Sign in

Ward B Burnside & Company

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Ward B Burnside & Company? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Ward B Burnside & Company

Ward B Burnside & Company Reviews (3)

Regarding Complaint ID ***, *** *** Invoice 14-06-Customer correctly states that Ward BBurnside & Co"promptly" came out to correct the code issue on his two water heatersCustomer DID authorize work to be doneInvoice 14-06-was mailed to him for work done on
June 25, Then, several months later two "statements" were mailed reflecting unpaid billCustomer states he "sent back" one statement with a "note" regarding his billing issueWe have no record of receiving any such inquiry by mail nor did we receive any phone calls to discuss this issueThis could have been resolved by phone communication to our office since we agree the bill was in error.Ward BBurnside & Coagrees to delete the charges for work done on June 25, in the amount of $and will send customer a letter confirming this

Regarding Complaint ID [redacted], [redacted] Invoice 14-06-228.Customer correctly states that Ward B. Burnside & Co. "promptly" came out to correct the code issue on his two water heaters. Customer DID authorize work to be done. Invoice 14-06-228 was mailed to him for work done on June 25,...

2014. Then, several months later two "statements" were mailed reflecting unpaid bill. Customer states he "sent back" one statement with a "note" regarding his billing issue. We have no record of receiving any such inquiry by mail nor did we receive any phone calls to discuss this issue. This could have been resolved by phone communication to our office since we agree the bill was in error.Ward B. Burnside & Co. agrees to delete the charges for work done on June 25, 2014 in the amount of $154.72 and will send customer a letter confirming this.

Review: The company doing business as Ward Burnside installed 2 water heaters in my house 1-2 years ago. I subsequenty found out that the work was not performed to code and contacted them to bring the work to code. They came out promptly on on 25 June and corrected the deficiency. They have subsequently sent me 3 bills for $154.72 for this work. I did not authorize any work for additional cost and assumed they were correcting the problem at no cost to me. I sent back the second bill with this explanation and I have not received a response from them.Desired Settlement: The invoice for 154.72 should be withdrawn and a note sent to me explaining their error

Business

Response:

Regarding Complaint ID [redacted], [redacted] Invoice 14-06-228.Customer correctly states that Ward B. Burnside & Co. "promptly" came out to correct the code issue on his two water heaters. Customer DID authorize work to be done. Invoice 14-06-228 was mailed to him for work done on June 25, 2014. Then, several months later two "statements" were mailed reflecting unpaid bill. Customer states he "sent back" one statement with a "note" regarding his billing issue. We have no record of receiving any such inquiry by mail nor did we receive any phone calls to discuss this issue. This could have been resolved by phone communication to our office since we agree the bill was in error.Ward B. Burnside & Co. agrees to delete the charges for work done on June 25, 2014 in the amount of $154.72 and will send customer a letter confirming this.

Check fields!

Write a review of Ward B Burnside & Company

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Ward B Burnside & Company Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Plumbers, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential

Address: 714 Lancaster Ave, Berwyn, Pennsylvania, United States, 19312-1786

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

burnsideplumbing.com


Add contact information for Ward B Burnside & Company

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated