Sign in

USA Lock

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about USA Lock? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews USA Lock

USA Lock Reviews (19)

We have talked to [redacted] and set up an appointment to come to an agreement

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 9, 2015/07/22) */ Contact Name and Title: [redacted] We have resolved the situation with the homeowner Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 11, 2015/07/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Nationwide has not made any repairs to my properties FOR THE ENTIRE YEAR that I had a contract with them! My damages are now EXTENSIVE, which was not the case when I first hired Nationwide Public Adjuster Group, one year agoThe entire attic is filled with mold and mildewI have extensive water damages from my roof, to the attic, to my 2nd floorADDITIONAL Walls will need to replaced, electrical fixtures and wiring needs to be completed, more areas of my properties needs to be repaired and painted in addition to my original insurance claimMy attic ceiling has fallen due to the roof left exposed to the rain, and snow for a year by Nationwide Public AdjusterThey made no attempts to protect or repair my roof and other concernsMy once beautiful attic is now covered with MOLD AND MILDEW FROM the CEILING TO THE FLOORS! It now looks like something from a HORROR MOVIE! I HAVE BEFORE AND AFTER PHOTOS! It is NOW costing me much more money now than what my original insurance claim was for and what [redacted] Insurance had agreed to pay, due to Nationwide Public Adjuster Group holding out from making repairs and trying to milk the insurance company for more moneyI HAD TO AGREE TO PAY them their 35% ($3856.02) in order for them to cancel the contracts, FOR the two insurance claims that I've made FOR BOTH OF MY PROPERTIES (one each),and the three that Nationwide made without my knowledge, SO that I could begin making repairs to close these claimsSo that I may seek insurance for my properties DUE TO NATIONWIDE MAKING ADDITIONAL INSURANCE CLAIMS WITHOUT MY KNOwLEDGEMy insurance company has cancelled my insurance policiesI was in GREAT STANDING WITH MY INSURANCE COMPANY FOR YEARS UNTIL I HIRED NATIONWIDE PUBLIC ADJUSTER GROUPMy insurance policies were cancelled and No one will give me insurance now until the claims are closed and the repairs are made! They got paid $3856.02) for destroying my properties by not making repairs, for causing me to go into debt in trying to make the needed repairs they did not make, they got paid for making additional insurance claims without my knowledge that caused my insurance policies to be cancelled, they got paid for bringing me much stress and anxiety into my lifeNationwide had been lying to me from the beginning, lying to me about the extent of needed repairs and stating they were waiting on a response from [redacted] Insurance for over a year nowThe Illinois State Insurance Board has confirmed that my insurance company has made several contacts with Nationwide Public Adjuster GroupThey lied about waiting for a response from [redacted] InsuranceThey had no intentions in making any repairsThey make their money from victims and fools like me, having their sales reps lie about the services to be rendered, and encouraging into signing a contractWearing poor people like me down until we simply get fed-up! Nationwide then take their cut-in-pay without making repairs and next seek-out other victimsI've searched the web sites, and their are similar complaints about Nationwide posted! Nationwide Public Adjuster Group need to be investigated thoroughly, not just because of my situation, or the victims before me, but to PREVENT these NIGHTMARES from happening to others! Nationwide did give me a release from my contracts, but they also collected $for services not renderedIf Nationwide wants to do right by me,and IT'S WHAT I WANT, they need to REFUND ME the $to make the needed repairs in addition, for the NEWLY NEEDED EXTENSIVE REPAIRS due to their neglect for over a year for doing ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (4200, 17, 2015/08/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Nationwide Public Adjuster Group claims that they have not done anything wrong, but they definitely has not done anything right! The only agreement that was made between Nationwide and myself was for me to agree to sign over a portion of the insurance checks to Nationwide so that they could get paid for doing absolutely nothing and to cancel all of my contracts with Nationwide, so that I may start on repairing some of the extensive damages created, due to Nationwide's lack of repairs to my propertiesOtherwise, I would have been still stuck waiting for Nationwide to do absolutely nothing! As far as my insurance company [redacted] is concern, I did have problems with [redacted] Insurance due to their lack of communications and not returning my phone calls to explain what they were going to pay, who was going to make the repairs and howThis is the reason why I signed on with NationwideI hired Nationwide to communicate with [redacted] Insurance and to repair my properties, that has not happened yet, to this day 8/4/According to the State of Illinois Insurance Board, Badger Insurance had assigned ample money to Nationwide to repair my properties in 2014, but Nationwide deliberately failed to advise me and failed to make any attempts to repair my properties by lying to me stating, that they were still waiting for Badger Insurance to respondAlso, according to the State of Illinois Insurance Board, [redacted] Insurance had been responding to Nationwide all along, but Nationwide was the one who was holding out trying to milk the insurance company for excess payments and not communicating the truth to me at my now extensive repairs needs since June to July 2015! This is the Truth and people should be made aware of Nationwide Public Adjuster Group's SCAM tactics!!!!! Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 15, 2015/08/04) */ Contact Name and Title: [redacted] Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: [redacted] @gmail.com We have worked out an agreement with the customerNationwide has not done anything wrongThe customers main complaint is with her insurance company [redacted] that did not approve the damage to the roof

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/13) */
Nationwide Public Adjuster Group is entitled to 10% of the insurance proceeds because *** *** cancellation was untimely pursuant to ILCS 5/1575, *** should have sought cancelation within business days from the date of loss 6/
Additional *** should have cancelled in writing by certified mail or personal service on to Nationwide*** call on 6/was outside the days and was not a written notice
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/07/25) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Our home at *** *** *** in *** IL and our rental property at *** *** *** in *** IL got damaged by the recent hail storm on June 10, We hired Nationwide Public Adjuster Group LLC to assist us in the insurance claim process, but found out right away that what they claimed and the services they provided were not a good fit for usThey gave us misleading information about the process and lied to us about how they get paidWe were able to cancel the contract with them for *** Lily Court, but they refuse to cancel the contract for *** *** *** We have called numerous times and told them to stop representing us with our insurance company and they refuseThey even requested the insurance payment check to be sent to them without our permissionWe found out what they were doing through our insurance company*** *** has been honest with us and provided us accurate informationNationwide Public Adjuster group is committing insurance fraud and misrepresenting our insurance claims without our permissionWe canceled their service with us within the window period for cancellation and they already let us cancel the *** *** court property and the only reason they won't let us cancel the other property is because the insurance claim check is times the sizeSince we need their endorsement on the check they are holding the insurance check as ransom to get paid for their services since they are looking for 10% of the insurance claim checkThese are services that we do not want, but instead are being forced upon usI hope your department can resolve this matter so we can get our roof and siding fixed right away before our property gets worseI refuse to pay any money to an unethical businessTwo times the owner of this establishment offered a reduced commission payment in order for them to release the checkThis to me is a bribe and very unethicalI hope your department keeps a good eye on this business, so future customers do not get scammed by their servicesLet me remind the owner that section ILCS 5/states the following:
SecStandards of conduct of public adjuster
(a) A public adjuster is obligated, under his or her license, to serve with objectivity and complete loyalty for the interests of his client alone, and to render to the insured such information, counsel, and service, as within the knowledge, understanding, and opinion in good faith of the licensee, as will best serve the insured's insurance claim needs and interest
Nationwide Public Adjuster Group has violated this provision numerous times and continues to do so related to my insurance claimNationwide Public Adjuster Group is in clear violation of their ethical duties and standards
Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/08/04) */
Contact Name and Title: *** ***
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***@gmail.com
Nationwide Public Adjuster Group has had our lawyers review all the documents in the above case and have told us that legally we have done nothing wrongNow that the customer has been approved to do the work they are just trying to get out of paying the fe
Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2015/08/14) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Nationwide Public Adjuster Group misleads customers and completely lies about the services they provideThey say there is no deductible or anything out of pocket, but they do not tell customers that if they choose not to use them that there is a 10% commission based on the insurance proceedsI called and cancelled the contract within the appropriate timeThey already canceled one of my homes and they are only refusing to cancel the contract for the other home since the insurance proceeds is a large amountThey even tried to have the insurance check sent directly to them even after I told them not to do thatLuckily my insurance company was very helpful and told me what this company is trying to doCustomers should not trust them with their business

We have no problem letting Mr* *** out of the contract and will send him an email confirmation

Complaint:
I am rejecting this response because:On 12/8/Nationwide contractors put up the guttersOn 12/9/Nationwide contractors came to put up the siding, the workers did half the work,
left all the old siding on back lawn, nailed the siding and about or more nails are protruding in wall on inside of garageI contacted Nationwide on 12/10/George was informed of the shabby workThe downspouts on the garage have to be put back up, and the gate located next to garage has to be fixed.SincerlyJolena ***
Sincerely,
Jolena ***

Complaint: ***I am rejecting this response because:Sincerely,Grace Sewell
I didn't get a 1st notice on this matter. The second notice says nothing to me. I don't understand what this company is saying, they have not talked with me

The homeowner has an ACV policy that makes the insurance only pay half of the proceeds that is allotted to do the roofWe helped get the money that was received on this claim by filing the claim, meeting the adjuster, preparing estimates and negotiatingNationwide has done nothing legally wrong and is not responsible for the homeowner having an ACV policyThey should be blaming their insurance agent who sold them the policy

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Sincerely,
[redacted]

We are trying to work with homeowner to resolve issues

We have talked to the homeowner scheduled the roof for next week weather permitting.

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because: they are not working with me to resolve the issue.  I have not heard from them with a proposed resolution.
Sincerely,
[redacted]

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:They have finally started doing the siding work which should be finished some time this week. While the quality of the work seems good so far, in...

the process of removing the old siding, they sprayed small pieces of wood chips all over our car that won't come off. They should have warned us to move the car but the workers don't speak English. They also removed our shutters and coach lights and threw the coach lights in our bushes. We don't know if they're replacing the shutters or reusing the old ones. I question whether they'll live up to the promises their adjuster made regarding the rest of the contract (removing a destroyed shed, fixing a downed piece of siding in the back of the house, and replacing the roof). They sent me a letter last week that it's too cold now  to do the roof so that work is postponed until it gets above 40 degrees which will be at least a few more months. Had they done the work when originally promised, the roof and siding would have been finished long before the cold weather arrived. They also told me over the phone that the new siding might be damaged when they do get around to replacing the roof but never mentioned whether they'd fix any siding they damage when they replace the shingles. I remain leery of this company until all the work is completed to my satisfaction and I will not sign over any future check for the remaining balance the insurance might issue until all work is completed to my satisfaction and as promised.
Sincerely,
Anthony [redacted]

Release letter has been sent as requested. This matter is now solved.

We are looking to complete the job to the customers 100% satisfaction as soon as weather permits

We have scheduled the installation of the siding and gutters for next week with the homeowner

We have talked to [redacted] and set up an appointment to come to an agreement.

We are working with the customer to resolve all the issues

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/07/22) */
Contact Name and Title: [redacted]
We have resolved the situation with the homeowner
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2015/07/24) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Nationwide has not...

made any repairs to my properties FOR THE ENTIRE YEAR that I had a contract with them! My damages are now EXTENSIVE, which was not the case when I first hired Nationwide Public Adjuster Group, one year ago. The entire attic is filled with mold and mildew. I have extensive water damages from my roof, to the attic, to my 2nd floor. ADDITIONAL Walls will need to replaced, electrical fixtures and wiring needs to be completed, more areas of my properties needs to be repaired and painted in addition to my original insurance claim. My attic ceiling has fallen due to the roof left exposed to the rain, and snow for a year by Nationwide Public Adjuster. They made no attempts to protect or repair my roof and other concerns. My once beautiful attic is now covered with MOLD AND MILDEW FROM the CEILING TO THE FLOORS! It now looks like something from a HORROR MOVIE! I HAVE BEFORE AND AFTER PHOTOS! It is NOW costing me much more money now than what my original insurance claim was for and what [redacted] Insurance had agreed to pay, due to Nationwide Public Adjuster Group holding out from making repairs and trying to milk the insurance company for more money. I HAD TO AGREE TO PAY them their 35% ($3856.02) in order for them to cancel the contracts, FOR the two insurance claims that I've made FOR BOTH OF MY PROPERTIES (one each),and the three that Nationwide made without my knowledge, SO that I could begin making repairs to close these claims. So that I may seek insurance for my properties DUE TO NATIONWIDE MAKING ADDITIONAL INSURANCE CLAIMS WITHOUT MY KNOwLEDGE. My insurance company has cancelled my insurance policies. I was in GREAT STANDING WITH MY INSURANCE COMPANY FOR YEARS UNTIL I HIRED NATIONWIDE PUBLIC ADJUSTER GROUP. My insurance policies were cancelled and No one will give me insurance now until the claims are closed and the repairs are made! They got paid $3856.02) for destroying my properties by not making repairs, for causing me to go into debt in trying to make the needed repairs they did not make, they got paid for making additional insurance claims without my knowledge that caused my insurance policies to be cancelled, they got paid for bringing me much stress and anxiety into my life. Nationwide had been lying to me from the beginning, lying to me about the extent of needed repairs and stating they were waiting on a response from [redacted] Insurance for over a year now. The Illinois State Insurance Board has confirmed that my insurance company has made several contacts with Nationwide Public Adjuster Group. They lied about waiting for a response from [redacted] Insurance. They had no intentions in making any repairs. They make their money from victims and fools like me, having their sales reps lie about the services to be rendered, and encouraging into signing a contract. Wearing poor people like me down until we simply get fed-up! Nationwide then take their cut-in-pay without making repairs and next seek-out other victims. I've searched the web sites, and their are similar complaints about Nationwide posted!
Nationwide Public Adjuster Group need to be investigated thoroughly, not just because of my situation, or the victims before me, but to PREVENT these NIGHTMARES from happening to others! Nationwide did give me a release from my contracts, but they also collected $3856.02 for services not rendered. If Nationwide wants to do right by me,and IT'S WHAT I WANT, they need to REFUND ME the $3856.02 to make the needed repairs in addition, for the NEWLY NEEDED EXTENSIVE REPAIRS due to their neglect for over a year for doing ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 17, 2015/08/04) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Nationwide Public Adjuster Group claims that they have not done anything wrong, but they definitely has not done anything right!
The only agreement that was made between Nationwide and myself was for me to agree to sign over a portion of the insurance checks to Nationwide so that they could get paid for doing absolutely nothing and to cancel all of my contracts with Nationwide, so that I may start on repairing some of the extensive damages created, due to Nationwide's lack of repairs to my properties. Otherwise, I would have been still stuck waiting for Nationwide to do absolutely nothing! As far as my insurance company [redacted] is concern, I did have problems with [redacted] Insurance due to their lack of communications and not returning my phone calls to explain what they were going to pay, who was going to make the repairs and how. This is the reason why I signed on with Nationwide. I hired Nationwide to communicate with [redacted] Insurance and to repair my properties, that has not happened yet, to this day 8/4/2015. According to the State of Illinois Insurance Board, Badger Insurance had assigned ample money to Nationwide to repair my properties in 2014, but Nationwide deliberately failed to advise me and failed to make any attempts to repair my properties by lying to me stating, that they were still waiting for Badger Insurance to respond. Also, according to the State of Illinois Insurance Board, [redacted] Insurance had been responding to Nationwide all along, but Nationwide was the one who was holding out trying to milk the insurance company for excess payments and not communicating the truth to me at my now extensive repairs needs since June 2014 to July 2015! This is the Truth and people should be made aware of Nationwide Public Adjuster Group's SCAM tactics!!!!!
Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2015/08/04) */
Contact Name and Title: [redacted]
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: [redacted]@gmail.com
We have worked out an agreement with the customer. Nationwide has not done anything wrong. The customers main complaint is with her insurance company [redacted] that did not approve the damage to the roof

We did respond to the first notice but for some reason you guys never received it. We have resolved the complaint with the customer

Check fields!

Write a review of USA Lock

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

USA Lock Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 393 Davidsons Mill Road, Monroe Township, New Jersey, United States, 08831

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with USA Lock.



Add contact information for USA Lock

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated