Write a review Sign In

VIP Video Illusion Productions

VIDEO PRODUCTION SERVICES

If you had an experience with this company please share with it by adding a review
Start page > VIDEO PRODUCTION SERVICES > VIP Video Illusion Productions
Add Review

VIP Video Illusion Productions Reviews (7)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1550687 time 30.05.2016

Review: VIP Video Illusion Productions was paid to film and edit our wedding. After numerous phone calls and voicemails left over nearly the past 2 years, we have heard nothing from them.Desired Settlement: We would like our wedding video.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1550696 time 30.05.2016

Review: My husband and I contracted with ****** ******* of VIP Video Illusion on September *, 2012 for him team to video our wedding on August **, 2013. We signed the contract and left a deposit on 9/*/12. A videographer worked our wedding on 8/**/13. We returned from our honeymoon and as advised by ****** scheduled an edit appointment. The date of our edit appointment was 11/**/13. On that date, we went to the location where we signed the contract at ** *** **** ****** *** **. We were confused to find the business location did not exist. I called ****** on the phone and asked where we were meeting and was told the office was moving and to meet him around the corner at a different office front. My husband and I sat at a folding table with ****** and handed over our pictures and music choices for the video. He told us to follow up in a few months because it shouldn't take the full 8-12 months that the contract states.
I followed up by email on 3/**/14 and was told "ALL VIDEOS TAKE UP TO 8 MONTHS TO A YEAR. ILL CHECK THE STATUS AND SEE WERE WE ARE AT. THANK YOU". I never received an update after inquiring again on 3/**/14. Shortly after, on 4/*/14 I happened to stumble upon an article online that stated VIP Video Illusion had gone out of business!! ****** ******* stated to the press that ******* said he in the midst of a divorce from ******** *******, who used to do all of the editing, and that it took a couple of months to find another editor. The business had closed due to financial issues and he would not be taking in any new business. In the meantime, there are many couples from YEARS past who are still waiting for their videos!!Desired Settlement: I have continuously asked ****** for an update on our video and have only received few responses. Every response states that edited videos can take 8-12 months. The fact that his company has gone out of business breaches the contract we signed. ****** ******* stated to NY1 that "he will refund customers whose jobs he can't finish and is no longer accepting any new business". Due to this, I would like a refund of my cash payment of $1,595. Based on the lack of responses, and the list of other couples waiting for a finished product, I do not have confidence that we will receive the product we paid for. We signed a contract with a fully functioning company that consisted of ****** and his editor ********. This company does not exist - We do no thave a finished product - And I do not anticpate the product will be what we paid for. Due to these factors I want a refund immediately.

Business
Response:
As per our editing meeting in November 2013, I explained it take 8 months to one year as stated in your contract. Your video is at the editor and being worked on and you will receive it by the end of November. I will be in contact with you as it get closer to the date. We are no longer in business and we are doing the edits that we have as promised. I spoke to the editor today and he will have it by the end of November as told to you. Thank you in advance. 



Consumer
Response:


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

If a video is not received by the end of November, as promised, I will pursue further with the Revdex.com and other legal outlets.

Sincerely,

**** *****



 



Consumer
Response:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 

[Your Answer Here]

In ****** *******'s response he stated that he would contact me by Nov **** (as stated in our contract) to provide me with the complete edited wedding video. He did NOT contact me to meet for my video and is not answering my emails. In my previous complaint in October, the business response was: "As per our editing meeting in November 2013, I explained it take 8 months to one year as stated in your contract. Your video is at the editor and being worked on and you will receive it by the end of November. I will be in contact with you as it get closer to the date. We are no longer in business and we are doing the edits that we have as promised. I spoke to the editor today and he will have it by the end of November as told to you. Thank you in advance. " It is now December *** and I have emailed Thomas 3 times and received NO response. He promiesd through the Revdex.com complaint that he would contact me by Nov ****. Not only has he not contacted me, but now he has broken the contract. Please advise whether a video can be picked up or if I have to take further action.

 

 

 

In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.Sincerely,**** *****  


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1550700 time 27.05.2016

Review: Contracted with V.I.P. to video my wedding of 06/**/2011. On March *, 2012, I met with *** ******* to discuss the video and gave her pictures to put in the video. The edited video which condensed the raw footage and had special effects added to it was presented to me 14 months later on 05/**/2013 for my review & approval (contract states maximum would be 8 months to 1 year to do edit). After viewing the video, I attempted numerous times to contact *** *******, to inform her of the corrections needed to be made to the video. For example, the video contained pictures where heads were cut off, scene cuts were done haphazardly and abruptly, etc. When *** ******* finally texted me back in late June, 2013, she apologized for the delay. At that point I texted her back asking her if she had the details for the required corrections that I had left for her on a voice mail message a few weeks prior. *** ******* did not indicate whether she had heard the voice mail message, but indicated I could email the corrections to her if I preferred and provided me her email address. I then sent her an email with the details of what I remembered to be wrong with the video and stated that there were more corrections that were needed. *** ******* texted back saying she received my email. She further stated that she would start working on the corrections that she had and instructed me to view the video again and then send her a text message with the other corrections and she would make those corrections. Thereafter I viewed the video again and informed her of the remaining corrections. What was supposed to happen next was that after the corrections were made, I was to approve the final video which would then be sent out for chaptering. In the last couple of weeks I have tried to contact *** ******* by phone, text and email to find out the status with the corrections. I received no response from her. Finally this week after indicating that if I did not hear from her I would be forced to take legal action, she emailed me stating, "We will be more than glad to chapter your video of your final edit. All chaptered videos are sent out. It takes 6-8 weeks. We will send it out today. Thank you." I emailed her back asking her to confirm that the video that she is sending out contained the corrections. *** ******* responded by email on 09/**/2013 stating, "the last edited vide [sic] that you received will be the video we will chapter." The problem is the only video I ever received was the one I received on 05/**/2013 which needed the corrections. I have attempted to contact *** ******* by phone and email to discuss this, but she has chosen to ignore me.Desired Settlement: From *** *******'s last email dated 09/**/2013 it doesn't appear she has made any corrections to the video and does not intend to. My desired outcome is to be able to view the video to be sure the corrections have been made which I again sent to *** ******* on 09/**/2013 by email and then have the video sent out for chaptering and finally receive three copies of the finished video as provided for in the contract. I have been more than patient as it is now more than two years since I was married and I still don't have what I paid for some twenty-seven months ago!

Consumer
Response:


At this time, I have not been contacted by VIP Video Illusion Productions LLC regarding complaint ID *******.

Sincerely,

******* *****


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1550704 time 26.05.2016

Review: I have a $900 credit with Video Illusion Production and he was recently on ** * **** stating he is no longer in business and will refund customers. Countless times I called to use my credit with no response for the last year and a half.Desired Settlement: I would like my money back since I can not use his services. He shouldn't get paid for no services rendered.

Business
Response:
HI AS PER THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS IN YOUR CONTRACT, DEPOSITS ARE NOT REFUNDABLE UPON CANCELLATION. THIS WAS TOLD TO YOU WHEN YOU CANCELLED YOUR CONTRACT. YOU ALSO WENT ON WEDDINGWIRE AND TRIED TO SELL YOUR CONTARCT TO SOMEONE WHO WAS GETTING MARRIED, AFTER YOU WERE TOLD IT WAS NONREFUNDABLE. ITS IN THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS IN YOUR CONTRACT IN WHICH YOU SIGNED


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1550706 time 23.05.2016

Review: I have not received my wedding video after 2 years of waiting. Also VIP does not respond to calls or emails. Only after threatening to file a complaint did he respond and told me it would be ready on Oct ***. I was not available that day and had to cancel and now he won't respond to me to reschedule a pick up date.Desired Settlement: To receive my completed wedding video and a return of the extra $250 he charged me for missing the paperwork deadline by 3 weeks when he is over a year and a half late in getting me the finished product.

Business
Response:
     IN REVIEW OF YOUR CONTRACT AND EMAIL. AS STATED IN YOUR CONTRACT, YOU RETURNED YOUR VIDEO 1 YEAR AFTER YOU WEDDING DATE, WHICH IN YOUR CONTRACT YOU SIGNED AND AGREED TO PAY AN ADDITIONAL $750.00 IF THAT VIDEO WAS RETURNED LATE. UPON YOUR EDIT APPOINTMENT WITH ******** ******* ******* YOU AGREED TO PAY THE ADDITIONAL  FEE IF ******** ******* ******* WOULD REDUCE THE FEE IN WHICH SHE DID. YOU AGREED TO PAY AN ADDITIONAL $500.00 FOR BEING LATE IN RETURNING YOUR VIDEO LATE. YOU GAVE ******** ******* ******* $250.00 DEPOSIT AND AGREED TO PAY THE BALANCE OF $250.00 ON DELIVERY. YOUR VIDEO IS CURRENTLY WITH THE EDITOR AND BEING WORKED ON. VIP VIDEO ILLUSION PRODUCTIONS LLC HAS ALREADY PAID FOR THE SERVICES OF AN EDITOR TO EDIT YOUR VIDEO AND WILL DELIVER IT SOON. VIP VIDEO ILLUSION PRODUCTIONS LLC WILL ALSO BEING REQUESTING TO BE PAID OUR BALANCE UPON PICKUP OF THE EDIT. IF YOU DO NOT WANT TO PAY FOR THE VIDEO THAT WAS EDITED LIKE YOU DID ****** WE WILL BE MORE THAN GLAD TO KEEP IT AND TAKE IT AS ANOTHER LOSE. THANK YOU VIP VIDEO ILLUSION PRODUCTIONS LLC.



Consumer
Response:


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]
 
 VIP told me that my video was ready on October *** which it is obviously not since he is saying it is still with the editor so once again he is lying.  I also have an email from ***** saying he waived the fee of $250 because he is so late with my video so I will not be paying that.  If VIP needed more time then all he needs to do is respond and be honest with me  and not dodge my repeated request for an answer.  He has $2300 of my money and my wife & I childhood pictures still.  All I want is my video and pictures and an honest answer when I will receive them and there will be no extra money paid. 
 
In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,

****** *****




 



Business
Response:
            WE CAN MEET SAT OR SUNDAY IN THE MORNING. I WILL GIVE YOU A CALL LATER TONIGHT TO SET THAT UP WITH YOU.




THANK YOU VIP VIDEO ILLUSION PRODUCTIONS LLC. 



Consumer
Response:


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** *****



 


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1550702 time 19.05.2016

Review: My husband & I were married in March 2012. We hired V.I.P. as our wedding videographer. The vendor ****** ******* was paid in full for all services outlined in our contract as of 1/**/ 2011. As of today, 3/**/ 2014, ****** ******* has been totally & completely uncooperative in providing us with our wedding video. We have yet to receive our raw footage that is necessary prior to editing ,which as per Mr ******* then takes an additional 1 year. We have made dozens of calls to V.I.P. over the past 2 years in attempt to schedule an appointment. We leave a voice mail every time. ****** ******* has only returned approximately 5 calls since our wedding date. Every time, he acts as though we have never spoken. He has told both my husband & myself that he has to retrieve out raw footage from storage & will call us back tomorrow, or (other times) within a week to set up an appointment. However, he does not. We are now calling him at least biweekly. ****** ******* last returned a call to my husband on 2/**/14 & said he would have the footage by the following day & would call my husband. He never did. Nor has he returned 5 calls we have made with messages left since then.Desired Settlement: We want to have our phone calls returned by ****** ******* of V.I.P. & have a meeting with him to obtain our raw footage of our wedding video so that we may begin the editing process to obtain our wedding video as paid for.

Business
Response:
We answer all our calls , this is the first we are hearing about this please call us and we will provide the necessary raw footage , and needs to edit your video. Thank You.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1550698 time 13.05.2016

Review: This Video company did our wedding on March **, 2012 and we signed a contract with them stating that we will have our 3 chaptered videos 6 months to a year.We have all bills stating we paid them in full and we still don't have our video. My husband and i have many emails indicating we try to get in touch with them, they either ignore us or say a few weeks it will be ready. They did a video for us that all the songs were wrong, that was our test view which we got in june 2013 so they said they made all the necessary changes and it will be done in a week. The whole summer goes by we were trying to contact them and ignored us.Finally i told them we will go through legal actions they said they will be ready aug ** 2013 meet him (***** *******) at a certain time. (again emails proving this) He didn't show up until a hour later saying I'm sorry i forgot , we were calling him off the hook. Shows up with 3 dvds in cheap sleeves probably worth ** cents. Two of the three said my sweet sixteen on the dvd. We were like are you serious right now. ***** Said he was sorry, to go home make sure everything is correct and i'll bring the two of them to you. The video was not chaptered as promised and a segment of a recap of our reception the screen turns red and says "martin unedited" ****** told him what was wrong he said we want it chaptered so ***** says well that gets sent out it will take a few weeks. So my husband says at this point we'll wait. Now he kept ignoring us again until the end of the year. We still don't have what was promised. We let him know we were contacting you Revdex.com and probably go to court and we still no word from ***** *******. Please help us get our video and i'll find someway to get my money back from this horrible guy. This video is also important because i lost my dad unexpectedly in january2013 and this is the only thing i can see my father alive, happy and with me. Thank you in advance.******** ********Desired Settlement: Want my video and my money back if you can, but definitely my 3 correct chaptered videos.

Consumer
Response:


At this time, I have not been contacted by VIP Video Illusion Productions LLC regarding complaint ID *******.

Sincerely,

******** ********


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:

VIP Video Illusion Productions LLC rating

Overal satisfaction rating

Category: VIDEO PRODUCTION SERVICES

Address: Private Residence, Staten Island, NY, 10306

94 people are currently seeking VIP Video Illusion Productions contact information. If you have any available please add it here.