Sign in

Washington Boulevard Motors Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Washington Boulevard Motors Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Washington Boulevard Motors Inc.

Washington Boulevard Motors Inc. Reviews (13)

From: Ali N*** Date: Wed, May 6, at 6:PMSubject: FW: (***) *** *** ***/*** *** ID of *** (REPLY Part 1)To: *** *** Cc: *** , *** ,
*** , *** ***@***.com>Dear *** ***, I apologize for the delay in my replySince there are a lot of communications to itemize with *** *** regarding *** ***s vehicle I will number the emails as there will be attachments in support of our statements and (too large for one transmission).I will also be itemizing in a chronological order. 1) *** *** along with *** *** visited our dealership on January 16th and test drove the *** **, and decided to leave a $Deposit. 2) Vehicle purchased on January 18th by *** ***The vehicle was originally advertised at $and due to previous relationship with *** ***, our sales manager *** agreed to sell the vehicle for a reduced price of $19795.00. 3) As it is a WBM policy to document all promises in writing, *** *** was given a “We Owe Slip” promising to repair the following items A) Hesitation issue, when accelerating and B) Replace Clips on the driver’s side fender linerCopy of the document attachedOtherwise the vehicle was sold to him on an As/Is Basis(Documents attached). 4) On the 19th of January at approximately pm, *** *** contacted *** by telephone (very upset and incoherent) and stated, “When applying the brakes the vehicle was shaking and that the brake pads were down to the metal”*** asked that he bring the vehicle so that we review and address the issue.5) On January 20th, *** *** brought the vehicle at in the afternoon, and contrary to our policy, *** *** was provided loanerHowever when we test-drove and reviewed the vehicle later that evening we came to realize that the front brake rotors were at 80% and the pads were at 70% + the rear brake rotors were at 65% and the pads were at 90%Even though, the vehicle was sold on an As/Is basis, as a Good will gesture we decided to replace all brake rotors and padsThe less expensive rout would have been to just shave the rotors, and they would have still passed VA inspection(documents attached)6) Just to be extra careful I ordered to have all tires balanced and rotatedBy the way, the tire threads on all tires were at 8/of an inch, which is at 90% *** *** is completely stretching the truth when he states that the vehicle had “bad” tiresWhen he was able to pass MD inspection on February 14th with miles on the same tires(Document attached) remember the vehicle was sold at a reduced price on an “As/Is” basis! Ali N*** W B M of ArlingtonN10th StreetArlington VA 22201Tel: +***Fax: +***Email: [email protected]***.comWeb: www.wbminc.com

From: Ali N*** Date: Tue, Dec 15, at 2:PMSubject: RE: (***) *** *** *** ID of ***.To: "***@myRevdex.com.org" Cc: *** ***
we have been attempting to address *** ***’s concernsEven though the vehicle was sold to *** *** on an “As/Is” basis we have attempted to assist them in the following manner: 1) We have already authorized and paid *** *** for the software upgrade that was needed(Even though this service would have cost us less locally).2) We have requested to verify if the TPMS sensors are actually missingBecause, we have pictures of the vehicle showing the dashboard of the vehicle without any “TPMS” warning lights (pictures below)If that would be inconvenient, we have authorized to pay ($336.00) which is $above the quoted amount by *** *** here locally for the replacement of the TPMS sensors*** *** has declinedWe have also offered to make the repairs here at the “*** *** location in Arlington VA” at no cost to *** *** *** has declined(Please note the email highlighted below).3) Attached you will find copies of the signed documentation advising *** *** that the vehicle was sold to them on an As/Is basis on August 24th 2015.4) *** *** purchased the *** ** for $and not $

From: Ali N*** Date: Fri, Aug 28, at 5:PMSubject: (***) ID of *** *** ***To: Revdex.com/*** *** Cc: Tony , John M*** , "WBM/***
(***@afsongroup.com)" , ***/WBM Dear *** ***,*** *** is correct.1) This deal had not finalized and our office should not have deposited the checkYesterday (August 27th) after PM our office manager and I were out of the office and unfortunately this check was deposited in errorUpon my return, I went to the branch in order to retrieve and cancel the deposit however (TD Bank informed us that it was too late).2) Our office has contacted *** ***, and we have apologized for the errorAdditionally we have offered to refund her (immediately) any bank chargesMoreover, we have offered her a full refund (also immediately) for the full value of the check if it had cleared her accountThis means that if *** *** were to provide us an online statement or a statement from her bank indicating that the check in question has cleared we would offer her an immediate refund.3) The unfortunate problem is that all of this may be “irrelevant”*** ***, which was the issuing bank for the check in question, has just verified that this account does not have enough funds to cover neither the $(that *** *** had agreed to pay immediately) nor the $for the check in questionRegardless of the availability of the funds in her account, we would still refund *** *** for any bank charges that she may have incurred because of this depositWe always keep our word, and it is what our Sales Manager promised *** *** less than hours ago.4) The last unfortunate aspect of this transaction is that we were informed by “***” that many important elements of her application were not accurate(*** is the financial institution that had agreed to finance *** ***, provided that the information on her application had checked out)All deposits are refundableAll canceled deals are refunded in fullIt is WBM policy to refund customers in full in the event that a deal does not go through, providing that there is no damage to the vehicle and that the vehicle is returned immediately after the customer is notifiedOn some rare occasions when the customer refuses to return the vehicle in a timely manner, the cost of reposition is deducted from the depositI do not think that it would be the case here*** *** has promised to visit at PMIf *** *** were not satisfied with any aspect of this deal, again within a reasonable amount of time we would cancel the transaction.You see *** ***; it makes more sense for us to cancel a deal, rather than fighting over “technicalities” It is too time consuming for everyone involvedAfter years of and we would rather have happy customers on the road (it preserves our piece of mind and reputation)This is exactly what was offered to *** *** earlier today.Dear *** ***, *** *** did come as agreed at PM yesterdayInitially she was attempting to receive a refund for the $checkHowever, when we insisted on calling her bank in order to verify (*** ***), we were informed on speakerphone in her presence that the check had been returned with (insufficient funds). As promised, we did refund her the amount of $for the “Insufficient Funds” charge and she was on her wayBelow is her reply to my email that was sent to her earlier in the day. Please let me know if there is more information needed on this issue. Kind regards, Ali N*** W B M of Arlington*** ** *** ***Arlington VA 22201Tel: +***Fax: +***Email: ***@afsongroup.comWeb: www.wbminc.com From: *** *** [mailto:***@***.com] Sent: Friday, August 28, 8:PMTo: Ali N***Subject: RE: (***) Walters refund Everything had been settled thank you very much. Sent from my *** Wireless 4G *** smartphone-------- Original message --------From: Ali N*** Date: 08/28/3:PM (GMT-05:00) To: ***@***.com Cc: Tony , John M*** , "WBM/*** (***@afsongroup.com)" Subject: (***) *** refund Dear *** ***, Tony has informed me that you were stopping by at PMHe mentioned that you might be concerned about receiving a full refundI want to clarify WBM policies regarding deposits and refunds. All deposits are refundableAll canceled deals are refunded in fullIt is WBM policy to refund customers in full in the event that a deal does not go through, providing that there is no damage to the vehicle and that the vehicle is returned immediately after the customer is notifiedOn some rare occasions when the customer refuses to return the vehicle in a timely manner, the cost of reposition is deducted from the depositI do not think that it would be the case hereIf a customer were no satisfied with any aspect of the deal within a reasonable period, we would cancel the transaction and issuing a full refund on verified deposits and down payments. Finally, in the event that you have incurred bank charges, we would also offer reimbursement. You see *** ***; it makes more sense for us to cancel a deal, rather than to fight over “technicalities”It is just too time-consuming for everyone involvedDuring the past years we have learned that and we would rather have happy customers on the road (it preserves our piece of mind and reputation). Kind regards, Ali N*** W B M of Arlington*** ** *** ***Arlington VA 22201Tel: +***Fax: +***Email: ***@afsongroup.comWeb: www.wbminc.com

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
 Complaint: [redacted]Thank you for your explanation.  I recommend that you contact all three credit bureaus as soon as feasible and ensure that all evidence of this inquiry has been removed.  I would like to receive confirmation via mail from Washington Blvd Motors that this is in process.  Once the credit bureaus remove this inquiry (may take up to 30 days), I will move to close out this complaint and "ACCEPT."
Thank you for your prompt response and I look forward to hearing from you.  
Regards,[redacted]

From: Ali N[redacted] [mailto:[redacted]@afsongroup.com] Sent: Monday, November 9, 2015 4:00 PMTo: Revdex.com/[redacted]Cc: [redacted]@afsongroup.com)Subject: RE: ([redacted]) [redacted] ID of [redacted].  Dear [redacted]...

[redacted], I see that this second complaint from [redacted] came in. I am wondering if you have seen our reply to the first complaint on October 26th at 3.12 PM? Regardless, even after that complaint, we have been attempting to address [redacted]’s concerns. Even though the vehicle was sold to [redacted] on an “As/Is” basis we have attempted to assist them in the following manner:  1)    We have already authorized and paid [redacted] for the software upgrade that was needed. (Even though this service would have cost us less locally).2)   We have requested to verify if the TPMS sensors are actually missing. Because, we have pictures of the vehicle showing the dashboard of the vehicle without any “TPMS” warning lights (pictures below). If that would be inconvenient, we have authorized to pay ($336.00) which is $100.00 above the quoted amount by [redacted] here locally for the replacement of the TPMS sensors. [redacted] has declined. We have also offered to make the repairs here at the “[redacted] location in Arlington VA” at no cost to [redacted]. [redacted] has declined. (Please note the email highlighted below).3)   Attached you will find copies of the signed documentation advising [redacted] that the vehicle was sold to them on an As/Is basis on August 24th 2015.4)   [redacted] purchased the 2007 [redacted] for $11500.00 and not $16515.00. You will also find another more detailed email communication with [redacted] below the highlighted email. We are happy to make the repairs needed (even though 5000 miles have passed and the vehicle was sold on an As/Is basis) however we would like to verify the validity of these repairs and that the parts are missing. Please let me know if we offer any additional information. Kind regards,  Ali N[redacted] W B M of Arlington3210 N. 10th StreetArlington VA 22201Tel: +17032434466Fax: +17039918895Email: [email protected]: www.wbminc.com   On Oct 27, 2015, at 8:04 PM, Ali N[redacted] <[email protected]> wrote:Dear [redacted], I thank you for the coments. 1)      If item, number 11 is accurate (11. We also have pictures of the day we took the vehicle with the lights on, also a written promise from Nima and signed!! That issues would be fixed, because it was authorized by Tony) than I do not believe we have an issue. Please forward that document as could not find it in the file.2)      I was also not able to find any notes in the system regarding a request to repairs the TPMS until we received the report from Ray Catena BMW. I would be grateful if you would forward that as well.3)      Did the MD Inspector’s report also address the TPMS issue? If you have that, it would also be helpful.4)      I do not believe that neither Ray Catena BMW nor the other 2 repair facilities actually removed the tire from the wheel in order to see if the TPMS were not in place. I have stated my reasons for this belief previously.5)      Finally, WBM is has been willing to make the repairs on the TPMS should you make an appointment and bring the vehicle here. As you know we have already gotten a price quote from “[redacted]” in Arlington, and they are willing to make the repairs for $15.00 labor + $44.00 for each sensor at a total of $236.00 with full warranty on parts and labor. Of course, this price is offered to us as we have been doing business with them for over 15 years. Kind regards, Ali N[redacted] W B M of Arlington3210 N. 10th StreetArlington VA 22201Tel: +17032434466Fax: +17039918895Email: [email protected]: www.wbminc.com     Dear [redacted], In spite of your numerous unreasonable threats and contacting the Revdex.com, I am writing you in order to assist. However, you must first consider the following facts: 1)      The vehicle was sold on an As/Is basis on August 24th 2015 with 93972 miles. At which time you agreed and signed many documents that advised you of the fact that the vehicle was sold on an As/Is basis. At the time, the vehicle valued at $14575.00 NADA and you paid $11595.00. 2)      Additionally at the time of sale, you witnessed many large signs that also advised you to make sure that any promises of repairs would be given to you in writing. In my experience (over 30 years in the automotive industry), I have never come across a dealership that has many or as large signs advising its clients to make sure that they understand the terms of the sale and to make sure that they receive every promises in writing.  3)      Shortly after the sale on September 1st 2015, your vehicle passed “MD State Inspection” with 94850 miles, which is one of the toughest inspection procedures in the United States. (Should there have been TPMS or suspension issues, the vehicle would not have passed inspection). 4)      Due to size, you will find copies of the documentation supporting the facts mentioned above in my next email. 5)      Even though the vehicle was sold on an As/Is basis and WBM did not have any legal responsibility towards any mechanical issues, we have always been very cooperative with your concerns and made every effort to assist you regardless of the time of the day. This includes paying for the software upgrade that was causing the “RPM” issue you were experiencing on October 25th with 98840 miles. 6)      Even though Preferred Warranties may have covered the repair, WBM paid for the repair without any hesitation. WBM does not hide behind “fine print and technicalities”, we pay when we feel it maybe ethical and responsible thing to do. 7)      Even though the “TPMS” issue was not promised as part of the sale on August 24th, we agreed as a “Good will” gesture to pay $320.00 towards those repairs (which is $84.00 above our cost here at our facility). Additionally it must be noted that we do not believe that the “TPMS” sensors are completely missing from your vehicle, because the TPMS indicator light was not on in the vehicle based on our file pictures below. 8)      Although we found it unjust to pay for a repair without having the opportunity to verify, we still agreed to pay the higher price offered by BMW. However, any reasonable person would realize that the type of information and prices that you were given by your repair facilities were “unreasonable” at best. You on the other hand decided to get upset without any research or verification, surely you could not expect WBM to pay for a “Good Will Repair” based on exaggerated prices and false information.  Your repair facility had told you that one reason that they were charging you $80.00 per tire installation was due to the need for reprograming. This is false; a 2007 [redacted] TPMS sensor does not need programing after installation. Please not the second picture below and you will notice a “reset” button.   Unverified information was that they told you that your vehicle did not have the sensors. Would you spend $600.00 of your money without verification?   Especially if it was never promised in the first place? 9)      Finally, if your vehicle had a warranty on the TPMS which it doesn’t the repairs would have needed to be performed WBM where we enjoy industry discounts and where we could verify the actual need for the repairs. How would you expect WBM to pay for repairs and to replace parts without verification? Especially when we are given, a price that is almost 250% higher than it would have cost us.  As you see [redacted], we have been very reasonable and flexible. On the other hand, you have been threatening us with lawsuits, the Attorney General, and have already filed a complaint with the Revdex.com. Which brings another point to mind, even though you had complained to the Revdex.com, we still paid for the software upgrade and still offered to pay $320.00 for the TPMS (as a good will gesture) without any preconditions. I recommend that you review the facts and reconsider your position on the many unfounded accusations. I believe that you will conclude that there are not many companies that would try to accommodate their customers as we have. Very kind regards, Ali N[redacted] W B M of Arlington[redacted]Arlington VA [redacted]Tel: +[redacted]Fax: +[redacted]Email: [redacted]@afsongroup.comWeb: www.wbminc.com

From: Ali N[redacted] Sent: Monday, August 10, 2015 4:32 PMTo: Revdex.com/[redacted]@myRevdex.com.org)Subject: RE: ([redacted]) ID of [redacted]
 
 
Dear [redacted],I hope to find you well. I was very surprised to receive this...

complaint from [redacted]. You see, since she purchased her vehicle on February 14th of 2015, the first time that any one contacted WBM regarding issues with the vehicle was arround 1.30 PM yesterday July 29th 2015 ([redacted] called Tony our sales manager). After whiche he imidiatly asked him to bring the vehicle for a review. When the subject came up this morning during our morning managers meeting, I imidiatly sent [redacted] the email which I have pasted and highlighted in yellow below. Below you will find WBM procedures and the event during the sale process in addition to those that followed the sale of this 2009 [redacted] to [redacted].1)         On February 14th [redacted] purchased a 2009 [redacted] with 79415.00 Miles on an “As/Is” basis. Their first contact after the sale regarding any issues with the vehicle was by [redacted] on July 29th (5 ½ months and 9775 miles after the sale). 2)         Based on our internal notes, (pasted below and Highlighted in green) on one occasion when the “Air Bag” light was discussed between Alfonso (the sales consultant) and [redacted] had informed Alfonso that he had already checked directly with “[redacted]” and that there was an “open campaign” regarding the air bag issue. During the same conversation, [redacted] had explained to Alfonso that he would address that issue on his own directly with [redacted]. Until July 29th, we never heard back from Mr. or [redacted], and we assumed that everything was fine.3)         As it is normal WBM procedure, during the sales process we provided [redacted] with a copy of the “[redacted]” report, she was given opportunity to have the vehicle checked and was not rushed through the process and finally provided [redacted] with very clear documentation to confirm our verbal promises (these documents are always signed by customers as an additional reminder). Those copies are attached for your review. Additionally we have placed large signs in our offices (unlike any other dealership that I am familiar with in my 28 years in business) that reminds, advises and encourages our customers to ask questions and to review the documents carefully. It is also our policy to ask the customer to have another final look at the vehicle and go over the vehicle again (just before leaving the dealership with their new vehicle).4)         The extended warranty that [redacted] purchased (first attachment) is a very good warranty and does offer great protection towards mechanical failure. It offers higher labor rates than most other aftermarket warranties, which limits “hourly rates”. Its coverage is not identical but very similar to the “Powertrain” warranty offered by many manufacturers on new vehicles. Obviously [redacted] was given ample time to review, and ask questions prior to committing to the purchase of this warranty.5)         Even though WBM had sold the vehicle on an “As/Is” basis and it was almost 10.000 miles after the sale, when [redacted] contacted Tony (our sales manager) on July 29th. Tony’s immediate response was to “Please bring the vehicle, and we will see how we can be of assistance”. I do not believe many businesses would have similar attitude in similar circumstances.6)         We are still waiting for the [redacted] to make an appointment so that we review the situation and perhaps offer solutions to the issues (the vehicle has never made it to WBM for a review). Again Tony contacted [redacted] yesterday (July 29th) in order to make an appointment with [redacted], and she had informed him “she was not available until next week”.Please feel free to contact me should you need additional information.Very Kind regards,Ali N[redacted]W B M of Arlington3210 N. 10th StreetArlington VA 22201Tel: +[redacted]Fax: +[redacted]Email: [redacted]@afsongroup.comWeb: www.wbminc.com Below you will find my email to [redacted] earlier today.Dear [redacted],Our sales team informed me yesterday that your husband had reached out to them regarding some issues that you were experiencing with the 2009 [redacted] that you had purchased from us on February 14th of this year. Even though, the vehicle was sold on an “As/Is” basis over 5 ½ months ago and has accumulated over 9775 miles (vehicle was sold with 79415.00 miles on February 14th 2015 and last mileage verified by [redacted] on July 29th at 89190 miles shortly after their conversation); we would still like to review the vehicle and see if we can assist in the process. Please make sure to call and make an appointment before you authorize any repairs elsewhere. We value your business, and although there is not a warranty on the vehicle by WBM, when possible we attempt to offer “Good Will” assistance.Tony was trying to contact your husband earlier in order to follow up on their conversation of July 29th; unfortunately, he did not have a phone number for him. Would you please forward us his number? One of the issues that we wanted to discuss with [redacted] was the issue of the “Air Bag” light. Based on our internal notes of February 18th (below) the subject of the air bag was discussed with [redacted], and he was going to arrange with his local [redacted] dealer. If something had gone contrary to those plans, we will need to discuss it, and see if we can be of assistance.02/18/2015 13:06 ALFONSO: CUST COMPLAINED ABOUT THE CHILD LOCK HAROON FIXED IT, THERE WAS AIRBAG LIGHT ON, and HUSBAND VERIFIED THAT IS ON A [redacted] RECALL (HE CALLED [redacted] DEALER AND HE IS OK ON THAT) >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Again, I urge you to contact us and make an apointment so that we can review the vehicle as soon as possible.Very kind regards,Ali N[redacted]W B M of Arlington3210 N. 10th StreetArlington VA 22201Tel: +[redacted]Fax: +[redacted]Email: [redacted]@afsongroup.comWeb: www.wbminc.com

From: [redacted] U[redacted] <[redacted]@afsongroup.com>Date: Thu, May 21, 2015 at 6:12 PMSubject: (17113) [redacted] ID of [redacted]To: [redacted]@myRevdex.com.orgCc: Ali N[redacted] <[redacted]@afsongroup.com>Revdex.com of Metro Washington DC & Eastern...

Pennsylvania RE:   Case No.:           ID [redacted]        Complainant:              [redacted]        Business:           Washington Boulevard Motors, Inc. Dear Sir or Madam:         I am writing on behalf of Washington Boulevard Motors, Inc., t/a WBM of Arlington (“WBM”) in reply to the above-referenced complaint by [redacted] of Mineral, Virginia.         As a threshold matter, [redacted]’s complaint contains numerous inaccuracies about his used motor vehicle transaction.  [redacted] was and remains mistaken about the ultra-luxury package, which was not advertised to include a navigation system. WBM’s advertisement was consistent with the vehicle’s features (which [redacted] personally inspected prior to its purchase), publicly available literature and information about the vehicle, and information widely available from the vehicle’s manufacturer.          Contrary to [redacted]’s complaint, WBM acted forthrightly and transparently with him at all times, including in connection with the sale of the used 2013 [redacted] motor vehicle. Prior to [redacted]’s purchase, WBM informed him that he was free to take the vehicle home or to have it checked out by any independent shop.  Prior to his purchase, [redacted] declined to take the vehicle home or to have the vehicle looked at independently.  Accordingly, and as part of [redacted]’s purchase from WBM, he was provided, and [redacted] signed, a Used Vehicle Disclosure and Waiver.  In the disclosure and waiver that he signed, [redacted] explicitly acknowledged that WBM cannot advise about a vehicle’s prior history because such information is frequently unavailable or unreliable, and that [redacted] was invited to conduct his own, or an independent, inspection of the vehicle prior to his purchase. [redacted] also acknowledged in writing that he either obtained or willingly chose not to obtain an independent diagnosis of the vehicle prior to purchasing it.          As widely expected by customers shopping for used vehicles, [redacted] also received a [redacted] report, something that his complaint admits.  But [redacted] complains about actions alleged against a different auto dealership’s repair facility in purportedly failing to report that which [redacted] insists should have been reported to [redacted].  [redacted]’s complaint admits that [redacted] did not reflect prior accident damage.   Moreover, [redacted] makes it clear that not all prior damage may be reported:  “[redacted] DEPENDS ON ITS SOURCES FOR THE ACCURACY AND RELIABILITY OF ITS INFORMATION. THEREFORE, NO RESPONSIBILITY IS ASSUMED BY [redacted] OR ITS AGENTS FOR ERRORS OR OMISSIONS IN THIS REPORT.”  [redacted]’s allegations about what a different and unrelated auto dealership or its repair facilities, as named in his complaint, allegedly did or did not do, or allegedly did or did not report to [redacted], are neither germane to WBM’s proper actions, nor do they excuse [redacted]’s false accusations against WBM.         Rather than characterizing the transaction faithfully with the actual events as they occurred, [redacted] unlawfully elected to make false accusations of criminality against WBM and its personnel.  In an effort to intimidate WBM and its personnel, [redacted] contacted the police and claimed, among other things, that WBM had orchestrated a scam, which is false and defamatory.  The police department apparently informed [redacted] that these matters constituted a civil dispute.         [redacted]’s May 11, 2015, complaint to the Revdex.com tellingly failed to mention that he had stopped payment on his down payment check of $5,000, a breach of his contractual obligations.  Even though [redacted] had stopped payment on his check to WBM, he insisted that WBM make various concessions, none of which [redacted] was legally entitled to demand.  After breaching his contract, [redacted] insisted that WBM agree either to a full refund (including satisfying his vehicle loan with a third party lender, all without any cost to him whatever), or that WBM procure third party vehicle records, not in WBM’s possession, with which he wished to negotiate a post-sale and post-financing price discount for the vehicle.           Under the particular circumstances created by [redacted]’s heavy-handed and improper dealings to extract post-sale and post-financing concessions from WBM to which he was never lawfully entitled, and after breaching his contract and causing WBM to incur attorney’s fees arising from and necessary to rectify his breach of contract, WBM through counsel respectfully declined [redacted]’s various demands.  [redacted]’s complaint here similarly reflects desired outcomes to which he is not legally entitled and which WBM declines.         WBM respectfully requests the Revdex.com to hereby adjudicate the matter in its favor on this record and to conclude its investigation in consideration of the foregoing.                                                 Very truly yours,                                                                                                                        Washington Boulevard Motors, Inc., t/a                                                WBM of Arlington                                                c/o Mr. Ali N[redacted]                                                [redacted]                                                Arlington, VA  22201                                 [redacted]Funding AssistantW B M of Arlington3210 N 10th StreetArlington VA 22201P: ###-###-#### Ext [redacted]F: ###-###-####[redacted]@afsongroup.comwww.wbminc.com[redacted]

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted]I am rejecting this response because: Mr Ali N[redacted] and Mr. Tony A[redacted] account of the events are incorrect.  First of all their response to administratively resolve this issue is well over the 10 days alloweded for a response.  And once again, the company is making excuses for why it has not done what it is supposed to do.  It is over a month since the complaint was filed and several weeks since a response should have been received.  That withstanding I will address the company's answer.
1) I did not sign a purchase order and was advised by Mr. A[redacted] and Gessin that after the price match discussion that the price would be $28,700 including all taxes.  Intially there was an agreement as Ali advised of $28383, however, after reviewing the new damage on the bumper and advising them of the price match I was informed that the cost would be $28,700 including all taxes out the door.  What the company fails to acknowldge is the state sales tax which was included in that figure.  And the fact that I flew from Alabama to Virginia to pick up this car.  The company not only wasted my time but also funds in their unprofessional business dealings.  There was never a signed purchase order for $28,700 to incl processing fee and county tax.  I do not have a wife and have never had a wife.  And after agreeing to the $28,700 including all taxes, what was signed was the receipt for the $1000 deposit (which they finally returned) to have them clean the car up and draft a purchase order for me to come back and sign.  Since I was registering the car in Alabama, documents was supposed to be drafted to be sent to Alabama.
2) A[redacted] is the individual who Jessin confirmed the price with when I made the deposit, and then when I sent the email totally reversed everything he had been saying that day.  I am not sure if someone higher did not like the deal or if he had second thoghts but thats when all the emails back and forth started on what was actually agreed. 
3) I have every email the company sent, every email was answered with an email or a phone call within 24 hours. I was the one who flew up from Alabama for this purchase I had no reason to avoid communication. 
4) The car which was listed was not salvaged, it had a carfax which I showed the dealership and was listed approximately a couple thousand less than the one I was buying from them.  While they said they would not match the price because it had about 4000 more miles, they agreed to allow me to purchase their car for the $28700 out the door with all taxes thus modifying our original agreement.  All of my emails since the moment I left the deposit was confirming this.  Mr. Ali and especially Mr. a[redacted] would no longer honor this even though Jessin verified this is the agreement that we had come to.
5) It is agreed that a full refund was issued after a few days of these issues.  I had not received any purchase order and had not signed a purchase order.  Unless the purchase order reflected exactly what we had agreed upon I wiould not have signed a purchase order.  Our emails were about the price of the car; $27,800 + state taxes versus $27800 out the door.  If the company wanted to apologize for their misrepresentation of the deal and refund my deposit and cost for flying to Virginia that would have been fine.  But to continue to be dishonest and waste consumers time just for an extra couple bucks, I feel that the average consumer should be aware of what type of dealership this is.
As such, I reject the response given.  Over and over I have tried to resolve this issue, it has been unprofessional, time consuming, and has had its own finacial cost.  What Mr N[redacted] and company continue to fail to acknowledge was the agreement of $28,700 including all taxes when I put down a deposit and the fact that the front bumper had been damaged since I orginally saw the car and presented the price match.  This is why we came to the agreement that we did.  Every email I sent since the deposit acknowlegse that the agreed price was for 28,700 to incl processing fee and county tax and then was modified after the damage and the price match to include all taxes which would have been a difference of more than $1000.
Regards,[redacted]

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted]I am rejecting this response because:
There are a multitude of inaccuracies in WBM's response.  My initial complaint stands as written.
I sought the direction and advice of the local police department and attorneys and they directed me to civil court, the AG’s office and the Revdex.com as best places to start after hearing my concern.  I have not filed any criminal or civil complaints in a good faith attempt to work this out with the business first.  The police did indicate that they did not think it was a criminal case once described by me.
I do not mention the “navigation system” deficiency in my Revdex.com complaint about WBM's advertising of “ultra luxury package”.  The standard features of an “ultra luxury package” are deficient by definition of “ultra” per the manufacturer’s specifications of “ultra luxury”.  The navigation system is an add on available with the Ultra Luxury Package.  It does not make the car the Ultra Luxury Package.  WBM is in the car business and they understand the difference between advertising trim packages as "luxury", "premium" and "ultra luxury".  Ultra Luxury is of highest value.
The dealership is accurate about the documents I signed and agreed to in purchasing this car.  In essence these documents amount to saying….even if WBM misleads, misrepresents, falsifies or outright lies about anything and everything we tell you in the sale of this car, your signature on these documents indicates that you give up your right to pursue legal actions against our business.  Shame on me…lesson learned about trusting the spoken word as compared to the written contract.  However, just because WBM and their attorney has the protection of various waivers and can blame the buyer does not make their business practice with consumers any better. Nor does it make their behavior in this case justifiable. 
This dealership hid behind a [redacted] and various advertising techniques and verbal commitments that were absolutely false. They are not willing to own their misrepresentations in this dispute as it serves their position to blame the buyer for waiving rights without inspection.  They were aware that the car had been in an accident and repaired.  They verbally represented it as a volume issue for the local [redacted] dealer moving it to their shop to sell.  They did not disclose that they had bought it from the collision repair dealership because they, again, had the cover of an accident free [redacted].
As far as the “written word/contract” portion of their argument is concerned….that road needs to go both ways.  The “sales contract” notes “2013 [redacted] Ultra Luxury Package” as advertised and repeatedly pitched during the sales process.  The vin can be run to show that this vehicle does not have [redacted]’s Ultra Luxury Package.  The value of that package is between $2.5-3K.  The car as described by everyone at WBM is “practically brand new”.  Therefore, given that the hood is not practically brand new as it has been repaired with [redacted] and repainted (professionally but not dustless), the request for the $3k luxury package value in the form of a check to me is a reasonable settlement.
Regards,[redacted]

Review: 8/4/12 purchased car. Not informed car was a "LEMON". Several attempts to repair car. Contacted dealer, dealer was to take car back as a trade-in. Towed car to shop for dignoses of problem (Bad Engine - $7000 to repair). Informed dealer of problem and costs. No response. Need dealer to work out payment arrangement for repairs. No Response.Desired Settlement: Dealer pay for all repairs and storage fees.

Business

Response:

Dear [redacted], [redacted] and [redacted]. [redacted] purchased their 2001 Jaguar on August 4th 2012, on an (AS/IS) basis. Even though the vehicle had been sold to them on an (AS/IS) basis, and we have many large signs in our offices, advising clients that we do not “guarantee” MD inspection, on August 16th we still assisted the “[redacted]s” with the cost of some minor items that were needed in order to pass MD inspection. The first time we heard of any trouble with the engine of their vehicle was on March 13th2013. Even though the vehicle had been sold over “7” months earlier, and there were no warranties on the vehicle, we still tried to offer assistance on the matter by asking [redacted] and [redacted]. [redacted] to please provide us with contact information for the repair facility, and a copy of their diagnostics. After two weeks we had still not received any information on the repair facility, nor was there a copy of their diagnostics provided. On April 4th I finally took it up on myself to send the “[redacted]s” an email requesting the same information (please check the emails exchange below). To date I still don’t have any of the information we have been requesting in order to see if we can be of help. Attached are copies of the documentation signed at the time of sale (August 4th 2012) advising them that the vehicle was sold on an (As/Is) basis. Also you will note that after the sale as a “good will” gesture we paid for a tire. It is WBM’s policy to allow clients to have our vehicles checked by their own service facility prior to purchase; this is advertised on our website, 2 36 inch x48 inch signs in our offices, and all of our online advertisements. We are still able to offer [redacted] and [redacted]. [redacted] assistance, however all that we ask of them is to send us information on the repair facility, and a copy of the repair estimate of ($7000.00) for a vehicle that was purchased for ($8995.00). After we receive this information, we will verify their findings, and try to assist them. I do not believe we are asking for too much, given the facts. Very kind regards, [redacted] 2[redacted] ; …………………………... To provide you with that information is not a problem. However, we are getting mixed messages. First, we were told the car would be used as a trade in and asked to submit an application. We did that.Second, we were told by [redacted], in his most pleasant voice, to come in on Thursday and take a look at the cars we had suggested to him would be of interest and were basically in the same price range. We were under the impression that the car would be used as a trade-in, based on that information we arranged to have the car towed to your lot which would have been in conjunction with us meeting with [redacted] on Thursday. Made sense to me, based on the information we had been told. Just before leaving home to meet with [redacted], we decided to call and let him know we were on the way. To our surprise and disappointment, we were informed by [redacted] that there was no financing, don't bring the car to the lot, don't bring the car to the repair shop which was a complete departure from the impression we had.[redacted] called on Friday (4/5/13) and informed us that there was no financing available and we would have to bear the cost of the car repairs.So, help us understand exactly what the situation is. I would prefer any future communications concerning this matter come directly from you. Today is Saturday; I am just reading your e-mail after 8pm, so the repair shop is closed. I will contact them on Monday to get the information for you, however, it remains a mystery what assistance you are offering. -----Original Message-----

From: [redacted]

To: [redacted]

Cc: '[redacted]

Sent: Fri, Apr 5, 2013 5:57 pm

Subject: RE: (14493) [redacted]Dear [redacted] and [redacted]. [redacted], I had asked [redacted] to ask you for a copy of the “diagnostics” from the repair shop and the repair shop phone number in order to see if there was some sort of assistance we could offer on this issue. As of yet we have not receive neither the document nor the information about the service facility. Please forward the information to the fax number below and we will see how we can be of assistance. [redacted] ;

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

From: [redacted]

Date: Thu, Jun 6, 2013 at 10:35 AM

Subject: Complaint No. [redacted]

To: [email protected]

Dear [redacted]: Thank you for your assistance in resolving this car issue with Washington Blvd Motors. I have read their recent response and am hopeful that an amicable agreement can reached in getting the car repaired. I have faxed to WBM the information requested to resolve this issue. We appreciate [redacted]'s commitment to reaching an agreement on the repairs.It remains our belief that the vehicle was sold to us with known defects at the time of the sale that were not disclosed by WBM. In particular, the engine problems that exist. Worth noting is no car fax report was provided to us at the time of purchase although we had requested one. We were told at that time that WBM does not provide car fax reports by our salesman. We now realize that was not exactly the truth. In response to [redacted]'s reference to the generous act of WBM in purchasing a tire, he inadvertently left out the circumstances which prompted WBM to do so. On 8/13/12 we returned the car to WBM for a cancellation of the sale in accordance with the legal rights described in the WBM Buyer's Order "For Sales Involving Dealer Arranged Financing".(Copy Attached) See letter dated 8/4/12 from American Credit Acceptance. The financing arranged by WBM had not been approved. [redacted] immediately interceded and personally called the finance company to push through the financing (See letter datedW 8/14/12 from [redacted]) We had already replaced three tires on the car to pass the state inspection. However, on 8/12/12 the one remaining original tire on the car caused a near fatal accident when it blew out. We had made [redacted] aware of this incident and WBM replaced the tire. We had also on several occasions made our salesman, [redacted], aware there were other problems with the electrical system - convertible roof not working, seats not adjusting, all to no avail. We remained however willing to correct these problems over time at our own expense.At present, however, we have a more pressing and serious issue that we need WBM to act upon, which is the engine replacement repair costs (Parts & Labor). The repair shop is being extremely kind to us by not charging storage fees. The car has been with them for over 3 months. We have had to cancel the car insurance since the car is not operating. We have continued to pay a car note on a vehicle we can't use and being faced with a repair bill that is far out of our reach. We need a speedy resolution to this situation to avoid bankruptcy.[redacted] Jaguar has the car and willing to repair the car. [redacted] is rated A+ by the Revdex.com and we have the highest confidence that their repair service is the best. They have over 20 years in the business and specialize in the Jaguar make. We have no reason to doubt their analysis of the car problem that exists. We believe [redacted] is an honorable company and we welcome WBM to contact them concerning their diagnosis of the issues.It remains our hope that [redacted] is sincere in his desire to rectify this unfortunate situation. Thank You [redacted] Attachments

Regards,

Business

Response:

Dear [redacted], I want to apologize for the delay in my response. [redacted] is not in the office until next month and I will be the one answering this email, I will respond the best I can. 1. Prior to selling the car to the customer we, Washington Blvd Motors, did not have a Carfax account. However, we encouraged the customer to make their own diagnostics of the vehicle through their own means. Attached is the dealership’s form of “USED VEHICLE DISCLOSURE AND WAIVER”.2. All of our customers are given the opportunity to have our vehicles checked out prior to purchase, it is stated on our website, on signs in our offices, and our advertisements such as [redacted] which is where [redacted] saw the vehicle.3. It is WBM’s policy to allow clients to have our vehicles checked by their own service facility prior to purchase; this is advertised on our website, 2 36 inch x48 inch signs in our offices, and all of our online advertisements.4.[redacted] has Purchase a vehicle that originally sold for $74355.00 in 2001, and advertised for $9995.00 for $7995.00. They received a $2000.00 discount on August of 2012. The first time she contacted us with any issues with the engine was on April 4th of 2013, demanding for a $7100.00 repair.We told them they can returned the vehicle if the finance did not go thru or approve them, then we can offer any help to get the car back, not after several months of the purchase date.5.We stated that this vehicles are sold on “As Is” basis, which means that WBM will not be responsible for any repairs. As I have provided previously to you the customer was fully advised of this fact both in verbally and in written format. Furthermore, the issue with the failure engine came up about 6 months after [redacted] purchased the vehicle.6. Previously we stated, If [redacted] arranges for the vehicle to be dropped off at our facility, we can offer to repair, or replace the engine. [redacted] would pay $4500.00, and WBM will pay for the balance. She will have to leave a $2500.00 deposit in the event that the [redacted]” diagnostics are correct, and an engine is needed. Of course she will need to notify us in advance. We hope to have a resolution with the customer in the near future. Kind Regards, [redacted]Funding Assistant W B M of Arlington[redacted]

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because: We have provided all the information requested by WBM to make an amicable offer for the necessary repairs on the car. The offer made by WBM is not amicable, in fact it would be in excess of the repair quote provided by [redacted]. We have made an amicable counter offer to WBM to resolve the repair issues by obsorbing some of the costs in an effort to move forward and close this matter. WBM, however, has continued to avoid a specific response to our concerns relative to the car being a "lemon" and knowingly selling us the car with the engine problems that existed at the time of the sale which we were not informed about prior to the sale In addition, they have neglected to respond in a timely manner through the Revdex.com channels to resolve this issue and provide the documents we previously requested. Our request to communicate directly with [redacted] has been ignored, and WBM has made no attempt to settle this issue based upon the amicable offer we made. Instead, WBM has re-sent to Revdex.com a copy of their previous response which requests us to bear all costs for the repairs, towing, storage fees, and total costs for an engine replacement while they take no responsibility for their deceptive actions. This is no good will offer. In addition, considering our dealings with WBM, they could not be trusted to repair the car in an operable condition. If they were able to do so, the car would never have been sold to us in the condition it was in. Mr. Dennis, please provide me with the next steps in this process since it appears WBM is not willing to make an amicable offer which would be beneficial to both parties and to continue to send copies of previous responses which have been rejected tends to create a continued circle. The basic question: Is WBM going to take responsibility and pay [redacted] to replace the engine? Simple Yes or No. If yes, WBM can proceed to make arrangements directly with [redacted] to replace the engine and our offer to obsorb the labor costs still stand. If no, lets go on to the next step, but please no continued circles. We look forward to a speedy response and the documents previously requested of WBM.

Thank You

Regards,

Review: I purchased a vehicle from WBM and was told that mats would be purchased for the vehicle since there weren't any in the vehicle. [redacted] added this condition/agreement to the contract. It took them one month to actually purchase the mats. During the month, they found some old, dirty mats which were put in my car until the new mats were ordered. Upon calling to see when the mats would be available, I was told that the mats they thought that the old, dirty mats had been accepted and that there was no need to purchase new mats. I clarified that I did not at all agree to accepting the old, dirty mats and insisted that they comply with the agreement to purchase new mats. After several phone calls and constantly being put off and told that the person who I needed to speak with was unavailable, I was finally told that the mats would be ordered. Approximately one week later I called to check on the status only to find out that the mats had still not been ordered. At that time, I was promised that the mats would be ordered and I would receive a phone call as soon as they were available. During this time, I received a phone call to let me know that my tags were available. Not wanting to make two trips to the dealer, since they are about 45 minutes away from where I live and traffic is always congested during the times that I am able to go, I decided to wait, since I was told that the mats had been ordered and would be available within a few days. After a few days, again, I did not receive the follow-up call as promised, so I called. Had to speak to several people to figure out what was going on with the order. I finally spoke to [redacted], on the day that my temporary tags were set to expire. I had been told that [redacted] was responsible for placing orders. He confirmed that the mats had been ordered and should be in that day. In my trying to explain that I needed to come and pick up the mats and my tags by a certain time that day, he began screaming at me and eventually hung up on me. This company lacks professionalism and customer service, they are dismissive and unreliable, when it comes to following-up on what is promised. They don't follow-up on commitments unless it has to do with selling the vehicles and receiving payment. I decided to go later in the day to make sure that I would be able to pick up both the tags and the mats. After all that I had gone through to have the mats ordered and to pick them up, upon receiving them, they were the wrong mats. I repeatedly asked for waterproof mats, quite to the contrary they ordered light grey carpet mats. I am extremely frustrated with this company and the lack of customer service and professionalism. In addition, I initially gave them a $500 check as a deposit that I was told would be held and not deposited until I decided how I wanted to proceed. The check was deposited the same day that I left it with them. I am now stuck with the wrong mats and apparently no care or concern for what I asked for. When I told [redacted], the sales person that I dealt with that the mats were wrong, he stated that I told him that I wanted carpet mats. I have never had carpet mats in any of my vehicles. I have always had a preference for waterproof mats as they are much easier to clean and maintain.Desired Settlement: I would appreciate getting the mats that I requested that I was told that I would receive.

Business

Response:

Dear **. [redacted], 1) **. [redacted] purchased her vehicle on August 26th 2013.2) On August 29th she was given a set of floor mat from a 2012 Lexus RX350 with matching interior. At this point I was under the impression that “all was good, and that **. [redacted] was satisfied.3) The next time we heard from **. [redacted] was on September 19th at 6.57 PM telling us that the floor mats that she had received were not satisfactory.4) On September the 20th we ordered the floor mats from Lexus, and were advised that they would be arriving on Thursday September the 26th. We called the customer, and informed her of the approximate delivery time. In addition we informed her that we are depending on “Lexus” to make the delivery, and that at times there are delays that are beyond our control.5) On Wednesday the 25th **. [redacted] called at 12.05 , and demanded the floor mats, I informed her that we were promised the floor mats on Thursday, however I would check with Lexus if there was a chance that they arrive earlier I would make special arrangements.6) After calling Lexus I called **. [redacted] at 12.07. She was very irritated and would not allow me to explain that “Lexus” had not received their delivery as of that moment; however they may be able to update me at 1.30 PM. I even told her that in the event that the floor mats were on that delivery, I would send a person to pick them up. (Remember this is one day prior to the promised date).7) Between 12.07, and 12.17 there were many other phone calls, during which I informed **. [redacted] that I had already dispatched a delivery person to wait at Lexus, and in the event that her Floor mats had arrived there would not be any time wasted and that she would have them by 2.00 PM. However I also informed her again that I could not promise that the Floor mats would be in that delivery.8) At 12.20 **. [redacted] called again, and started to be even more aggressive, at which point I informed her that I would no longer be the subject of such abuse especially when she would not allow me to explain the steps we had taken in order to gain her satisfaction. Again she did not allow me to speak, and I found it useless to continue the conversation, and hung up.9) At 12.50 “[redacted]” our sales representative left a voice mail for **. [redacted] that our delivery person was at Lexus, and waiting for the delivery to arrive.10) At 12.55 **. [redacted] called “[redacted]” back and informed her that she was going to call the “Revdex.com”.11) At 1.05 she had found my home phone number, and had called my wife, and complained that I had hung up the telephone on her. (A 25 minute conversation).12) At 1.20 the floor mats had been delivered to our dealership. At this point [redacted] called her, and I had emailed her that the floor mats had already arrived.13) Though **. [redacted] was in a rush to receive her floor mats no latter then 2.00 PM, she arrived at the dealership at 5.45 PM. I believe that we have gone out of our way to satisfy **. [redacted]. As for the all-weather floor mats, they cost significantly less than the one we have gotten for her, and more important, there is no wait period for them. Had **. [redacted] clarified this to me on the many conversations we had, and possibly allowed for a 2 way conversation a lot of these miscommunications would have been avoided? Still we would like to assist her. We ask that she returns the floor mats that were purchased for her on the 25th of September (UN-USED). We will simply return them and get the “Rubber” mats. Kind regards, [redacted] W B M of Arlington[redacted]Tel: +1[redacted]Fax: +[redacted]Email: [redacted]Web: www.wbminc.com

They sell cars with missing parts, then they try to ask you to report it to your warranty company which is called fraud, stay away please.

Review: I purchased a 2008 BMW from WBM Arlington VA .I had the Arlington BMW dealer check out vehicle prior to purchase. They stated it was in top condition. This dealership was recommended by WBM to me. When the car was delivered to NC it had several areas that were not disclosed prior to my purchase so they repaired the bumper areas is question. The car then had to sit for 2 days prior to my driving it for the paint to seal. I started driving the car and put app 1000 miles on it (app 9 days of driving) when it left me stranded on the highway would not crank and I had to have it towed to the nearest dealership for BMW's. The service provider there said the car had faulty injectors faulty spark plugs faulty seals oil filter housing leaking and front lower control ar** were cracked. I paid 300.00 to BMW Arlington for a pre purchase inspection and still all this was amiss. My service provider in NC had to go to bat to get ANY of the warranty I purchased fom [redacted] Warranties ($4000.00) to cover. Per WBM all the seals would be covered under warranty and they were not. I paid out of pocket less than 2 weeks after purchasing car a total of 1527.38 plus the warranty covered another 1650.00 in parts and have tried numerous times to get in touch with Manager [redacted] to discuss WBM paying at least 1/2 of my out of pocket expenses. I feel this is fair and I also feel like I have been scammed on this vehicle by BMW Arlington for saying it was in perfect working order and by WBM for stating the same.Desired Settlement: I would like to re coup at least 1/2 of my out of pocket money for this which is app $800.00 I think that is fair.

Business

Response:

Dear **. [redacted],

1) Even though the vehicle was sold on an As/Is basis and all of the documents had been forwarded to **. [redacted], when she noticed some scratches on the front bumper that "were evident on the advertised pictures and others that were surface scratches caused by the transport company"; WBM found a company local to **. [redacted], and had it repaired. You will receive pictures in the next email due to size of the attachment.

2) Initially, when **. [redacted] contacted WBM in order to purchase the vehicle we offered to deliver the vehicle to a service facility of her choice in order to have it pre-purchase inspected. She asked for the nearest "BMW Dealer" and that is BMW of Fairfax. They have been in business for almost 45 years, and are very reputable. **. [redacted] has had many conversations with the service representative at BMW of [redacted] prior and after her purchase.

3) BMW of Fairfax's recommended that the vehicle needed an [redacted]gnment, and since the transport companies schedule did not leave us enough time to have the [redacted]gnment done here, we asked **. [redacted] to have it done locally, and that we would pay for it since it was promised in advance. When **. [redacted] took the vehicle to [redacted] BMW for the [redacted]gnment, "[redacted]" did not mention any issues with the suspension? Why would they charge for an [redacted]gnment for a vehicle that "according to them 1000 miles later had suspension issues"? We all know that any time there is work done on a vehicles suspension a new [redacted]gnment has to be performed.

4) During BMW of Fairfax's pre-purchase inspection it was also found that the "Turbo, chargers" which are very expensive had started to weaken, and they "BMW of Fairfax" had those replaced "prior to **. [redacted]'s purchase". This indicates to me that BMW of [redacted] had done their due diligence in checking the vehicle thoroughly prior to **. [redacted]'s purchase, and had indeed reported any and all of their findings to **. [redacted]. Contrary to that I believe that "[redacted]" was either "padding" the charges, or were just misdiagnosing the repairs. The other very unlikely possibility would be that many things went wrong after 1000 miles?

5) Regardless of what I believe or **. [redacted] believes, this vehicle was sold to **. [redacted] completely on an As/Is basis, and WBM had offered every opportunity to **. [redacted] to have the vehicle inspected by an independent in advance of her purchase. We made arrangements to deliver the vehicle for pre-purchase inspection, arranged for the vehicle to be delivered to her house, and arranged to have the bumper repaired and paid for it at her location.

6) Even if there were a warrantied item, we should have had the opportunity to verify the repairs recommended in advance. It cannot be that she approves the repairs, and tell us about it after the fact.

Attached you will find supporting documents. Please also make sure that you read my correspondences with **. [redacted] below.

Very kind regards,

W B M of Arlington

3210 N. 10th Street

Arlington VA 22201

Tel: +[redacted]

Fax: +[redacted]

Email: [redacted]

Web: www.wbminc.com

................................................................................... />
From: [redacted] [mailto:[redacted]]

Sent: Thursday, January 9, 2014 7:02 PM

To: '[redacted]'

Cc: [redacted] ([redacted])

Subject: RE: [redacted]

Dear **. [redacted],

I apologize for the delay in my reply. As I had mentioned to you I had a close family member in the hospital, and unfortunately I have had to fly to the west Coast for his burial.

I have reviewed the situation with our sales department and BMW of Fairfax. Unfortunately we are not going to be able to offer additional assistance with the repair costs for the following reasons:

7) The vehicle was sold to you on an AS/IS basis.

8) You had not given us the opportunity to review the repairs prior to authorizing them.

9) We find that many of the repairs are questionable as discussed previously.

10) WBM receives a “Courtesy” discount from service facilities and parts vendors, and you authorized the repairs without consulting us. Had we been given the opportunity we would have had significant saving in the repair costs.

11) We had given you the opportunity to have the vehicle inspected by a reputable service facility prior to your purchase.

12) We have also reviewed the repair invoice from [redacted]s BMW with BMW of Fairfax, and it is the opinion of the service department of BMW of [redacted] that there is a high probability that many of the repairs were not needed. Such as the suspension repair (remember [redacted]s BMW) had charged us for an [redacted]gnment just days prior?! Had the vehicle needed suspension service, the correct avenue would have been to make you aware of the issue prior to changing you/us $160.00?

Very kind regards,

W B M of Arlington

3210 N. 10th Street

Arlington VA 22201

Tel: +1[redacted]

Fax: +1[redacted]

Email: [redacted]

Web: www.wbminc.com

From: [redacted] [mailto:[redacted]]

Sent: Thursday, January 9, 2014 10:39 AM

To: [redacted]

Subject: [redacted]

I have patiently waited on a call from you for 9 days now I have left numerous messages with my number ###-###-#### and my BMW service provider has also contacted you without a return call.

I would like a call today as to what your thoughts are on the car failure.

I am going to contact the Revdex.com and let them know of my situation as well.

I have paid you and done everything correctly with this transaction.

I was promised a no problem sale with a 100% car and this has not been the case and I have exhausted my efforts to get in contact with you.

You are wasting my time at this point. [redacted]

I have yet to hear from you and it has been a week I have called several times and have been told you are busy and will call back and I still have not heard anything. I would like a call today or Wed as to this situation Thank you [redacted]

On Mon, Dec 30, 2013 at 8:08 PM, [redacted] wrote:

> Dear **. [redacted],

>

>

> Obviously we have shown you a good will in the past in our willingness

> to absorb repair costs that have not been part of the contract. It is

> Unfortunate that you are experiencing issues with the vehicle, but

> Surely you are not insinuating that we have knowingly sold you a

> Vehicle with issues?

>

> Finally it must be noted that you the miles according to BMW of

> [redacted] at the time of the pre-purchase inspection was at 67794 (copy

> attached) and according to our records when the vehicle was handed

> Over to the transport company the odometer indicated 67809. Based on

> the documents faxed today [redacted]s BMW puts the miles at 68877?

> As I have mentioned in my previous email, though we do not have any

> contractual responsibility, I will review and discuss this with my

> Colleagues in the next days. I do appreciate that you would like to be

> notified of our decision "ASAP"; however any offer of assistance on

> Our part will be as a goodwill gesture on our part for the following

> Reasons:

>

> 1) The vehicle was sold to you on an "AS/IS" basis.

> 2) We have provided all and any opportunities to include transporting

> the vehicle to be checked, and inspected by certified and reputable

> 3rd Party prior to your purchase. You have been provided with a copy

> of their findings, and spoken with their representative.

> 3) The repairs in question were not authorized, nor reviewed by us.

> Even though under very difficult circumstances I had made many

> attempts to contact [redacted]s BMW, they have yet to return my calls.

> Again I apologize for not being able to take your call earlier,

> however as it has been your experience in the past either myself or

> one of my colleagues will get back to you as soon as we have had the

> opportunity to as this.

>

> [redacted]

>

> W B M of Arlington

> 3210 N. 10th Street

> Arlington VA 22201

> Tel: +[redacted]

> Fax: +[redacted]

> Email: [redacted]

> Web: www.wbminc.com

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

AS soon as I go to my workplace DEC 20 I contacted [redacted] via email and let him know my car was completely idle on the road and having to be towed into the nearest dealership for repairs. I also called WBM as well and left a message for him to contact me ASAP. No one returned my call that day and he did not return the email until 12/23/13. I could not wait until I received a call from him prior to having my only means of transportation repaired. The [redacted] BMW dealer found the problems and repaired them BUT they did call [redacted] 12/23 to discuss issues and also did not get a return call. The service advisor for [redacted] BMW [redacted] called me app 4 times to let me know he could not get in touch with **. [redacted] Monday and he needed to start repairs on my vehicle after being there for 3 days.

As far the the dealership stating they took my vehicle to the pre inspection that was done but I had suggested [redacted] BMW and the sales person stated the [redacted] BMW dealer was far closer so that is why it was taken there..

I feel that I was sold a car that had known issues and I am confident in the [redacted] BMW dealer in NC knowing what they are doing. The bottom line is: I have spent over $1600. out of my pocket and another $1600 from the warranty I bought with the vehicle within 1000 miles of driving a supposed certified car by not one ,but 2, dealerships and this is not acceptable to me.

Regards,

Business

Response:

Attached you will find a picture of the vehicle as it was advertised. If you look closely you will notice that on the driver's side of the front bumper it has 2 imperfections about the size of a silver Dollar. In order to keep **. [redacted] Happy we had the whole bumper repainted at our expense (even though it was not a covered it, or previously promised).

Please advise us if you need additional information.

Kind regards,

W B M of Arlington

3210 N. 10th Street

Arlington VA 22201

Tel: +[redacted]

Fax: +[redacted]

Email: [redacted]

Web: [redacted]

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

Repairing the bumper ding does not have anything to do with the injectors oil housings and front control arms having to be repaired Yes they repaired the bumper ding. It was repaired by non BMW personnel and it was adequate. I am attempting to get resolution to a $3200.00 bill for the car completely stopping after driving it app 1 week. The warranty paid $1600.00 for repairs which left me with $1600 I have asked before and am asking once again that they pay for 1/2 of my bills for car repairs which is $800.00 This is the only fair way to do business in my opinion. I trusted this Car dealership and I would hope they would do the right thing so soon after the sale of one of their autos.

Regards,

Business

Response:

Is she asking us to pay for half of the repairs, even though it was sold on an "As/Is" basis, and had been "pre-purchase inspected" by a certified BMW dealer prior to her purchase for $5381.00 less than the "NADA" book value? Is she also ignoring the fact that she authorized these repairs without consulting us? It seems a little unfair that she authorizes repairs that she expects us to pay for without allowing us to verify the accuracy of the diagnostics, don’t you think?

Very kind regards,

W B M of Arlington

3210 N. 10th Street

Arlington VA 22201

Tel: +[redacted]

Fax: +[redacted]

Email: [redacted]

Web: www.wbminc.com

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because: I notified the dealership (which is 6 hours from me as soon as I got to work from breaking down. I left [redacted] numerous messages as did the BMW [redacted] dealer in NC. He did not answer the calls that were placed Dec 20-21 and 22 until Dec 23 and then he emailed me stating he would contact the [redacted] BMW dealer which he did not. SOOO I did try to get in touch with them prior to work being done on car. The repairs weren't started until late Monday afternoon 12/23. As far as getting a pre inspection It was done at the [redacted] BMW dealer who was recommended to me by WBM motors. AND YES I am asking for the dealership to pay 1/2 of MY cost for repairs $800.00. There was a total of over $3000.00 paid out within 1000 miles of driving the vehicle. It was sold to me as a very well maintained vehicle without issues per [redacted] and his staff. This was a complete falsehood.

Regards,

Check fields!

Write a review of Washington Boulevard Motors Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

Washington Boulevard Motors Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Address: 3210 North 10th Street, Arlington, Virginia, United States, 22201

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Washington Boulevard Motors Inc..



Add contact information for Washington Boulevard Motors Inc.

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated