Sign in

Volkswagen of Freehold

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Volkswagen of Freehold? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Volkswagen of Freehold

Volkswagen of Freehold Reviews (18)

The details of the night are not being presented accurately and we have explained this to the customer on two occasions now The customer asked Gregg for the cheapest route in buying a car, so we drew up a payment option for leasing [redacted] committed to buying our car on the lease if we reduced the sales price to $17825, which we agreed and consumated the deal If he had asked that night, "What if I financed?" we absolutely would have explained to him that the purchase price would go up $ The customer assumed that we knew he was thinking...but he never voiced these concerns or questions The following day the customer came in saying he wanted to change to a finance...not a lease I explained that the manufacturer gives us different incentives to lease vs finance, hence Gregg's counsel that the lease is the cheaper alternative I explained that if I could change the deal, the price would increase by $ He does not understand the concept of dealer incentives from the manufacturer I also explained to him that he signed the lease waiver which states he does not have a recision period when buying a car and that we were under no obligation to change the deal or refund him He told me to seek legal training because I was misinformed and he crumpled the lease waiver form At the end of the day, the $dollars he claims as fees is the $acquisition fee, lease rate and the doc and registration fee he would have to pay us if he decided to buy the car out at the end of his lease I explained he was under no obligation to pay me for the buyout and could skip the doc fee And that he would pay interest on a finance, so the lease rate is also moot The only difference is the $acquisition vs the $lease cash So, the customer, if paying VW at the end of his lease for the vehicle, will be paying $because he leased the car from us vs financing This is a classic buyer remorse scenario mixed with a lack of understanding on how leasing and manufacturer incentives affect a purchase I offered to allow him to finance with the additional in the sales price the following day, while this was not a requirement by law At this point, his loan has long since funded and we are under no obligation to address this

I will be reaching out to the customer to resolve this matter myself.*** ***General Manager

Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:
I'm sorry, many of the statements that were made were not factualThe salesman did tell me that there was a spare tire in the vehicleHe also did tell me that the car was a Certified Pre-Owned however, through my own investigation I found out that it is not transferred through to the second or third party ownerSince the inception of my vehicle that I have only had for not less than three weeks the car has been low on Oil, and has and rang up with a Triangle star shape with asterist ! sign in it stating oil very low? Now as of today it came up with a Triangle with snowflake indicating Outside temperature warning lightHow can I trust a Volkswagen dealer to look at my vehicle if it misstated a warranty that is too be covered on a car that has under 60,for days and not days as the paperwork statesHow can I trust the dealer when they try to charge me $6K for an Volkswagen warranty that would not cover the bumper to bumper on a BMW, and they in fact told me it was the cheapest when I found out that *** Is only $for the 100,and will cost me a month and not pure robberyThen I see that there were paint chips like someone tried to paint up the spots of the car, however, after the first wash all the paint washed off and there are marks on the carWhat about the radio, where is the radio the *** radio that came with the car? Wasn't offeredWhat about the Bluetooth for the car? That wasn't offered eitherI told the sales man I don't like liars and I feel like I was scammed to some extent my money is of value and if I can't trust your word then I can't do business with youI don't like to argue, I'm about doing things legally and ethically and that's the way business should be handledYou lied and the documents you have and what I have don't match up in the leastYou sold me a car and offered nothingSo should I be happy now let me go take this car to a mechanic so they can analysis what is all these codes going off as I think I might of bought a lemon
Regards,
*** ***

I spoke with Ms*** the other day and these issues were not brought to my attention, nor were they voiced when she left happy the day of her purchase. I reviewed our prior advertisement on the vehicle and did determine that the car was advertised with mats, so I have no problem with
supplying her with the mats or compensation in the amount of a set of mats. They are available online for under $90.47, so we would be willing to cut a $check. In regards to her questions about our knowledge of a BMW and its workings (the spare tire, run flats and certification) we are a VW dealership and are not aware of all BMW Policies; however in an effort to help we did call one of our BMW dealerships and we notified her at the time of purchase that the prior certification was not transferable and offered her an extended service contract. We also instructed her to call BMW herself about this before signing. She was upset because the *** listed that it was certified for the previous owner. We explained we do not own or control *** and that this is a third party company and do not take any responsibility for any misconceptions that occured. Again, we asked her to call BMW before we consumated the deal. We did not advertise, sell or claim that the vehicle was certified. When Ms*** bought the car she left with that assumption that she was not buying a certified vehicle. In regards to her paperwork, we keep the entire loan and paperwork package scanned and I would be more than happy to give Ms *** a second copy of all the documents she signed. As for Ms***'s loan, she entered the store with her own *** approval. The 18% approval was based upon the purcahse of a new vehicle. We together chose to use a different lending institution to work through the purcahse. Ms*** was involved in the process of working through a new approval based specifically upon the preowned BMW she chose. According to Ms***, she is currently in FL and will be back up this way next week. Please have her tell me whether she would like the documents printed or emailed.
Our dealership group prides itself on transparency, customer service and integrity. Please let Ms*** know I am here to assist her in any way
*** ***
Sales Manager

Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:
In the copy of my email from the delaer you will see what I was promised to pay for the carNowhere in the email does the dealer offer two different price tags for the carI did not misunderstand him, it says clear in the emai what the price of the car isThere is that copy of my email:
10/27/2015Hello ***Thank you for your interest in the Volkswagen Jetta! My name is Murelle J*** and I look forward to working with you as you select your next vehicle.Your recent request indicated an interest in the Jetta. That's a terrific selection and even better, that specific Jetta is still in stockAs always pricing is subject to availability, so I have provided today's internet price on this car for your review, and I've included pricing on another vehicle of similar specifications. Volkswagen Jetta 2.0L S Sedan Stock#*** Year Make Model Trim MSRP Internet Discount Internet Price 2015 Volkswagen Jetta 2.0L S $18,$4,142 $14,238 Volkswagen Jetta 2.0L S w/Technology Sedan Stock#*** Year Make Model Trim MSRP Internet Discount Internet Price Volkswagen Jetta 2.0L S w/Technology $19,$4,053 $15,407Experiencing the exciting new Volkswagen for yourself and taking advantage of this great offer is a logical next stepI can schedule a test drive appointment for youWhen can you visit the dealership to drive the new Jetta? You will love being our customer! At Volkswagen of Freehold all of our customers enjoy:Partner Pricing through multiple consumer buying servicesTransport Assistance for the online purchaserCustom vehicle orderingCustom vehicle accessoriesOnline service schedulingComplementary Shuttle ServiceThank you for considering Volkswagen of Freehold for your vehicle needs. If you need assistance with a trade value, finance terms or additional vehicle information, I can provide that tooJust let me know the best way to get that information to youI look forward to hearing from you soon.See you on the showroom! Regards, Murelle J***Internet Sales SpecialistVolkswagen of Freehold*** *** *** ***
***
***
According to the fees that I paid when I leased the car the dealer promised not to include the Extended Warranty and Service Contract charge $He liedHe added it
to my billAnd do not even need it in my lease
Also I was told if I want to buy the car after my lease was over I only had to pay $Registration FeeWhen I went back to discuss the lease again I was told that I
would have to pay $Documentation Fees and $Registration Fee which I have already paid.
It seems to me like I was a treated as a targetThey do not honor their word and you can not trust themIt is fraud and maybe FTC should take care of it too
Regards,
*** ***

In response to the complaint, we have gone to great lengths to appease Mr ***. To his concern about the sales person, *** had been at the store for days, and did not realize that the CC stock we had was built excluding the camera. When Mr*** came to the store, I explained the misunderstanding and clearly stated that I would be installing an aftermarket camera for him. I also explained that I was doing this as a matter of a misunderstanding, but not our of indebtness. Also, the stock CC camera does not have a sensor either, so the only thing he is missing on this device is the lines in the screen. If Mr*** at that time had told me that this was not an acceptable offer we could have discussed other options. I was very clear about the proposal of the camera.
As for the brakes, it was brought to my attention from my Service director that Mr*** also went to *** VW. I would be interested to know what their determination on the car was. Our certified technicians have found no issues with his vehicle.
At this point, as a way to rectify the situation, we can buy Mr*** out of his CC at market values and lease him a new CC with the appropriate equipment if he would like

I bought a brand new Jetta from the sales man *** *** he was the nicest most honest and helpful sales man I ever had to deal withIt was an easy fast and great experience I recommend that you go to this dealership and ask for *** and make it easy on yourself

Mr***
At the time of your visit, you were viewing a vehicle that did not have a catalytic convertor. Mr*** was merely stating that if we notify a buyer that the vehicle does not meet regulations, it is our right to sell this vehicle with
notification to the buyer. We are a full disclosure store. However, if you have decided to buy the car and wanted us to repair the catalytic convertor, we could have done this at our standard shop rate. Sorry if this wasn't explained to you properly. As for the credit...the only record we have of your credit being run, was when you signed the credit application seeking a loan on the car in question. We ran the credit once, and banks ran the credit, which is standard procedure when we do not recieve an approval with the first bank. We were working very hard for you to get an approval on the vehicle. As for further credit inquires, we have not pulled credit since that time; therefore, we are under no obligation to repair your credit score from subsequent inquires

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:
                The Sales Manager [redacted], is a lying. I didn't receive a sales brochure at the start of the...

sales, but towards the ending of the sales.  I also didn't test drove the vehicle, so that's also a lie.  Mr [redacted], is also lying when he said " I never notified them the back-up camera was a requirement for the purchase" that's a lie. I made it very clear at the start of my visit to the salesman of Volkswagen of Freehold the options I wanted in the vehicle.  The salesman of Volkswagen of Freehold assured me that the options I wanted are in the vehicle I wanted.   Mr [redacted], is also lying when he said I came in the next day upset and that at that point he informed me that the vehicle I wanted would cost more.  I called the salesman the next morning before returning to Volkswagen of Freehold and informed him that the vehicle didn't have the back-up camera.  The salesman then said " it don't, it should have the back-up camera".  I then inform the salesman that I would be coming back into the dealership. Mr [redacted], said we understood where the confusion came from!...there were no confusion on my part, because I was very clear on what I wanted.  To add injury to insult, Volkswagen of Freehold installed a cheap aftermarket camera instead at that point exchanging the vehicle.  The aftermarket camera is a piece of garbage, because of it's position on the rear bumper it gives a bowed vision, no warning alarm and no parking lines.   
               A few days later I notice a grinding noise coming from the front brakes when braking and cornering. I then called the dealership and was advice to bring the vehicle into service. The vehicle was tested and returned to me.  The problem persisted, I then called the dealership again and was advice again to bring the vehicle in for service.  One day later I was contacted by a service rep and told the rotors on the vehicle was rusted. Once again to make a fool out of me the dealership only resurfaced the rear rotors. the vehicle sat at their from the 6th of May, until the 13th of may.  On the 14th or 15th of May I came back into Volkswagen of Freehold to talk with [redacted], the Sales Manager about exchanging the vehicle,  because I found out this vehicle was sitting on their lot since last August and that is the reason for the rusted brakes and lack of camera.  At that time I informed [redacted], I wanted to exchanged the vehicle,  because this is not the vehicle I wanted and that the salesman give me a vehicle he wanted to moved off the lot.  Mr [redacted], then informed me that it was not lawful to exchange the vehicle, the vehicle I wanted would have cost me $20 more a month, the salesman was only there for four days and the salesman didn't know the his product.  I later found out that the salesman in question is a Volkswagen Master Certified Salesman, who had sold 100 cars in the previous year.  
 
Regards,
[redacted]
Regards,
[redacted]

It appears at this point, that documentation is going to be necessary, so I have attached our marketing materials for this car that was online and led to Ms. [redacted]'s visit to the showroom. In Ms. [redacted]'s first complaint, she mentioned the sales person did not know if the car had a spare, and that he needed to know more about his product. He mentioned that if there were a spare tire it would be in the trunk. As you have mentioned previously, there is no place in the car for a spare. On the attached form, you will see that the car has run flats installed and therefore in this case has no spare.
As for the Certified preowned, we did not state the car was certified. As a VW dealer, this would not make sense. The He Said/She Said about whether we had this conversation is moot. I know we did not advertise this as such and can have our rep in BMW annapolis to call and confirm that we had this conversation the day of purchase. I attached the [redacted] and the marketing material, neither of which state such. And again, we adamantly suggested you call about this before purchasing if you felt uncomfortable. And touching on another one of your complaints, we offered you a Service contract because it wasnt't certified. If we were selling you the car as certified, why would we have offered you an extended coverage.
As for the warning lights, it is possible with a trip to Florida, that the car may have run low on oil. A simple top off should fix this. If there is a larger issue here we can address that then. When you are back in NJ, we can check on why the oil was low (if it was due to a leak or if it was just low.) As for the snowflake alert, it is not a maintenance issue. The alert is telling you to be careful, there could be frozen water on the road. Are you saying you don't want the car to alert you to this?  That is something you'll need to contact BMW about since it is a safety feature of the vehicle.
As for trusting a VW dealer for selling a Warranty for $6000 vs your [redacted] discount, I would say great job belonging to an organization that offers discounted coverages. I am sure if you were buying a VW branded warranty from a BMW dealer it would be a bit more expensive as well. This is why we explained that these coverages are optional.
As for paint spots on the car, we generally recondition all our vehicles to cover any paint chips that existed. These were all available for you to inspect after we detailed the car, and it passed your inspection. If there is any peeling paint, we can address this when we can visually inspect the peeling you are refering to.
As for the radio and bluetooth, you are saying it wasnt offered. This is because we do not sell this. And according to our advertisement we stated the car may be ready but it did not necessarily have this. If the car does not have this, you are welcome to set this up at BMW, but the cost willed not be covered by us.
As for documents not matching up, please point me to which document doesn't match, because I am in business to do things ethically and legally as well.  If there are any discrepencies I will be happy to remedy that as well.    
As for the comment about the car being a lemon...one oil warning light does fall under the guidlines of NJ Used Vehicle Lemon Law.  
I am not sure what I can do to help at this point, I will compensate for mats, touch up the paint, fill up your oil reserve, get you any documents you feel are missing, and unfortunately have no control over [redacted]'s warranty pricing.

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:
I need to re-open the compliant I filed a few weeks ago as I went to the dealer yesterday to retrieve my registration and plates since the temporary plate is now expired as of yesterday. I am attaching the letter I just wrote and I just want my vehicle registered as promised for the services that were included in my sale.
 
I spoke to the General manager on 10/17/2014 he assured me that they had until 10/23/2014 to get my registration and plates. At that time I advised him I need to travel back and fourth from Florida and New York for work and that not having proper registration was a high concern. He assured me that they had until the 10/23/2014, I told him that I would have to come in the night before on 10/22/2014 as I have to attend my doctoral program. I went into the business and I spoke to the original loan closer and he again lied and told me that his manager would have my plates the next day. However, upon my arrival on 10/23/2014 the manager had no knowledge that I was coming to retrieve my registration and plates. I'm not sure were the communication lacks. I was told by my father and an attorney to make a police report however, the police arrived stated this was not a crime. He did advise me to contact the DMV for dealership of NJ and complain and continue a complaint with the Revdex.com as you would be better to assist me.
 
I currently have no transportation and the car is not registered and I'm about to call the bank and see if there is some way they can assist me, if you aren't able to assist me.
 
Please note that when I went in on Wednesday October 22, 2014 that the original sales manager told me while the general manager was on the phone that he would only give me a check for the $99.00 mats when they are $125.00 at the dealer if I drop the complaint here at the Revdex.com. Please be advised I really don't like being treated in this matter. It is very unprofessional and it is causing me lots of unnecessary stress which shouldn't be happening if they are so transparent.
 
The lack of communication and if the general sales manager knew he wouldn't have the plates for my vehicle. His due diligence to me as a paying customer is to provide me with alternatives such as reimbursement, a loaner vehicle as this is not acceptable practice. He did offer to get me a rental and agreed to pay for the vehicle, however, I need to be at work at 7 am therefore he would of had to have something in preparation had he knew beforehand that he did not have my registration and plates ready by 10/23/2014 as he assured me.
 
I need assistance, I will go to what ever measures I need to and I need assistance. Should I contact the Federal Trade Commisison? The Senator for [redacted] County? The News?  I didn't pay for this type of activity and corruption, I paid in good faith for services that seem to be lacking professionalism, courtesy, transparency, etc..
 
Please help me I'm in at my wits end and I don't like abuse, corruption, or being treated different because I am a woman. 
 
I want my 125.00 for the mats, my registration and plates and I want nothing further to do with this organization, once the transaction is complete and satisfactory.
 
If they can get me my plates and the 125.00 for the mats then and only then will I agree to close any cases and not pursue further action.
Regards,
[redacted]

The details of the night are not being presented accurately and we have explained this to the customer on two occasions now.  The customer asked Gregg for the cheapest route in buying a car, so we drew up a payment option for leasing.  [redacted] committed to buying our car on the lease...

if we reduced the sales price to $17825, which we agreed and consumated the deal.  If he had asked that night, "What if I financed?"  we absolutely would have explained to him that the purchase price would go up $2000.  The customer assumed that we knew he was thinking...but he never voiced these concerns or questions.  The following day the customer came in saying he wanted to change to a finance...not a lease.  I explained that the manufacturer gives us different incentives to lease vs finance, hence Gregg's counsel that the lease is the cheaper alternative.  I explained that if I could change the deal, the price would increase by $2000.  He does not understand the concept of dealer incentives from the manufacturer.  I also explained to him that he signed the lease waiver which states he does not have a recision period when buying a car and that we were under no obligation to change the deal or refund him.  He told me to seek legal training because I was misinformed and he crumpled the lease waiver form. 
At the end of the day, the $4000 dollars he claims as fees is the $625 acquisition fee, lease rate and the doc and registration fee he would have to pay us if he decided to buy the car out at the end of his lease.  I explained he was under no obligation to pay me for the buyout and could skip the doc fee.  And that he would pay interest on a finance, so the lease rate is also moot.  The only difference is the $625 acquisition vs the $2000 lease cash.  So, the customer, if paying VW at the end of his lease for the vehicle, will be paying $1375 because he leased the car from us vs financing. 
 
This is a classic buyer remorse scenario mixed with a lack of understanding on how leasing and manufacturer incentives affect a purchase.  I offered to allow him to finance with the additional 2000 in the sales price the following day, while this was not a requirement by law.  At this point, his loan has long since funded and we are under no obligation to address this.

I bought a brand new Jetta from the sales man [redacted] he was the nicest most honest and helpful sales man I ever had to deal with. It was an easy fast and great experience I recommend that you go to this dealership and ask for [redacted] and make it easy on yourself.

Review: I visited Volkswagen of Freehold on 4/29/20014 to see if I could trade in my car. I was greeted by [redacted], one of the sales persons. I told Mr. [redacted], the reason for my visit. Mr. [redacted], then inform me that a lease was the best option. After thinking about it, I then yes once the price and monthly payment was right. I was interested in the Volkswagen CC and told him all the features I wanted in the vehicle. My [redacted], said no problem, I got you brother. The deal was made and I took the car home that evening, My [redacted], never discuss the price, the features, color or engine type of the vehicle. I got the car home and noticed there was no back up camera. I then call Mr [redacted], that morning and inform of the issue. My [redacted], said it was not, it's suppose to have a camera. I took the vehicle in and sat and talk with Mr. [redacted] and his Sales Manager [redacted]. Mr. [redacted], than show Mr. [redacted] that one of the feature of the vehicle is back up camera. Mr. [redacted], then said, because my sales person said it, he will installed a camera. Mr. [redacted] , didn't say factory camera or aftermarket camera and I didn't ask, because it's a new car, so I nothing aftermarket. I few days later I hear noise coming from the front end when corning, I then took the vehicle back to the dealers. They then look at the vehicle and didn't find a problem, put some air in the tires and send me on my way. I few days later the noise got worse, took it back to the dealer, I was then inform that there was rust on my rotors, keep in mind this is a new car. They keep the vehicle from 05/6 to 05/13 to install a aftermarket camera, program a second key and only resurface the rear brakes. Got back the vehicle on 05/13 and still having the same problem with the vehicle, come to find out that earlier models of the Volkswagen CC, did not have a camera. So what the dealership did was sold me a vehicle was sitting on their lot a long while.Desired Settlement: I would like Volkswagen of Freehold, to exchange the vehicle for the right one.

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

The Sales Manager [redacted], is a lying. I didn't receive a sales brochure at the start of the sales, but towards the ending of the sales. I also didn't test drove the vehicle, so that's also a lie. Mr [redacted], is also lying when he said " I never notified them the back-up camera was a requirement for the purchase" that's a lie. I made it very clear at the start of my visit to the salesman of Volkswagen of Freehold the options I wanted in the vehicle. The salesman of Volkswagen of Freehold assured me that the options I wanted are in the vehicle I wanted. Mr [redacted], is also lying when he said I came in the next day upset and that at that point he informed me that the vehicle I wanted would cost more. I called the salesman the next morning before returning to Volkswagen of Freehold and informed him that the vehicle didn't have the back-up camera. The salesman then said " it don't, it should have the back-up camera". I then inform the salesman that I would be coming back into the dealership. Mr [redacted], said we understood where the confusion came from!...there were no confusion on my part, because I was very clear on what I wanted. To add injury to insult, Volkswagen of Freehold installed a cheap aftermarket camera instead at that point exchanging the vehicle. The aftermarket camera is a piece of garbage, because of it's position on the rear bumper it gives a bowed vision, no warning alarm and no parking lines.

A few days later I notice a grinding noise coming from the front brakes when braking and cornering. I then called the dealership and was advice to bring the vehicle into service. The vehicle was tested and returned to me. The problem persisted, I then called the dealership again and was advice again to bring the vehicle in for service. One day later I was contacted by a service rep and told the rotors on the vehicle was rusted. Once again to make a fool out of me the dealership only resurfaced the rear rotors. the vehicle sat at their from the 6th of May, until the 13th of may. On the 14th or 15th of May I came back into Volkswagen of Freehold to talk with [redacted], the Sales Manager about exchanging the vehicle, because I found out this vehicle was sitting on their lot since last August and that is the reason for the rusted brakes and lack of camera. At that time I informed [redacted], I wanted to exchanged the vehicle, because this is not the vehicle I wanted and that the salesman give me a vehicle he wanted to moved off the lot. Mr [redacted], then informed me that it was not lawful to exchange the vehicle, the vehicle I wanted would have cost me $20 more a month, the salesman was only there for four days and the salesman didn't know the his product. I later found out that the salesman in question is a Volkswagen Master Certified Salesman, who had sold 100 cars in the previous year.

Regards,

Regards,

Business

Response:

In response to the complaint, we have gone to great lengths to appease Mr [redacted]. To his concern about the sales person, [redacted] had been at the store for 4 days, and did not realize that the CC stock we had was built excluding the camera. When Mr. [redacted] came to the store, I explained the misunderstanding and clearly stated that I would be installing an aftermarket camera for him. I also explained that I was doing this as a matter of a misunderstanding, but not our of indebtness. Also, the stock CC camera does not have a sensor either, so the only thing he is missing on this device is the lines in the screen. If Mr. [redacted] at that time had told me that this was not an acceptable offer we could have discussed other options. I was very clear about the proposal of the camera.

As for the brakes, it was brought to my attention from my Service director that Mr. [redacted] also went to [redacted] VW. I would be interested to know what their determination on the car was. Our certified technicians have found no issues with his vehicle.

At this point, as a way to rectify the situation, we can buy Mr. [redacted] out of his CC at market values and lease him a new CC with the appropriate equipment if he would like.

Review: I recently went in to buy a vehicle. At the time of purchase I requested copies of all the documents that pertained to the signing of the vehicle the loan manager, refused to give me a copy of all the documents. All the documents that he gave me do not correspond to the same documents that I have. Also, I asked for the spare tire, the salesman, did not even know that the car did not come with a spare and advised me it in an area in the trunk that did not exist. How do you not know that the vehicle has run flats. why not tell the customer. Why not also tell the customer that if the vehicle is Certified that it does not transfer to the second owner and they didn't give me that information. It was a stream of lies and deceit and I'm not sure why my interest rate went up from 18% to 21% that was also confusing. I recently contacted the bank to find out why it went up 3% more, what did I do to make that happen? Why was I given one rate and end up with a higher rate. To date I want the paperwork, from that dealer, they are liars and they advertised the mats, when I went there they told me they threw them out they couldn't sell them because they were too dirty, then why did they show them in the original advertisement, which I still have. Its just one lie after the next, they didn't even put together a nice package for me, make me feel comfortable after a sale. This dealer is a scam artist. This is my hard earning money and credit why would people do something so shady, its pathetic and it morally wrong.Desired Settlement: I want the mats as advertised in the advertisement that were in the trunk. I want the option to get the Bluetooth working. I want the option to take this car back and go take my business else where if they can't provide me with all the documents that are in my file for this vehicle. ASAP

Business

Response:

I spoke with Ms. [redacted] the other day and these issues were not brought to my attention, nor were they voiced when she left happy the day of her purchase. I reviewed our prior advertisement on the vehicle and did determine that the car was advertised with mats, so I have no problem with supplying her with the mats or compensation in the amount of a set of mats. They are available online for under $90.47, so we would be willing to cut a $100 check. In regards to her questions about our knowledge of a BMW and its workings (the spare tire, run flats and certification) we are a VW dealership and are not aware of all BMW Policies; however in an effort to help we did call one of our BMW dealerships and we notified her at the time of purchase that the prior certification was not transferable and offered her an extended service contract. We also instructed her to call BMW herself about this before signing. She was upset because the [redacted] listed that it was certified for the previous owner. We explained we do not own or control [redacted] and that this is a third party company and do not take any responsibility for any misconceptions that occured. Again, we asked her to call BMW before we consumated the deal. We did not advertise, sell or claim that the vehicle was certified. When Ms. [redacted] bought the car she left with that assumption that she was not buying a certified vehicle. In regards to her paperwork, we keep the entire loan and paperwork package scanned and I would be more than happy to give Ms [redacted] a second copy of all the documents she signed. As for Ms. [redacted]'s loan, she entered the store with her own [redacted] approval. The 18% approval was based upon the purcahse of a new vehicle. We together chose to use a different lending institution to work through the purcahse. Ms. [redacted] was involved in the process of working through a new approval based specifically upon the preowned BMW she chose. According to Ms. [redacted], she is currently in FL and will be back up this way next week. Please have her tell me whether she would like the documents printed or emailed.

Our dealership group prides itself on transparency, customer service and integrity. Please let Ms. [redacted] know I am here to assist her in any way.

Sales Manager

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

I'm sorry, many of the statements that were made were not factual. The salesman did tell me that there was a spare tire in the vehicle. He also did tell me that the car was a Certified Pre-Owned however, through my own investigation I found out that it is not transferred through to the second or third party owner. Since the inception of my vehicle that I have only had for not less than three weeks the car has been low on Oil, and has and rang up with a Triangle star shape with asterist ! sign in it stating oil very low? Now as of today it came up with a Triangle with snowflake indicating Outside temperature warning light. How can I trust a Volkswagen dealer to look at my vehicle if it misstated a warranty that is too be covered on a car that has under 60,000 for 90 days and not 30 days as the paperwork states. How can I trust the dealer when they try to charge me $6K for an Volkswagen warranty that would not cover the bumper to bumper on a BMW, and they in fact told me it was the cheapest when I found out that [redacted] Is only $2100 for the 100,000 and will cost me 110.00 a month and not 325.00 pure robbery. Then I see that there were paint chips like someone tried to paint up the spots of the car, however, after the first wash all the paint washed off and there are marks on the car. What about the radio, where is the radio the [redacted] radio that came with the car? Wasn't offered. What about the Bluetooth for the car? That wasn't offered either. I told the sales man I don't like liars and I feel like I was scammed to some extent my money is of value and if I can't trust your word then I can't do business with you. I don't like to argue, I'm about doing things legally and ethically and that's the way business should be handled. You lied and the documents you have and what I have don't match up in the least. You sold me a car and offered nothing. So should I be happy now let me go take this car to a mechanic so they can analysis what is all these codes going off as I think I might of bought a lemon.

Regards,

Business

Response:

It appears at this point, that documentation is going to be necessary, so I have attached our marketing materials for this car that was online and led to Ms. [redacted]'s visit to the showroom. In Ms. [redacted]'s first complaint, she mentioned the sales person did not know if the car had a spare, and that he needed to know more about his product. He mentioned that if there were a spare tire it would be in the trunk. As you have mentioned previously, there is no place in the car for a spare. On the attached form, you will see that the car has run flats installed and therefore in this case has no spare.

As for the Certified preowned, we did not state the car was certified. As a VW dealer, this would not make sense. The He Said/She Said about whether we had this conversation is moot. I know we did not advertise this as such and can have our rep in BMW annapolis to call and confirm that we had this conversation the day of purchase. I attached the [redacted] and the marketing material, neither of which state such. And again, we adamantly suggested you call about this before purchasing if you felt uncomfortable. And touching on another one of your complaints, we offered you a Service contract because it wasnt't certified. If we were selling you the car as certified, why would we have offered you an extended coverage.

As for the warning lights, it is possible with a trip to Florida, that the car may have run low on oil. A simple top off should fix this. If there is a larger issue here we can address that then. When you are back in NJ, we can check on why the oil was low (if it was due to a leak or if it was just low.) As for the snowflake alert, it is not a maintenance issue. The alert is telling you to be careful, there could be frozen water on the road. Are you saying you don't want the car to alert you to this? That is something you'll need to contact BMW about since it is a safety feature of the vehicle.

As for trusting a VW dealer for selling a Warranty for $6000 vs your [redacted] discount, I would say great job belonging to an organization that offers discounted coverages. I am sure if you were buying a VW branded warranty from a BMW dealer it would be a bit more expensive as well. This is why we explained that these coverages are optional.

As for paint spots on the car, we generally recondition all our vehicles to cover any paint chips that existed. These were all available for you to inspect after we detailed the car, and it passed your inspection. If there is any peeling paint, we can address this when we can visually inspect the peeling you are refering to.

As for the radio and bluetooth, you are saying it wasnt offered. This is because we do not sell this. And according to our advertisement we stated the car may be ready but it did not necessarily have this. If the car does not have this, you are welcome to set this up at BMW, but the cost willed not be covered by us.

As for documents not matching up, please point me to which document doesn't match, because I am in business to do things ethically and legally as well. If there are any discrepencies I will be happy to remedy that as well.

As for the comment about the car being a lemon...one oil warning light does fall under the guidlines of NJ Used Vehicle Lemon Law.

I am not sure what I can do to help at this point, I will compensate for mats, touch up the paint, fill up your oil reserve, get you any documents you feel are missing, and unfortunately have no control over [redacted]'s warranty pricing.

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

I need to re-open the compliant I filed a few weeks ago as I went to the dealer yesterday to retrieve my registration and plates since the temporary plate is now expired as of yesterday. I am attaching the letter I just wrote and I just want my vehicle registered as promised for the services that were included in my sale.

Review: I went in to buy a car, we didn't agree on pricing. The vehicle had several legal issues, manger came over told me he could sell any car in any condition he wanted irregardless of local and federal laws. I contacted the state, and they proceeded to run my credit several times with out my authorization.Desired Settlement: to have my credit score fixed.

Business

Response:

Mr. [redacted] At the time of your visit, you were viewing a vehicle that did not have a catalytic convertor. Mr. [redacted] was merely stating that if we notify a buyer that the vehicle does not meet regulations, it is our right to sell this vehicle AS-IS with notification to the buyer. We are a full disclosure store. However, if you have decided to buy the car and wanted us to repair the catalytic convertor, we could have done this at our standard shop rate. Sorry if this wasn't explained to you properly. As for the credit...the only record we have of your credit being run, was when you signed the credit application seeking a loan on the car in question. We ran the credit once, and 4 banks ran the credit, which is standard procedure when we do not recieve an approval with the first bank. We were working very hard for you to get an approval on the vehicle. As for further credit inquires, we have not pulled credit since that time; therefore, we are under no obligation to repair your credit score from subsequent inquires.

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

I never told them to run my credit, we never agreed on a price. I filled out the app but when we could t reach an agreement I left.

Regards,

Business

Response:

We ran the credit before you left the store, in an attempt to get you into the car that you applied for. As for the credit impact, I do not control that. This is just a complaint, not something that can be resolved. This is our final response.

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because: because I wasn't trying to get into that vehicle, I left before my credit was ran. This was a retaliation for having the state epa office called on them.

Regards,

Review: I had bought the car in March, 2014. The car had 32,000 Miles on it, When I was buying the car the Supervisor had told me at 40,000 Miles, THEY would to the service on the 40k mile tune up. When I called I have called a week ago, I talked to about 2 people no one knew what to look for on this information, I called once again today- June 26th 2014, I had spoke to about 4 people this time, once again NO response. I finally get a call back two hours later only to have a RUDE very unfriendly uncaring supervisor tell me "Nothing is on file" I have a witness who was there exactly when this guy told me they would do the Service for the 40k on them yet, to have to go two weeks with spiteful rude uncaring and seems unprofessional people is just so uncalled for, I personally would never even know "a 40k" mile tune up if it werent for the supervisor telling me about it. Anyways, I want just simply what I was told when I bought the car.Desired Settlement: I just want what I was told when I bought the car, That the 40k tune up was on them.

Business

Response:

I will be reaching out to the customer to resolve this matter myself.[redacted]General Manager

Review: I visited the Freehold Volkswagen dealership on Thursday, 29

October 2015. I was interested in JETTA S but they had it

manual. So Greg D[redacted] the sales man offered

me JETTA SE 2015. We negotiated the price and

agreed at $17,825. I liked both the car and price so I was

wondering if I should lease the vehicle or

finance it. Greg suggested

that the cheaper option for me was to lease the Volkswagen.

I signed all the paperwork and went home. I studied the

contract at home and found out

that I had to pay extra fees ( up to $4000).

The next day I went back and

spoke to Greg and the finance manager Jerry S[redacted]. I complained about paying

too many fees and I decided to finance the car. They told me if I had to finance the

price of the car would go up $2000.

they were not clear with me from the very beginning and I got screwed.

I want to finance JETTA SE at the same price

$17,825 or I would have to return the vehicleDesired Settlement: I want to finance JETTA SE at the same price

$17,825 or I would have to return the vehicle

Business

Response:

The details of the night are not being presented accurately and we have explained this to the customer on two occasions now. The customer asked Gregg for the cheapest route in buying a car, so we drew up a payment option for leasing. [redacted] committed to buying our car on the lease if we reduced the sales price to $17825, which we agreed and consumated the deal. If he had asked that night, "What if I financed?" we absolutely would have explained to him that the purchase price would go up $2000. The customer assumed that we knew he was thinking...but he never voiced these concerns or questions. The following day the customer came in saying he wanted to change to a finance...not a lease. I explained that the manufacturer gives us different incentives to lease vs finance, hence Gregg's counsel that the lease is the cheaper alternative. I explained that if I could change the deal, the price would increase by $2000. He does not understand the concept of dealer incentives from the manufacturer. I also explained to him that he signed the lease waiver which states he does not have a recision period when buying a car and that we were under no obligation to change the deal or refund him. He told me to seek legal training because I was misinformed and he crumpled the lease waiver form. At the end of the day, the $4000 dollars he claims as fees is the $625 acquisition fee, lease rate and the doc and registration fee he would have to pay us if he decided to buy the car out at the end of his lease. I explained he was under no obligation to pay me for the buyout and could skip the doc fee. And that he would pay interest on a finance, so the lease rate is also moot. The only difference is the $625 acquisition vs the $2000 lease cash. So, the customer, if paying VW at the end of his lease for the vehicle, will be paying $1375 because he leased the car from us vs financing. This is a classic buyer remorse scenario mixed with a lack of understanding on how leasing and manufacturer incentives affect a purchase. I offered to allow him to finance with the additional 2000 in the sales price the following day, while this was not a requirement by law. At this point, his loan has long since funded and we are under no obligation to address this.

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

In the copy of my email from the delaer you will see what I was promised to pay for the car. Nowhere in the email does the dealer offer two different price tags for the car.I did not misunderstand him, it says clear in the emai what the price of the car is. There is that copy of my email: 10/27/2015Hello [redacted]Thank you for your interest in the Volkswagen Jetta! My name is Murelle J[redacted] and I look forward to working with you as you select your next vehicle.Your recent request indicated an interest in the 2015 Jetta. That's a terrific selection and even better, that specific Jetta is still in stock. As always pricing is subject to availability, so I have provided today's internet price on this car for your review, and I've included pricing on another vehicle of similar specifications. 2015 Volkswagen Jetta 2.0L S Sedan Stock#[redacted] Year Make Model Trim MSRP Internet Discount Internet Price 2015 Volkswagen Jetta 2.0L S $18,380 $4,142 $14,238 2015 Volkswagen Jetta 2.0L S w/Technology Sedan Stock#[redacted] Year Make Model Trim MSRP Internet Discount Internet Price 2015 Volkswagen Jetta 2.0L S w/Technology $19,460 $4,053 $15,407Experiencing the exciting new Volkswagen for yourself and taking advantage of this great offer is a logical next step. I can schedule a test drive appointment for you. When can you visit the dealership to drive the new Jetta? You will love being our customer! At Volkswagen of Freehold all of our customers enjoy:Partner Pricing through multiple consumer buying servicesTransport Assistance for the online purchaserCustom vehicle orderingCustom vehicle accessoriesOnline service schedulingComplementary Shuttle ServiceThank you for considering Volkswagen of Freehold for your vehicle needs. If you need assistance with a trade value, finance terms or additional vehicle information, I can provide that too. Just let me know the best way to get that information to you. I look forward to hearing from you soon.See you on the showroom! Regards, Murelle J[redacted]Internet Sales SpecialistVolkswagen of Freehold[redacted]

According to the fees that I paid when I leased the car the dealer promised not to include the Extended Warranty and Service Contract charge $295 . He lied. He added it to my bill. And do not even need it in my lease. Also I was told if I want to buy the car after my lease was over I only had to pay $150 Registration Fee. When I went back to discuss the lease again I was told that I would have to pay $399 Documentation Fees and $229.50 Registration Fee which I have already paid. It seems to me like I was a treated as a target. They do not honor their word and you can not trust them. It is fraud and maybe FTC should take care of it too.

Regards,

Check fields!

Write a review of Volkswagen of Freehold

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Volkswagen of Freehold Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Dealers - New Cars, New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Address: 4360 Us Highway 9, Freehold, New Jersey, United States, 07728

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.volkswagenoffreehold.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Volkswagen of Freehold, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Volkswagen of Freehold

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated