Sign in

Walt Bryan & Son Roofing

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Walt Bryan & Son Roofing? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Walt Bryan & Son Roofing

Walt Bryan & Son Roofing Reviews (16)

You don't even want to know what l think I love the product, but it does not seem to be available, nor any communication to explain The phone is perpetually busy I had a problem or yrs ago, but l naively thought that if they were still in business, they must have straightened things out Ha! When l ordered on July 14, 2018, l was told it might be or weeks This is August 26, & l have not heard one word about the delay

Haven't rec'vd pkgordered in June (7-days delivery)I was informed "the owner of the business hasn't pd vendor so nothing can be shipped" Placed order in early June (order [redacted] ) to Century Plastics for photo pagesOn 6/called and was told ( [redacted] ) it would be wksfor deliveryWas told on 7/it was just now sent to production and it would be 4wks before deliveryCalled 7/was told item was pendingOn 8/8/received email FEDEX tracking label had been created8/20/no activity on tracking so called back and was told the owner of the company owes the vendor some money and nothing will be shipped until the bill is resolved between the of themDomingue informed me this was expected to be paid by the owner this week and they would ship this upon paymentFor something that should have taken 7-days as the website and advertisement material states, I am now almost months and still don't have a package in handI keep getting promises it's coming but for

You don't even want to know what l think I love the product, but it does not seem to be available, nor any communication to explain The phone is perpetually busy I had a problem or yrs ago, but l naively thought that if they were still in business, they must have straightened things out Ha!
When l ordered on July 14, 2018, l was told it might be or weeks This is August 26, & l have not heard one word about the delay

I can't believe FDM has an A+ rating Please record this complaint July 26, 2016, I placed an online order for century photo products (order #***) and have never received my order or any partial When I question customer service, I am told that the product is on back order So now, October 21, 2017, still no product shipped I have used this product for plus years, purchasing from the previous distributor of Century photo pages/albums And, was very happy customer for years, until, my last order though deducted from my VISA was continually on back order until they disappeared from the internet with my payment and many others Enter FDM brands, the current century photo product distributor, loving the product, I decided to give them a chance ordering The first, couple orders were seamless, but now back to same issues - product back ordered for years? They need to stop selling until inventory is caught up! Only improvement is VISA not yet charged

In May 2018, I purchased a large military scrapbook and associated filler pages for a family member's retirement from Century Photo (FDM Brand company) online My filler pages arrived promptly, but without the scrapbook I contacted the company and found there was an error on their part The scrapbook was on back order After months of waiting and exchanging emails and calls with the Customer Relations Manger Dominique, a production and shipment date could not be provided to me The retirement ceremony came and went I cancelled the order and asked for a refund in July
I have a thread of emails and promises and excuses provided by Dominique over the months, indicating a backlog, a one-person office to do refunds, etc I have checked my credit card statement numerous times and have not received the refund as promised to date

Haven't rec'vd pkgordered in June (7-days delivery)I was informed "the owner of the business hasn't pd vendor so nothing can be shipped"
Placed order in early June (order ***) to Century Plastics for photo pagesOn 6/called and was told (***) it would be wksfor deliveryWas told on 7/it was just now sent to production and it would be 4wks before deliveryCalled 7/was told item was pendingOn 8/8/received email FEDEX tracking label had been created8/20/no activity on tracking so called back and was told the owner of the company owes the vendor some money and nothing will be shipped until the bill is resolved between the of themDomingue informed me this was expected to be paid by the owner this week and they would ship this upon paymentFor something that should have taken 7-days as the website and advertisement material states, I am now almost months and still don't have a package in handI keep getting promises it's coming but for

My credit card was charged within hours of placing my order for photo albums on September 19, FDM Brands, doing business as Century Photo, took a month to deliver my package It arrived on October 19, in a PO Box where I was unable to open the package immediately due to work related travel and deadlines When I returned in November and opened the box, the contents were damaged After immediately emailing and calling customer support, they have refused to either exchange the product or refund my money because I am outside of their "normal" time window for returns According to their policy, I should have days to process returns and exchanges before a day policy kicks in that charges me a 15% restocking fee BUYER BEWARE, Century Photo is out to scam people out of their hard earned money with unresponsive customer service, slow shipping, and near fraudulent return policies

Placed order, received email confirmation#***, for AALabel Holder with ID card for $plush shipping of for total of $charged
Placed order online, received email confirmation #*** on 8/31/at 12:pm..order AALabel Holder with ID [email protected] subtotal $plus shipping $for a total of $charged to my credit card I have never received product On bottom of email is https://ww.***.com
I try this and get "Get Smart Products" which sell Century Photo products but nothing to do with what I ordered

Order product from companyMy credit card was charged but never received the productTried calling them, all I received was a recording to leave a message Never received a call backTried emailing them and never received a reply

Ordered items August 27, It is now December 3, and have not received Item was billed to my credit card October 23,
Given repeated claims of manufacturing issues and now computer server issues No resolution in sight Seeking refund

I ordered on October This is December and I'm still waitingThey have my money and I have no productThey were answering e-mails at first, but not any moreAnd phone them? Only if you want a busy signal 24/

I am very frustrated with this company, my order, and the customer service I have experienced during the past few weeks On 11-28-I received an email explaining that FDM Brands had taken over Century Photo, and wanted confirmation that I still wanted my order I responded the same day that I did still want my order On 12-5-17, I called to see if my order was still coming I was told that it should arrive the next day However, when I opened and looked at my order, I was very disappointed I purchased packages of EZ2C poly photo pages in the milI knew when I opened them, they were thinner and not the same quality of pages I have received in the past I still thought they might work though Upon closer inspection, many of the pages are scratched and dirty A few of them had melted spots Several of the pages are trimmed too closely on the top, which cuts off the seal, allowing the photos to just fall out I also think that I received the mil, instead of the m

I had done business with them a few times in the past decadein the fall of 2015, I placed an order which was only half filledPeriodically, they would call to confirm I still wanted the other half and tell me they were waiting on a new manufacturer to supply productIn September, 2017, I went online, found a new webpage and placed a new order, receiving a confirmation by email the next day assuring that they had stock & would ship within daysThey don't bill your c/card until shipment & send a tracking # on day of shipmentI saw the billing on my c/card but did not receive an email with tracking #I called & Dominique told me that she was too busy to send it but it should arrive in 7-daysOn day 9, I sent an email asking for tracking # but they never repliedOn day 10, I called but no one would answer the phoneAt end of day, I filed a complaint with my c/card to dispute charges and within hours, the charge was frozen pending further investigationDay - still no delivery nor communication from FDMbrandsYes, I found it strange that there is only one phone # and only person you can reach at that #Yes, it sounded odd that it was taking two years to find a new manufacturer of photo pagesLike the other victim reported, they drastically increase shipping charges after quoting priceLastly, I began to suspect something wrong when the girl said she was told not to spend time on emails since the phone kept her too busyI was adding photo albums that match others I already had but I guess that won't happen

I will never use this company again They operate deceptively

On June 3rd, 2018, I placed an order with this company through Century PhotoAfter a little over a month, I received my shipment, but I was missing one of my itemsThe company appeared to be apologetic and said they would be shipping me my missing item free of chargeAfter being happy with my photo albums and understanding that mistakes happen, I placed another order on July 17th, for more productsOn August 9th, I had still not received a tracking number for my new order or for the order for my missing productI was promised it would be coming soon, most likely the following weekAugust 21st came around and I still did not receive any tracking number so I emailed to cancel my new order, but stated I was still expecting the missing item from my first order since I paid for itAs of today, September 20th, 2018, I still have not received my refund that was stated to have been processed on August 22ndThe company is now ignoring my emails I have been sending daily about the refund I am due for a missing productI do not recommend doing business with this company as they are unprofessional and not trustworthy

I oredered from them before Christmas four albums two slip covers and protectors for picturesI was told wouldn't be in before ChristmasTakes over days So it came in in jan Due to it now not being a Christmas gift to my daughter I never opened the box So after I got started all done one album kept losing the sleeves So I called as soon as it happened Was told there is a 7day policy I know no where u have days
The album is defected So after fighting with them on the seven day issue they told me they will send me a new one but I had to pay $postage The album costs $ I told girl I refuse to pay shipping on something that was defective She kept telling seven days and I said poor customer service Told her I have purchased centuryfor many yrs and never had a problem and if I did they were more then happy to fix Since this co FDM bought them their policy stinks Also before this all happened I purchased over$for more alums etcI was told

Check fields!

Write a review of Walt Bryan & Son Roofing

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

Walt Bryan & Son Roofing Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Add contact information for Walt Bryan & Son Roofing

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated