Sign in

Visiting Nurse Service and Affiliates

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Visiting Nurse Service and Affiliates? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Visiting Nurse Service and Affiliates

Visiting Nurse Service and Affiliates Reviews (3)

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/06/29) */ The account balance Mr [redacted] is referring to was moved from patient responsibility to an insurance balance on June 3, due to the appeal status of the claim at United HealthcareVisiting Nurse Service Equipment & Supplies contacted the referring physician to obtain an allowed diagnosis for the breast pumpPer the United Healthcare policies, an allowed diagnosis will be needed for reimbursement to the supplierSince the patient was quoted by our representative that there would be no patient responsibility for the equipment, our organization will adjust the balance from patieint's accountWe apologize for any inconvenience this has caused the patientPlease feel free to contact us with further questions or concernsThank you Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 7, 2015/07/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you for you help in resolving this

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/05/13) */
Good morning,
We have reviewed your account and have issued a refund check to you. The check number [redacted] dated May 11, 2016 and was mailed to you on May 11, 2016 as well. We have credited your account as requested. I apologize for all delays...

in processing your account. We have implemented a new billing software which has caused delays. Please feel free to reach out to our office if you have further questions or concerns. Thank you.
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2016/05/21) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/29) */
The account balance Mr. [redacted] is referring to was moved from patient responsibility to an insurance balance on June 3, 2015 due to the appeal status of the claim at United Healthcare. Visiting Nurse Service Equipment & Supplies contacted the...

referring physician to obtain an allowed diagnosis for the breast pump. Per the United Healthcare policies, an allowed diagnosis will be needed for reimbursement to the supplier. Since the patient was quoted by our representative that there would be no patient responsibility for the equipment, our organization will adjust the balance from patieint's account. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused the patient. Please feel free to contact us with further questions or concerns. Thank you.
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/07/09) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Thank you for you help in resolving this.

Check fields!

Write a review of Visiting Nurse Service and Affiliates

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Visiting Nurse Service and Affiliates Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Add contact information for Visiting Nurse Service and Affiliates

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated