Sign in

Vanguard Vehicle Armor

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Vanguard Vehicle Armor? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Vanguard Vehicle Armor

Vanguard Vehicle Armor Reviews (12)

Jul 01, 2020

One in a million
I must say this service start out real shaky with armored vehicle they gave me the run-around took over a month of them to go check on my car with needed a transmission and after they check you they said I have to wait for the tear down to see if they would reimburse me a new transmission... after that are now they okay a transmission for me but it was you but only had 24 thousand miles on it so I took that I can get and ran...because with all the conversation we were having while I was waiting they kept finding loopholes to make it seem like it was my fault transmission right now and I was thinking they weren't going to pay for it but they did and I paid for the labor and the Rent-A-Car to it was real shaky and scary cuz I thought I was going to be a victim cuz they they did not feel welcoming and helpful at all... But I thank God you got taken care of and I was out no money other than my deductible which was $100 because I had the Platinum package

Jul 01, 2020

One in a million
I was very scared at first it was a very shaky ordeal dealing with the same guy they kept acting like they weren't going to take care of it because it was something that I did or didn't do to my car and the problem was a transmission I have a 2014 Lincoln MKZ it took 4 weeks for them to contact me and that was after I called them several times inquiring about my car finally they sending a jester out the okay the teardown of the transmission but for any reason if I was negligent in anything they were not going to pay for me a new transmission so after the tear down it took another four weeks for them to get back in contact with me after I got a contact with them several more Jeffrey garten it's in the contract but they did for fear of obligation to buy me another transmission which was used only 24,000 miles on it something is better than nothing I thank God but I would never refer them to anyone or what I renew my contract with them after this the please be careful

Jun 26, 2020

This worst experience ever
Called to cancel membership and had the worst experience ever. He young lady over the phone was insulting and rude.

Jun 18, 2020

Very frustrating experience
I took an extended warranty from this company but when I had a failure they refused to cover. It was very very difficult to deal with them. Never ever anyone take a coverage from Vanguard Vehicle Armour. You will be under a false sense of security.

May 27, 2020

Class Action
Anyone who has had their refund withheld or has experienced other unsavory business practices while dealing with vanguard please contact me directly at [email protected]

I've found an attorney based out of California who is willing to take the case and is actively researching this company.

unless you have a Harvard law degree or a a master mechanic do not purchase their service plan. They have so many loopholes its unbelievable.Once I cleared the first obstacle then their was another and then another and then yes more. My fuel pump is bad but I have to repair a stretched timing chain before Vangaurd would fix the pump. I would fix the timing chain but I am afraid they would find something else and they are very arrogant when questioned and throw "its in your contract " in your face before you can explain the problem.What a waste of money They obviously do not want repeat business knocking on their door. I will gave Vanguard 1 star because this review wont go through with out a rating. However their legal department should get a 10.

I received a call offering me to continue my dealer warranty as it had recently ended. The caller Jessica Brown started the sell handed me of to a male salesman who gave me a discount due to my whole family being in the military. I started reading all the real reviews as this site seems to be comments from staff no real customer reviews ! BEWARE! They do not have a BBB A+ rating its an F as over 35 negative reviews already this year barley 1/2 way through the year. All reviews state they never received reimbursement for thousands they have taken from hard working individuals such as myself. I will be doing all I can to stop them from scamming other honest hard working people . DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR $$$$$ unless your just looking to throw $ away. Throw it this way I have been scammed

Dec 03, 2019

Rxvicky were you able to do something about it. I felt for thier tricks and they got me when my car is literally breaking down on me but felt it was to good to be true. I also saw the reviews and tryinv to cancel my policy the same day.

Initial claim was denied for continuing to operate vehicle after original issue was diagnosed (operation after impairment)Cust claimed that they were unable to get the vehicle over 50mph and took it to a service centerProblem was identified at service center as likely transmission issue
According to customer the warning lights and codes were cleared by that service center to allow continued operation per customer request, and customer continued to drive the vehicle and later took it to another service center that eventually submitted the claim that was denied.According to the service center the transmission tear-down showed clear damage due to being operated with low fluid levels which were indicated by the original warning lightsIt’s understandable that due to being out of town and requiring transportation, the customer felt the need to continue driving the vehicleHowever, we cannot cover damages due to continued operation of an impaired vehicle.In most cases we would not request a tear down, but when a claim is filed within week of the effective date of a new policy, we are required to determine if the claim is the result of problems that occurred before the policy was purchased.Since we did not have an adjuster witness the teardown, we informed the customer that if they felt that the problem was not related to operations of an impaired vehicle or the service center was in error about the fluid levels, they could have the vehicle transported to another service center for an adjuster to review the damages and we would allow a new claim to be filed but we could not process the current claim as submitted.No additional information has been received concerning this repair and no other claims have been submitted

Customer purchased a policy in July and then changed and replaced their coverage with a new revised policy in AugustCustomer called to cancel after receiving 2nd policy, but did not send in their letter of cancellationNotification of cancellation requirement was waived, and refund processed
Cust states that they called again for refund on 9/and received no responseWe do not have a record of a call on 9-however, customer was had already been fully refunded on 9-

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***. Unfortunately, I threw away the paperwork once I eventually received a check. Whether that check number is the one cited I don't know but when I did receive the check I notified the company that I did receive a check and would cash it. After much coordination, I eventually was paid the full refund. I consider this complaint resolved
Regards,
*** ***

Upon notice of non-receipt of refund, we requested a letter of cancellation (mail, fax or e-mail) as noted in refund / transfer instructions in policy. Received the notice of cancellation on 2-10-17. Waived all cancellation – termination fees as customer noted that they had tried to cancel in...

December. Processed cancellation request and policy was cleared for refund by underwriter on 2-15-17. Refund check #[redacted] issued for the full amount paid by customer and mailed on 2-17-2017. Customer called on 3-1-2017 informing us they had not received the check. Reverified address and placed tracking on check. Informed customer to let us know by the following week if it was not received and we would stop payment and re-issue. Customer contacted 3-9-2017 and again 3-10-2017 to let us know that no check had been received. Placed stop payment on [redacted], but we were informed by the bank check #[redacted] had been submitted by customer on 3-10-2017 and cleared the bank on 3-13-2017.

Check fields!

Write a review of Vanguard Vehicle Armor

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Vanguard Vehicle Armor Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 2312 Park Ave #474, Tustin, California, United States, 92782

Phone:

+1 (888) 684-1273
Show more...

Add contact information for Vanguard Vehicle Armor

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated