Write a review Sign In

Viper Moving and Storage, Inc.

Moving Services - Labor & Materials, Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing, Travel & Moving Services, Moving & Storage Company

If you had an experience with this company please share with it by adding a review
Start page > Moving Services - Labor & Materials, Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing, Travel & Moving Services, Moving & Storage Company > Viper Moving and Storage, Inc.
Add Review

Viper Moving and Storage, Inc. Reviews (25)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1835603 time 23.08.2016

Review: My wife got out of the Navy and this was our first move together as civilians. We were quoted at $1,700 to move from San Diego CA to just south of Seattle, WA. When they came to pick up our things, about halfway through putting everything on the truck, our total came to $2,900. I tried to get in touch with our representative to ask why the quote was so far off, if there was anything we could do, etc. I had told her in the very beginning to quote me high because we only had about two thousand for that part of the move. That was our first issue. Then we were told our things would be delivered by January 6th (this was 9 days after pick up). On January 6th, I called and was given the number of our driver. I called him and got excuse after excuse as to why he couldn't come until the 8th. I let it go, it was only a two day wait, but then on the 8th, he started complaining that he was overworked and underpaid and he had so many jobs that he couldn't come until the following day. Then on the following day when I called, he told me one more day! I finally got upset on the phone with him and told him that this was ridiculous and he promised the next day, the 10th (I even had to cancel my trip home to the east coast because of this delay). When they arrived the next day, he told me that an 18 wheeler wouldn't fit in our complex when I had seen others over the prior week. I told him this and he immediately got an attitude with me. He told me I needed to pay him $250 cash and when I told him I didn't have that (since they had already taken so much money, my wife and I were pretty much broke) he started giving me a lecture on financial responsibility! Then he refused to put together my desk that they had disassembled in CA, they put two scratches in the wall in our entry way and black marks all over the walls in the second bedroom (that we will have to pay for when we leave). I tried reaching out to our representative we had worked with and she refuses to respond (after I've contacted them multiple times).Desired Settlement: I would like to be reimbursed for the difference in the quote we received and what our actual bill was. Also, I'd like payment for the damages in our apartment. The disrespect we dealt with and the frustration caused by this company is ridiculous. The face that I have reached out multiple times and haven't gotten a response has pushed me to come to you. They need to pay us a minimum of $1500 ($1200 difference in bill and $300 for damages caused) and if I was in charge, they'd be shutdown.

Business
Response:
Dear Revdex.com and Ms. *****:   The quoted price was made based on a list we received from the customer. The list of items we received was for a total of 45 items that we load in a federal licensed software designed to calculate an estimate on the space required on the truck, based on a huge list of average size furniture in our country. As a result, we had that the space required was 550 cubic feet On the day of the pickup, we ended up loading more items, a total of 63. The actual space required on the truck was now 800 cubic feet. Plus, some extra packing that the customer requested from us. As we inform all of our customers, over the phone we can give an estimated cost of the move, based on the items list we received. The estimate is only as accurate as the list we receive. If there is any additional space required on the truck, the price will be updated based on the actual space. As for delivery, like most moving company (if not all), we cannot predict an exact day for delivery. Since our service is a shared load delivery, we need to have an empty trailer in our storage and enough jobs to fill up the truck so we can send it out. We inform all of our customers prior to the pickup that delivery takes between 7 to 14 days on average. By law, we have up to 30 business days. Once again, since we deliver using a 53 foot trailer, if a customer does not have access for this type of truck a shuttle might be required in order to deliver. This is informed on several emails we sent prior to the move, and on the contract they need to sign on the day of the pickup. This is not a forced decision, we offer our customers other options for delivery. For example to change the delivery address to another one with access for an 18 wheeler or if they have a small truck, we can get as close as possible to the delivery address and our customer can drive there and we transfer all their belongings from our trailer to their truck. In those cases, since the shuttle was not required, there is no additional fee. After the delivery, we didn´t received any communication from our customer and were not informed about any kind of damage. We will be contacting Ms. ***** in order to get the proper information so we can compensate for any damage that could have been caused by our crew during either pickup or delivery. We want all our customer´s to be happy with the service we provide and if there is any inconvenience, we take responsibility for it and we will compensate it.   Regards.   Viper Moving and Storage.



Consumer
Response:
I am rejecting this response because:


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1835605 time 18.08.2016

Review: I used Viper Moving company's service for my retirement moving from ********** ** ******. When the household item were delivered, I found one box was missing and a couple of items were broken. I reported this issue to Viper Customer care. On the phone, Mr. *** ******** of Customer Care said to my wife “you have insurance” and meant that the insurance would pay a fair and necessary amount of compensation. Then, he wrote me an email on Jan. 14, 2015, in which he said that he was sending me an “Insurance Claim Form” and the process of the claim was “insurance process”. Following his instruction, the claim was sent to ****** ***** ********** *** ****). From ***** reply I learned what Mr. ******** said in his email is totally a lie. So I responded to Mr. ******** today. From customer's review, I learned that Viper's reputation was low. So, I submit a complaint in your website for your help. Due to the limited space, I'm not able to describe the issue clearly. I'll attach a copy of Mr. ********'s email and my reply email (in one file) for your review.Desired Settlement: Pay the fair and necessary amount of compensation for the missing box and the repair of the damaged items.

Business
Response:
Dear Revdex.com and Ms. *** First of all, we apologize to our customer if there was any damaged item during her move with us. Our primary goal as a moving company is to deliver our customer´s furniture in perfect conditions and avoid any kind of damage. Unfortunately, always exists the possibility of some damage kind of damage and that is why we are required by law to offer insurance to all of our customers. A basic insurance coverage is required by law, this basic insurance coverage is for $0.60/lb. at no additional cost. Since we are a family owned moving company, we do not have a license to sell additional insurance. Prior to the day of the pickup, we inform all of our customers that if they want to have an additional insurance coverage, they need to purchase that coverage from a third party insurance company. I attach the email we send to Ms. *** where we informed her about the insurance options. It´s our customer´s decision if they want to purchase additional insurance or just have the basic coverage at no extra cost. The last communication we had with Ms. *** was back in January when we sent her the Claim Form by email and explained her how to process it. Average claim process takes between 30 to 90 days to be completed. Once it is finished, our claims adjustor sends a letter to our customer. Only after our customer sends back the signed letter, we are informed about the claim resolution and we send a check in the mail. We understand by this claim that Ms. *** is not happy with the amount covered by the basic insurance so we would like to reverse that situation so she can be happy with the result. We will contact our claims adjustor to get further information about the claim form sent by Ms. *** and we will review all the information. After that, we will contact Ms. *** to discuss the best way to compensate her for any damaged occurred during her move with us. We encourage Ms. *** to call our customer care department every time she needs to, so we can help her with everything she needs. Regards, Viper Moving & Storage



Consumer
Response:
I am rejecting this response because:Dear Ms. *************


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1835601 time 16.08.2016

Review: Dear Sirs: my name is ****** * ********, I live with my wife ******, we temporary living at *** ******* **** ********* California. Cell# ************. We are caring for ****** ******* and ******** *****, ****** is approaching 88 years old, ********, ******’s brother age 61 had a stroke and is disabled. The property ****** owns is 30 acres and needs lots of work, ****** is recently widowed and has no one else to help her. On December 21, 2015 we closed escrow on our home and moved on the 30 acre property in a 40’ fifth wheel so we could be there to help. We bought a home in Blairsville Georgia, so we would have somewhere to go when ****** passed on. She has a reverse mortgage and will have to be sold within 90 days of her passing. All our furniture was stored at a storage place in Placerville. We searched the internet for a moving company to move our furniture and belonging to our home in Georgia. Finding it very confusing to understand the moving companies sales pitch, I took a chance on Viper Moving and Storage *** ****** ******* **** ********** ** ***** US DOR: ******* MC: ***** ********. There first offered us $6,295.00 to move us to Georgia on a 17’ truck. I told them it was not large enough for 4 bedroom home. Then they offered 2000 cf (14000 lbs) for $6,980. We agreed and arranged to have them meet us at our storage place on March 6. 2016 at 11am to load our furniture. We drove to the storage on March 6, from our fifth wheel that morney, started at 3am. They called us and said they could not find the location about 11:15am I gave them direction and about 11:45 they came to the storage yard, they were driving a 30’ van, 3 men who did not speak much English. They took all day to load, mostly talking and laughing and taking their time. At 6:00pm they were almost loaded and the one in charge said it you want to take any more I will have to charge you $2,600 more. I had no choice but agree to put more of our furniture in the van, but there was a lot they didn’t have room for, particular the motorcycles. Before they left the one in charge required that I pay him $6,156.00 for a percentage of the cost. I wrote out a check for $6,156.00 check# ***, drawn on our checking account at USAA Federal Savings Bank, # *********. The man in charge said it will be delivered to *** ****** ***** *********** ******* on March 15, 2016.Desired Settlement: On March 9, 2016 we received invoice from Viper Moving and Storage for $4,104.40, claiming a job balance. On March 15 I received a call form the driver of a van claiming to have our furniture, but could not arrive until Friday. March 18 2016, I told him that was unacceptable because we had to fly home on the 17th of March, I told him he had to be here by at least by Wednesday the 16, to unload and give time to make our flight back to California. they arrived on the 16 of March and called from their location on Hwy 19/129 and Ivy Log and said they could not drive their truck to 157 Sunset Court because he said the road were not good and he could not get his truck up to the home. I went down and met him, he said I two choices, #1 unload at a storage place, #2 he would rent smaller trucks and deliver the furniture to our home, but he would need $1,500.00 to do it. I did not know where a storage was and I would not be able to move it from the storage, so agreed that I didn’t see any other choice, but he would have to take a check. I wrote him check 106 for $1,500.00.

Business
Response:
Dear Revdex.com and Mr. ********: We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding with the moving services we provided for this customer.We offered an estimate price quote based on the list of items provided to us. We use a federal licensed software where we load the list of items provided to the customer. Based on that list, we get as a result an approximate amount of space that will be required on our truck. This system has a huge list of items and their average size. Customer was informed that the estimate was 2000 cubic feet, but they will end up paying for the actual space required on the truck.We don´t understand the customer´s reference to some of our employees not being able to speak in native English. Some of us were not born in the US but it shouldn´t be a problem for our customer.This was a big move, so it was expected to take the whole day. If our crew was talking and laughing, I´m sure they were not laughing about our customer and we are glad that this is how they worked since we want to provide our employees with a good working environment. If our employees are happy, they will do a better job.We informed our customer prior to start loading the items in the truck that it was much more than 2000 cubic feet, and that the total price was $10261.00. We are required to give all of our customers a Revised Visual Estimate they need to agree and sign. If our customer is not able to afford the cost of the move, it´s not forced to move with us. We allways give the option to cancel the move even on the day of the pickup and call a different moving company. If he agrees on the total cost of the move, he needs to sign on the contract and after that we can start loading his belongings on the truck.We don´t have on our records that some items like a motorcycle was left behind because there was not space on the truck. Whenever that happens, we just send another truck to finish loading all the items. Unfortunately, this is the first time we hear about it.We inform all of our customers that for delivery we use 53 foot truck. If there is no access for this type of trailer, we need to rent a smaller truck near the customer´s delivery address. Since this is an additional labor, it´s not included in the initial price and needs to paid by the customer if they want us to deliver with a smaller truck. If not, we can deliver to the closest storage facility with access for a 53 foot trailer at no additional cost.We understand that the customer might not be happy with this inconveniences, but everything was clearly explained over the phone and through several emails even before the pickup date.We attach copies of the estimate we provided and copy of the contract. If there is something we can do for Mr. ******** to make his moving experience a bit better, we would like him to tell us what we can do for him.Our customer care team will be contacting Mr. ******** soon, to find out what we can do for him. Regards.Viper Moving and Storage.



Consumer
Response:
This is my respond to Viper Moving and Storage. They did not offer an estimate price, but a contract price, which they did not honor. They did not tell me that I would be subject to a amount over 2000 cubic feet, until the loader told me that there was more room to put some of my left over in the truck and it would be 2000 more at $2,400. The truck was only 2400 cf and they charged me for 2600 cf. My reference to the loaders was the fact that they spent most of there time talking, laughing and standing around, the point was that they were washing time so they could charge for the whole day. The fact that they spoke Spanish was we did not know what they were saying, and it seemed to us that they were getting paid for a while day when they did not work a while day, the owner of the ********** ******* how wrong it was for them not to be working harder, in fact he told them so. They contract to sell me wrappings for the items that needed wrapping at $300 and charged me $2100. I have experience in Criminal law as a Detective, Prosecutor, and Judge for 48 years and I think I am a good judge of people that our not honest. Spectfully, Judge ****** * ********Dated April 21, 2016



Business
Response:
Dear Mr. ******* and Revdex.com:We offered Mr. ******** a estimate move quote not based on the size of his house. No moving company works or should work that way. The estimate was based on a list of items Mr. ******** informed us he was moving. As you can see on the Signed Moving Estimate Document.All of our customers are sent this information by email. Unfortunately, we cannot send a printed copy of every estimate. If he wanted to have that information printed, it´s his personal decition to print the documents we sent him and that he clearly received on his computer, as he replied the email with his electronic signature. Regarding the trucks, we have different trucks in different sizes. Our sales team does not handle wich truck we will use in each job. Most of the pickup trucks are 26 foot trucks or around that size. We never had a 17 foot truck since it´s too small for our business. On the day of the pickup all the charges were explained and the customer signed the contract wich is a legal document. Signing on this contract means that he understood all the charges and the terms and conditions.We are surprised on how Mr. ******** is now denying any responsibility and not keeping his word as he signed on the contract.We beg him to use his common sense and take responsibility for his acts and not deny he was not aware of the charges or the terms and conditions.Regards.Viper Moving and Storage.



Consumer
Response:
Dear Revdex.com I am not unaware that people that pray on the public for illegal gain will tell untruthful stories to coverup there activities. And this is true in this case, and it add to their criminal intent.All of their claims are fiction and add their criminal plans to escape having to earn a proper income from their service. Every claim of that they have put forth does not support the facts. How can they claim they offer a contract for $6,900 and then proceed to ask for over $12,000. No one in their right mind would agree to that. All I ask is for a fair price.Sincerely ****** * ********* esq.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1835599 time 12.08.2016

Review: Viper forced me to pay for extra charges that were almost double my original estimate upon pickup along with forcing me to pay all upfront before leaving for the trip, and I am disabled and I think they took advantage of me. They were not on time, and took , not 1 day but they took 2 days to load, forcing me also to change travel plans to go back home which cost me over 2000 additional charges and they did not make clear, nor address the contract situation properly thereby, changing my estimate from 6600 to 13000- and I had less on the truck than I had given them in the original inventory. Also, upon delivery, they came to unload with one person(the driver) forcing me to hire, at my own cost, additional men to move my stuff at the last minute and they also never called to inform me of the delivery time plus again, took 2 days to unload and not 1 day. Finally, I had over 26,000 in damages to my goods from them.Desired Settlement: Would like Viper to refund me, at the least, the amount of my travel costs and the claim I have put in for damages, based on full replacement value.

Business
Response:
Dear Revdex.com and ******* ********:            ... of all we would like to apologize on behalf of Viper Moving and Storage for any inconvenience during pickup or delivery with *******. 1)      We do not force customers to pay for extra charges and we do not force customers to pay up front before leaving. We processed three different payments in different dates, two of them after pickup. And finally, of course we are not taking any advantage with a disable customer. 2)      Viper Moving guarantees a pickup date but not a time frame. We really apologize if we arrived before time but again, there is no moving company that can guarantee a time. 3)      The reason why we took 2 days instead of 1 it’s because when we arrived at the house, we realized customer was moving more space on the truck. We gave him a quote/estimate by cubic and this was provided by our software with standard measurements. The agent told the customer that estimate it’s based on the list but we will charge for the space used on the truck, not by item. Customer received 51 emails explaining our service. 4)      By federal law, we need to provide a revised visual estimate to make sure that everything is correct. Before loading the truck we told the customers that we will need to use more space on the truck than quoted and also that packing material will be used since we do not include disposable packing materials such as bubble wrap, tape, shrink, cardboard, etc. Customer agreed. 5)      Estimate was for $8050, not $6600 because the customer called in one day before moving and he added services. But again, we do a revised visual estimate before loading the truck and customer agreed. 6)      We always give customers the option to cancel the move before even loading the truck and to get the deposit back but he decided to continue with the service.  7)      We are willing to negotiate a reasonable settlement in order to make the customer happy.  Best regards, Viper Moving and Storage **** ****Customer Care RepresentativeViper Moving and StorageDirect Number: ***** ********Toll free number: **************Fax: **************


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1140903 time 22.04.2016

Review: Viper moving under quoted the price for the move, Added charges after items were loaded, They continue to change the delivery times and options we have been waiting for 2 weeks and still have not received our delivery, They have not offered any discounts or restitution. Very rude sales staffDesired Settlement: I would like them to adjust the bill to what was quoted . They charged us 700.00 more than what was quoted and have not delivered our furniture on time

Business
Response:
Dear **** and Revdex.com: We are really surprised to receive this complaint after we talked several times with the customer, sent emails with all the information regarding the discrepancies and the delivery was made within the time previously agreed. We provided a quote based on a list of items provided by the customer over the phone. We received a list of 21 items which BY LAW, we are required to enter in a Federal Software designed to estimate the amount of space required on our truck. As a result of the list received, it was determined the space required was around 400 cubic feet. This software uses a database of average standard American sized items. On the day of the move, we loaded on the truck a total of 35 items. This represents about 66% more items than the ones we were previously informed. Since we do not expect from our customers an exact number of items and since we work with a software that calculates an average standard size of the items, it is expected that this quote we offer over the phone is just an estimate and will be as accurate as the information received. On the day of the pickup, we are required BY LAW to give a Revised Visual Estimate to our customers, prior to start loading the truck. Which the customer agreed, signed and allowed us to start loading the truck. Also on the day of the move, we did some packing for the customer and disposable packing material was used. All disposable packing materials and handling fees are never included in the estimate unless it's requested and it was informed before the day of pickup. There were: 4 mattress covers used, 1 crate, 15 rolls of tape and 2 rolls of large shrink wrap. Total cost for packing was $345.00. Regarding the complaint about time of delivery, we are always clear and straight forward with our customers. Since our service is a Shared Load Delivery, this means they are part of a large 53 foot truck. In order for us to afford our competitive price, we need to fill up an 18 wheeler with more than 1 job going to either the same area or at least close enough so we can create a viable route for our trucks. We inform our customers it takes between 7 to 14 days ON AVERAGE to make the delivery from the First Day Ready for delivery and our contract indicates we have up to 30 business days to fulfill the delivery. The truck left our storage on 12/19/2015. We still need to confirm the exact date of delivery, but on average it takes between 4 to 7 days to arrive to Munster, Indiana. We attach here a copy of an email we sent on 11/30/2015, E-Signed by the customer on the same day which was 15 days before the pickup date. Here we describe our service and everything that is included or not, delivery time frame and more. We do understand that there was some kind of a miscomunication between **** ******** who was present on the day of the pickup and ***** ****** the person receiving the furniture on delivery. We do want all of our customers to be happy with the service we provide, but first they need to understand what our service includes and how the cost is calculated. We will be contacting the customer today to find out the best way to explain the charges and explain any questions or concerns she might have about our service. Regards Customer Care @ Viper Moving & Storage


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1140917 time 22.04.2016

Review: Moving is already stressful enough but this company made it so much worse. We had our date scheduled to receive our shipment for weeks, then when the day came the movers didn't show up and we couldn't get a hold of any one. It took days to even get a response to track our items. It was a challenge to even get a hold of anyone on the phone and when we got a hold of someone she was very rude. Horrible customer service! They did hundreds of dollars of damage to our belongings and then they sent us a long claim form to send to a 3rd party. It took me a couple of hours to complete the claim but we received notice that this 3rd party no longer works with Viper. I don't see how you can treat customers like this and still be in business.Desired Settlement: We would like to be able to correctly submit our damage claim report.

Business
Response:
Dear Revdex.com:We confirm the receipt of complaint ID ********.We are sorry to hear Mrs. ******** was not able to receive a proper response about the claim form she sent. In order to assist Mrs. ********, we would like her to send us the claim form with the detail of all the damage items directly to us. We attach the claim form here as a PDF file. Mrs. ******** will have to print it out and sent it back to us by email to ************************************** or by fax to the number (**** ********. The claim form has to be as detailed as possible and must include pictures of all damaged items. This pictures don’t have to be professional photographs but they need to be clear enough to see the extent of the damage. Once received, we will provide confirmation to the customer and inform any further steps of the claim insurance.Please, feel free to contact us again for any additional inquiry you might have.Best regards!*** ********Customer Care RepresentativeViper Moving and StorageDirect Number: ***** ********Toll free number: **************Fax: ****************************************************


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1140901 time 21.04.2016

Review: Hiring Viper Moving Services was the worst decision we have ever made! When we moved from California to Florida in August, we were looking for the cheapest alternative, so we went with them. And I guess it’s true that you get what you paid for, which is a very ****** service! When our stuff was picked up 8/1/15, we were told that our things will be delivered in a week or two. But in reality, it did not get to us until 8/19/15, which was more than 2 weeks. We had to get a couple of air mattresses, plates, spoons & forks, cups, cooking supplies and pans just to get us through one day at a time. We even had to bring our clothes that we were able to load on our van to the laundry mat more than twice in a week, just so we have something to wear regularly. And with 2 small children, this is a huge struggle. There were some of our things that got damaged upon delivery. Our king size bed which was in great condition before we left California, but it arrived with chipped off parts and a ton of nicks and deep scratches. Our leather sectional arrived with a lot of deep scratches as well and the leather back and sides of it were all crumpled up. The people who dropped off our stuff was not even honest enough to tell us that we are no longer expecting to get our computer table back since all they had were broken pieces of it, with the driver saying after the fact that something fell on top of it while it was being stocked in the warehouse in California. If my husband did not notice that this item was missing, they will not even tell us about it! I called them to file a claim the day after this. They said that since I did not have the additional insurance, I will not be paid in full for all the damages they had done to my things and even after the long wait of not having anything, we were only getting $138.00. In the first place, we were not even offered this added insurance when we first booked, nor was it even mentioned. When I got the paper work via email on 8/20/15, we filled it out right away, notarized it as advised and sent it back. I was told that it takes a while for it to be approved since it has to go through the regular claims process, and this was August 2015. 6 months have passed and we have not heared any update. So I called them earlier today and according to their 3rd party claims vendor, they have already reviewed our paper work and sent it back to Viper Movers who will be processing our payment way back in November 2015. When I called Viper Movers, Max, the rep I spoke with, did not have any intention of helping me but just kept on insisting to refer me back to their 3rd party claims affiliate to get “some paperwork” signed, even though told I told him already multiple times at the beginning of the call that these paperwork he is asking from me has already been sent to them since August 2015. So instead of letting him off the line, I conferenced the call to their 3rd part claims affiliate, so that the rep on the other line can reiterated the same thing I have said prior. I was looking for answers and having the conversation with these 2 other people on the phone when another male voice came on, grabbing the line out of nowhere without any advise or any introduction of who he even was and why all of a sudden he was already a part of this conversation. He said his name was ****, still not introducing what position he holds and what business he has in all of this, started yelling at me very rudely not even listening to a single word I have to say, kept on overtalking me, to the point that I can’t even hear my own voice on the conversation! I was very upset about the situation and I want my voice to be heared, but this arrogant guy named **** does not want to be told about anything, so he hang up the phone on me. I called back, asked for a supervisor and my call was transferred to the sam guy, ****. Instead of taking ownership of the issue and apologizing for the delay and inconvenience any of these has caused, he then starts lecturing me of “proper phone etiquette”, which he himself does not even have and rudely gave a remark “I DO NOT GET TO WORK EVERYDAY JUST TO BE ***** SLAPPED BY SOME RANDOM PERSON LIKE YOU ON THE PHONE!!”, he was still lecturing and not letting me talk at this point. He then went on and placed the blame at me stating that it is my fault that I have not followed up with them. I have been telling him that according to their third part claims partner, they have forwarded the document needed to process this claim since November of last year. Clearly someone has dropped the ball and nobody wants to take ownership. I am not even sure if this **** is a supervisor or he is the same person ********* ******, the relocation consultant who booked our move initially. I hope that call was recorded so his boss can hear how his customer services skills as never there! It is one thing to tell a customer the policies of your company that must be followed. But it is another thing to become rude, arrogant and disrespectful! I have even referred some friends that has moved cross country as well to Viper Movers. Now they are going through the same pain I am experiencing, because of the lack of professionalism and commitment of this company. They should not be placing the slogan “Top quality relocation services” as part of their email. They can’t live up to what it says anyway!Desired Settlement: I would like to be reimbursed for the replacement cost of the computer table they smashed into pieces, reimbursement for the repair of the bed frame that was nicked and chipped off and compensated for all the inconvenience they have caused on the delay of the delivery of our items and the lack of ownership, professionalism on how everything was handled since the beginning and the rudeness we have experience from the hands of ****, who pretends to be a supervisor!

Business
Response:
Dear Revdex.com and Mrs. *****: We are really surprised to see this complaint here on the Revdex.com since this issue has been already resolved and the customer has been compensated accordingly.About the delivery time frame, we always inform our customers that by law, we are required to deliver within 30 business days from the first day our customer is ready for delivery. We are proud to deliver in less than the required time, which we always inform is between 7 to 14 days ON AVERAGE. Pickup was on 08/01/2015 and delivery was made on 08/19/2015 so it is within the 30 business days informed in the contract. (See attached file)We informed Mrs. ***** since 05/21/2015 on several emails we sent that there are 2 types of insurance, the basic insurance at no extra cost and an additional insurance that can be purchased from the Insurance Company we work with. We are required BY LAW, to offer the basic insurance coverage but since we do not have a license to sell additional insurance, the Full Value Protection coverage needs to be purchased through a third party company.  Mrs. ***** initiated an Insurance claim around August 2015. This claim was completed on October 26th 2015, and was signed and notarized by the customer on 10/31/2015. (See Letter attached)Yesterday Mrs. ***** called our office and I spoke with her. Since we haven´t spoken since 08/20/2015 I tried to ask her if she processed the insurance claim or not, if she sent the paperwork or not which she couldn´t answer to me. Because of this, she was referred back to our claims department so they can tell her the status of her claim. We made a 3 way call with our claims department and at that point, they confirmed that the insurance claim was completed and was sent to us in November. Our claims processor, sent us the signed letter via FAX. For some reason we have not received the FAX so we didn´t knew about this until the customer called us yesterday. This wasn´t intentionally done to cause any inconvenience to Mrs. ***** or to deny her payment. As soon as she called us yesterday we asked our claims department for the signed document, which we received during the time we were in the 3 way call and after that we immediately processed the reimbursement to the customer´s credit card and sent her the digital receipt. (See attached image)At some point of the conversation, Mrs. ***** started to shout and insult us. Because of this, our manager who was next to me intervened in the call and tried to explain the situation to our customer. Mrs. ***** proceeded to hung up the phone on our manager on more than 2 occasions. After that, we just processed the payment and send her all the information by email to Mr. Mark ***** who responded the emails in a civilized and pleasant way.At no point we blamed Mrs. ***** for the delay on the payment. We tried to apologize to her and tried to inform that we simply didn´t receive the necessary information to make her payment but due to the unpleasant response we received, there was no communication possible to resolve this situation over the phone.We consider this issue has already been resolved in accordance to the Agreement Letter signed and notarized by our customer. This letter clearly indicates that once it´s signed, no further claims or actions can be initiated against our company and we demand this complaint to be removed immediately. *** ********Customer Care Supervisor******* *** *****.



Consumer
Response:
I am rejecting this response because:*** from Viper should not be surprised at all about this complaint. The way they treat their customers over the phone is very rude! He claims that the compensation has already been issued and the concern has already been resolved??? We have not received a single dime at all! Their claim that we have been informed on several occassions regarding additional insurance was a lie as well. I challenge *** to present a recording of my husband's phone calls with your company having your rep state this offer. I am sure you won't be able to provide one because there was no mention of it and was never done at all with any and all of our conversation with your company!There was no accountability from *** with regard to the issue when I spoke with him on 3/1/15. Instead of taking ownership of the situation, he chose to keep on referring me back to their claims department. It is a big fat lie you stating on your response that you asked me about the paperwork and I can't answer, when at the beginning of the call that was the first thing I have stated for multiple times, but you chose not to listen. It is also a lie that you were the one who made a 3 way call with your claims department, because you were even telling me that you will follow up and call me back just to get me off your line. I had to insist that I will call them and conference you in because I do not trust you and your company to hold up to your word, provided the situation. You still have the nerve to state on here that I insulted and shouted at you? I am a very upset customer! I also work for customer service for a very long time, and if a customer is upset, I listen to their concerns because they need to be heard! But clearly, you just like your company does not care about your customers concerns so you decided to over talk me the entire time! And of course your manager **** was no different!One lie on top of the other as expected, you are even claiming that I hung up the phone on your very rude and condescending manager ****, when in fact he was the one who dropped the call on me, on which I still had to call back and he had to lecture me "I DON'T GO TO EVERYDAY JUST TO BE ***** SLAPPED BY SOME RANDOM PERSON LIKE YOU ON THE PHONE". Now tell me if you were on the receiving end, are going to take those words lightly? I'm sure you wouldn't, because those words are very inappropriate to be said not only to a paying customer but to anyone i general! Again on this occasion, I challenge you to provide the recording of that conversation on 3/1/16 so we can clearly see who is stating all the lies here! You are claiming that you are not blaming me for the delay on the payment, but that is absolutely not what came out of ****'s mouth. He even stated "ALL YOU HAD TO DO WAS PICK UP THE PHONE AND CALL US FOR A FOLLOW UP. WHY DID YOU STILL HAVE TO WAIT 6 MONTHS TO CHECK ON THE STATUS" and the answer to that is because I was very well mistaken, that I was dealing with a professional company who can do their part and live up to their promise, since I have done my end of the bargain. But clearly, none of this has happened!I am never taking down my complaint with Revdex.com until I get this resolved!! I will go to any and all social media platform and talk to every person I know, so I can share my story and let everyone know how unprofessional you all are!!



Business
Response:
Dear Revdex.com and Ms. Davis:   We still don´t understand the nature of this complaint since this issue has already been resolved and we have already paid the compensation agreed and signed by our customer for the insurance claim. We have already sent all the legal documents about this situation including the SIGNED Letter of agreement for the insurance claim and the receipt of the reimbursement. We have already processed the reimbursement on 02/29/2016 to the customer´s credit card. The reimbursement takes only within 24 to 48 business hours to be credited back. We have a Letter signed by **** ***** and notarized by a notary public from the State of Florida indicating that all issues have been already resolved. The only thing not resolved before 02/29/2016 was the payment that was immediately done after talking with ****** that day. We have proven our good will to resolve her claim and just don´t see anything pending on our end. If the Revdex.com understands there is something else that needs to be resolved, we would really appreciate any help you can provide us. Regards. *** ******** Customer Care Supervisor ******* *** *****.



Consumer
Response:
I am rejecting this response because:I could have easily let go of my claim and disregarded the $138.00 reimbursement you have issued. But the level of disrespect, the insult, rudeness and highest degree of unprofessionalism that I have experienced, not just from any regular representative of your company, but from your manager **** is extremely unacceptable!!! I will not take down my complaint until I get compensated for all of these inconveniences!!!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User LaTonya B. time 20.04.2016

I filed a complaint against viper and they took care of my issue. I was able to order my mother another television. We all are very happy. Because of the exceptional customer service I will use them again.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1140923 time 19.04.2016

Review: I was told there would be 30 days of free storage in the city that my belongings were going to. However, when I expressed to Viper that I was in need of the storage, I was told they are not able to do so, because they do not have any storage units in Indiana. They further stated their only storage spaces are one in Northern California and one in Southern California. I explained to the rude supervisor that information was not shared with me and it was never stated (to me) that I must make that decision at pick up, if I wanted to utilize the storage.Desired Settlement: I want my items placed in storage up to 30 days for free.

Business
Response:
Dear Revdex.com:We are really surprised to receive this complaint from this customer after we've been trying to talk to her today. *** ***** has repetedly hang up on us and shouted at our Sales Agents, Customer Care and even to our manager whenever we tried to help her.We are a California based company and we only possess storages in Los Angeles and Sacramento. The customer claims we told her we own a storage in South Bend, Indiana; unfortunately we do not have a storage facility there and we have not even tell that to the customer.All of our customers have 30 days free storage in California, to utilize at their convenience before we load their belongings in the truck for delivery. As you can see on the attached file, on the day of the pickup *** ***** confirmed to us that her first day ready to receive the truck is on the 09/18/2015. From that day, on average it usually takes between 7 to 14 days for us to deliver. In order to meet our customer's delivery expectations, the truck with her belongings has already left on 09/09/2015. ** ***** called us today, 15 days from the day of the pickup asking to keep her belongings for 30 days in our storage. This should have been informed to us before giving us the confirmation she was ready to be delivered, or at least before the truck was sent out.At this point we are not able to bring the truck back to the storage, keep it for 30 days, and then send an other truck. *** ***** will be delivered as soon as the truck arrives to her, since the driver has to continue delivering to other customers that are on the same truck.We tried to find a solution with the customer but unfortunately, she has not cooperated to solve this. If she is not able to receive the delivery at her house, we informed her she will need to find a local storage that she will have to afford, and then give us the address so our driver can deliver there. After that, she can take out her goods whenever she decides to, or hire a local moving company that can finish the job.If *** ***** is not willing to talk to us and find a solution, our driver will need to deliver her belongings into a random local storage so he can continue driving. We are trying to avoid this last resource since it will create additional charges for local storage and re-delivery fees.We urge *** ***** to give us the chance to talk to us calmly, and find the best solution for her and our company.If the Revdex.com can help us resolve this issue, we will also appreciate it.Regards.Viper Moving and Storage



Business
Response:
*** *****:We apologize if you misunderstood how our moving company works. Basically we picked you up, we kept your belongings in our storage in California for a few days until we had an available truck and sent it out to meet your delivery expectations.  After the truck left our storage not only with your items but also with other customer’s belongings, you called us to change the delivery date. At that point, we are not able to send the truck back to California and delay the delivery of the other customers. Our driver already tried to deliver already last  week. Since you were not ready to receive your items, we had to unload your belongings into a local storage near your house, and the driver had to continue driving to deliver our other customers that were on the same truck. That storage does not belong to us, so we had to pay already a whole month of storage and we are willing to waive the charge for you. Now unfortunately, we do not have a truck near South Bend, IN to make second attempt of delivery. After you pay the remaining balance, you will be able to go the local storage and get your items. Regards.Viper Moving and Storage.



Consumer
Response:
 


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  I was emailed by Viper Moving Company on 09/29/2015, and they stated for me to pay the final payment of $2000.00 via credit card.  In which they have sent over a credit card authorization form for me to complete and send back.  Once the final payment of $2000.00 is made, they will inform me of where the storage location is near me, that has my belongings.  It is understood that they have no one in this area in order for me to have my items delivered.  Which I informed them that was fine, I will retrieve the items myself.  In addition, I was informed that my belongings are insured, so if anything is damaged or missing, I can file a claim.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1140919 time 18.04.2016

Review: Little did we know that this first began when we sent in an inventory of all of our items that were going to be moved. We used about double the cubic feet that was given to us in our estimate. In said inventory we estimated 15 "Medium" sized boxes. We apparently used about 25 medium sized boxes. However our inventory included large items like a queen sized bed, a couch, a 42in TV. So I do not see how 10 extra boxes would cause our total cubic feet to double. Then what the representative did not tell us before the move is that if we go over our estimated cubic feet, they will charge us more per cubic feet than the estimated amount! The second upsetting matter occurred 1 day before the "targeted" delivery date. I got a phone call from the movers, just like I was told they would to "confirm" the delivery. This was not confirming anything though. The man on the other end of the phone instead told me it would be 7-10 days from now! The day before our things were supposed to arrive. 7-10 days from then my girlfriend would be in grad-school, I would be at work, we would have been living in our new apartment for a week with NOTHING, and they will try and charge us extra money if we are not available for delivery at that time. Even though we had cleared the entire time frame from 6/17 through 6/22 to get our delivery and put things away, expecting the truck on 6/18. Now no one, will take any kind of responsibility. Not the dispatch manager who told me "7-10 days" not our "Moving Consultant" who set us up in the first place and made the estimate, and not the driver who our "Moving Consultant" tried to pass us on to when we are tying to find out when are things are going to arrive. It has been a mess and I still do not have any of my own belongings now. Also, please inspect their "Terms and Conditions" page of their website. I went to review that before posting to the Revdex.com and it is nothing but gibberish about "Dummy text" (at least as of 6/21/14).Desired Settlement: Considering that we sent in an inventory of all our belongings and it was therefore believed that the estimated cubic feet used would at least be close to accurate I would like a refund of all monies paid in excess of our $1420 estimate. As I understand the estimated number of boxes was more approx. 10 more boxes than we thought, the gross inconvenience of still not having our belongings 4 days after expected delivery, and no one being able to tell us when they are going to arrive.

Business
Response:
We contacted the customer and resolved his issues.
Although this complaints was unjustified, as explained to the customer, we agreed to settle for a courtesy discount of $1125.
customer also left good review for us on YELP: ***********************************************************
why is this an unjustified complaint:
1. customer was quoted a phone ESTIMATE based on the list of item he provided. estimate was 450CF at the rate of $3.40 per CF total of $1570 (attached is estimate E-SIGNED by customer)
2. on the day of the move, the driver, as required by FEDERAL LAW had a REVISED VISUAL ESTIMATE. the law requires to give the revised visual estimate in order  to inform customer about the actual space his move will take on the truck to avoid any surprise charges after we pick him up and to avoid any falsely hostage claims.
3. customer signed on packing costs as appearing on page  6 in contract.
3. customer agreed to everything, signed the contract and let our truck leave his house.
4. we NEVER heard from customer since then. he called on 6/20 and the conversation was disconnected. he never called to complain to dispute any charges.
5. Delivery time frame is 1-30 business days as signed in the email estimate (highlighted) and in the contract.
on Sunday morning 6/22 I was surprised to see customer posted a bad review on yelp.
I called him immediately and he notified me about his concerns.
I explained to him that all charges where legitimate, legal and in the boundaries of the estimate.
Mr. ******** moved MORE Cubic Feet and had some packing done resulting in a higher move cost.
I asked him why did he agree to move and why didn't he cancel the move, his answer was he had to move.
I asked him "why then didn't you call us the next day and would have gladly refunded you the cost of the move" and I could given him  a chance to call another company to take his belongings from the warehouse and cancel the whole agreement.
However, in the effort of keeping our reputation I agreed to give him a curtecy discount to make sure we have no complaints and he changed his bad review on yelp into to good one.
I regret that Mr. ******** felt we have wronged him
I called him to apologize for any bad feelings he has about our company and explained to him the breakdown of the cost for his move.
Mr. ******** was happy to reconcile any complaints he has for a discount of $1125 that was the balance left on his move.
I hope this resolves this issue. Its very important for us to have only good reviews from our customers and we make it our priority to make them happy no matter what.


Respectfully


**** ******
Viper Moving and Storage
 


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1140911 time 15.04.2016

Review: My name is ****** ******My move was from Fremont(CA) to York(PA).I have been charged almost double of the quote they have provided initially. They mentioned that my total household size is 700+ cubic feet instead 400 cubit feet. I really had a doubt on that. But the guy who picked up my stuff didn't listen.I have been told when they completed loading my stuff in the truck with no choice left.Initially they committed to pick up my stuff on Monday (07/20) but they showed up on Tuesday (07/21). I have requested them to keep in storage initially as I didn't have address.I provided my address on 08/11 and they promised to move within 5-14 days. I haven't got my stuff so far. I sent multiple emails and phone calls but no satisfactory answer.I am going through lot of frustration even paid the amount what they asked for. I am also really worried about the quality of delivery.I kindly request you to take tough action.Please find the details below:Viper Moving and Storage *** ****** ******* Road ********** ** ********** ******** **** ************ ** **** ******* *** *** ****** ********************************* ****** * ********Desired Settlement: Please take the toughest action. I researched online and found that lot of people went through this pain with Viper moving. I am one of them. I am ready to provide you all the required details.

Business
Response:
Dear ******:We are very surprised to see this complaint regarding cost of your moving. After we talked on the phone so many times, this is the first time we heard you were not agree with the price.The estimate we gave you over the phone, was based on a list of 62 items you gave us. That information is then entered in a computer program provided to us by a federal agency and as a result we get an estimate of how many cubic feet are needed in our truck. This estimate is based on average sizes of furniture and different items in the United States. Since not all of the furniture have the same size the estimate might be different from the actual size. On the day of the pickup, we loaded a total of 70 items (8 more than what we were informed). Because of the additional items and what was mentioned before that our estimate is based on national average sizes that might not represent 100% the actual of this case, the space required on the truck was 725 cubic fee instead of the estimated 400. We are required by law to give our customers a revised visual estimate before we load the items on the truck. If any of our customers thinks our price is too high, they have the oportunity to talk to us and try to find the best price they can afford before we load the truck and leave. The policy of our company also states that even 24 hours after the pickup, our customers can call us back to cancel the move, find an other company that can finish the job and we offer a full reimbursement of what was paid. In this case, this did not happen since we just found out Mr. ***** was not happy of the cost, after almost 2 months from the day of the pickup.We confirmed the customer was ready for delivery on 08/23/2015. As our contract indicates we have 30 days to deliver, from the first day our customer is ready to receive the truck.Mr. *****, in case you want to discuss the terms of your contract, the cost and the delivery timeframe, feel free to give us a phone call so we can further assist you.Regards.Viper Moving and Storage.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1140905 time 12.04.2016

Review: I have moved from San Rafael CA to Cypress TX and has used Viper moving company for moving
They have promised me for Assembly UnAssembly of furniture and full packing services
during the first time for the pick up I have informed them that i have a flight for next day
and they need come scheduled day for pick up, the scheduled time was 7:00am to 10:00AM
they dint arrive on time and kept postponing every 2 hours all day saying traffic truck was
late etc, later they were arriving at 7:00PM as it was dark i have cancelled for that day
and they didnt make it, I have taken my flight to Cypress and paid an extra month rent
later after 20 days they call me that they can do the job and I trusted and said that my husband is still in san rafael and they can pick up on time, they have made my husband wait the whole day again and show up during night at 8:00PM and packed up until 12:00AM, we paid 75% of money for estimate They were supposed to arrive in 4-5 days they came in after 10 days, when they started un loading the truck they have started asking me to pay the rest of the amount and
I have mentioned that I will pay after the delivery and Unpacking they insisted to pay
if not they would leave, i end up paying the rest of the amount in cash plus
and they identified there were more steps than 7 which were mentioned in contract and wanted me to pay 150 dollars more, expecting they will assemble all my furniture
Once they start unloading they two persons who came in truck started threatening me for more
money if not they will not un assemble and started assembly they broke my sons bunk bed
and cannot assemble the top part and sofa they unpacked, they have un assembled my 2 bikes
and cannot assemble them back, Abruptly they threaten me to leave the house with out unpacking any other stuff,I didnt even get the receipt for the cash I paid after delivery and they left, I have called the company and complain to manager and discriminated me saying i am INDIAN and kept asking me how old i am and I left callDesired Settlement: I have at most dissatisfaction with the service they did and the threatening behaviour
also discriminating me asking me how old i am and blaming me with country
I have went through lot of taruma and have to hire guys to help me to complete the
assembly and job, even though the manager has informed me on phone he can pay for my
bike assembly the abusive way he talked and threatening behaviour they show on me
made me to complain and get the refund as i am not satisfied with the service itself

Business
Response:
We rarely speak our opinion about any customer even if they are wrong.In this case we will make the exception.Dealing with Mrs. ******** has been the worst experience we have ever had with any customer ever.At one point we offered her a full refund and to return her belongings back to her house before delivery and to cancel the whole deal.1. She booked with us, canceled and called again to book last minute a day before the move.2. We DO NOT offer full packing service for free. She was given an estimate for packing based on her list of items.Her original estimate was based on a list of 65 items. On move day we took from her home 76 ITEMS that took more space and she was billed accordingly.3. The cost of packing also went up as she had more items to pack.4. On the day of the move after she called our office multiple times and we explained to her the difference in cost and offered her to cancel and return her the deposit she refused. We then applied a $200 discount to her bill to make her happy.5. Our contract is 30 days for delivery. No one offered her 4 days. We have a signed email from her BEFORE the day of the move regarding this.6. She called our office EVERY DAY for an update about delivery. We explained that we have a shared load delivery and it is subject to many changes. We call our customer a day before delivery that is also in the signed email.7. On day of delivery she refused to pay her balance prior to unloading. Our contract is in accordance to federal law that stipulates all payments must be settled prior to unloading the truck. Obvious reason is customers not paying and haggling (which she did…) and for insurance purposes, there is no insurance coverage if items are unloaded without payment. It’s the exultant of buying insurance for your car after you had an accident…8. We never refused to unload we made it clear that we will unload but that by doing that she is waiving all her contractual rights.9. We reassemble furniture we have disassembled. Upon delivery the driver had had a problem to reassemble her bike. Our drivers are NOT bicycle technicians and he was uncomfortable of doing it (we are talking about the fast wheel release she is complaining. Ridiculous by itself……)as a curtesy and just to finish the unloading I told her to call I bike shop and send me the bill for connecting her wheel.10. The driver was missing 2 screws to reassemble her bed. I again offered her to find a professional handyman to do it for her and send me the bill.11. We have over 10 phone calls recorded only on the day of the move.12. Eventually she decided to call the police on our driver for not assembling her bed – which I told her that we will pay for13. I instructed my driver to leave her home as she was shouting at him and being abusive on the phone as well.14. As my driver left her home she stood outside shouting “rape rape help me”15. I called her to ask if she did that she was surprisingly calm and denied it without even asking why am I asking it. We have all these phone calls recorded.A job that takes 45 minutes took us 3 hours to complete.We are still willing to pay for a professional handyman to reassemble he belongings.However we will not pay anything more. She received perfect service and in accordance to what was agreed on verbally and in emails.Her conduct is borderline criminal.All her complaints are opposite to all correspondences we had.She is more than welcome to send us the bill for reassembling the bed and of course if there was any damage we have the basic insurance to cover it she only needs to file a claim.She never communicated with us after that dayI recommend no service provider EVER work with this individual.We have attached all the paperwork regarding her move including the signed email offer



Consumer
Response:
I am rejecting this response because: I am completly Un satisfied with the service and had went through lots of missed appointments on picking up my stuff. I had to pay an extra month rent and though tried still work with the company to move their repeated failure in keeping up the appointments ended up coming at 8:00PM and packing until 12:00AM made us feel miserable. we understand it is truck and might be in traffic and being on exact time is not possible any couple of hours but these guys made us wait the whole day and finally picked up during night and while delivery the way the customer service was given threatening me every box they would charge me extra and inspite of me paying 150 dollars extra leaving my house with out providing the receipt 1090+150 , I called in many times and tried to explain the situation and they kept back abusing me asking my age origin and race, more than money I lost the respect and the way they served the customer someone else could experience the same service. I had no choice other than to call 911 for their threatening behaviour and abusive language, I wish i could get the amount i paid back, I understand they want me to claim for broken bed and assembly of my bikes, but what about the service they did, what about the taruma we went through, what about so many missed appointments and packing from 8:00pm to 12:00am I wish  I could get what ever i paid to the company and donot suggest the company for anyone.   


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1140931 time 11.04.2016

Review: On April 30, 2014 I booked a cross country move from California to Massachusetts. In my initial phone call with customer service rep ******* at Viper, I gave a detailed list of each item being shipped and the dimensions of the items. I was quoted a price of $1299 and my load was to be picked up on May 5, 2014. On May 3, 2014, I realized I had 5 more boxes to be shipped and called ******* to inform her. She said, "No problem, you are way under the cubic square feet of the quoted price of $1299." On May 5, the crew arrived, packed my load into the truck and promptly handed me a bill of $2400. When I questioned the amount, I was told the load was over 500 cubic ft. I talked to a supervisor because I felt as though I was being unfairly taken advantage of and that this operation was a scam. Why, when I gave dimensions of the load, would it be twice the price when it was ready to be hauled off? He took off $400. I was unhappy with this, but what could I do? The load was already on the truck. When I arrived in MA on June 9, 2014 I called to see when my load would arrive, expecting it to be within a few days. After multiple phone calls with no response, my load arrived on June 28, almost 3 weeks after my arrival. Once the crew arrived to drop off my load, I was told they wouldn't drive their rig into my complex because the driver felt the rig was too big to maneuver and didn't want to get stuck paying damages if he ruined any landscaping, etc. He wanted to charge me another $750 to have a second truck be dispatched to take my tiny load off his truck to my door. I said no way and I went and rented a van myself, from Enterprise Rent a Car for $140, and had them use that to finish the job. Once my stuff was finally inside, the crew said they wouldn't put my bed back together because they were late for another job and he was losing $700 because of my job. I was told initially that any items taken apart at pick up would be put back together at delivery. Also no receipt was given to me at the end.Desired Settlement: From the unacceptable misquoting of prices to the utter lack of customer service, there is not one redeeming quality I can think of when describing my entire experience with Viper Moving. I don't believe it was fair or right to have to pay an additional amount out of pocket for a rental car because of the driver's "perception" that his rig couldn't fit. I think they should reimburse me for the rental car. If not, at least I can warn other people about the bad business practices of this company.

Consumer
Response:
 


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.



Business
Response:
thank you for forwarding this response to us.
 
I’ve spoken to the customer , the below  is the correspondence to the complaint , wanted to double check you got it.
 

We have contacted the customer by both phone and email correspondence.
the customer was explained some principles that weren't clear to her and resulted in extra charges.
to seal everything with a smile we've decided to credit the customer with $300 out of courtesy and as a reflection of things being 100% solved and agreed upon.
 
the customer was nice and pleasant throughout the conversation and said she'd approach the Revdex.com to remove the complaint.
 
Sincerely,
**** *****
"Viper Moving & Storage"
Customer care office manager.
###-###-####
(09:00-16:00PST)


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1140927 time 10.04.2016

Review: Viper moving and storage gave me a quote of $3400, then they packed up all my stuff and when they where done they said that it was going to be an extra $3000, so I said unpack everything because that's not what my quote was, and I will get another moving company, they said they cant and said they will send my stuff to storage, so I ended up paying the total of $6400, because I had a date to be back in NC, then I get to the new home in North Carolina from California on 6/12/2014 and before I left they said they will ship my stuff as soon as I give them an address so I gave them the address on 6/16/2014, It is now 6/30/2014 and nothing has shown up, I got a call today saying there truck broke down and it will be a few more days until they can get here, I know is doesn't take 17 days to go 2400 miles. They will not pick up there business phone and the one that called me don't speak English. And no one can seem to help and now I have to miss out on 5 days of work and now maybe for due to, my work tools not showing up when they keep telling me they are almost here for 17 days now, and I don't know what to do. Thank youDesired Settlement: I payed way to much money for this kind of bad service to loose out on even more money. I don't expect a full refund but at lest half for the time I've spent on loosing out in work and paying for a hotel due to my beds not being here like they said.

Business
Response:
Hi. The customer had submitted a claim with regards to damage that we allegedly caused to his property during pickup. the customer has been in constant touch with the company's top ranking managers , and he understands that as a business we have got to wait for his claim to be processed with the insurance company. no doubt, once that is done , we'll see to i t the customer is happy and satisfied. Sincerely, **** ***** "Viper Moving & Storage" Customer care office manager. ###-###-####


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1140913 time 08.04.2016

Review: The service I received from Viper was much less than acceptable. I am a 67-yr old single woman who moved from California to Washington and paid them well over $5,000 for the move. Three men picked up my furniture and stored it for a couple of days, then only 2 men moved my things into my upstairs apartment; one unpacked the truck and the other moved everything upstairs, which is probably why so many things were destroyed. My ***** sound bar is gone, my microwave was shattered (they did give money to replace this), the light globe inside my apartment was broken, the computer desk I had just purchased must have been dropped because the keyboard drawer could not be opened and a screw underneath holding the tray was pulled out leaving a large broken hole. The bottom of my sewing machine case was totally destroyed, my angel figurines in a box marked fragile that I had carefully wrapped with bubble wrap were broken, the globe on top of my floor lamp was broken and not all the posts were attached to the frame of my bed. My footlocker was locked for which I do not have a key and had to break it open to get inside. For all of this I was offered $27 from the claim I submitted, which I refused as I consider their offer a joke. The service I received from Viper's movers is appalling. The amount I paid them and the service I received cannot be considered professional. There should have been at least 3 people unloading my things as they knew my apartment was upstairs; I had to pay extra for the stairs that I had given them a photo of. I basically paid them for driving my things, throwing them around and dropping them whenever it suited the movers.I have photos that show how my furniture was placed in my apartment which caused me much stress, and photos of all the damaged items and of the missing ***** sound bar.Desired Settlement: My ***** sound bar should be replaced, my computer desk needs to be replaced, my sewing machine needs a new case and I believe I paid way too much for the service I received that was less than acceptable, and I should receive a refund.

Business
Response:
To whom it may concern:We confirm the receipt of complaint ID ******** from Mrs. *****.We are really sorry to hear she had damaged items during her moving with us. We are surprised to see Mrs. ***** was offered just $27 from the claim she submitted and we would like to review that claim.For that I will need Mrs. ***** to complete the form attached here and send it back to us by email to ************************************** or by fax to the number ###-###-####. We will need a list of all the items that were damaged together with pictures of them. The photographs don’t need to be professional but just to be clear enough to see the extent of the damage. Once we receive the form and the pictures, we will review the damage done on her belongings and we will offer her a fair compensation.Feel free to contact me for any additional inquiry.*** ********Customer Care RepresentativeViper Moving and StorageDirect Number: ***** ********Toll free number: **************Fax: (***************************************************



Consumer
Response:
I submitted my complaint to you regarding Viper Moving back in March. The only response I received from them was they would send it to their claims department, ******, which I did (again) after initially sending them my complaints last year. 


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1140921 time 08.04.2016

Review: I did everything Viper asked of me as accurately as possible when filling out the shipping estimate for the items that I wanted shipped with them. When they received the list from me,they assigned what they considered the cubic footage. I was never asked to provide cubic footage. They collected a $95 deposit, securing the date for them to arrive at my home. That date was February 25, 2016. On February 23, I receive a call; asking if they could come a day early and stated they would provide a discount of $120. I initially said "NO" because the $120 wouldn't cover my additional costs for motel and meals for 2 adults and a dog. We later negotiated a deal that was; $120 reduction, they'll add a refrigerator to the list of items to be picked-up at no cost and guarantee delivery to my new home on March 3, 2016.
So, the movers now arrived on the 25th (almost 3 hours late from the time they said they would arrive). Almost immediately upon arriving, one of the movers started advising me that it was going to cost more than the estimate, stating that there were many items that I wanted moved that were not on the list. Those items were on the list.
Long story short, the cost rose from an estimated $2600 to $3500; plus they wouldn't leave until paperwork was signed stating that I would pay 60% immediately. Then they indicated that additional charges will occur if their 53 foot truck is unable to access the new home..and once they arrive at the new home, they'll want the last 40% in cash only.
They represent themselves as honest; but they're anything but that. They're all about finding increases; while basically using extortion.Desired Settlement: I feel like it was extortion to make me sign a $700 increase over the original estimate; otherwise they would have to unload the truck. The extortion part is that I had to pay 60% of the new grand total of $3300 before they would leave my house. (I had to pay $1,980.00)
I want the remaining 40% ($1,320) reduced by $700. I want the payment to be a total of $620 upon delivery.

Thanks,

*****

Business
Response:
Hello,   We would like to let you know that we have faced great difficulties to communicate with this person, and eventually refused to move him.   On the day of pick-up, Mr. ******, had more things to move than he originally told us. like every moving company - we charge for the actual space measured on the truck. And since the driver was looking at significantly more items onsite  - we informed the customer that we are looking at something completely different than what he had described to us over the phone.   Therefore, we gave him a revised estimate onsite - and offered him a revised fixed price - based on that visual estimate. a revised visual estimate is a legal requirement in this situation, and it needs to be done prior to loading the truck.   Meaning - we did not load or do anything before getting Mr. ****** and his wife's consent on a price. He and his wife - authorized the final price for the job - and signed the paperwork.   a few minutes after the truck left the location - we received a call from Mr. ******, he was trying to haggle the price, while we were already on our way back to the warehouse. we turned the truck and returned to his house, in order to unload his belongings - since he disagreed to the price he signed for. at that point - he literally begged us to move him - and approved the price again – so we agreed and drove back to our warehouse.   the next day - we were shocked to find out he had posted a complaint through your website, before we had a chance to load his belongings on a shipment. Mr. ******. called us right after posting the complaint, just to inform us - that it was posted. he then started to discuss the delivery time-frame and haggle the final price - for the third time. once again - disputing his own signature on the paperwork and contract. once we realized - he was using this complaint as a tool for extortion - we decided we are refusing to do any business with this individual. therefore, we feel obligated to let you know, we have refunded everything that we charged from him, and asked him to find another moving company to relocate his belongings. we also believe that his complaint does not reflect the way the we do business nor our true consumer experience. we never faced this kind of situation - this is the first time we find ourselves refusing a customer. attached is all the documentation  - as a record for these events.   we recommend for any company to avoid doing business with this individual we are proud to provide a clear and understandable service to all our customers. a customer cannot expect to move more things - that take more space on a truck - and not to pay for the additional cost of it. we trust the better business bureau to distinguish between actual complaints to an aggressive haggling tactics Respectfully,     ***** ****** Viper Moving & Storage Customer Care ************

*******************************



Consumer
Response:
 


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. We are back in business again and I'm expecting my belongings to arrive in PA soon.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1140897 time 05.04.2016

Review: *** at Viper Moving and Storage notified me via email that my checking account would be credited [for services not fulfilled] by February 28th 2016[the email was dated January 27th 2016]. I checked with my bank on March 2nd 2016,and had not yet been credited.I subsequently called Viper,and was told that by *** that the finance department would have my account credited by March 7th 2016.This again, has not been done and there are no pending transactions on my account .I have notified the Sacramento Police Department,as per instructions on the Attorney Generals website,but was informed that they do not handle this type of complaint.Desired Settlement: A complete credit to my checking account in a timely manner.

Business
Response:
Dear Sir,   On Nov 20th , ***** ******, scheduled a move with us - for Nov 22nd . On Nov 22nd he asked to reschedule his move for Nov 29th . On Nov 27th   - he reconfirmed his move with us for the 29th On the scheduled day – Nov 29th  - ***** was not available. Our driver drove to his pick-up address - and waited - ***** did not answer. On Dec 1st  - ***** called - and asked to reschedule his move with us - and we rescheduled his move - for Dec 16th. On Dec 9th ***** called us and asked to reschedule his move for Dec 13th - asked for an earlier date with a 4 day notice.   We are moving big volumes and trying to accommodate our customers' unexpected needs - and so we manage to secure An available spot for pick-up for ***** for the 13th. -on Dec 11th - We called ***** to confirm his move for the 13th - not surprisingly - he asked to reschedule it again for another week.   Apparently - at that point, ***** was already in NM, making arrangements with his sister to meet us on pick-up location on his behalf. -Mr. ******'s Sister, ***** - also asked to change the date of pick-up scheduled for Dec 21st - and at that point, we asked ***** for a $300 non-refundable deposit + the rest of the payment for the moving estimate prior to pick-up.in different words - ***** paid for his Moving estimate upfront - a total amount of $1770 divided to two payments. One of $1440 - and another payment of $300. The $300 is a non-refundable payment - and it also doesn't cover the time we have spent Rescheduling Mr. ******'s move 8 times.  We also came to his house more than once - during his cancelations. Eventually - when we came to pick-up his belongings. He did not agree to pay for additional charges such us - Disposable Packing Materials (stated on our terms on conditions). He asked to cancel his move with us - and we agreed to refund $1440 out of the $1770 paid.   We have refunded the $1440 already. Attached is the credit card authorization form authorizing the transaction of $300 stating it is non-refundable. Since the payment was refunded - we are requesting this complaint to be removed. Thank you   Viper Moving and Storage


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1140925 time 05.04.2016

Review: This company is horrible. My daughter got a moving truck that she and I paid for. Those thieving drivers stole my nearly new TV it was a 32 inch Flat screen. It was concealed in a box with a comforter around it. They took that too. They also damaged my end table and for all of that they wanted to give me $42. I paid almost $400 for that TV. On top of that they stole my granddaughters brand new sewing machine which was not notice that it was gone until later. We noticed the television was gone as they moved our things in.Desired Settlement: I want a replacement for the TV and my $50 comforter. They need to be careful who they hire because they are criminals. They got paid to move, not get what they want from others belongings. I have a chronic illness and do not have time for this. That is horrible service. I did not want a stinking $42, I want a television and a comforter. I am upset about my coffee table, but the TV and comforter is more important.

Consumer
Response:
The consumer states that the company paid for her to get a new television and that she is very happy with the way things turned out. The consumer states that the issue has been resolved.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1140907 time 01.04.2016

Review: After looking on websites for movers my wife decided on Viper moving & storage. They stored our furnishings for a couple of months, when my wife was ready for our move to be completed in Richmond Hill Georgia she called them and they delivered our furnishings. Our original quote was 4990.00 but we ended up paying 8820.00 Reasons for complaint:1) When the movers showed up at our home they packed up our furniture, then the lead guy came in and told us that we would be charged more because we had more items then we told them. He proceeded to tell us that he could charge us by weight or charge us a flat rate. Before he was to arrive he was suppose to get us a empty tare weight on his vehicle and he didn't. I asked him how he could charge us by weight if he didn't have proof of weight, he told me that he could weigh the truck after he unloaded it. and send me a copy. Then he told us that the weight would make our bill much higher and we had to decide right then how we wanted to be billed. We decided on a flat rate of 7000.00 in addition he charged us 1820.00 for packing supplies after we agreed on a price, much of the packing supplies we had provided and they wrapped boxes and things that was totally unnecessary. We felt like at this point that we had no choice because we had to be out of the house and everything was loaded. We felt SCAMMED!2) we wanted insurance and was told we couldn't get it because we needed to sign up 3 days in advance. Hired mover 5 days before move and were not told about insurance rule.3) The pick up guy said he was marking every item loaded to be verified on delivery. When Our items were delivered to our Condo in Georgia, the lead guy was very rude to my wife and would not verify our boxes and furniture, because that's how we knew what we had. When she refused to sign bill of lading without verification the guy left without leaving a copy of bill. My wife kept every box and counted every Piece of furniture and the count was off by a lot. Pieces were exaggerated.Desired Settlement: My wife spoke with a person his name was ***** in customer service they discussed a possible 1500.00 refund and we have not heard back.after numerous calls we felt like we have no other course of action1500.00 refund would be what we want at this point. We feel like were owed more but we'll settle for 1500.00

Business
Response:
 Dear ******* ***** and Revdex.com:First of all, we apologize for any inconvenience you had
with our company.Regarding the cost of your moving, I see that the estimate
we gave you over the phone was based on a list of 61 items you provided us. We
loaded this information into a software provided by a federal agency that has a
database of average size of household goods in the United States. As a result,
we had that your belongings were going to occupy approximately 1143 cubic feet
and at a rate of $4.55 per cubic feet, the estimate was $5200.00. When we
showed up on the day of the pickup, we ended up loading not 61 items but 174
items. You are not actually being charged “by item” but this gives us an idea
that we had to load more items than what we were told. Since the final cost of
your moving is based on the actual space required on the truck, it is easy to
understand that more items will increase the price. This increase was not proportional
to the number of additional items. The price increased only $1800.00 which
moved the price to $7000.00 (without packing materials). As you can see on the
Bill of Lading we attach here, a lot of packing was required, and for packing
materials you had a total of $1822.00. The total cost of your moving was
$8820.00 for 2 reasons, as we already explained:1-You had more items that were not told to us when we gave you the quote over the phone2-There was additional packing materials that were required.I would like to mention that a few days after the pickup, we
received a call from you saying there was a mistake in the packing materials
since you were being charged $120.00 for mattress covers that you bought before
we arrived, we took responsibility for that and applied a discount for the
$120.00 for the mattress covers. We do not force our customers to move with us or to sign a
contract without their consent. We are required by law to give our customers a
revised visual estimate, which we did and you agreed by signing the contract.
Even if everything was loaded on the truck and you decide not to move with us,
we are required to unload everything back to your house. So, our customers have
control of that until the very last minute.Our jobs are measured not by weight but by space (cubic
feet). Since other companies use the weight system, we provide an estimate in
pounds so you compare our prices, but on the day of the pickup everything is
measured by space since it is the real indicator of the price. Weight is not a
precise way to calculate the cost of a move.Insurance: By law, we are required to offer a basic
insurance that covers $0.60 per pound. In case you want additional insurance,
you need to talk to an insurance company before the pickup since we do not have
a license to sell a full value protection insurance.We remember talking about the missing boxes with you. As we
informed you before, in case you have any damaged or missing item, you need to
send back the Claim Form we sent you in order to start with the insurance
process. We are not able to just give money for damaged or missing items
without an insurance process. I’m sending you again the claim form we send you
before. The process is very simple, you need to fill up the form with the
required information, send a list of damaged or missing items and attach
pictures just of the damaged items. Once you have all that, you need to send
all that information to our claims department who will process your claim. If
you are not satisfied with the result of the claim, we can talk again and with
that as a base, we can negotiate the amount for the compensation that you
consider is fair for your damaged and missing items.We are willing to work with you and offer a fair
compensation for all your inconveniences, but it is required that you send the
Claim Form to start the insurance process. This is the first step in order to
get to get this resolved. If
you need help sending the claim form, please let us know how we can help you
with that.Please, feel free to contact us directly to our Customer
Care department or through the Revdex.com if you consider necessary, to resolve all
your inconveniences.Regards.Viper Moving and Storage. 


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1140915 time 31.03.2016

Review: When my items were picked up, I requested the free 30 days of storage. On Tuesday July 21, I requested my items be delivered to my new home as soon as possible. The agent said he would do his best and call me back with a delivery date. On Friday July 24st, I start calling the company again. no answer. Monday July 27, I call again. This time I am told to read my contract, they have 30 days to deliver my items, but most things are delivered in 7-10 days. I was very upset but decided to just wait. Tuesday Aug 4th I was called and told my items were being loaded into the truck and be to me in 2-4 days and I would get a call from the driver 24 hours before delivery. Friday Aug 7th I received the call from the driver. He said he would deliver between 1 and 2 pm on Saturday the 8th. On Saturday, I called the driver at 2:45. He says that he had an issue with the truck and could deliver Sunday first thing in the morning (8:30). He says he called the company to call me. I have gotten nothing from the company. When I called the company, they were closed. They also charged me much more than quoted. I was quoted about $1000 and was charged 2100$. When they picked up my items, I was totally accepting of the new charge.Desired Settlement: I feel the company should compensate some of the charges because I had to wait so long for my items to be delivered. My kids and I have been living in our apartment with no furniture, no comfort items, no toys, little kitchen items for the last 12 days. I request $500.

Business
Response:
Dear Revdex.com:As the Ms. ******* says, we offer 30 days of free storage from the day of the pickup to the first day she is ready for delivery. In this case, the pickup was made on 07/07/2015 ant the first the Ms ******* was ready for delivery was on 07/28/2015. There was never any charge for storage fees.Ms. ******* called on 07/22/2015, talked to me and informed me that her First Day Ready for Delivery was on 07/28/2015. As we inform from the first day we contact all our customers and before they are even booked, deliveries ON AVERAGE take between 7 to 14 business days from the first day ready for delivery. By contract, we have up to 30 days to deliver, again, from the first day ready for delivery. Finally, the customer was delivered on 08/09/2015 which is only 12 days from the first day she was ready for delivery. This is within the normal timeframe that we informed and there was no delay at all.Regarding the charges, I know the customer is not complaining about, but I want just to mention something. When we gave her the first quote, it was based on the list of items she provided us. We were provided a list of 52 items and according to our software provided by federal government, it was estimated to be 450 cubic feet. The price estimated was $1550.00. When we showed up, we picked up more items, a total of 81 items. Given the increase on the number of items, the price was adjusted since more space was required. On top of that, there was an additional cost for packing and labor for that packing. The final price including additional space, packing and labor for the packing was $2100.00. We attach here the Moving Estimate Ms ******* E-Signed on 05/22/2015. This document is not written in legal terms and it was made to describe our service in the easiest way possible. Also, we attach the paperwork signed on the Pickup. You can see on both documents the informed delivery date and you can also compare the number of items provided by the customer for the estimated price and the amount of items that were actually loaded the day of the truck.Since the day of delivery, we have never received any call or email from the customer asking for a compensation for what she claims was a "long wait" to receive her belongings. We understand that everything was delivered within the time frame informed even before the pickup. We do not feel the obligation to compensate her for deliver within the time frame that was correctly informed but we want all our customers to have a great moving experience and we will try to find the way to make her happy. We would like her to contact our Customer Care department who will be more than glad to assist her. Ms. ******* can contact us to the phone number (844) 807-7493 or by email to customercare@vipermoving.com.Please, let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.Regards.*** ********Customer CareViper Moving & Storage


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:

Viper Moving and Storage, Inc. rating

Overal satisfaction rating

Category: Moving Services - Labor & Materials, Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing, Travel & Moving Services, Moving & Storage Company

Address: 777 Campus Commons Rd Ste 200, Sacramento, CA, 95825

Website: http://www.vipermovingandstorage.com

95 people are currently seeking Viper Moving and Storage, Inc. contact information. If you have any available please add it here.