Write a review Sign In

Vinyl King

CONTRACTORS-GENERAL

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Start page > CONTRACTORS-GENERAL > Vinyl King
Add Review

Vinyl King Reviews (7)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8115469 time 23.04.2018

Attached is a contract of services signed on May 23rd 2016 by my client [redacted]. During our meeting, I reviewed with [redacted] all of our policies including our policy on deposits. Once we have a signed contract and deposit, be mark off the date. This means that other potential business is...

turned down. [redacted] breached the contract by canceling her event. She asked me about the deposit and I agreed to give her a partial refund if the date was booked. After this, M.r [redacted] was upset and threatened legal action because he claims a man told him the deposit was refundable. This has NEVER been our policy, and ANY and ALL deviations from our policies would require a signed amended contract to protect everyone’s interest. We also keep records of client contact. Mr. [redacted] did have a conversation with my assistant [redacted], but no such statement of the deposit was made. Again, we are very transparent with our policies, including our nonrefundable deposit.   On 11/15/16 I booked the date and [redacted] was sent a refund in the amount of 696.48 to [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6868909 time 16.04.2018

Better Business Bureau:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
I was home when Mike showed up on March 9th, the caps were not permanently secured. We had 6 inches of snow on the caps and when he left the snow was still on the caps indicating they were never touched. After the snow melted there were two caps in the yard. When I mentioned secured I want them glued down so they will not blow away, ever. I don't want to have to worry about replacing these in the future when we have another windy day.   Thank you
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6871086 time 11.04.2018

Better Business Bureau:they are not glued on all on all the way around, the only ones done are the ones on the front gate.
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8070382 time 05.04.2018

RE ID: [redacted]
Dear [redacted],I'm writing to you today in regards to your letter on September 19th, 2016 regarding [redacted]. I went to the house and installed the solar lights on her porch that she had purchased.
Warm regards,Mike P[redacted],...

Owner VINYL KING, LLC.[redacted]
[redacted]
###-###-####


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6868769 time 01.04.2018

To Whom It May Concern:This letter is about your assigned ID [redacted]. Vinyl King has fixed the caps at [redacted]'s property. They were fixed on March 10, 2017. This is the second time we have received this complaint and the job was completed right away. I sent the first notification via email on 03/29/2017. Please let me know if we need to do anything else. I look forward to your reply.Michael C. P[redacted] Owner/Vinyl King LLC


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6867432 time 26.03.2018

RE ID: [redacted]Dear [redacted],I'm writing to you today in regards to your letter on September 19th, 2016 regarding [redacted]. I went to the house and installed the solar lights on her porch that she had purchased.Warm regards,Mike P[redacted], Owner VINYL KING, LLC.[redacted]...

[redacted] ###-###-####


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1990029

Review: On June 25, 2015 I hired this company to install a new vinyl porch railings and solar lights in the tops of the posts. When the job was completed in late August of 2015, the installers did not install the two solar lights. I was told that they were on order. I have been calling and emailing for one year now to get those solar lights installed. I have been told several times that the lights will be installed "next week." I have still been waiting after more than one year and approximately three emails and several phone calls. I paid for them in full and have a copy of my signed agreement. The total job was $2,430. The solar lights were in the neighborhood of $150.Desired Settlement: Vinyl king needs to come to my house and install my two solar post lights immediately.

Business

Response:

RE ID: [redacted]Dear [redacted],I'm writing to you today in regards to your letter on September 19th, 2016 regarding [redacted]. I went to the house and installed the solar lights on her porch that she had purchased.Warm regards,Mike P[redacted], Owner VINYL KING, LLC.[redacted] ###-###-####


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:

Vinyl King rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: CONTRACTORS-GENERAL

Address: 203 W Plank Rd, Port Matilda, PA, 16870

Website: https://www.pumpernickelpicklecatering.com/

97 people are currently seeking Vinyl King contact information.