Sign in

Volga River Video

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Volga River Video? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Volga River Video

Volga River Video Reviews (2)

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/12/15) */ Hello I received a letter about a complaint by a client, [redacted] She has no grounds for her complaintShe signed a contract that states very clearly that if a client cancels a contract, the retainer is forfeitedShe signed the contract on 8/27/and cancelled it on 11-4- I agreed to accept only a partial deposit of $The actual deposit was to be $I was nice enough to accept the partial deposit anyway [redacted] agreed to pay the remaining deposit amount by the end of September She later e-mailed me and said that that would be delayed because she had an unexpected dog surgery expenseI said that was okayLater, on 11-4-15, she wrote back again and said that she and her fiancé would have to cancel the contract She knows very well that there is no grounds for receiving the partial deposit back, but nevertheless, she did ask if there was any possible way to return the $to herIf it had been a short time since she signed the contract (a week maybe) I would have considered itHowever, she cancelled the contract well over months later I have the signed contract and all of her e-mail correspondence, including the e-mail in which she asked for more time to complete the deposit and the e-mail in which she cancels the contractI have attached copies of those e-mailsplease look at them Again, my contract states very clearly that if the client cancels the signed agreement, the retainer is forfeitedand also keep in mind that I never got the full retainer Please let me know if you need anything more from me Thank you [redacted] VRV, LLC Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 7, 2015/12/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Volga River Video has made no effort to refund my deposit even though I cancelled 6+ months in advance and they had not done any workVery disappointed that they were not an ethical companyI will post on every media I can not to use themThey are hanging their hat on the contract which may not even be legally bindingThere is more to an agreement than a contract and sometimes events come up that you have no control ofI would have hoped Volga River Video would have worked with me and not been so inflexible on the issueI feel as though him keeping my money is ethically wrongVolga River Video has plenty of time to find a client for the date of my weddingIt is not like I cancelled a week before the event Final Business Response I have attached the blank and signed business contracts which state that the customer is not entitled to a refund of the original depositAs such, I will consider this case closed

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/12/15) */
Hello
I received a letter about a complaint by a client, [redacted].
She has no grounds for her complaint. She signed a contract that states very clearly that if a client cancels a contract, the retainer is forfeited. She signed the...

contract on 8/27/15 and cancelled it on 11-4-15.
I agreed to accept only a partial deposit of $250. The actual deposit was to be $457.50. I was nice enough to accept the partial deposit anyway.
[redacted] agreed to pay the remaining deposit amount by the end of September.
She later e-mailed me and said that that would be delayed because she had an unexpected dog surgery expense. I said that was okay. Later, on 11-4-15, she wrote back again and said that she and her fiancé would have to cancel the contract.
She knows very well that there is no grounds for receiving the partial deposit back, but nevertheless, she did ask if there was any possible way to return the $250 to her. If it had been a short time since she signed the contract (a week maybe) I would have considered it. However, she cancelled the contract well over 2 months later.
I have the signed contract and all of her e-mail correspondence, including the e-mail in which she asked for more time to complete the deposit and the e-mail in which she cancels the contract. I have attached copies of those e-mails. please look at them.
Again, my contract states very clearly that if the client cancels the signed agreement, the retainer is forfeited. and also keep in mind that I never got the full retainer.
Please let me know if you need anything more from me.
Thank you
[redacted]
VRV, LLC
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/12/16) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Volga River Video has made no effort to refund my deposit even though I cancelled 6+ months in advance and they had not done any work. Very disappointed that they were not an ethical company. I will post on every media I can not to use them. They are hanging their hat on the contract which may not even be legally binding. There is more to an agreement than a contract and sometimes events come up that you have no control of. I would have hoped Volga River Video would have worked with me and not been so inflexible on the issue. I feel as though him keeping my money is ethically wrong. Volga River Video has plenty of time to find a client for the date of my wedding. It is not like I cancelled a week before the event.
Final Business Response
I have attached the blank and signed business contracts which state that the customer is not entitled to a refund of the original deposit. As such, I will consider this case closed.

Check fields!

Write a review of Volga River Video

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Volga River Video Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 1784 Ide St, Maplewood, Minnesota, United States, 55109-4544

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Volga River Video.



Add contact information for Volga River Video

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated