***. Further it says "We reserve the right to revoke your eligibility for service coverage after 5 days. Please respond by 05/05/2020" I have no Home Warranty with them or anyone else. The Mortgage company they said my home loan was secured through, was incorrect. The letter is on yellow paper with the words "TIME SENSITIVE" printed in the top center. The phrase "IMMEDIATE RESPONSE TO THIS NOTICE REQUESTED" appears once and "IMMEDIATE RESPONSE REQUESTED" appears once; then "ATTENTION: My Name.... Customer ID: ***" appears just before the body of the letter. I initially though that the letter belongs from my bank, and that I messed up something, so I called the phone and asked what was that about, the gentleman that took the call didnt really explain me anything and started to offer me some plans. That was when I realized that it had nothing to do with my loan provider, so I told him very polite I was not interested and he hang up the phone in my face.
Is this a marketing strategy allowed in the US? Use a threatening-like letter to sell you a service? I wish I could paste the picture of the letter here so everybody could see what Im talking about.

US Home Guard Response • Jun 09, 2020

Please remove this complaint from our record. This consumer filled out opt-in information online to be contacted about our services.
Respectfully

I received a letter in the mail today stating I have not provided my information to them to update my Home Warranty. They say this is their FINAL ATTEMPT TO NOTIFY ME 1-833-909-0020. Further it says "We reserve the right to revoke your eligibility for service coverage after 5 days. Please respond by 05/05/2020"
I have no Home Warranty with them or anyone else. The Mortgage company they said my home loan was secured through, was incorrect. The letter is on yellow paper with the words "TIME SENSITIVE" printed in the top center. The phrase "IMMEDIATE RESPONSE TO THIS NOTICE REQUESTED" appears once and "IMMEDIATE RESPONSE REQUESTED" appears once; then "ATTENTION: My Name.... Customer ID: ***" appears just before the body of the letter.

This appears to be a pressure solicitation which is annoying and possibly a scam! Thank you for accepting my complaint!

US Home Guard Response • May 15, 2020

All statements in our advertisements are true and correct. We will, however, place you on our do not mail list. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us.Respectfully

I was assured that when I purchased this insurance policy I would be taken care of but my appliance that broke I called to make a claim and I did just that,but when I called I was informed that I needed to call a service provider to look at it,and once again I did just that,I then called back US Home Guard and explained to them no one is making service calls do to the epidemic, and I was then informed that I have to wait till the epidemic is over and they couldn't file a claim or help me in anyway,I am upset do to the fact I pay a huge premium every month just for security that I would be taken care of.I am a current US soldier retired and I have never seen such incompetence.

US Home Guard Response • Apr 28, 2020

This consumer purchased from us and then had a problem with a covered part during the Covid Pandemic. We were unable to get someone out to his home because of that reason. He was informed by us that he also had some remaining factory warranty on his appliance through . We offered they may be able to help. Otherwise he would need to wait for the public safety concern to lessen. He did not like that and chose to cancel. His policy has since been cancelled. We understand this was a tough situation, but we would have been happy to get him taken care of as soon as humanly possible and we're not happy that we couldn't help him sooner because of this pandemic.
Respectfully

Check fields!

Write a review of US Home Guard

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

US Home Guard Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 931 Main Plaza Dr, Wentzville, Missouri, United States, 63385

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with US Home Guard.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for US Home Guard

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated