Sign in

Van Metre Companies

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Van Metre Companies? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Van Metre Companies

Van Metre Companies Reviews (22)

June 2, Dear [redacted] : Thank you for your June 1, email providing a copy of the complaintAs previously advised, MsKelly S [redacted] of Van Metre Companies received the May 28, letter from [redacted] of the Revdex.com providing notice of the complaint and notice that Van Metre had not responded to prior letters regarding the complaintHowever, MsS [redacted] did not receive the prior letters, which I understand were dated May 6, and May 17, Van Metre appreciates the opportunity to respond and provide the Revdex.com with relevant informationI trust that you will provide a copy of this letter to [redacted] .Per the Revdex.com’s request, I have removed from Van Metre’s response below any information that would personally identify the customerThe identifying information provided above is for the Revdex.com’s reference and recordkeepingVan Metre Response Van Metre Homes at [redacted] Manassas, L.L.C(“Van Metre”) provides this response to the customer’s complaintVan Metre takes all complaints of this nature very seriously and has investigated the complaintVan Metre and the customer signed a purchase contract for a home built by Van Metre in Manassas, VirginiaAs noted in the complaint, the customer attempted to obtain financing for the purchase of the home but was unable to do soThe customer requested a return of the deposit that the customer provided for the purchase contract, based on the customer's inability to obtain financingVan Metre declined to return the deposit, because the purchase contract was not subject to a financing contingencyBy letter dated May 7, to the customer, Van Metre provided a detailed response to the customer's questions with respect to the purchase contract and the depositVan Metre provided its response prior to receiving a copy of the customer’s complaint with the Revdex.com filed on May 5, In the response, Van Metre identified the specific provisions of the purchase contract which state that the purchase contract is not contingent upon the customer obtaining financing, and that customer assumes full responsibility to obtain the funds required for settlementVan Metre also identified the specific provisions of the purchase contract that provide Van Metre with a right to retain the deposit if the customer does not complete settlementVan Metre performed in accordance with the purchase contract, and Van Metre’s representatives regularly communicated with the customer to answer questionsIt should be noted that in the spirit of good customer relations, Van Metre agreed to reschedule the settlement date for the purchase contract to provide the customer with additional time to obtain funds necessary to complete settlementVan Metre Homes strives to provide an enjoyable home buying experience for its customers, and we hope that the customer is able to complete settlement.Sincerely, Merle PVice President of Sales and Marketing

November 26, 2014To whom it may concern: We would like to respond to a recent complaint made to the Revdex.com from one of our valued homeowners regarding his settlement dateHe purchased his home in early October; at that time, we had already commenced construction on the house and were almost halfway through the build schedulePer our Sales Manager, an expected time frame of delivery was communicated of December or January 2015.Our Sales Team is trained to give out an estimated two-month time frame of delivery at the time of the sale; however, if the pace of construction moves faster than expected, we often will adjust the settlement date in an effort to lessen the strain on our partners involved (vendors, title company, office personnel, field personnel, administrators, etc.)This consistent flow of settlements ensures that we can continue to provide the highest quality product to the end consumerWith as many as houses closing during the course of the year, it is naturally going to be difficult to satisfy every customer with his or her desired settlement date and timePer our contract with the buyer, there is no official declaration or promise made that the house will be delivered on a specific date or monthAs a courtesy to the customer, we do provide an estimated delivery time frame, but in no way is this educated guess bindingPart One of the Agreement of Sale reads, “the Estimated Completion Date of the Home is approximately days after the commencement of framing of the Home.” We began framing in early September and, as such, our Sales Manager's estimate of December or January was in line with our contract estimateThe agreement further states that this date “is only an ESTIMATE of when Completion Of The Home will occur.” Part Two of the Agreement of Sale states that we and the buyer c.” We received our occupancy permit from [redacted] County on November 18, 2014, and therefore the house was deemed complete and ready for settlement.This section of the agreement goes on to state that the estimated completion date is simply “an educated guess as to when the Completion Of The Home will occur” and that the “Buyer should not rely on the Estimated Completion Date in making relocation plansCompletion Of The Home may occur before or after the Estimated Completion Date.” Contractually, we have fulfilled our agreed-upon terms; however, we understand that executed contracts do not always equal satisfied customersWe are deeply sorry for the inconvenience and anxiety that this situation has caused one of our valued customers, and as always will strive to improve our processes in any way that we can to ensure the ultimate customer satisfactionWe have also apologized to the customer for the way one of our trusted employees made him feelWe strive to provide the highest level of customer experience with courtesy and kindness, and are truly regretful for the customer feeling anything less than happy and cheerful during this exciting timeSincerely, Van Metre Homes

September 18, We would like to respond to a recent complaint made to the Revdex.com from one of our valued homeowners regarding his sodUpon receiving the initial complaint from the homeowner several months ago, our construction manager promptly visited the home to inspect the lawnOur construction manager's finding was that the sodded lawn was under-wateredHe recommended that the homeowner water more frequently and apply fertilizer twice a year.During the course of the past year, the construction manager visited the home multiple times to inspect the lawn and came to the same conclusion every timeOn two particular occasions, the construction manager replaced portions of the lawn with fresh, new sodWithin weeks, this new grass was dead as wellWe encourage and enable our homeowners to properly maintain, water and fertilize their lawnWe understand that in some instances, the homeowner may fail to do so, and in those instances we seek to remediate and assist the homeowner in a timely manner to prevent further damageAs such, even though this homeowner is outside of our limited warranty period, we will continue to monitor and correspond with him to ensure that he is taking the proper steps to rectify his dying lawnFinally, the sod is provided by our landscaping contractors, who have longstanding relationships with some of the finest sources of sod along the east coastThis house was provided sod from those same sourcesWith that said, sod must be maintained in order for it to grow properlyTherefore, we provide each homeowner with the attached material at the time of settlement to assist with caring for their lawnVan Metre Homes

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: I want no more contact from this builder any more Also, I reject this response at the same time If they really wanted to resolve this issue, they should have keep their promise as they said they would do soWe did meet to discuss on this, and at the end of the meeting, I was told that one of the managers in Stone Ridge would email me with his contact information so that I wouldn't have such disconnection any longerThe whole complain started from the fact that I wasn't able to get a hold of anyone above the sales manager Even after I asked to forward my email to whoever is appropriate to handle my original issue, no contact was made Since the sales manager told me she couldn't disclose her manager's contact information, she suggested me to send the email to her so that she could forward However, even after I did exactly what I was told to, no one contact me After the meeting, I was told that that wouldn't happen again, and one of the big guys said the construction manager's information would be sent to me so that there would be no more issues like this All those hassles from the day of my sales contract, layout changes without notification, their non-existing options which I was paid for but told those were not available in my model are just no more than a joke Even as a resolution to my complaint, they promised me to send me a simple email with the construction manager's contact information that their buyers could have some better communication channel when things couldn't be resolved at sales manager's level But instead of that email, I just received from Revdex.com that this complained was just simply resolved? I reject this resolution and have this closed as "unresolved" complaint Regards, [redacted] ***

The Pub Room is available to all residents on the date requested It is not possible to reserve the Pub Room for the exclusive use of any one resident as the office will be closed and no office staff will be on site However, you are welcome to use the room as it will remain open to all residents that day Please feel free to contact the leasing office at ###-###-#### if you have any questions

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: As they said in their response, the sales manager clearly told us that the settlement date would be in December or laterWhile saying that he represented Vanmetre homes and same thing was provided to us in writing in contractual warranty document (i am attaching first two pages of the same)Now it is clearly evident in their response that they did not signed the contract in "Good faith" When we contacted to resolve the issue, instead of honoring the contract, Vanmetre homes threatened to impose daily penalty of $318/Day beyond November 21st They never tried to resolve the issue in amicable way and none of the customer support team was responsiveAlso in their response they are shamelessly agreeing that they cannot satisfy all of their customers, this should be how a business treats its customersWhen you charge all of your customers without any discrimination, How can they discriminate in providing same level of customer serviceThis has caused an enormous psychological stress and financial burden and disturbed our holiday schedules Regards, [redacted]

July 20, 2015We would like to respond to a recent complaint made to the Revdex.com dated July 15, from one of our valued homeowners regarding the trim package in their home along with the layout of the homeIn response to receiving the complaint we had a meeting with the
homeowner on Thursday 7/23/and we came to a resolution with the homeowner,Sincerely,Van Metre Homes

August 4, 2015We would like to respond to additional concerns made by the customer in the above mentioned Complaint IDThe Customer made a response to the Revdex.com dated July 27, that the resolution made is rejectedWe have met with the customer to acknowledge the complaint, as Stated in our initial responseThe Executive Vice President and the Operations Manager of Van Metre Homes met with the customer Thursday 7/23/and it was expressed by the customer that an apology was desiredAn apology was made at that timeIt was also expressed that the customer had concerns about being able to reach someone in Upper managementThe Customer received the contact information for both the Executive Vice President and the Operations Manager of Van Metre Homes and was told not to hesitate to call or email should anything be neededOn Monday 7/27/15, the Operations Manager followed up with the customer via email with their contact information, as requested by the customerIt is our understanding that the response made by the customer on 7/27/about not getting the email was a timing issue in which the customer's response was made before receipt of the requested informationWe did reach out to the customer on Friday 7/31/about her response dated 7/27/15, and left a voice messageWe received an email back from the customer on 8/3/that she does not want to deal with this issue anymore, leaving no alternative for us to attempt further resolutionSincerely,
Van Metre Homes

June 4, Dear *** ***:
This letter responds to the customer's comment that he rejected the June 2, response of Van Metre Homes at *** *** Manassas, L.L.C(“Van Metre”) to the customer’s complaintIn the rejection, the customer states that none of the questions posed were actually answered, nor has the location or status of the money been disclosedVan Metre respectfully disagreesBy letter dated May 7, to the customer, Van Metre provided a detailed response to the customer's questions with respect to the purchase contract and the deposit (i.ethe “money” referenced by the customer)Van Metre also provided a summary of its detailed response in the June 2, response to the customer’s complaint with the Revdex.comIn short, customer's purchase contract was not subject to a financing contingency, and customer assumed full responsibility to obtain the funds required for settlementPursuant to the purchase contract, Van Metre was entitled to retain the deposit if the customer failed to complete settlement of the purchase contractAfter the customer failed to complete settlement on the scheduled settlement date, Van Metre, in the spirit of good customer relations, agreed to reschedule the settlement date to provide the customer with additional time to obtain funds necessary to complete settlementThe customer also failed to complete settlement on the rescheduled settlement dateVan Metre Homes strives to provide an enjoyable home buying experience for its customers, and we wish the customer wellSincerely,
Merle P
Vice President of Sales and Marketing

To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:Van Metre is denying their responsibility in fixing warranty itemsAs I had stated in my initial claim that it happened during warranty period and the crack is expanding, it should be fixed to avoid further damageBut instead of taking responsibility to fix it they are denying it totally at the beginning by saying that the driveway is not cover under warranty, and now they would rather spending time to take pictures of the damage instead of following their warranty agreement to fix the problemI just don't think this is a reputable builder should be doing for their customersI reject the response
Regards,
*** *** ***

Dear Revdex.com:We would like to respond to a recent complaint made to the Revdex.com from one of our valued homeowners regarding driveway settlementThis issue occurs in natural substances such as concrete and asphalt, where over the first year a driveway may settle when the ground
beneath it settles, resulting in minor cracksAlthough this is a typical, natural occurrence for new driveways, we still offer a warranty to repair larger cracks that do not conform to our Van Metre performance standardsIn those situations, we remediate the issue, typically by patching the crack.In the customer's complaint, reference is made to the "Homeowners Manual.” We have a "Homeowner's Manual" and a “Limited Warranty,” the latter of which is a binding contractThe former is simply a reference for our customers regarding their home features and proper maintenance procedures; however it does mention that "settling...in the driveway of up to one inch in any eight-foot radius [is] considered normalWe will repair settling that exceeds these standards."
In our Limited Warranty, Part II Section Steps, Driveways and Patios, the performance standard, which we are contractually obligated to correct, states that we will correct any driveways which settle in excess of one inch (1") in relation to the structure of the HomeUpon inspection of the driveway by a construction manager and his production manager, they both came to same conclusionThe manager advised the homeowner that the crack did not meet our specified criteria of one inch, as spelled out in the Limited Warranty, and as such, no repair was madeAs stated before, these cracks are with new driveways, and if any crack exceeds our performance standard during the warranty period, we take prompt action to correct the issue; however, in this particular situation, no crack was deemed outside the specified criteriaWe have communicated all of this to the customer, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have causedRegards,
Van Metre HomesVan Metre Homes *** *** *** * *** *** - Stone Ridge, VA - P: ###-###-####www.Van MetreHomes.com

December 22,2014To whom it may concern:As stated in our previous response, we strive to serve the best interests of ail of our customersWith that said, as a business, we must also serve the best interests of our employees, subcontractors, partners and shareholders as wellServing the best interests of the aforementioned parties ensures not only that our company continues to exist, but aJso that we can continue to serve the best interest of the customer.It rarely occurs in this process that the interests of the company’s other parties and that of the customer do not align; however, In this instance we have failed to make our customer happy and for that we have, and will continue to, apologize.Sincerely,Van Metre Homes

June 2, 2015
Dear [redacted]:
Thank you for your June 1, 2015 email providing a copy of the complaint. As previously advised, Ms. Kelly S[redacted] of Van Metre Companies received the May 28, 2015 letter from [redacted] of the Revdex.com providing notice of the complaint and notice that...

Van Metre had not responded to prior letters regarding the complaint. However, Ms. S[redacted] did not receive the prior letters, which I understand were dated May 6, 2015 and May 17, 2015. Van Metre appreciates the opportunity to respond and provide the Revdex.com with relevant information. I trust that you will provide a copy of this letter to [redacted].Per the Revdex.com’s request, I have removed from Van Metre’s response below any information that would personally identify the customer. The identifying information provided above is for the Revdex.com’s reference and recordkeeping.
Van Metre Response
Van Metre Homes at [redacted] Manassas, L.L.C. (“Van Metre”) provides this response to the customer’s complaint. Van Metre takes all complaints of this nature very seriously and has investigated the complaint.
Van Metre and the customer signed a purchase contract for a home built by Van Metre in Manassas, Virginia. As noted in the complaint, the customer attempted to obtain financing for the purchase of the home but was unable to do so. The customer requested a return of the deposit that the customer provided for the purchase contract, based on the customer's inability to obtain financing. Van Metre declined to return the deposit, because the purchase contract was not subject to a financing contingency.
By letter dated May 7, 2015 to the customer, Van Metre provided a detailed response to the customer's questions with respect to the purchase contract and the deposit. Van Metre provided its response prior to receiving a copy of the customer’s complaint with the Revdex.com filed on May 5, 2015. In the response, Van Metre identified the specific provisions of the purchase contract which state that the purchase contract is not contingent upon the customer obtaining financing, and that customer assumes full responsibility to obtain the funds required for settlement. Van Metre also identified the specific provisions of the purchase contract that provide Van Metre with a right to retain the deposit if the customer does not complete settlement. Van Metre performed in accordance with the purchase contract, and Van Metre’s representatives regularly communicated with the customer to answer questions.
It should be noted that in the spirit of good customer relations, Van Metre agreed to reschedule the settlement date for the purchase contract to provide the customer with additional time to obtain funds necessary to complete settlement. Van Metre Homes strives to provide an enjoyable home buying experience for its customers, and we hope that the customer is able to complete settlement.Sincerely,
Merle PVice President of Sales and Marketing

September 18, 2014
We would like to respond to a recent complaint made to the Revdex.com from one of our valued homeowners regarding his sod. Upon receiving the initial complaint from the homeowner several months ago, our construction manager promptly visited the home to inspect...

the lawn. Our construction manager's finding was that the sodded lawn was under-watered. He recommended that the homeowner water more frequently and apply fertilizer twice a year.During the course of the past year, the construction manager visited the home multiple times to inspect the lawn and came to the same conclusion every time. On two particular occasions, the construction manager replaced portions of the lawn with fresh, new sod. Within weeks, this new grass was dead as well.
We encourage and enable our homeowners to properly maintain, water and fertilize their lawn. We understand that in some instances, the homeowner may fail to do so, and in those instances we seek to remediate and assist the homeowner in a timely manner to prevent further damage. As such, even though this homeowner is outside of our limited warranty period, we will continue to monitor and correspond with him to ensure that he is taking the proper steps to rectify his dying lawn.
Finally, the sod is provided by our landscaping contractors, who have longstanding relationships with some of the finest sources of sod along the east coast. This house was provided sod from those same sources. With that said, sod must be maintained in order for it to grow properly. Therefore, we provide each homeowner with the attached material at the time of settlement to assist with caring for their lawn.
Van Metre Homes

November 26, 2014To whom it may concern:
We would like to respond to a recent complaint made to the Revdex.com from one of our valued homeowners regarding his settlement date. He purchased his home in early October; at that time, we had already commenced construction on...

the house and were almost halfway through the build schedule. Per our Sales Manager, an expected time frame of delivery was communicated of December 2014 or January 2015.Our Sales Team is trained to give out an estimated two-month time frame of delivery at the time of the sale; however, if the pace of construction moves faster than expected, we often will adjust the settlement date in an effort to lessen the strain on our partners involved (vendors, title company, office personnel, field personnel, administrators, etc.). This consistent flow of settlements ensures that we can continue to provide the highest quality product to the end consumer. With as many as 550 houses closing during the course of the year, it is naturally going to be difficult to satisfy every customer with his or her desired settlement date and time.
Per our contract with the buyer, there is no official declaration or promise made that the house will be delivered on a specific date or month. As a courtesy to the customer, we do provide an estimated delivery time frame, but in no way is this educated guess binding.
Part One of the Agreement of Sale reads, “the Estimated Completion Date of the Home is approximately 120 days after the commencement of framing of the Home.” We began framing in early September 2014 and, as such, our Sales Manager's estimate of December 2014 or January 2015 was in line with our contract estimate. The agreement further states that this date “is only an ESTIMATE of when Completion Of The Home will occur.”
Part Two of the Agreement of Sale states that we and the buyer c.” We received our occupancy permit from [redacted] County on November 18, 2014, and therefore the house was deemed complete and ready for settlement.This section of the agreement goes on to state that the estimated completion date is simply “an educated guess as to when the Completion Of The Home will occur” and that the “Buyer should not rely on the Estimated Completion Date in making relocation plans. Completion Of The Home may occur before or after the Estimated Completion Date.”
Contractually, we have fulfilled our agreed-upon terms; however, we understand that executed contracts do not always equal satisfied customers. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience and anxiety that this situation has caused one of our valued customers, and as always will strive to improve our processes in any way that we can to ensure the ultimate customer satisfaction.
We have also apologized to the customer for the way one of our trusted employees made him feel. We strive to provide the highest level of customer experience with courtesy and kindness, and are truly regretful for the customer feeling anything less than happy and cheerful during this exciting time.
Sincerely,
Van Metre Homes

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
 Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:
 None of the questions posed were actually answered, nor has the location or status of the money been disclosed. 
Regards,
[redacted]

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
 Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:
I want no more contact from this builder any more.  Also, I reject this response at the same time.  If they really wanted to resolve this issue, they should have keep their promise as they said they would do so.
We did meet to discuss on this, and at the end of the meeting, I was told that one of the managers in Stone Ridge would email me with his contact information so that I wouldn't have such disconnection any longer.
The whole complain started from the fact that I wasn't able to get a hold of anyone above the sales manager.  Even after I asked to forward my email to whoever is appropriate to handle my original issue, no contact was made.  Since the sales manager told me she couldn't disclose her manager's contact information, she suggested me to send the email to her so that she could forward.  However, even after I did exactly what I was told to, no one contact me.  
After the meeting, I was told that that wouldn't happen again, and one of the big guys said the construction  manager's information would be sent to me so that there would be no more issues like this.  All those hassles from the day of my sales contract, layout changes without notification, their non-existing options which I was paid for but told those were not available in my model are just no more than a joke.  Even as a resolution to my complaint, they promised me to send me a simple email with the construction manager's contact information that their buyers could have some better communication channel when things couldn't be resolved at sales manager's level.  But instead of that email, I just received from Revdex.com that this complained was just simply resolved?  
I reject this resolution and have this closed as "unresolved" complaint.
Regards,
[redacted]

The Pub Room is available to all residents on the date
requested.  It is not possible to reserve the Pub Room for the exclusive
use of any one resident as the office will be closed and no office staff will
be on site.  However, you are welcome to use the room as it...

will remain
open to all residents that day.  Please
feel free to contact the leasing office at ###-###-#### if you have any
questions.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
 Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:
As they said in their response, the sales manager clearly told us that the settlement date would be in December 2014 or later. While saying that he represented Vanmetre homes and same thing was provided to us in writing in contractual warranty document (i am attaching first two pages of the same).
Now it is clearly evident in their response that they did not signed the contract in "Good faith".  When we contacted to resolve the issue, instead of honoring the contract, Vanmetre homes threatened to impose daily penalty of $318/Day beyond November 21st.  They never tried to resolve the issue in amicable way and none of the customer support team was responsive.
Also in their response they are shamelessly agreeing that they cannot satisfy all of their customers, this should be how a business treats its customers. When you charge all of your customers without any discrimination,  How can they discriminate in providing same level of customer service.
This has caused an enormous psychological stress and financial burden and disturbed our holiday schedules.
Regards,
[redacted]

Review: Hi,

I bought a new construction single family home from Van Metre this May 2013. Their MSP while selling home was main level bedroom. So, thinking that we could use that Main level bedroom for our parents. Few weeks back me and my wife try to sleep in that bedroom. Late at night we both woke up due to heavy noise of running water. After analyzing what happened we figured out that the water from the bathroom is flowing down which was making heave noise. Next day I compared with my neighbor if he had the same issue or not. We found that they do get very little sound which was hard to hear. Keep in mind we do have the same model, size, etc.

So, I contacted the builder (Van Metre) about this issue. They send the [redacted] plumbing guy and he told me yes, the noise is there because of the water flow from bathroom. I want to mention here if Van Metre MSP was main level bedroom then they should have routed the gutter from some other side and not from the bedroom. Its poorly designed and constructed. Finally after contacting them again and again they told me they can't do anything.

We paid more then 500K for the house and in return we get such a poor quality job. This is not acceptable. Also, to mention in their contract they mention that we (home owner) might hear some water flow noise. Some is a very loose term. For them its some noise in the main level bedroom where as for me its a lot of noise and hard to sleep in that bedroom. For me I can understand some noise when I compare my neighbors house as we could hardly hear the noise but not for my house.Desired Settlement: Fix the noise of the water flow in the Main level bedroom or don't put MAIN LEVEL BEDROOM as MSP and return the money for the main level bedroom.

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because according to them the noise is not access but for me its loud. The Van Metre and the [redacted] Plumbing guy both heard the loud noise of the water flowing down. To me it's a bad design by running the pipes behind the bedroom (which is the MSP for Van Metre selling this houses).

Now they are complaining that I don't have enough furniture in the house. Well, when they sell the house do they mention that you have to have certain amount of furniture otherwise our design will not work.... You must be kidding me telling me that I don't have enough furniture and that's why I hear that noise. Okay I am ready to by a bed set if Van Metre agrees me that once I put that I will not hear same level of noise. Will they agree with it???

Regards,

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because I don't accept this answer from Van Metre. I paid 587K to buy this house. They need to fix the water noise. Its very loud. How come my neighbor have the same model and we don't hear the noise in his bedroom on the first floor. We have exactly the same model. So, if the Pipes are running behind the first floor bedroom on my house then he should have the same. But I don't hear any water flow noise in his bedroom.

Also, Van Metre is saying it furniture May help reduce the noise. They are not 100% sure. As they know its an issue and they don't want to fix it. The second time when plumber came before he could even say whether this issue could be fixed, the Van metre guy told this is not a van metre issue and we will not fix it. He didn't even let the plumber speak. He kept on saying Van metre will not fix it. This is an horrible design and they should have not sold this as an bedroom rather they should have put this as a store room.

I don't have money to spend on trials to see if buying furniture will reduce the noise or not. Van metre should provide the money to buy the furniture and see if the noise is reduce or not. Or I would like them to fix the issue .

When it comes to buying the house Van metre charges immediately for even one screw. But when it came to fix the issue they are just passing it on.

Also, please note I am not complaining about the water noise in the basement. I know my basement is not finished and I will hear the noise. Thank God I didn't get the basement done from Van Metre for them water noise over there would be normal too. When my basement is finished I would like to call Van Metre and show them that if you use good products then you don't get the noise ... etc.

Regards,

Check fields!

Write a review of Van Metre Companies

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Van Metre Companies Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Contractors - General

Address: 24600 Millstream Drive, suite 400, Aldie, Virginia, United States, 20105

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for Van Metre Companies

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated