Sign in

Wapakoneta Best Western

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Wapakoneta Best Western? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Wapakoneta Best Western

Wapakoneta Best Western Reviews (12)

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2016/03/16) */ Vehicle was repaired over years agoIt has been subject to the environment over that periodThat exposure has brought about wear on the clear coatWe offered to refinish the area in question on the vehicle for $The total cost would be about $1,We are willing to make an estimate with that shownThe offer will stand for days Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 7, 2016/03/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Since I heard Bob Grimm Chevrolet was a good Christian business I decided to take my truck there to be fixed and paintedI asked them up front what their warranty was on their workThey said lifetime so that is what I believedBoy has this so called Christian business changedSo happened they told me lifetime just to get the work which later they backed out of after the paint on my truck started to peel offThey said the paint peeled from wear and tear which wear and tear would be fade not peelThe factory paint on the whole truck is perfect except where they painted not even so much as a rust spotThat tells me they did not do the job right or the paint would last as well as the factory They say for a lifetime it should be lifetimeWhen they say lifetime they do not expect people to keep their trucks very long so they can promise or say anything to get the workWell I keep my trucks for a long time and takecare of them keep them washed and waxed by hand and do not take them to a power washThis truck was kept in the garage except for the last yearsWhen they replaced the hood and fender they used second hand used parts on this year old truck so I asked them about it they said it will be fine you have a lifetime warranty lie numberThey said to the Revdex.com that it would cost $to repaint the truck and if I paid $they would repaint it lie numberI called up other auto body shops they all said the work would be $to do the work so still no warrantyThe bottom line is they do not live up to their stated up front warranty they say lifetime to get the work then back out with excuses , they say lifetime it should be lifetimeIs Bob Grimm a dealer you can take at their word and trust, I do not think so

In regards to Mr [redacted] ’s complaints our office has complied in the following manner: Mr [redacted] reported in our office on March 31st regarding numerous maintenance issues, one being an issue with a hole a mouse was seenOur maintenance was out on April 5th and sealed the hole found as well as putting bait down at that timeWe did not hear back from him regarding this issue until he came into the office again on April 28thAfter this report we sent [redacted] Pest Control to his apartment on May 2nd for treatment(Maintenance request and exterminating invoice attached)On December 27, a letter regarding the water billing issue was sent to Mr [redacted] The water meter is located on the back patio of the apartment and was unable to be accessed for two consecutive months by the meter reading company because the patio gate was lockedAs a result the meter could not be read and they received a minimum service bill totaling $for fixed charges only- which each bill would have indicted zero usage on the bill the tenant receivedThe bill received on January 25, accounts for months of usage for the apartmentThe patio gate was again locked on during the February meter reading and the apartment was billed for fixed charges only for that monthOnce a reading was taken in March they bill was again higher, accounting for months of usageThis will continue to happen if the meter reading company cannot gain access to the metersThere are a total of residents in this apartment and the total water bills they have received are an average of $which is well within the range the City of Columbus states residents should expect ($25-$per person per month)(Letter regarding patio gate and billing history attached)In regards to the carpet in the apartment, upon their move in they were told we would be cleaning the carpet only and would not be replacing itThe carpet was professionally cleaned before their move in on August 26th, and was not dirty at that timeAny issue with the cleanliness of the carpet currently would be considered a tenant responsibility

I did not break the window and they are aware that I am on a VERY LIMITED incomeOnce pay rent and utility I have left for the monthWhy would I as the victim of the crime incur any costThey have been advised of perpetrator and had me living in an unsafe manner for a week while they chose who would fix it and then try to send me a bill, It was not that there was no window specialist available, but that they waited until who they had a discount with could fix it, If an empty apartment was a victim of vandals they would not of just left it int his manner,I felt unsafe and asked to have it repaired IMMEDIATELY or move and neither option was available to meNot only do I not have the funds to pay it seems unfair that I would be asked to pay for this,

The tenant called our
emergency maintenance phone number in the late evening of July 11th,
notifying us of the broken window situationOur on-call maintenance
technician was dispatched to the tenant’s apartment where he assessed the
damage and secured the window with plywoodHe was there
from 1:30am until
4:30am doing so
In the morning at 8:a.m., the window contractor was contacted to replace the damaged windowThe contractor came out to measure the window
opening and ordered the glassThe windows are not a standard size and replacement glass must be measured and orderedOn July 29th, 2015, the glass
delivery came in and our contractor installed it in the apartmentThe tenant’s
apartment was secure at all times during this period
As for the cost of the
repairs, we are only charging for the piece of plywood and the new window which
total $The tenant was aware of the responsibility of these sorts of
situations at the lease signingThe lease states, “Lessee is the custodian of the Leased Premises during the term of this
Lease or any extension or renewal thereof and shall be strictly liable for all
physical damage to the Leased Premises, whether committed by the Lessee,
occupant, guest, invitee or stranger, including but not limited to damages
resulting from fire, breor
waste.”
We are willing to work with
this tenant by allowing them to make payments for these repair costs on a basis
that will fit both our needs

The Wallace Fkley Company takes great pride in providing optimal customer service to its residents, prospects and vendorsAlthough we must maintain certain processes and procedure as a management company it is always our intent to handle each situation with the greatest of care, dignity and
fairnessMs***’s eviction was filed properly with the Franklin County CourtMs*** chose to vacate the apartment before the court date, therefore the eviction was not grantedDuring the move out inspection I explained to Ms*** that she would be charged for cleaning the appliances if she did not clean them since they were dirty far beyond wear and tearShe told me at that time that she was tired and would not be cleaning themThe Wallace Fkley Company does not charge for wear and tear or use of appliances, we charge for cleaning if the appliances have not been cleanedThe remainder of the $that is being disputed are actual incurred court costsIt is agreed that the $of the cleaning charges for the appliances be waived however there are still charges for the damage to the window to come following the completion of the repairs by the contractorWe value our tenants but when physical damage occurs the responsible person has to reimburse for the repairsA final itemized bill will be sent to Ms***

The window was boarded and
the apartment secured promptly after the tenant called the emergency
maintenance number. The windows for the apartments at this apartment community
are a special order size and had to be measured and then ordered. The call to
have the window measured and ordered was placed the very next business day.
This is the procedure for all apartments,
vacant and occupied alike.
 
As
for being a victim of a crime, as stated in the previous response, “Lessee is the
custodian of the Leased Premises during the term of this Lease or any extension
or renewal thereof and shall be strictly liable for all physical damage to the
Leased Premises, whether committed by the Lessee, occupant, guest, invitee or
stranger, including but not limited to damages resulting from fire, break-in or waste.” As with
all criminal activity, it is the tenant’s responsibility to notify the local
police to investigate the situation and for the offended to follow up on the
case’s progress. The tenant still owes the $182.49 for the window repair.

The Wallace F. Ackley Company always makes every effort to make our residents comfortable in their residence. We have a proactive approach in our management philosophy and customer satisfaction. Once we are alerted to problems, action is taken to resolve the issue. It is agreed...

that the resident has been in the home since August 2014. The rental office has never been notified nor been aware of the dissatisfaction with the cleaning at the time of move-in nor the broken/inoperable windows and missing screens. All residents are provided and are encouraged to complete and submit to the rental office a Move-in-Guide upon taking possession. The Move In Guide is completed by each new resident noting any items needing corrected or noted for the file at the time of occupancy. The rental office has never received the completed document from the resident. To the best of our knowledge those items were in place at the time of move in since our maintenance department performs the unit turnovers. The company responds to all work order requests received from residents. The company agrees that requests were made regarding needed repairs to the furnace. Each repair issue was an independent problem with the necessary repairs made with the equipment working properly after the completion of the repairs. A concern regarding stress cracks was called in 8-18-15 by the resident with a work order written for an inspection of needed repairs. The needed repairs were being coordinated with the contractor and maintenance staff. However during the inspection, it was discovered and noted that a dog was on the premises and in the home. It was addressed with the resident that a lease violation exists with corrective action needed due to the pet since there is a no pet policy provision in the lease. Overall, customer satisfaction is our goal. It is our request that all needed repairs, issues and concerns be reported to the office so the repairs can be made and issues resolved.

The first notice of a water leak was received on May 20th
2015. Our maintenance technician attempted to repair the problem however there
was only a minor present in the apartment and entry was not permitted. The
residents were advised to contact the office to schedule a time for our staff
to return when an adult would be home.
The resident did not call the office to reschedule until
June 15th, 2015. Our maintenance went out immediately, was able to
gain access and determine that the problem required the repairs be performed by
a plumbing contractor. The plumbing contractor responded the same day and made
a repair to the shower pan. The plumbing contractor and maintenance staff
advised on further work needed with the grouting. The grouting repairs were
made by a different contractor.
There were no additional reports of leaking from the
resident until he came into our office on August 25th, 2015. After
he notified our office there was still a leaking issue our plumbing contractor
was dispatched to the unit and on the following day was back out to inspect and
perform any additional needed repairs. It was determined that there were no
additional leaks and if any water was coming into the kitchen it was caused by the
resident not closing the shower doors and/or splashing water onto the floor. This
was explained to the resident.
The resident caused an on the top stove fire which occurred
on August 22, 2014. The small fire caused damage to the range hood, cabinet
door, and some smoke on the wall and ceiling. The resident was notified that he
should contact his renter’s insurance due to the tenant caused damage. There
were no problems with the range burners reported until March 18th,
2015. Our maintenance staff replaced two range burners.
According to the rental office records no complaints or
requests for repairs have been received regarding any door handles in his
apartment or the trees and/or landscaping around the building.
At the time of the resident’s occupancy, the apartment was
completely painted and cleaned prior to the move in date. We do not provide
repainting of the apartments or carpet replacement after a certain length of
tenancy.

There was a  board put up  but the replacement of the window was  with GLASS was greatly   delayed.  Then if I had to pay for it why was I  not allowed to pick a company of my choice to fix it in a timely manner? it is obvious that  you care nothing for the safety of the tenants.There is a unit across from my home that has been boarded up and  it has been over a week with no repair. Since filling this claim  my son was  attacked while  checking on my apartment. THE AREA IS NOT SAFE  and to expect me to pay for a  window when I was  the victim of a crime is  ridiculous. . The  complex as a business is better suited to  reach out further to the police and  financial resources to pay for the window. I DO  NOT HAVE THE FUNDS to cover this and if they issue is  not resolved I will be forced to  move on. I had asked to move within the  complex and  that was declined with no  real reason given. I am not concerned with the lease details as  it seems odd you would try to hold the  victim responsible for a crime other than  you know it it  an area prone to crime and  you  do not care about the tenant. You have no problem  taking my money each month but seem to have a  issue with timely repairs and safety  concerns. I have not, can not and will not pay the bill.  My lease will be up soon and I will  just move at that time if a reasonable resolution  cannot be made. in the recent  attack on my son the  person  is a known  tenant in the complex   living with another resident so again a safety concern .

In regards to Mr. [redacted]’s complaints our office has complied in the following manner: Mr. [redacted] reported in our office on March 31st regarding numerous maintenance issues, one being an issue with a hole a mouse was seen. Our maintenance was out on April 5th and sealed the hole found as well as...

putting bait down at that time. We did not hear back from him regarding this issue until he came into the office again on April 28th. After this report we sent [redacted] Pest Control to his apartment on May 2nd for treatment. (Maintenance request and exterminating invoice attached)On December 27, 2016 a letter regarding the water billing issue was sent to Mr. [redacted]. The water meter is located on the back patio of the apartment and was unable to be accessed for two consecutive months by the meter reading company because the patio gate was locked. As a result the meter could not be read and they received a minimum service bill totaling $12.38 for fixed charges only- which each bill would have indicted zero usage on the bill the tenant received. The bill received on January 25, 2017 accounts for 3 months of usage for the apartment. The patio gate was again locked on during the February meter reading and the apartment was billed for fixed charges only for that month. Once a reading was taken in March they bill was again higher, accounting for 2 months of usage. This will continue to happen if the meter reading company cannot gain access to the meters. There are a total of 5 residents in this apartment and the total water bills they have received are an average of $114.65 which is well within the range the City of Columbus states residents should expect ($25-$30 per person per month). (Letter regarding patio gate and billing history attached)In regards to the carpet in the apartment, upon their move in they were told we would be cleaning the carpet only and would not be replacing it. The carpet was professionally cleaned before their move in on August 26th, 2016 and was not dirty at that time. Any issue with the cleanliness of the carpet currently would be considered a tenant responsibility.

I just want to inform you guys that there is no respondfrom the rent office.still the bathroom leaking throw the the sealing of thekitchen with big hole 6x2 feet and I have to put a bucket in the kitchen tocollect the dirty water..and the mold everywhere that been over 6 months.-.ibeen in this town...

house over 5 years they never change the carpet or evenclean it .... never paint..even the old stove which I asked them to change itseveral times they never even fix it.-there is one element in the stove iasked them just to fix it because it doesn't get low its always high level andit catch a fire and the vent get burn and they didn't change it from aboutyear and half or more than that and when I asked them to put a new oneeven used they told me you have to have insurance or change it byyourself..they never trim the trees through the 5 years..they don't care.-thehandle of the door broke without lock -.and more than that ..really don'tcare about anything they just care about the rent and how to raise it everyyear..I atready get a report and I want to inform you guys that I will stoppaying the rent and I will take them to the court..please answer me becausei didn't hear from you..and you didn't tell me what I should do..thanks

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/03/16) */
Vehicle was repaired over 12 years ago. It has been subject to the environment over that period. That exposure has brought about normal wear on the clear coat. We offered to refinish the area in question on the vehicle for $500. The total cost...

would be about $1,500. We are willing to make an estimate with that shown. The offer will stand for 90 days.
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/03/18) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Since I heard Bob Grimm Chevrolet was a good Christian business I decided to take my truck there to be fixed and painted. I asked them up front what their warranty was on their work. They said lifetime so that is what I believed. Boy has this so called Christian business changed. So happened they told me lifetime just to get the work which later they backed out of after the paint on my truck started to peel off. They said the paint peeled from normal wear and tear which normal wear and tear would be fade not peel. The factory paint on the whole truck is perfect except where they painted not even so much as a rust spot. That tells me they did not do the job right or the paint would last as well as the factory . They say for a lifetime it should be lifetime. When they say lifetime they do not expect people to keep their trucks very long so they can promise or say anything to get the work. Well I keep my trucks for a long time and takecare of them keep them washed and waxed by hand and do not take them to a power wash. This truck was kept in the garage except for the last 2 years. When they replaced the hood and fender they used second hand used parts on this 2 year old truck so I asked them about it they said it will be fine you have a lifetime warranty lie number2. They said to the Revdex.com that it would cost $1500 to repaint the truck and if I paid $500 they would repaint it lie number3. I called up other auto body shops they all said the work would be $500 to do the work so still no warranty. The bottom line is they do not live up to their stated up front warranty they say lifetime to get the work then back out with excuses , they say lifetime it should be lifetime. Is Bob Grimm a dealer you can take at their word and trust, I do not think so.

Check fields!

Write a review of Wapakoneta Best Western

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

Wapakoneta Best Western Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 210 W Napoleon St STE A, Wapakoneta, Illinois, United States, 45895

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Wapakoneta Best Western.



Add contact information for Wapakoneta Best Western

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated