Sign in

Village General Contracting

6212 Kingsbridge Dr, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States, 73162-3200

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Village General Contracting? Use RevDex to write a review

Village General Contracting Reviews (%countItem)

• Apr 28, 2020

Gerry's roofers put tarps down around our house, so the debris was not all over my yard. Being an insurance adjuster was a great help in getting the claim through the insurance company quickly. Everything was completed in a timely manner. He listened to our concerns and feelings about every part of the job. We highly recommend Village Roofing for your roofing replacement and other construction needs! Great work and great service! Thank you for a job well done!

Village General Contracting Response time Apr 30, 2020

Fran, thanks for noticing that we took care to have things clean. Yes, my insurance adjuster knowledge and experience helps us in getting through the sometimes murky waters of the insurance claim process. I'm glad we listened to you, especially since you had a close friend refer us to you. We have a high standard to uphold. We are glad you benefitted from our service to you. Thanks for your kind comments.

• Apr 18, 2020

Gerry's guys got everything done in less than a day. My neighbors were impressed! Gerry uses his knowledge of the insurance claims process to maximize his services and he is a great resource in communicating with the insurance company directly on your behalf. Apart from just doing a superb job on the services performed, I appreciated him taking the lead in communication with insurance claims department. Couldn't be happier with the job Gerry's team did. He is a beacon of integrity in his field. Thanks!

Village General Contracting Response time Apr 27, 2020

Thanks, Victor. It has been awesome working with you on your rent houses, as well as your personal residence. As a licensed insurance adjuster, the knowledge and experience I bring from that side of the claims process aids me in helping you by handling and navigating the sometimes difficult conversations with a claims department. I love my work, and am grateful for what I can do for you to make things comfortable for you throughout the process. It's good to know your neighbors are watching.

We LOVE our new roof color and new siding! We had our roof replaced due to hail damage. We also decided to reroof our house. Although we might have saved a few hundred dollars by hiring two separate contractors, we wanted a general contractor to handle it all. Thinking of the scope of this project, weather, subcontractors, and numerous vendors, things don’t always go as planned. Nonetheless, Gerry is absolutely a man of his word. Despite any delays, cost overruns, weather, etc., the project will get completed as promised. I highly recommend Village.

Village General Contracting Response time Apr 17, 2020

Thank you for the kind words. We truly do "treat your home like it's our own." As owner, I make it a point to be on site or available throughout the process. No commissioned sales people here! You always have a direct line to the owner.

We are so pleased with Village General Contracting that this is our second roof in 10 years.
Gerry is so personable, we've recommended him to my mom years ago and she was very pleased as well. Awesome! Awesome!

Village General Contracting Response time Apr 17, 2020

We are very grateful to have you put your trust in us again!!! We love serving folks a second time, when the need arises. In Oklahoma, getting a new roof once every 10 years or less is par for the course. Thanks so much.

Village roofing did our roof repair after a March hailstorm. We were out of town when the storm hit and were made aware that our skylight was broken. Gerry *** came to our home, tarped the skylight thus protecting our home from further damage.
When we got home, Gerry worked with our insurance company to replace and update our roof, gutters, vents, and skylight.
We could not be happier with the quality of repair, timeliness, and professionalism shown to us during this time.
We recommend this company without hesitation and will use them again.

Village General Contracting Response time Aug 28, 2019

We are glad that we were able to prevent any further damage to your home when the hail broke your skylight. "We treat your home like its our own" whether it's a repair or a full replacement--which we did both for you. Thanks for the high recommendation.

I used Village Roofing in 2010 to replace my roof after a Tornado they did an incredible job. So in March 2019 when the big hail storm came through Gerry and his crew came to the rescue again. He walked around and inspected everything, things I never even considered looking at, he then dealt with our insurance adjuster so we didn't have to worry about anything. He came by personally at all stages of the process, and at our convenience, to make sure we were informed on everything. They did a great job on the roof as well as replacing and staining our fence. They were professional and quick. Great work, great service would recommend them for all types of work. As a matter of fact I sent him to help my sister and he did a gorgeous job replacing her bathroom tub with a walk in tile shower and new tile flooring. They do it all!

Village General Contracting Response time Aug 29, 2019

It is very satisfying to be able to help you as a repeat client, even from 9 years ago!! I'm glad you noticed our attention to detail. We work hard to be the company you can trust to recommend to your friends, and even family. Thanks for your hearty endorsement.

Gerry, co-owner of Village General Contractors, is professional, knowledgeable about roofs and cares about the work being done for his customers. Not only does he care about his customers but cares about employees. He will pick days with less heat and start at early times to get the job done quickly and at the least hot part of the day. Our roof is beautiful with the class 4 shingles. The pipes, turbines, and laundry vent all match for the first time. I really appreciate Gerry paying attention to details, caring about looks as well as optimum functionality. He needs to come work on your roof. And if you have more work like siding, soffits and more, he can do that too.

Village General Contracting Response time Aug 10, 2019

Aw shucks!!! Thank you for pointing out the things that we do as a company so that you feel that "We treat your home like it's our own." After 25 years of doing this, it is nice to know that this attention to detail is appreciated.

Gerry *** was a delight to work with. Fully accommodated a schedule request to repair roof, gutters and other home repairs required by recent hail storm in Edmond. From commencing to clean up we found them courteous and competent. Went out of their way to seek our input before, during, and after work to insure work completed as we wanted it. We will use them for other issues that might arise around our home in the future. Great service!

Village General Contracting Response time Apr 13, 2019

Thank you, Bill and MaryLou! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that we treated your home like it was our own, and provided you great service.

Check fields!

Write a review of Village General Contracting

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Village General Contracting Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 6212 Kingsbridge Dr, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States, 73162-3200

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.villageroofingandsiding.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Village General Contracting

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated