Sign in

Vive Financial

380 W Data Dr Ste 200, Draper, Utah, United States, 84020-2361

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Vive Financial? Use RevDex to write a review

Vive Financial Reviews (%countItem)

• Dec 18, 2021

If you like being ignored and over-charged, this is the right place.
Just in time for the holidays, the company has a new, deceptive marketing plan…a medical alert service. However, the company does not trust you, the consumer, to express interest or make an informed choice. Instead, when customer call service the number listed (no less than 8x) on their bill (877-486-3442) as the contact for getting account questions answered, credit counseling, etc., customers are instead greeted with an outgoing message about how a “select few” will be fortunate enough to take advantage of a special promotion. The message then goes on to say that you’ll have an opportunity to answer a few questions to determine if you meet the criteria for this special promo. HOWEVER, no questions follow! You are automatically transferred into a queue to a sales department for the promotional medical alert service. Interested or not, you are forced into this conversation.

Vive also similarly engages in shady practices with your payment, especially if you attempt to make your payment with a different method than the default payment saved on the account. On 3 separate months, I’ve gotten error messages that prevent payment processing, requiring a return to the website to make payment at another time and increasing the likelihood of late remittance. It’s almost like they want to increase the probability that a customer will be late. (Don't opt for monthly auto-pay b/c other reviews cite Vive continuing to draw payments, even when they shouldn't. Wouldn't encourage you to do so either.)
Beware! The auto-response you see to other posts here is about the extent of the customer service that you will enjoy with this company.

• May 16, 2021

Unauthorized Charges
Just wanted to get on here really quick to see what other complaints have been against Vive financial. More so on the financial side which I have discovered it seems to be a trend with them when it comes to making payments, charging cards, basically doing things they shouldn’t be doing. I had went to the website deleted all my cards, I made sure there was no upcoming payment scheduled through auto pay, so no cards on the app no schedule auto pay payments on the app but they still authorized one of my cards for a payment. Not only did they do that but they did it at 6o’clock at night on a Friday when everywhere closes and there was nothing I could do about it. So essentially this is considered theft, the situation that this has put me inIs a new reversible in the however many days it takes to dispute this all the problems that I’m running into now it’s going to be too late. So we’ll see what they have to say when I call them on Monday in figure out why they charge the card without my authorization and sure enough they’ll tell me there’s nothing they could do about the charges already been made. Well this time I’m not gonna sit there and take sorry for an answer.

• Mar 31, 2021

Complaint on Vive Financial
I contacted Vive Financial in February I dont remember the exact date I think it was February 22 to request a Quote on the 18-month promotion offer that expires on July 14, 2021. I contacted them again on March 5, 2021 to let them know that I had made the promotion payment that expired on July 14, 2021,  I told her that the payment made was for $ 3,027.71 and the representative told me that the payment for the promotion was less, but that it was better anyway,  that I had made an overpaid so that I could finish paying account.  I mentioned that apart from the forementioned amount, I had already made the monthly payment for the month of March on March 3, 2021 in the amount of $ 329.00. To my surprise on March 22, 2021, I received the account statement indicating that the amount of $ 3027.71 was not credited to the 18-month promotion with an expiration date of July 14, 2021. 

I contacted them right away and a representative that answered me indicated that the payment had been applied as they might have applied. I was upset but I spoke to him with a firm tone. I never disrespect him and I told him what I had previously spoken to ask for the quote for that promotion offer, because the vive.com site indicated that us (customer) had to call to ask for quote for that promo balance and he look at the notes but it did not give to much details. I told him to verify the notes on my account, I had previously

spoken with a representative to let her know that the payment had been made for the 18 month promotion offer due on July 14, 2021 and he told me once again that they couldn't allocate payment on that promotional offer even know I call them to let them know that I made that payment and The representative put me on hold and told me that was going to forwarded my request to a manager. I just review my account and still showing that I have the 18 month promotion offer that I payoff but, they have not knowledge me.

On March 22, 2021 I file a complaint with CFPB which they forwarded, but they were unable to send your complaint to the company for a response.

I email CFPB and I let them know that I was going to mail the complaint to Vive Financial.

• Mar 30, 2021

Complaint
I contacted Vive Financial in February I dont remember the exact date I think it was February 22 to request a Quote on the 18-month promotion offer that expires on July 14, 2021. I contacted them again on March 5, 2021 to let them know that I had made the promotion payment that expired on July 14, 2021, I told her that the payment made was for $ 3,027.71 and the representative told me that the payment for the promotion was less, but that it was better anyway, that I had made an overpaid so that I could finish paying account. I mentioned that apart from the forementioned amount, I had already made the monthly payment for the month of March on March 3, 2021 in the amount of $ 329.00. To my surprise on March 22, 2021, I received the account statement indicating that the amount of $ 3027.71 was not credited to the 18-month promotion with an expiration date of July 14, 2021.

I contacted them right away and a representative that answered me indicated that the payment had been applied as they might have applied. I was upset but I spoke to him with a firm tone. I never disrespect him and I told him what I had previously spoken to ask for the quote for that promotion offer, because the vive.com site indicated that customer had to call to ask for quote and he look at the notes but it did not give to much details. I told him to verify the notes on my account, I had al spoken to let them know that the payment had been made for the 18-month promotion that expires on July 14, 2021 and he told me that they couldn't allocate payment on that promotional offer even know I call them to let them know that I made payment and The representative put me on hold and told me that my he forwarded my request to a manager. I just review my account and still showing that I have the 18 month promotion offer with a balance.

Now operating under Vice Financial. This company has been a nightmare. I paid my account off and asked that it be closed, the customer service representative advised that it would be closed. A month later, I received a bill for interests on a zero account balance. I called the company again and told spoke with another customer service representative wondering why my account was not closed and how is it possible that I have acquired interest on a zero account balance. The CSR told me that my account had been closed and that the $9 was the “ trailing interest” owed on the account. The CSR said his account manager would waive it and Assured me that my account had been closed, and that I would not receive another bill. Here I am another month later receiving another bill. This is not the only issue I’ve had with this company. They have in the past cancelled my larger payments for the minimum payments I had set up on automatic withdrawal from my bank account, and recently canceled my payoff without notifying me again switching it out for my scheduled minimum payment, and charged me an additional amount of $100 in interests on a $240 balance. I ended up paying $340 to pay off my account in hopes to be done with this company.

Vive Financial Response • Apr 06, 2020

Thank you for contacting Vive Financial in regards to the consumers complaint.

In an effort to protect our consumers privacy we will respond directly to the consumer on the complaint. Based upon the practice of the Revdex.com to post replies and other correspondence publicly we are unable to respond publicly as we do not want to disclose private account information in a public setting.

We appreciate the Revdex.com bringing this complaint to our attention.

Thank you,

Vive Financial

Monday, March 2, 2020, I placed a call for the second time in seven days to ensure my payment was received and processed from submission February 24, 2020. In a recorded phone conversation, in my possession, I paid $226 dollars from my bank account. Not only did I repeat the amount once but three times. It was repeated back to me and was correctly repeated.

HOWEVER, when the money was taken out of my account, $426 was taken, two hundred dollars EXTRA. When I found the discrepancy, I immediately called Vive Financial in Draper, Utah, again. I was told to hold on 5 minutes while she located my account and information. Over fifteen minutes later, she came back to the phone and ATTEMPTED to dissuade me, to no avail. After she was told twice the call was recorded, as the previous was also, she became very agitated, clearly reading notes from the supervisor who was on the call. At this point, I informed them they had committed fraud, had 24 hours to correct the situation and disconnected the call.

Last night, March 4, 2020, 7:45 pm EST, I received a voicemail from the supervisor, alleged direct line, who informed me I should return his call. Today, the automatic fraudulent debit amount stands in my bank account, which put me in arrears with multiple charges to me. I have copies of each conversation, as is my right in a one party state, and will GLADLY release them to proper authorities. I may be reached at , anytime.

Vive Financial Response • Mar 17, 2020

Vive Financial has received Ms.' complaint and appreciate the opportunity to address her concerns. In the interest of financial privacy, we will mail a written response to Ms.' address on file today and suggest that she contact our customer service department with any further concerns.

I purchased a portable oxygen device from HP Processing in approximately August 2016. I have been paying $55.00 a month since then for a device that cost around $2000.00. I just received a bill from Vive Financial in the amount of $2335.64 with a monthly amount of $55.00 due by March 6, 2020. If I figured correctly, I have already paid approximately $2600.00 for the device. The bill is from Vive Financial in Oklahoma City. It also shows an address in Utah.

Vive Financial Response • Mar 09, 2020

Thank you for forwarding Ms. complaint to our office. We will investigate Ms. concerns and contact her directly with the results of the investigation by letter to the address listed.

Customer Response • Mar 10, 2020

Complaint: ***

I am rejecting this response because:
I am not satisfied.
Sincerely

+1

I’m making a complaint against a finance company called HC Processing. I was having medical spa treatments done at a place called Light RX in Virginia Beach, Virginia. They were having a promotion with no interest for the first year, when the year was up I had to start paying 29.49% interest which I was well aware of. This started in December of 2019. Instead of the finance company charging me the 29.49% interest, they charged me an entire years worth of interest in one bill. When I called them to try and straighten it out, they told me to either pay make my payment with the interest or I can pay the entire balance due and they would waive the interest. I thought it was a scam. I called Light RX and the manager was in SHOCK that they would do that. I did not agree to that or sign anything saying I would pay a full year of interest in one payment. The amount is $1,404.00. I also got an alert on my credit karma app and when I opened it, my credit score had dropped 126 points due to HC Processing finance company because of this ridiculous and absurd amount of money. I never missed a payment and I always make double payments. Can you please help me by looking into this?

I paid off my account and was told I would receive a zero balance letter, instead I received a bill for $1. I called and keep getting told I don’t owe anything but my online account still says I owe a dollar and my credit shows I owe a dollar as well. I’ve asked repeatedly to have my account closed. I don’t want this account open or on my credit anymore. I want my zero balance letter. It has been well over 30 days.

Vive Financial Response • Dec 02, 2019

We have received Mr.' complaint and appreciate the opportunity to respond to his concerns. After reviewed the account we have confirmed that Mr.' current balance is $0.00 and there is no payment due at this time. We have closed the account per Mr.' request and sent a letter to the address on file per his request. We apologize for any confusion and thank Mr. for his business.

In late 2017 I went to Cool Sculpting Body Contouring located in Alexandria, Virginia, to sign up for a stomach procedure. I was approved for financing in the amount of $5,000.00, from HC Credit, The Help Card. I started making payments before the procedure was scheduled. In 2018 I received information from Kaiser Permanente that I had a hernia in my navel. I informed Cool Sculpting that because of this medical issue that I could not get the cool sculpting procedure done to my stomach. I then contacted HC Credit and informed them that I would no longer need to use the financing and that I wanted my money that I had paid them returned. They did refund me my money and as a result they have put the amount of the procedure which is $3,359.00 on my credit report which has caused me major problems when I try to get approved for anything because it is making creditors think that I owe this amount which is untrue and unethical practices on their part. Something needs to legally be done to the HC Credit because they have caused me major problems as a result of them making it appear that I owe them $3,358.00 FOR A PROCEDURE THAT I NEVER HAD.

Vive Financial Response • Dec 03, 2019

We have received Ms.' complaint and appreciate the opportunity to address her concerns. After learning of this issue from this complaint, we have researched the reporting of Ms.' account with the credit reporting agencies. All of our accounts are reported in a format called "Metro II" which is provided to the credit reporting agencies to incorporate into their own records. We provide the same Metro II file to three agencies; Equifax, Experian, and Transunion. After researching Ms.' complaint, we determined that Experian was reporting a balance owed on Ms.' account even though the other two agencies are reporting a balance of $0 owed on Ms.' account. We have sent an update to request that Experian update their records to indicate the account has a $0 balance. All of the other reporting is accurate and reflects Ms.' account history. All three agencies correctly reported that there was no past due amount or past due payments. We appreciate the opportunity to address Ms.' concerns and ask that she contact us at the number included in her terms and conditions if she has further questions.

In April of 2018 I opened a charge card with HC Processing called the "Help Card." I was granted $5,059.00 in credit and only charged $2,122.. As of today, November 20, 2019 I owe $2,123.15. I found this odd that a year and a half later that I owe more money than I charged on the card, so I called HC Processing for an explanation. I was told my balance increased due to late fees and interest. I was told I was late 13 times in a year and a half and was charged a $38 dollar fee each time which equals $494.00. I was also told that I was being charged $60 a month in interest. On top of that, I was told by the representative I had already paid on the account $1,801.00 towards the original balance of $2122 which realistically should leave me with a remaining balance of $321.00 left to completely pay off the card. But if you add all of the amounts up, If I'm figuring this out correctly, I', actually paying almost $4,000 on a card I only charged $2,122 on.

Vive Financial Response • Dec 03, 2019

We have received your complaint on behalf of Mr.. We appreciate the opportunity to address Mr. concerns. We have already addressed many of Mr. concerns with him directly and through other channels, including the Revdex.com (complaint submitted on or around 06/12/2019). At this time we believe that an appropriate explanation has been provided to Mr. and that the amounts assessed to his account are accurate.

Vive Financial Response • Dec 05, 2019

We have received Mr. response. We will be happy to mail the requested information. We are unable to discuss specific account information due to privacy concerns. Mr. will receive a direct response in the mail in the next 3-5 business days. We appreciate the opportunity to address Mr. complaint.

Customer Response • Dec 07, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely

They keep calling me in regards to services I never received and I NEVER authorized opening this account. They had a dispute open but it was not for the correct amount. I want this card closed and the balance reversed as I NEVER had any services EVER!!!!

Vive Financial Response • May 31, 2019

We have received Ms. complaint regarding her account and experience with the merchant where she used her account. Please be advised that while we are researching this item, we cannot provide an update within the 7 day timeframe. We will initiate the dispute process and then reach out directly to Ms.s when we have concluded our standard investigation after being notified of a dispute by a customer.

Approximately four months ago I applied for credit with the above mentioned company for the purpose of purchasing a treadmill from Bowflex. I canceled the order thus never receiving said treadmill. Nevertheless, TheHelpcard believed that I still owed them money despite having never received the treadmill. I was advised to call Bowflex to seek a refund. Bowflex provided TheHelpCard with a full refund but it took about 2 months. Mean while the TheHelpCard charged me for late fees and a 39.00 annaual fee!!!!! Additionally they marked my credit as being 3 months late on payments!!!!

Vive Financial Response • May 06, 2019

We have received your complaint on behalf of Mr., and thank you for letting us address his concerns. As Mr. indicated, he applied for and was approved for an open-end line of credit issued by The Bank of Missouri and serviced by our company. He subsequently used the account to make a charge at Bowflex. We sent Mr. statements and charged account fees such as the annual fee to his account per the terms and conditions that govern the account. Bowflex later submitted a refund to our office in the amount of the original charge. Due to the delay in issuing the refund, HC Processing wrote-off associated fees including the annual fee Mr. detailed. We also updated any credit reporting to show a current account. Mr. account will remain open unless he contacts us to request that it be closed. He can do so by calling the number listed on his monthly statement. We hope that this addresses Mr. concerns.

I went into RX Light Face and Body in November 2018, at which time they processed an application through “The Help Card”. I never signed or received a copy of my contract through RX Light Face and Body.
On my first visit the machine cause several bruising in which I was told that on my second visit they would change it to a different type of services. After my second visit I received a call from the manager that stated I would be charged an additional fee to change services to a less quoted type of service. At this point I asked for a refund and was told that since I had started my service that wouldn’t be possible. They would continue to do the prior treatment without the suction and it would work just as well. Story short, I was going to be receiving any type of refund.
The next appointment was cancelled due the employee having to be out for a funeral and the next appointment was cancelled due the equipment being serviced. They before my third appointment, Ion 2/14/2019 at 2:31pm I received a text that said: Light RX Memphis is now permanently closed. We will be following up in regards to a refund for unused treatment.
I immediately contacted my fiancé company “The Help Card” was given claim number #***, and told that this has been happening a lot with this company and that I would be turned over to their legal counsel for review. My questions to them was if this has been happening, why are you still lending money to this company. I was also told that I’m liable for this debt regardless of the outcome.
I received a letter dated 2/27/2019 from “The Help Card” Letting me know my account was under investigation and I had miss payments, but once again I’m liable for my debt. Also that I needed to contact the merchant, which I have done and to leave nothing but message after message without a response. It’s like I’m in the living circle of injustice, and stuck in the middle without a fair outcome.
Again on 3/19/2019, speaking to Alex with “The Help Card” I was told my account was still being investigated, once again I asked were they lending money to RX Light Face and body to be brushed off. I asked did I need to send the investigators a letter, and was “NO” and once again that I’m liable for my charges without any time line. I also mentioned that I received a bill for $59.00 in November from them for an annually fee, when I hadn’t even had this account for a year. He changed the subject and all of this is supposed to be on a recorded line.
My complaint with “The Help Card”, is there aware of the fraudulent services being promised by RX Light Face and Body. Which they are purposefully ignoring and turning a willful blind eye to the consumer, they need to be audited by the OCC for wrongful business lending practices.
My total bill was $1,875.00 then an additional $59.00 for an annual service fee only after days of opening the account.
The payments made have been 12/22 $75.00, 1/22 $150.00 & 2/27 $60.00. I feel like I should be given a complete refund for not getting the services rendered.
The BB alert at this time on RX Light Face and Body is below:
Alert
On 11/12/2018, the Revdex.com Serving Eastern Michigan & the Upper Peninsula investigated Light Rx after receiving an influx of consumer complaints. Consumers reported issues with customer service, non-delivery of service and credit accounts being opened without their knowledge and/or permission. Revdex.com met with the business via telephone to discuss noted consumer complaint issues and reports of location closures. The company advised refunds can generally take two weeks to be issued. Due to cash flow issues, Revdex.com was advised consumers may be experience a delay beyond the normal two weeks. Consumers are encouraged to contact their financial institutions and request a refund.

Vive Financial Response • Mar 25, 2019

Ms.,
We have received the complaint you forwarded regarding Ms. ***, your office number ***. We thank you for the opportunity to address Ms.’ concerns. As Ms. indicated, she applied for and was approved for a open-end line of credit serviced by our company. She subsequently used her card to make charges at Light RX Memphis, LLC, a participating merchant, in November of 2018. Per the terms and conditions of her account, Ms. was charged an annual fee on or around the date of which the first charge was made to the account. This annual fee is applied to all applicable accounts after making the first charge and as detailed in the terms and conditions of the account.
Ms. subsequently complained to our office regarding her inability to receive the services she charged to her account at Light Rx Memphis, LLC. We asked her to write in to our office according to the dispute notification and resolution process available to all of our customers and detailed on each monthly billing statement.
However, in some circumstances as according to internal policies and procedures, we will work a complaint prior to receiving a written notification. Accordingly, we initiated our dispute process regarding the claim made by Ms. against the merchant, Light Rx. We did not receive an acceptable response from Light Rx and charged the amount back to the merchant on 3/22/2019. We also updated any credit reporting that might have been affected. We believe this resolves Ms.’ complaint and concerns.
If Ms. has further questions regarding her account, we encourage her to contact our customer service department at 877-486-3442.

Check fields!

Write a review of Vive Financial

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Vive Financial Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 380 W Data Dr Ste 200, Draper, Utah, United States, 84020-2361

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Vive Financial.


This website was reported to be associated with Vive Financial.


This website was reported to be associated with Vive Financial.




Add contact information for Vive Financial

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated