Write a review Sign In

Vintage Tub & Bath, Inc.

Plumbing Fixtures, Parts, Supplies - Retail, Bathroom Accessories, Building Materials

If you had an experience with this company please share with it by adding a review
Start page > Plumbing Fixtures, Parts, Supplies - Retail, Bathroom Accessories, Building Materials > Vintage Tub & Bath, Inc.
Add Review

Vintage Tub & Bath, Inc. Reviews (17)

Satisfaction rating: 
User jdulla time 29.01.2016

After my experiences with Vintage Tub to this point, I would highly NOT recommend them. We ordered a farmhouse kitchen sink through them (maybe more, I cannot remember). Our contractors installed the sink and within a few months of living in the house, the sink cracked near one of the sides of the basin. Initial attempts to get hold of customer service went unanswered by the contacts at Vintage Tub. After finally getting a hold of Lisha, I was told to take pictures and they would work on getting a replacement approved. These pictures simply included a topside view of the sink/crack. Their "warranty department" deemed that the sink was not properly installed and they would not replace the sink. The photos i sent included not a single picture of the exterior structure or the structure underneath holding the sink. My GC did this exact sink and two of my family members houses, done the same exact way, and they have held tight for well over a year. I expressed to Lisha and her boss that I was dissatisfied and I wanted to talk to them both. We had a call scheduled and no one ever called. I have reached out via email and phone since and received no response. Very unsettling when you do not stand by your product and do right by your clients.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer769250 time 28.01.2016

Review: I ordered I corner mounted toilet from Vintage Tub and Bath because according to the measurements provided on their website it fit my needs. Upon arrival of the toilet, which was shipped to me, a quick measurement of my own verified that the information they had on their website was incorrect. Upon reading a few comments on there website I see that I am not the only customer to discover that the actual measurements of their products and their advertised measurements do not always match. I contacted the company and spoke with ****** ******** who was very helpful. She had me photograph my findings and email them to her so that she could process a return shipping label for me to send the toilet back for a full refund. I did all of that and shipped the toilet back to the company, using the exact same packaging material and packing technique I had received it in. The shipment arrived back to them on or about Sept. 27th when I received an automated email from the company letting me know it had arrived and a refund would take 8-10 business days to process. 8 business days later, on Oct. 8th I contacted the company to follow up. At that time I was told by a man named ****** ******* that the toilet had arrived "destroyed." according to him, I should have received notice of this but he had no explanation for why I had not. According to him, my only course of action was to file a claim with the shipping company. He assured me that pictures had been taken of the ":destroyed" toilet and he could email them to me. I asked him to do so, and told him I would wait on hold while he did. Three pictures shortly arrived in my email account of a perfectly intact shipping box. with packaging material still in place. No toilet, damaged or otherwise, is visible in the pictures. When I asked him to clarify this, his explanation was that actual pictures of the toilet were not saved to the public file and that he would have to get his manager to send a request for those pictures. I was then denied the opportunity to speak with this manager. This was an expensive toilet. incorrectly advertised as being one size while it was not that size and hence of no use to me. I question the validity of their claim of the product being "destroyed" as I used the exact same shipping technique and company, FedEx, to return the merchandise as they had to send it to me. Plus the fact that no photographic evidence has been given to me to this claim. When asked by ****** to provide pictures to her showing the discrepancy of the toilets measurements I had them to her immediately. I do not like the fact that I asked to speak with the manager and was told no. That fact, along with the lack of photographic evidence of the toilets condition, makes me question this company's ethics.

Business
Response:
Complaint ID *******

The customer’s information is correct as provided. The toilet did arrive back to YTB damaged and the Return was processed incorrectly.

The customer actually reached out to our customer service representative ****** after speaking with ****** and ****** immediately forwarded the communication to me for review. Once the details were reviewed and I had the details, I called the customer personally apologizing for the error and the frustration that it had caused him. I assured him that the refund would be issued in full immediately, that call was placed on 10/9/2013. The customer thanked me for calling and advised that he was pleased with the resolution.

The refund was issued on 10/10/2013 and an email was sent to notify the customer of the refund.

The issue of the incorrect measurements has been forwarded to the correct department for verification and correction to the website and specification sheet.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer769252 time 28.01.2016

Review: /I ordered a bathtub on 8/18/2013 from this company. I was contacted 3 days later stating the bathtub I ordered had been sold. When I ordered the /tub I used a 5% discount code that is advertised on their website daily. I had tot reorder another bath tub from this company, over a $1500.00 purchase that was deducted from my checking account on 8/23 the same day I placed the 2nd order. The person taking my order failed to take off the 5% discount code and instead added 5% to my total purchase. I contacted them via email on 8/23 regarding this 56.50 credit owed to me. I have sent 3 emails asking about it and all that happens is they are forwarded on . It is 9/11/2013 and still no credit or bath tub for that matter. This company is truly misleading and I am not sure how they have a A- rating with Revdex.com considering the reviews I have read online. I want my credit is due and my bath tub that was to be shipped almost 2 weeks ago and never has been. They do not call to let you know that they are behind on anything. I wonder if I would have help off my payment 2 weeks how they would have reacted? This company is horrible to deal with!Desired Settlement: I want credit owed and bath tub delivered.

Business
Response:
Dear ******* *******,

I have received your letter regarding the complaint ID of *******. I have been in contact with our customer and I believe that the issue is resolved.

The refund was issued on 09/09/2013, the customer had not yet received the email notification but I did send the refund transaction information so that the customer would have it for their records. The customer was advised on 09/12 that the tub would be shipping on 09/13/2013 and it was. I emailed the tracking information as well as the contact information to the delivering freight terminal so that the customer could set an appointment early next week.
I authorized a courtesy refund of $200 to be issued back to the customers’ credit card for the aggravation, the delay of the refund and shipment of the tub. When I spoke with the customer to update on all of these actions, I believe that the customer was happy with the results.
If I can provide any further information, do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer769266 time 26.01.2016

Review: I placed an order in April for over $2,000 worth of items for a job starting in May. I made my required dates clear at the time of order. The company uses a "live" invoice system that changes the status of items that do not correspond with phone conversations or dates promised in emails. Items were frequently listed as "back-ordered" and then would arrive the next day. Items that I was told had shipped, were then listed as "back-orderd". I was sent two of the same item, rather than the ones that I ordered, and was unable to get it corrected. I was also sent a faucet that did not function with a sink that I ordered, when I had been assured that they would. When I told the company, I was told they would gladly swap it out, only to then be asked to buy a new one, and return the wrong item - which would be refunded upon receipt. This was after the company had made numerous mistakes, and yet made it my responsibility to purchase this product that was shipped in error. At this point I paid in full at the time of my original order, and believe I am promptly due my refund of $289.97 not only for the products that I needed to cancel, but as a courtesy. Without having to wait for them to "process" the cancellations of back ordered items etc. I have been patient, and cooperative. Have called the company at least 6 times to alert them of these problems, and have emailed requesting a summary of the status of the refunds etc. I have not heard back any asurance that I will receive my money back, or any apology that these continuous series of mistakes were their doing. Honestly, I have never had such a poor customer service experience. The emplyoees might be mild and pleasant on the phone, but there are zero substantive assurances to the consumer that refunds will be processed and problems will be taken care of.Desired Settlement: I would like my refund check for cancelled back-ordered items and wrong items the company sent to me processed promptly for $289.97, much in the same manner that I promptly sent payment.

Business
Response:
We have investigated the customer's complaint and have been in touch with the customer via phone today 06/02/14The VTB salesrep did make an error in ordering the incorrect faucet, the supplier did ship an inocrrect item and when we tried to get the correct item shipped, found that it was out of stock with the supplier.  There was an item that was cancelled due to back order after the customer had been advised it was in stock. The customer confirmed that one of the cancelled back ordered  items has been refunded via check #**** which has been cashed, for $166.99.  The refund check # **** for the balance of $122.98 has been issued and going out in the mail today.  This last amount is for the incorrect faucet that was ordered and for the item that was shipped incorrectly.  VTB tried to get the correct item shipped to the customer when we were informed of the error but lack of inventory with the suppplier resulted in a cancellation by the customer.   To alleviate any further stress for the customer, VTB has directed the supplier to have *** go to the cusotmers home and pickup the incorrect item as she was not able to return it with the labels the supplier sent. VTB does not stock all the items offered on our website, most are shipped directly from the suppliers to the customer and most of the time, the orders are processed, picked and shipped without issue.  Occasionally there are errors made and VTB works as quickly as possible with supplier and customer to resolve the issue to the customers satisfaction.  There are occasions, such as this, where we are unable to make the customer happy and can only try to correct the errors and make the customer whole in regards to refunds and returns.    



Consumer
Response:
[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]



I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** ******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Billy C. time 22.01.2016

Worst customer service ever! They refused to rush shipment of a back ordered product even though it is still sitting in there warehouse. It's been delayed by over a month - they do not contact you to let you know when the product is in and absolutely refuses to rush shipment. I informed them that my contractor is ready to start our bathroom remodel and need the part ASAP. The customer service woman told me that there was nothing the company could do because they had already printed the shipping label. A company that is unwilling to reprint a shipping label is not a company you want to do business with.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer769268 time 21.01.2016

Review: I bought a clawfoot bath tub package from Vintage Tub and Bath on 3/14/14. on 3/24/14 the tub was received via truck freight in a perfect condition crate. Upon opening there was damage found to the external painted areas and the porcelain coating was chipping away in an area. This appeared to be a manufacturers defect (made in china sticker) and the paint damage occurred prior to the item being crated. Basically there was no quality control or quality assurance performed before shipping out this damaged unit.

3/25/14 I spoke to vintage tub and bath over the phone and expressed that it WAS NOT my desire to have to take another day off work (truck freight delivery only during standard 8-5 business hours) nor did I want to have to arrange a worker or helper to help me bring the tub outside again (the tub weighs over 300lb!). If i were to try get a replacement I would have to to take TWO days off work to wait for deliver and hire/obtain workers/helpers on TWO more occasions, I was willing to live with a repaired tub and figured Vintage Tub would rather pay the repair costs then lose out on freight shipping a bath tub 2 ways by replacing (I'm sure the two way freight costs would exceed the repair costs I'm asking for). Based upon this I requested if they would be willing to pay for the repair costs to have a contractor repair the tub, it needed an epoxy repair and a full repaint. I forwarded the quote to vintage tub on 3/26/14 in the amount of $295. I re-forwarded the quote and request again on 3/27/14. Finally after calling them 3/28/14 I was immediately given a verbal agreement that they would refund my credit card for the $295 repair costs in the next 2-3 business days.

I called again 4/3/14 since it had been 4 business days and I had not received my refund. I was then told that it takes 5 business days (contradicting the 2-3 I was first told).

I called again 4/7/14 since it had now been 6 business days and I had not received my refund. I was then told that it takes 10 business days (contradicting themselves for the second time!).

Finally later in the day 4/7/14 I received an email stating that I was being refunded for only $175 (not the full $295) and that it would take ANOTHER 10 business days to process the refund. There was ZERO explanation as to why they were not refunding me the $295 as agreed upon over the phone.

This company does not respond to emails in a timely manner, in fact they rarely respond past an automated "we received your email" response. Each time I have had to call in to talk to them directly. My best guess is that they drag out the refund/return process long enough that the customer ends up installing the product and then is forced to settle for a lower value refund/credit. Not me. I have saved all packaging material and nothing has been installed. My bathroom remodel has been delayed two weeks already by vintage tub and bath and will likely be delayed another few weeks while I sort out this refund or return, or even if they do make good on the refund I still have to get the tub repaired before it can be installed. This company gives zero apology for their mistakes and is not considerate in taking care of things in a timely manner to help a customer get on with their lives.Desired Settlement: The company as of 4/7/14 has my emailed and phone message request that I receive in writing confirmation that they will be refunding me the full $295 with an explicit refund by date included. The confirmation needs to be made before the end of 4/8/14 or I will simply be filing a credit card charge back and vintage tub can arrange door to truck freight service to pick up their damaged cheaply made in china junk.

Business
Response:
This customer did indeed receive a damaged tub and VTB agreed
to honor the repair quote. 
Unfortunately, the refund was delayed and entered for the incorrect amount
originally, due to new less experienced representatives.   As soon as we were advised that the amount
that was refunded was incorrect, we immediately refunded the balance and
emailed the customer multiple times to apologize for the error and sent the
documentation showing that the balance had been refunded.  The issue was resolved on 04/08/14 the delay was not
intentional as suggested by the customer, it was an honest mistake that we
rectified as quickly as possible.



Consumer
Response:
[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  Regards, ***** *******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer769256 time 20.01.2016

Review: I order six separate items from this company; toilet seat, toilet tank, toilet stool, pedestal for sink, sink and sink plumbing. I received the toilet seat first in a separate shipment and have kept it. I received a second shipment in which the toilet stool was broken and the wrong color. I also received two sinks for the sink and no pedestal. I did not receive the sink plumbing. At this point over 1/2 the order was incorrect or damaged and I lost faith in the ability for this company to provider what I needed. I refused the entire order and promptly cancelled the order using email which is preferred by the company for such matters. More parts started showing up. I called and apparently for some mysterious reason the email didn't get to the correct person within the company. A couple of days went by and I received another item. So now I had a sink pedestal and the sink plumbing but none of the rest of it. I received two RMA numbers, one ***** and on *** from the company and called for each shipper to come get the items. They did. At this point I've received money back on the sink plumbing but nothing else. I've called at least a dozen times. The company is not a real company. They take orders and place order with other companies for fulfillment. They are so unorganized they cannot find the RMA numbers that they gave me. Cannot find record of any shipment being refused. I call and call and just get put off. At this point I believe they owe me $655.95, which is $756.49 (original charge) - $35 for the toilet seat - $65.54 for the sink plumbing. Customer service folks are very nice and try to help so I chock this up to "theft by disorganization". They have given me several different order numbers at this point; #******, #*******, #*******, #******* and a reference number #*****.

Please help.Desired Settlement: I would just like the money they owe me credited back to my credit card of purchase.

Business
Response:
After reviewing the details the customer has listed and the details noted in VTB's records, I was able to find the discrepancy that resulted in the delayed refund.

I have been in communication with the customer confirming that the refund has been issued and extended apologies on VTB's behalf for the error.



Consumer
Response:


The business has refunded my credit card account and this complaint has been resolved.

Regards,

******* *****


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Bridget D. time 18.01.2016

Vintage Tub has deplorable customer service. Tub arrived missing a leg - called them immediately - 5 days later and they have yet to agree to even initiate the process of sending the missing leg. Phone calls = being on hold 5+ minutes only to be told they will call you right back, which they do NOT do. $1700.00 + tub sitting in the bedroom floor for 5 days, and counting. Buy what you need somewhere - anywhere else. Did I mention they were patronizing, unsympathetic, arrogant and dismissive?


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Barbara F. time 18.01.2016

We ordered a farmhouse sink on May 17th. It was shipped and we received it on the 21st. The supplier sent the wrong sink in the right box, therefore their mistake. Customer Service was closed (eastern time) so I called first thing the next morning. They wanted pictures to verify the error. We sent them within 15 minutes. We were told it had to go to claims (48-72 hours) plus heading into the 3-day holiday weekend. Concerned about receiving the correct sink to stay on our timetable with the contractor, I was told on Wed, 27th the correct sink was being shipped that day and a call tag for the incorrect sink would be sent in the mail. Late Friday the 29th a UPS truck arrived to pick up the incorrect sink. We did not have it repackaged as we were waiting for the mail so the driver said he would return on Monday, which he did. Believing it shipped the previous Wednesday, we assumed we would receive the new sink at least by Monday the 30th. Tuesday June 1, I was "thanked for my order" and notified the new sink was to be shipped that day, therefore I felt I was either lied to or misinformed to buy time. I am very disappointed with this company and the supplier for their lack of concern for correcting their error. As we await this new sink, we therefore had to reschedule with our contractor losing valuable time for both ourselves and our contractor.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer769272 time 17.01.2016

Review: Sales Rep and Customer Service not helpful, insisting I'm to blame for entire order. Sent recorded phone discussions. Told sales wanted Deck or rim mount tub, sales insisted I should buy wall mount (out of rim tub???) as 'more compatible and more room' for stand shower. 54" tub wall mount tub sent with shower ring 55" plus the 10" from wall totals 65"- total available space 58". Customer Service says I have to BUY the smaller 48" ring or settle for rod being cut which is ugly and allow rod to sway slightly with weight of curtain. For 1,850.00 would expect sales rep to KNOW the right items needed, ACCEPT customers original request and NOT talk customers into the tub THEY want to sell. Also told sales that water lines came out of the wall. Floor lines were sent and customer service refused to help. Extra days work for plumber (more expensive for me)to reroute waterlines. Of course was billed immediately. With all the delays, still do not have finished bath 4 weeks later. Because the faucet sticks out so far into the small tub, only 25" bathing space, we can not use without banging knees on the faucet - hence why we wanted the rim mount - wall mount looses 8.5" of space. I'm sure many of units have been sold and sales rep misguided me on the wall mount. Should not have to accept cut down rod. Rod should not be larger than tub-common sense. Tired of the bruised knees so we do not use tub to bathe and haven't got to try the shower as plumber has not returned. He was very discussed with lack of instructions (none included)and poor quality parts, don't know IF he will return. I had to print out over 20 pages of specifications/installation instructions off of the website. Again, would expect better as not cheap. Retirees should not have to deal with extra problems, lack of customer support, extra expenses because sells rep doesn't know the products or just wants to make the sale.Desired Settlement: Smaller rod should be sent to replace larger rod. Should receive partial refund for the tub that was talked into OR rim mount sent as originally requested.

Business
Response:
Dear Revdex.com,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer769254 time 14.01.2016

Review: A little over a year ago I purchased a shower unit from them. I bought it mainly because of the 5 year warranty. I've now gone back to them to see if parts are available and they are telling me that they've discontinued the unit and no longer support it. I asked how they could offer a 5 year warranty on an item that they discontinued and offer no support on less than a year later. They told me sorry there was nothing they could do.Desired Settlement: I would like them to offer some kind of refund for misrepresenting their product and it's warranty.

Business
Response:
I just read the notes for this order and spoke with the customer service representative who handled *** ******’s call. The facts as I have them are different than they are presented in the complaint. We need to be clear - there is no warranty claim being made on this product. The product is working correctly. My understanding is that *** ****** wants to purchase extra parts to modify the unit into a multi-head shower. Unfortunately, we discontinued this shower and no longer have any spare parts in stock. Our warranty covers replacement, repair or refund if there is a defect with the item within the warranty period. The warranty does not extend to having spare parts for purchase to modify the unit. There simply no basis for a complaint if I have the facts right.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer769262 time 13.01.2016

Review: We purchased new bath equipment from this company. We expadated all boxes on time of delivery. Everything was perfect. We renovated (painted walls in ******** ****** hammed Metallic paint ($28 per quart), installed marble tile, installed new lighting and mirror, crown moldings. It's looks so beautiful, then we hired plumber to install new sink, toilet and faucet, he glued, per our request (we have some big family members in our family), using special heavy duty silicone or so, this toilet to our marble floor. Next day, my husband bought toilet sit, installed it and thought the seat is defected, returned to ** and bought the other one same thing. Then, we noticed that these halls not on the same level. You cant visually noticed that when you expedited shipment, even when you installing the toilet. But when you installing the seat, you will 100% see this big defect. I contacted with Vintage Tub, sent them pictures, where you can see the defect. They agree that the toilet is defected. They assign claim specialist same day and said that it's usually takes up to 3 days, but they will try to solve it as quick as possible. The specialist called me the next hour and said that she will get back to me asap. I was waiting for 7 days, she didn't call/e-mail me back. we cant wait any longer, because it is only one restroom on this floor, and we have a babysitter who cant climb up to stairs each time. My husband bought the new toilet, very similar to this (I think its called ******* brand). We called our licensed plumber, took (with big afford) off your toilet (glue was very visible on marble floor + little ceramic pieces from your toilet. It is damage the floor, but it is ok, because new toilet almost covered damaged area. I called her, she didn't pick up the phone, e-mail - no luck, I sent e-mail to manager, and then she called me back. She said that person from manufacture, who responsible for claims not in this week, she is on vacation this week. I understand, not this week, but what about lastDesired Settlement: We paid $380 first time for sink, toilet installation, plus we hired again our plumber to take it off the floor and install the new one, we bought new hardware (because we weld the previously installed) and new wax ring and he installed the toilet, ring, glued/waxed, welded again to copper pipe, paid $280.I wasted so much time and money with those people without any result.

Consumer
Response:
---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: ******* ****** <***********************>
Date: Fri, Jul 18, 2014 at 11:36 AM
Subject: FW: Complaint against Vintage Tub & Bath
To: ******************


********,
 
I just got e-mail with complaint ID ********. Please void this complaint, since they promised to returned my money.
 
Please keep me updated.
Thank you!
 
******* ******
Civil Engineer
 
**********************************
*** ******* **** ***** *** *****
********** ** *****
(F) ###-###-####
(F) ###-###-####
*******************
***********************
 
"First choice of our clients for over 10 years."


 
From: Revdex.com of Metro Washington DC [mailto:info@myRevdex.com.org] 


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer769264 time 13.01.2016

Review: I ordered product on May 26th. Provided tracking number indicated product shipping was pending supplier. 1st call to Vintage Tub & Bath (VTB) after product had not shipped in 2 days (May 28th) - customer service (CS) called supplier and supplier indicated product had been discontinued. CS indicated money would be refunded. Next day I received email saying product shipped - I called CS to verify. I have to explain to CS because they are unaware and has to call supplier again - supplier explains indicated faucet handles only shipped because faucet was discontinued. CS indicated she would ask manager to refund money and to call VTB for return when I received handles. June 2nd - No money returned yet and I receive a voice message from VTB saying that the supplier shipped my product and that I should expect to receive on June 3rd. Called CS again to verify what had shipped (at this point I had purchase faucet from local box store). CS again unaware of situation and informed me that my faucet had shipped. Once again I explain. CS talks to her manager and indicates I call once I receive handles. I ask about refund and CS indicated that refund will be given when I send handles back. I told her I was promised a refund during first phone call and before shipment of handles. CS indicate that she will ask her manager for at least the partial refund for only the value of the handles and I agree to call back the following day when I receive the handles. June 3rd - I receive handles and call CS. CS again unaware of situation and once again I have to explain that I was told to call back when I received the handles and why I only received the handles. I expressed to CS my displeasure with their service and how this was being handled. I ask how to return handles and for my promised refund. CS now indicated that I would be receiving an envelope today (June 3rd) in the mail from the supplier with a prepaid *** return slip. This was different from what the previous 2 discussions with CS had indicated. Also, I was again told that I will not receive a refund until I return the handles. Again I argued that I never received what I had ordered and had paid for and that I, in good faith, paid for an entire faucet (which now another faucet had already been installed), but only received the handles and that on 3 prior occasions had been promised a full return or at least a return of the difference. Again, I was told CS would check with his manager and accounting to provide at least a partial refund. June 3rd - no refund, no return slip. June 4th - no return, no return slip. June 5th (today) - no refund, no return postage slip and the CS office is closed (9am -4pm). Please helpDesired Settlement: Refund as promised (and to never again have to deal with Vintage Tub & Bath).

Business
Response:
While I have not been able to confirm all the phone calls the customer has stated in complaint, there was incorrect information provided to VTB from the supplier regarding the customers product  which ultimately lead to the delay in refund.  VTB was advised that the faucet was discontinued then advised that it was still available but on back order and then discontinued again. The representatives that were involved were working in different directions based upon what they had been advised by the supplier. The customer was actually contacted by myself  on 06/06/14 after hearing a voice message that he had left asking for status and mentioning how many times he had called, we discussed the issue with all the phone calls etc and I  advised the customer that VTB would issue the refund for the full faucet, no need to worry about returning the handles if the prepaid return lable was not received from the supplier.  At that time, it was still unclear what the facts were from the supplier.  The customer was refunded shortly after we spoke on 06/06/14 for the full faucet.



Consumer
Response:
[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]



I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** *******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer769258 time 08.01.2016

Review: I currently ordered a vanity fromt he web site from Vintage Tub & Bath. I was informed the next day that the vanity was on back order until the end of October. Which I am fine with. The problem I have is they charged my credit card for the vanity, which I have not received yet. I do not understand why I have to pay for something that 1 has not been shipped yet, and 2 I have not received. To me this is poor business. I did authorize them to charge my credit card for the vanity NOT 3 months ahead of time.Desired Settlement: I would like a credit on my credit card. Once the vanity has been shipped then I should be charged. not 2 to 3 months before. This is not a custom order.

Business
Response:
I have been in contact with our customer and this complaint has been resolved as requested by the customer. The refund was issued the same day and VTB will recharge when we have confirmation that the product has been shipped.

Because a large percentage of our orders are direct shipments, VTB relies on inventory reports from our suppliers. In some cases the reports are weekly rather than live inventory feeds.

In the case of this order, VTB was not aware that the product was not available for immediate shipment until after we had processed our order to the supplier.

When a backorder notification is received VTB notifies the customer either via email or phone
to allow the customer to make an informed decision to either keep the item on back order or change to a suitable model that is available to ship sooner.

VTB continues to work with our suppliers to receive accurate inventory on a daily basis to avoid issues such as this.

Leanne L*****

Customer Service Manager
Vintage Tub & Bath
395 Oak Hill Rd
Mountaintop, PA 18707



Consumer
Response:
[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]



I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** ******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer769246 time 05.01.2016

Review: I purchased a shower enclosure including a shower riser and faucet set from Vintage Tub and Bath in May 2014. The shower enclosure ordered was the incorrect size, so upon receiving the enclosure, I called to set up a return and to order the appropriate size enclosure. ***** *. in Customer Service sent me an email detailing specific instructions for the return of the item and forwarded me on the telephone to ******** *. in Sales to order the appropriate replacement shower riser and enclosure. ******** verified twice that the new enclosure she was ordering me had a shower riser that was the correct size and would fit the existing faucet that I had on hand because I was concerned the new riser would not fit. With her reassurance, I ordered the new enclosure and riser through her.
I returned the incorrect enclosure, a shipping price of $33 to meet all demands that the RMA email detailed for return shipment. The delivery confirmation from USPS verifies that the piece was received by the facility on 6/4/14. Never hearing from Vintage Tub and Bath by email nor phone, I called and left a message with Customer Service on 6/7/14. This call was never returned.

The new piece that ******** ordered for me over the phone and verified would fit our set arrived. It does not fit. The shower riser is not functional with our current faucet despite her reassurances. I left a message regarding this issue on 6/7 as well, the same message that was unanswered.

On 6/9/14, I called Customer Service again, speaking with *** *. She asked that I email her pictures of the new shower riser "not fitting" our faucet. I sent the email within an hour our of conversation and did not hear from her, either by phone or email, both contacts which I provided.
I emailed her again on 6/10/14 asking for her to confirm she had received my email, concerned I had the wrong address as I had gotten no response. I never received a response to this email.

I called Customer Service again on 6/11/14, ***** *. answering and stating that the email had been received and someone would get back to me. No one has called or emailed me regarding this.

I have now paid for the shipping of an item and received confirmation that it was delivered, but the company has yet acknowledge receipt nor refund my return.

As of 6/16/14 at 4:20pm, no one has gotten back to me. We have now been unable to use our shower for over 3 weeks and continue to be without shower for the foreseeable future.Desired Settlement: I request a refund for the product I returned (and shipped for $33).

I request the replacement of the current shower riser that does not fit our faucet with a shower riser that accommodates the *********** Classics Model #******.

Business
Response:
The customer and I have talked over the phone to confirm some information regarding this complaint and the complaint has been resolved.  The correct unit was ordered and customer has received it, the refund for the original unit that was returned has been issued and we are working to get the incorrect unit returned to the supplier.   


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer769260 time 03.01.2016

Review: I ordered an exhaust fan. When it arrived it was obvious that the fan had been shipped to another consumer. The carton was mangled, it had been opened and resealed, there was an old shipping label on the box. No packing slip was inside the carton, but it was obvious parts were missing (knob and screws to hold the glass dome onto the fixture). There is a black mark on the glass dome. I cannot know for sure, but the fan might have been installed and uninstalled. The fan arrived on Tuesday, August 5th. I called that evening and left a message for my sales person. On Wednesday, I didn't hear back so I called again on Thursday, August 7th. On August 7th, I received a message from my sales person and an email stating that I needed to send photos. I sent the pictures (which I had taken prior to opening the carton) and asked for a call tag to be sent and the item picked up.
The response to my first email was vague. On August 7th, customer service stated they were going to submit my claim. After 5 days, I hadn't heard anything more. I didn't know if they were sending a replacement fan or not. I had to get back to my installer, so I emailed the evening of August 12th and asked customer service for a call tag to be sent, and my credit card to be refunded. On August 14th, I heard from customer service and was told they would reach out to their supplier to get this refunded to me. Again a vague response. On August 14th I sent another email explaining my situation (installer needed to be rescheduled with no idea when this problem was going to be resolved). I received another email on the 15th again stating they were going back and forth with the supplier. On August 15th I sent an email inquiring why they weren't solving my problem. My issue is with Vintage Tub; not with the supplier. Vintage Tub sent me a used product; not the supplier. I didn't hear back regarding that email, so on Tuesday evening on August 19th, I called my sales person and left a message. On Wednesday, August 20th, she sent me an email directing me back to customer service. On Wednesday, August 20th, I tried calling customer service, but no one picked up. My customer service person is not part of the office directory. So on Wednesday, August 20th I sent another email to customer service stating my expectations and asking what their plan was. That same day customer service again stated they were going back and forth with the supplier.
It has now been 13 working days since the fan arrived and I still don't have a clear picture as to how Vintage Tile & Bath is planning on solving their bad service in shipping me a used and opened product.Desired Settlement: I was shocked that the company sent a previously opened product. I think I should have been told I was getting a used fan. At the time I ordered, my sales person said they had 5 in stock. I have lost all faith in this company and they do not deserve my business. When they received my photos, I should have been sent a clear statement of intent since they sent me a used product.
I want Vintage Tub & Tile to send me a RMA number and a call tag to pick up the merchandise. I want Vintage to issue a full (100%) refund back to my credit card.

Business
Response:
Upon receipt of the complaint, I contacted the customer personally, we reviewed the issue and the reason that the claim was taking so long. The customer was under the impression that the product had been shipped from VTB with the missing part and could not understand why we were taking so long to send her a return label. I explained that the product had been shipped directly from the supplier and even though we were still waiting to hear if the supplier wanted the product back or not, VTB issued the refund for the customer that same morning. The customer was happier once she understood that VTB was not causing the delay, the delay was being caused by the distributor.
The distributor for the product was trying to send the missing parts out to the customer even though VTB was requesting a return. The distributors request to send the missing parts is actually standard warranty process for many manufacturers and distributors, they try to replace missing or damaged parts before sending out new completed units.
The issue was resolved with the supplier, the unit is being returned to them via a prepaid return label. The customer has been refunded and she is happy with the outcome of the warranty claim, has stated that she is happy with the resolution of this complaint.

Leanne L*****
Customer Service Manager
Vintage Tub & Bath
*** *** **** ** ************ PA ***** ************



Consumer
Response:
[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]



I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** *******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer769270 time 01.01.2016

Review: On January 24, 2014 we purchased a farm sink (Order #*******) which was delivered on January 30, 2014. We inspected the sink while in the box as required within 48 hours of receipt. The sink was installed by our contractor on March 17, 2014. Yesterday, we noticed a crack which began at the drain and ran to the edge of the sink. I called Customer Service and ended up leaving a call back number after about 15 minutes. This morning I called at 9am and spoke with **** *****. She said that a new sink would be sent out and asked for photos of the crack, so that she could decide if the sink was to be picked up or not. She asked me to send photos, which I did immediately via email. She then asked when the sink was received, and I provided that information. She said it was too late to make a shipping claim. This is not a shipping claim. She said there was no recourse, but then said that she could sell me the same sink at cost. I considered that and called back for more information about that option at about 1pm this afternoon. She said she would get back to me with a price, but I never heard from her. The sink is not plumbed; there is no reason for this crack to have developed other than a defect.Desired Settlement: Please send us a new sink. Thank you.

Business
Response:
Response to consumer complaint #*******Our records show that the sink the customer ordered was shipped from VTB warehouse in PA on 01/28/2014 and delivered by motor freight on 01/30/2014. There were no communications from customer regarding the sink or condition of it until 04/03/2014 at 9:01am to advise that the sink was damaged. The consumer stated that the sink had been inspected at time of delivery but that they did not see any damage and the sink had been stored until 04/02 when they took it into the kitchen into the brighter light. During the first conversation the Customer Service representative advised that a new sink would be sent out and asked the customer to send us pictures of the sink showing the crack.The second call came from the customer at 9:22 am asking if the plumber could go ahead and use the sink and install it, customer was advised not to do so as the sink would probably need to be returned. The customer then called back a 3rd time at 9:37 am and the customer service representative advised that unfortunately, because so much time had passed, a new sink would not be sent out at no charge. The sink was to have been inspected and all shipping damage reported within 48 hours to enable VTB to file a claim with the shipping co. This information is on our Website and emailed to all customers when they order product that is delivered via motor freight. The customer asked if we would stand behind the sink because it was our own brand and was advised that we could offer her a new sink at our cost, the customer did not appear to be interested in that option and hung up. There are no further communications via email or phone calls that we have been able to find since the 04/03/2014 date.The pictures that VTB received, while very blurry, seem to contradict the customer's statement of having the sink installed by the plumber on 03/17/2014. The picture showing the drain hole does not show a drain, just the hole in the sink where the drain would be installed. The customer did not advise during any of the 3 calls that the sink had been installed, in fact, in the second call the customer asked if it was ok for the plumber to go ahead and install the sink.During the first and second call, the customer service representative made the mistake of advising the customer that a replacement would be sent out right away, without checking and confirming the date of shipment and delivery of the sink. Because of this error, VTB has agreed to send the customer a new sink, asking that the customer pay only for the cost of shipping, to which she has agreed. The customer stated that she feels this is an acceptable resolution.



Consumer
Response:
 



I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  However, it is important to note that the sink was installed, BUT  not plumbed on March 17th, and I asked VTB Customer Service if it could be plumbed while we waited for a new sink. Thank you for your efforts on our behalf.

Regards,

******* *** *** *******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:

Vintage Tub & Bath, Inc. rating

Overal satisfaction rating

Category: Plumbing Fixtures, Parts, Supplies - Retail, Bathroom Accessories, Building Materials

Address: 395 Oak Hill Rd, Mountain Top, PA, 18707

Website: http://www.vintagetub.com

48 people are currently seeking Vintage Tub & Bath, Inc. contact information. If you have any available please add it here.