Write a review Sign In

Viper Moving and Storage, Inc.

Moving Services - Labor & Materials, Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing, Travel & Moving Services, Moving & Storage Company

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Start page > Moving Services - Labor & Materials, Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing, Travel & Moving Services, Moving & Storage Company > Viper Moving and Storage, Inc.
Add Review

Viper Moving and Storage, Inc. Reviews (50)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8790795 time 07.05.2018

Better Business Bureau:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  "Dear [redacted]Thank you for your message. We received a call from the Customer Care Manager of Viper this morning. On the phone he asked us if $200 is acceptable. Although this amount is less than what we have lost, considering Viper is a family business and they had a lessen, we accepted $200 compensation. The manager promised to process the compensation and we are waiting for their check now. We are greatly appreciate your help. Thank you for your time and energy spent on this case. Sincerely, [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8297759 time 01.05.2018

Better Business Bureau:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  I was emailed by Viper Moving Company on 09/29/2015, and they stated for me to pay the final payment of $2000.00 via credit card.  In which they have sent over a credit card authorization form for me to complete and send back.  Once the final payment of $2000.00 is made, they will inform me of where the storage location is near me, that has my belongings.  It is understood that they have no one in this area in order for me to have my items delivered.  Which I informed them that was fine, I will retrieve the items myself.  In addition, I was informed that my belongings are insured, so if anything is damaged or missing, I can file a claim.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6889000 time 25.04.2018

The consumer states that the company paid for her to get a new television and that she is very happy with the way things turned out. The consumer states that the issue has been resolved.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7933995 time 24.04.2018

I submitted my complaint to you regarding Viper Moving back in March. The only response I received from them was they would send it to their claims department, [redacted], which I did (again) after initially sending them my complaints last year. I called [redacted] a few days ago after not hearing any response from them. They referenced an email they sent last January, which I had never received, which basically said that Viper's claims are based on $.06 per pound, which is why they offered me $27, which I refused.My issue with Viper is their lack of professionalism. I hired them as a professional moving company and because they were listed with the Better Business Bureau I felt that made my choice a better one. I paid them over $5,000 to move me from California to Washington. They hired 3 people to move my things out of my apartment and then 2 people to move my things into my upstairs apartment in Washington. I paid extra for the stairs and I sent them a photo of the stairs.After shattering my microwave, breaking the light fixture in the apartment, breaking wings on my angels that I packed with bubble wrap very carefully into a box marked "FRAGILE", placing my entertainment unit in the center of my living room, my desk in the entryway of my second bedroom, and never receiving the Visio Sound Bar, along with other things missing that I cannot prove, I feel totally scammed Viper Moving. They told me the furniture would be put back together properly but they did not attach the center post of my bed frame which I believe has compromised the structure of my bed.  The complaint I submitted included photos and descriptions of my complaint. After contacting Viper, they only referred me to [redacted]. Even their method of handling issues is less than professional.I would like my complaint to be posted on your website next to Viper's name. I feel that anyone considering their services should know what I experienced with them.If there is any help you can offer me I would appreciate it.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7605443 time 24.04.2018

I am rejecting this response because:The first thing wrong with their response is that our list was inaccurate. When I first spoke with a rep, I gave precise dimensions of the furniture we own. I believe we might have had two extra medium sized boxes, but I was very thorough with the rep on the phone. If there was a mistake in estimating the cubic size, it was on their side and it's unacceptable that we should be held responsible for that. Second, I completely understand that every company does estimates and they are liable to change. I also understand that there are laws where they have so many days to deliver the items. My issue is that when I first explained our situation to this company, I was told there is no way it will take longer than a week to deliver, that even if there was an upcharge for the inventory it wouldn't exceed my maximum budget, etc. This company got me to sign on completely false pretenses and then when I do sign with them, I get treated with disrespect and then furthermore, ignored? Continuing on that, they say I never reached out after the delivery, but in fact I did, on three separate occasions. I received a generic "we need more information" email back after my first attempt and then after that, nothing. There is damage done to our apartment, we just got back up on our feet after being completely blindsided with the amount difference in our bill, and I feel so disrespected by this entire company, it's disgusting. I even waited after reading their response to BBB  since they said they would be contacting me and again, they haven't. I'd like to make it very clear to this company that they need to start treating their customers with more respect, hiring employees with customer service skills, and stop robbing people at a vulnerable time. I would love to handle this outside of court, but I will go there if I have to. Thank you,[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7421291 time 23.04.2018

Date: 03/28/2016 To: BBB Re: [redacted] Dear Supervisor,   We would like to begin by letting you know that this person - [redacted], is not our customer. She claims to be the coordinator of this move, but the legal binding contract we have is with [redacted] & [redacted] only. We never charged a cent from [redacted] - therefore never gave her any kind of service. Throughout this move, we communicated directly with the Customer - [redacted]. [redacted] is the one who signed the paperwork - he is the owner of the goods. During the delivery - we were trying to give [redacted] a discount - and there was an adjustment form needed to be signed in order for us to apply that discount prior to delivery (per [redacted]'s request). Mr. [redacted] apparently asked this person [redacted] to help him with faxing the form and signing it.  Eventually she didn’t do it. For her own personal reasons. We apologize if [redacted] feels we were rude in any way – we never meant to be rude. We have to emphasize this point since this is a legal matter. We decided to give our customer a discount, and we told him we could adjust it after delivery. If the customer prefers having the adjustment done prior to unloading – we need to sign an adjustment form – since the amount that was going to paid was different than the amount he authorized on the paper work. This is an insurance requirement. Therefore – we sent him the adjustment agreement. When we explained to [redacted], she found this request to be rude. Our customer Mr. [redacted] however – completely understood and respected it. We faxed it to the storage facility where we dropped it off, and [redacted] signed the adjustment form himself (attached) Since [redacted] is not our customer - we don't expect her to know the contract. But there still 2 issues we would like to clarify anyways - Additional charges and Delivery time frame.   Regarding additional charges. [redacted] received an estimate from us for 400 Cubic Ft. as he requested to us. We usually provide a estimate based on a list of items that can allow us to measure the approximate space required in our truck. In this case, this customer decided not to provide us with an inventory list. There could be different reasons for a customer not to provide an inventory list. Maybe [redacted] as the "coordinator" of this move insisted on a 400 Cubic ft.  – Based on other quotes she received, maybe she based it on her own assumptions or experience – or maybe she just liked the price. Since we never received the list of items to be loaded in our truck, we never had the necessary tools to measure a more precise price quote. So we gave her a quote for 400 Cubic ft. of space – per her request. Just for to be clear. If not list is provided in the first place– than you cannot really call it a "price change". [redacted] Claims to be the "coordinator" of this move – but on the day of pick-up she was NOT present. Obviously she doesn’t know – but we've loaded close to a hundred items on to the truck – as a reference of a lot more than 400 CF. Also.. On our contract which our actual customer ([redacted]) signed on, we specifically mention disposable packing materials as an additional charge that may apply – like most moving companies – we charge for packing. (Attached in PDF) On pick-up day – [redacted] had authorized the additional charges of cubic ft. and packing. By the way – I think the real reason [redacted] is angry – is because she did not do a good job coordinating this move – not providing the right information-or any information at all. Our customer however – the one that paid – the legal owner of the furniture is not complaining.   Regarding Delivery: On the day of pick-up, we asked the customer ([redacted]) when is his First available day for delivery. [redacted] Signed for IMMIDIATE DELIVERY – asking us to deliver ASAP. We did as he asked and loaded his stuff on a truck. For a direct delivery. A few days later- while the stuff were already in transit - [redacted] called us, asking us to keep the stuff for another week? Obviously that was not possible – but [redacted] refused to understand the basic logistics and the terms and conditions of our contract. We offer all our customers 30-days of storage. From the day of pick-up - to the customer's first available day. Once a customer informs us he is ready for delivery - his belongings are being loaded for shipment – that is based on the FIRST AVIALABLE DAY for delivery – written on the paper work (attached) We tried explaining to [redacted] – it is not possible to change the First available day for delivery while the furniture is in transit - but she refused to understand, and found it rude as well. The face that you misunderstood something - doesn't make it wrong. We are considering legal actions against [redacted]. All documents are attached. For you to consider. We are asking this complaint to be terminated. Please don’t hesitate to contact us for any further inquiries Thank you.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7045887 time 20.04.2018

Better Business Bureau:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. We are back in business again and I'm expecting my belongings to arrive in PA soon.Thanks,[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6091831 time 19.04.2018

This is my respond to Viper Moving and Storage. They did not offer an estimate price, but a contract price, which they did not honor. They did not tell me that I would be subject to a amount over 2000 cubic feet, until the loader told me that there was more room to put some of my left over in the truck and it would be 2000 more at $2,400. The truck was only 2400 cf and they charged me for 2600 cf. My reference to the loaders was the fact that they spent most of there time talking, laughing and standing around, the point was that they were washing time so they could charge for the whole day. The fact that they spoke Spanish was we did not know what they were saying, and it seemed to us that they were getting paid for a while day when they did not work a while day, the owner of the [redacted] how wrong it was for them not to be working harder, in fact he told them so. They contract to sell me wrappings for the items that needed wrapping at $300 and charged me $2100. I have experience in Criminal law as a Detective, Prosecutor, and Judge for 48 years and I think I am a good judge of people that our not honest. Spectfully, Judge [redacted] [redacted]Dated April 21, 2016


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7260375 time 19.04.2018

[redacted]:We apologize if you misunderstood how our moving company works. Basically we picked you up, we kept your belongings in our storage in California for a few days until we had an available truck and sent it out to meet your delivery expectations.  After the truck left our storage not only with your items but also with other customer’s belongings, you called us to change the delivery date. At that point, we are not able to send the truck back to California and delay the delivery of the other customers. Our driver already tried to deliver already last  week. Since you were not ready to receive your items, we had to unload your belongings into a local storage near your house, and the driver had to continue driving to deliver our other customers that were on the same truck. That storage does not belong to us, so we had to pay already a whole month of storage and we are willing to waive the charge for you. Now unfortunately, we do not have a truck near South Bend, IN to make second attempt of delivery. After you pay the remaining balance, you will be able to go the local storage and get your items. Regards.Viper Moving and Storage.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8168988 time 18.04.2018

Date: 03/28/2016 To: BBB Re: [redacted] Dear Supervisor,   We would like to begin by letting you know that this person - [redacted], is not our customer. She claims to be the coordinator of this move, but the legal binding contract we have is with [redacted] & [redacted] only. We never...

charged a cent from [redacted] - therefore never gave her any kind of service. Throughout this move, we communicated directly with the Customer - [redacted]. [redacted] is the one who signed the paperwork - he is the owner of the goods. During the delivery - we were trying to give [redacted] a discount - and there was an adjustment form needed to be signed in order for us to apply that discount prior to delivery (per [redacted]'s request). Mr. [redacted] apparently asked this person [redacted] to help him with faxing the form and signing it.  Eventually she didn’t do it. For her own personal reasons. We apologize if [redacted] feels we were rude in any way – we never meant to be rude. We have to emphasize this point since this is a legal matter. We decided to give our customer a discount, and we told him we could adjust it after delivery. If the customer prefers having the adjustment done prior to unloading – we need to sign an adjustment form – since the amount that was going to paid was different than the amount he authorized on the paper work. This is an insurance requirement. Therefore – we sent him the adjustment agreement. When we explained to [redacted], she found this request to be rude. Our customer Mr. [redacted] however – completely understood and respected it. We faxed it to the storage facility where we dropped it off, and [redacted] signed the adjustment form himself (attached) Since [redacted] is not our customer - we don't expect her to know the contract. But there still 2 issues we would like to clarify anyways - Additional charges and Delivery time frame.   Regarding additional charges. [redacted] received an estimate from us for 400 Cubic Ft. as he requested to us. We usually provide a estimate based on a list of items that can allow us to measure the approximate space required in our truck. In this case, this customer decided not to provide us with an inventory list. There could be different reasons for a customer not to provide an inventory list. Maybe [redacted] as the "coordinator" of this move insisted on a 400 Cubic ft.  – Based on other quotes she received, maybe she based it on her own assumptions or experience – or maybe she just liked the price. Since we never received the list of items to be loaded in our truck, we never had the necessary tools to measure a more precise price quote. So we gave her a quote for 400 Cubic ft. of space – per her request. Just for to be clear. If not list is provided in the first place– than you cannot really call it a "price change". [redacted] Claims to be the "coordinator" of this move – but on the day of pick-up she was NOT present. Obviously she doesn’t know – but we've loaded close to a hundred items on to the truck – as a reference of a lot more than 400 CF. Also.. On our contract which our actual customer ([redacted]) signed on, we specifically mention disposable packing materials as an additional charge that may apply – like most moving companies – we charge for packing. (Attached in PDF) On pick-up day – [redacted] had authorized the additional charges of cubic ft. and packing. By the way – I think the real reason [redacted] is angry – is because she did not do a good job coordinating this move – not providing the right information-or any information at all. Our customer however – the one that paid – the legal owner of the furniture is not complaining.   Regarding Delivery: On the day of pick-up, we asked the customer ([redacted]) when is his First available day for delivery. [redacted] Signed for IMMIDIATE DELIVERY – asking us to deliver ASAP. We did as he asked and loaded his stuff on a truck. For a direct delivery. A few days later- while the stuff were already in transit - [redacted] called us, asking us to keep the stuff for another week? Obviously that was not possible – but [redacted] refused to understand the basic logistics and the terms and conditions of our contract. We offer all our customers 30-days of storage. From the day of pick-up - to the customer's first available day. Once a customer informs us he is ready for delivery - his belongings are being loaded for shipment – that is based on the FIRST AVIALABLE DAY for delivery – written on the paper work (attached) We tried explaining to [redacted] – it is not possible to change the First available day for delivery while the furniture is in transit - but she refused to understand, and found it rude as well. The face that you misunderstood something - doesn't make it wrong. We are considering legal actions against [redacted]. All documents are attached. For you to consider. We are asking this complaint to be terminated. Please don’t hesitate to contact us for any further inquiries Thank you.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer5976835 time 17.04.2018

I am rejecting this response because: I have yet to receive any emails from Viper. The company has never reached out to me to resolve these issues. Since I began trying to work with this company to resolve the issues they have ignored emails and would not return any calls. Looking on the BBB website I have discovered that Viper is not even licensed to move us out of the state of California and at this time the business is not licensed by the department of transportation at all. The business has done nothing but avoid and ignore us and at this point I would appreciate it if something could actually be done about it. All I want is the difference between the estimate and our final bill plus compensation for the damages done to my new apartment and goods. Viper has lied about their attempts to resolve anything and this is getting old.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8592538 time 17.04.2018

Dear BBB and Mr. [redacted]: We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding with the moving services we provided for this customer.We offered an estimate price quote based on the list of items provided to us. We use a federal licensed software where we load the list of items provided to...

the customer. Based on that list, we get as a result an approximate amount of space that will be required on our truck. This system has a huge list of items and their average size. Customer was informed that the estimate was 2000 cubic feet, but they will end up paying for the actual space required on the truck.We don´t understand the customer´s reference to some of our employees not being able to speak in native English. Some of us were not born in the US but it shouldn´t be a problem for our customer.This was a big move, so it was expected to take the whole day. If our crew was talking and laughing, I´m sure they were not laughing about our customer and we are glad that this is how they worked since we want to provide our employees with a good working environment. If our employees are happy, they will do a better job.We informed our customer prior to start loading the items in the truck that it was much more than 2000 cubic feet, and that the total price was $10261.00. We are required to give all of our customers a Revised Visual Estimate they need to agree and sign. If our customer is not able to afford the cost of the move, it´s not forced to move with us. We allways give the option to cancel the move even on the day of the pickup and call a different moving company. If he agrees on the total cost of the move, he needs to sign on the contract and after that we can start loading his belongings on the truck.We don´t have on our records that some items like a motorcycle was left behind because there was not space on the truck. Whenever that happens, we just send another truck to finish loading all the items. Unfortunately, this is the first time we hear about it.We inform all of our customers that for delivery we use 53 foot truck. If there is no access for this type of trailer, we need to rent a smaller truck near the customer´s delivery address. Since this is an additional labor, it´s not included in the initial price and needs to paid by the customer if they want us to deliver with a smaller truck. If not, we can deliver to the closest storage facility with access for a 53 foot trailer at no additional cost.We understand that the customer might not be happy with this inconveniences, but everything was clearly explained over the phone and through several emails even before the pickup date.We attach copies of the estimate we provided and copy of the contract. If there is something we can do for Mr. [redacted] to make his moving experience a bit better, we would like him to tell us what we can do for him.Our customer care team will be contacting Mr. [redacted] soon, to find out what we can do for him. Regards.Viper Moving and Storage.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer5924875 time 14.04.2018

We agreed $200 for the inconvenience and we will process the refund as soon as we receive all the information required to the customer.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8073186 time 12.04.2018

Dear Sir,   On Nov 20th , [redacted], scheduled a move with us - for Nov 22nd . On Nov 22nd he asked to reschedule his move for Nov 29th . On Nov 27th   - he reconfirmed his move with us for the 29th On the scheduled day – Nov 29th  - [redacted] was not available. Our driver drove...

to his pick-up address - and waited - [redacted] did not answer. On Dec 1st  - [redacted] called - and asked to reschedule his move with us - and we rescheduled his move - for Dec 16th. On Dec 9th [redacted] called us and asked to reschedule his move for Dec 13th - asked for an earlier date with a 4 day notice.   We are moving big volumes and trying to accommodate our customers' unexpected needs - and so we manage to secure An available spot for pick-up for [redacted] for the 13th. -on Dec 11th - We called [redacted] to confirm his move for the 13th - not surprisingly - he asked to reschedule it again for another week.   Apparently - at that point, [redacted] was already in NM, making arrangements with his sister to meet us on pick-up location on his behalf. -Mr. [redacted]'s Sister, [redacted] - also asked to change the date of pick-up scheduled for Dec 21st - and at that point, we asked [redacted] for a $300 non-refundable deposit + the rest of the payment for the moving estimate prior to pick-up.in different words - [redacted] paid for his Moving estimate upfront - a total amount of $1770 divided to two payments. One of $1440 - and another payment of $300. The $300 is a non-refundable payment - and it also doesn't cover the time we have spent Rescheduling Mr. [redacted]'s move 8 times.  We also came to his house more than once - during his cancelations. Eventually - when we came to pick-up his belongings. He did not agree to pay for additional charges such us - Disposable Packing Materials (stated on our terms on conditions). He asked to cancel his move with us - and we agreed to refund $1440 out of the $1770 paid.   We have refunded the $1440 already. Attached is the credit card authorization form authorizing the transaction of $300 stating it is non-refundable. Since the payment was refunded - we are requesting this complaint to be removed. Thank you   Viper Moving and Storage


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8586855 time 10.04.2018

Dear BBB and Mrs. [redacted]: We are really surprised to see this complaint here on the BBB since this issue has been already resolved and the customer has been compensated accordingly.About the delivery time frame, we always inform our customers that by law, we are required to deliver within 30...

business days from the first day our customer is ready for delivery. We are proud to deliver in less than the required time, which we always inform is between 7 to 14 days ON AVERAGE. Pickup was on 08/01/2015 and delivery was made on 08/19/2015 so it is within the 30 business days informed in the contract. (See attached file)We informed Mrs. [redacted] since 05/21/2015 on several emails we sent that there are 2 types of insurance, the basic insurance at no extra cost and an additional insurance that can be purchased from the Insurance Company we work with. We are required BY LAW, to offer the basic insurance coverage but since we do not have a license to sell additional insurance, the Full Value Protection coverage needs to be purchased through a third party company.  Mrs. [redacted] initiated an Insurance claim around August 2015. This claim was completed on October 26th 2015, and was signed and notarized by the customer on 10/31/2015. (See Letter attached)Yesterday Mrs. [redacted] called our office and I spoke with her. Since we haven´t spoken since 08/20/2015 I tried to ask her if she processed the insurance claim or not, if she sent the paperwork or not which she couldn´t answer to me. Because of this, she was referred back to our claims department so they can tell her the status of her claim. We made a 3 way call with our claims department and at that point, they confirmed that the insurance claim was completed and was sent to us in November. Our claims processor, sent us the signed letter via FAX. For some reason we have not received the FAX so we didn´t knew about this until the customer called us yesterday. This wasn´t intentionally done to cause any inconvenience to Mrs. [redacted] or to deny her payment. As soon as she called us yesterday we asked our claims department for the signed document, which we received during the time we were in the 3 way call and after that we immediately processed the reimbursement to the customer´s credit card and sent her the digital receipt. (See attached image)At some point of the conversation, Mrs. [redacted] started to shout and insult us. Because of this, our manager who was next to me intervened in the call and tried to explain the situation to our customer. Mrs. [redacted] proceeded to hung up the phone on our manager on more than 2 occasions. After that, we just processed the payment and send her all the information by email to Mr. Mark [redacted] who responded the emails in a civilized and pleasant way.At no point we blamed Mrs. [redacted] for the delay on the payment. We tried to apologize to her and tried to inform that we simply didn´t receive the necessary information to make her payment but due to the unpleasant response we received, there was no communication possible to resolve this situation over the phone.We consider this issue has already been resolved in accordance to the Agreement Letter signed and notarized by our customer. This letter clearly indicates that once it´s signed, no further claims or actions can be initiated against our company and we demand this complaint to be removed immediately. [redacted]Customer Care Supervisor[redacted].


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8741873 time 10.04.2018

Dear Mr. [redacted] and BBB:We offered Mr. [redacted] a estimate move quote not based on the size of his house. No moving company works or should work that way. The estimate was based on a list of items Mr. [redacted] informed us he was moving. As you can see on the Signed Moving Estimate Document.All of our customers are sent this information by email. Unfortunately, we cannot send a printed copy of every estimate. If he wanted to have that information printed, it´s his personal decition to print the documents we sent him and that he clearly received on his computer, as he replied the email with his electronic signature. Regarding the trucks, we have different trucks in different sizes. Our sales team does not handle wich truck we will use in each job. Most of the pickup trucks are 26 foot trucks or around that size. We never had a 17 foot truck since it´s too small for our business. On the day of the pickup all the charges were explained and the customer signed the contract wich is a legal document. Signing on this contract means that he understood all the charges and the terms and conditions.We are surprised on how Mr. [redacted] is now denying any responsibility and not keeping his word as he signed on the contract.We beg him to use his common sense and take responsibility for his acts and not deny he was not aware of the charges or the terms and conditions.Regards.Viper Moving and Storage.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7554056 time 09.04.2018

Dear BBB I am not unaware that people that pray on the public for illegal gain will tell untruthful stories to coverup there activities. And this is true in this case, and it add to their criminal intent.All of their claims are fiction and add their criminal plans to escape having to earn a proper income from their service. Every claim of that they have put forth does not support the facts. How can they claim they offer a contract for $6,900 and then proceed to ask for over $12,000. No one in their right mind would agree to that. All I ask is for a fair price.Sincerely [redacted] [redacted] esq.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8419725 time 05.04.2018

I am rejecting this response because: I am completly Un satisfied with the service and had went through lots of missed appointments on picking up my stuff. I had to pay an extra month rent and though tried still work with the company to move their repeated failure in keeping up the appointments ended up coming at 8:00PM and packing until 12:00AM made us feel miserable. we understand it is truck and might be in traffic and being on exact time is not possible any couple of hours but these guys made us wait the whole day and finally picked up during night and while delivery the way the customer service was given threatening me every box they would charge me extra and inspite of me paying 150 dollars extra leaving my house with out providing the receipt 1090+150 , I called in many times and tried to explain the situation and they kept back abusing me asking my age origin and race, more than money I lost the respect and the way they served the customer someone else could experience the same service. I had no choice other than to call 911 for their threatening behaviour and abusive language, I wish i could get the amount i paid back, I understand they want me to claim for broken bed and assembly of my bikes, but what about the service they did, what about the taruma we went through, what about so many missed appointments and packing from 8:00pm to 12:00am I wish  I could get what ever i paid to the company and donot suggest the company for anyone.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7485425 time 01.04.2018

Dear [redacted] and BBB:First of all, we apologize for any inconvenience you had
with our company.Regarding the cost of your moving, I see that the estimate
we gave you over the phone was based on a list of 61 items you provided us. We
loaded this information into a software provided by...

a federal agency that has a
database of average size of household goods in the United States. As a result,
we had that your belongings were going to occupy approximately 1143 cubic feet
and at a rate of $4.55 per cubic feet, the estimate was $5200.00. When we
showed up on the day of the pickup, we ended up loading not 61 items but 174
items. You are not actually being charged “by item” but this gives us an idea
that we had to load more items than what we were told. Since the final cost of
your moving is based on the actual space required on the truck, it is easy to
understand that more items will increase the price. This increase was not proportional
to the number of additional items. The price increased only $1800.00 which
moved the price to $7000.00 (without packing materials). As you can see on the
Bill of Lading we attach here, a lot of packing was required, and for packing
materials you had a total of $1822.00. The total cost of your moving was
$8820.00 for 2 reasons, as we already explained:1-You had more items that were not told to us when we gave you the quote over the phone2-There was additional packing materials that were required.I would like to mention that a few days after the pickup, we
received a call from you saying there was a mistake in the packing materials
since you were being charged $120.00 for mattress covers that you bought before
we arrived, we took responsibility for that and applied a discount for the
$120.00 for the mattress covers. We do not force our customers to move with us or to sign a
contract without their consent. We are required by law to give our customers a
revised visual estimate, which we did and you agreed by signing the contract.
Even if everything was loaded on the truck and you decide not to move with us,
we are required to unload everything back to your house. So, our customers have
control of that until the very last minute.Our jobs are measured not by weight but by space (cubic
feet). Since other companies use the weight system, we provide an estimate in
pounds so you compare our prices, but on the day of the pickup everything is
measured by space since it is the real indicator of the price. Weight is not a
precise way to calculate the cost of a move.Insurance: By law, we are required to offer a basic
insurance that covers $0.60 per pound. In case you want additional insurance,
you need to talk to an insurance company before the pickup since we do not have
a license to sell a full value protection insurance.We remember talking about the missing boxes with you. As we
informed you before, in case you have any damaged or missing item, you need to
send back the Claim Form we sent you in order to start with the insurance
process. We are not able to just give money for damaged or missing items
without an insurance process. I’m sending you again the claim form we send you
before. The process is very simple, you need to fill up the form with the
required information, send a list of damaged or missing items and attach
pictures just of the damaged items. Once you have all that, you need to send
all that information to our claims department who will process your claim. If
you are not satisfied with the result of the claim, we can talk again and with
that as a base, we can negotiate the amount for the compensation that you
consider is fair for your damaged and missing items.We are willing to work with you and offer a fair
compensation for all your inconveniences, but it is required that you send the
Claim Form to start the insurance process. This is the first step in order to
get to get this resolved. If
you need help sending the claim form, please let us know how we can help you
with that.Please, feel free to contact us directly to our Customer
Care department or through the BBB if you consider necessary, to resolve all
your inconveniences.Regards.Viper Moving and Storage.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6200681 time 31.03.2018

Dear BBB and Ms. Davis:   We still don´t understand the nature of this complaint since this issue has already been resolved and we have already paid the compensation agreed and signed by our customer for the insurance claim. We have already sent all the legal documents about this situation including the SIGNED Letter of agreement for the insurance claim and the receipt of the reimbursement. We have already processed the reimbursement on 02/29/2016 to the customer´s credit card. The reimbursement takes only within 24 to 48 business hours to be credited back. We have a Letter signed by [redacted] and notarized by a notary public from the State of Florida indicating that all issues have been already resolved. The only thing not resolved before 02/29/2016 was the payment that was immediately done after talking with [redacted] that day. We have proven our good will to resolve her claim and just don´t see anything pending on our end. If the BBB understands there is something else that needs to be resolved, we would really appreciate any help you can provide us. Regards. [redacted] Customer Care Supervisor [redacted].


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:

Viper Moving and Storage, Inc. rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Moving Services - Labor & Materials, Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing, Travel & Moving Services, Moving & Storage Company

Address: 777 Campus Commons Rd Ste 200, Sacramento, CA, 95825

Website: http://www.vipermovingandstorage.com

95 people are currently seeking Viper Moving and Storage, Inc. contact information.