Sign in

Waste Industries

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Waste Industries? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Garbage Removal Waste Industries

Waste Industries Reviews (41)

• Jul 30, 2020

horrible customer service
I am moving this weekend and was told that if I didnt take the trash can to them, it would cost me 45 bucks.Its 35 miles to take it back which I did.and then was told without the can they wont pick up my last trash .What a bunch of crap

NO SHOW, NO RESPONSE, NO SERVICE, NOTHING! THE WORST GARBAGE SERVICE EVER!
I have been with Waste Industries for six years. All this year, I've had to call them every single week to remind them to pick up my garbage. I always put my trash on the curb the night before so they can't claim that it's my fault! They simply don't show up. So I would call their office and they would send a truck. However, this week has been a NO SHOW all together! The trash has been on the curb all this week and they won't answer my calls. I tried contacting them through their website; NO RESPONSE! This is totally unacceptable!

• Jan 01, 2020

For residential curbside collection services, we bill quarterly in advance, as is customary in the waste businessEach invoice states the following: “There will be no proration of billing and you will not be entitled to a refund if service is cancelled during a billing cycleYou will remain responsible for all charges, fees and taxes through the end of the billing cycle (including the period between the notice of termination and the end of the billing cycle).” Each resident makes a three month commitment to us when he or she sends in the quarterly check in accordance with the invoiceSent on: 8/5/9:51:AM

• Dec 20, 2019

Dear Revdex.com: Thanks for your email today concerning my complaint [redacted] You mentioned that Waste Industries had not responded to my complaint, and that you’ve closed the case However, in all fairness to Waste Industries, they did in fact call me as soon as they heard that I had filed a complaint with Revdex.comThat should probably be reflected in the complaint file It took a lot of arguing with them, but they finally agreed to stop billing me for the receptacles I had not requested nor was in possession of, and enlisted my help in finding out who actually had them I gave them the information they needed, but frankly I don’t know if they ever acted on itThey seem in general to be quick to bill people improperly when an issue like this comes up and slow to do actual leg-work to solve the problem Thank you very much for your help in resolving this matter, and for the work you do to keep the business community responsive and responsible for their actions

• Oct 28, 2019

We have agreed to her request, and I have credited off the balance of $There is no balance owed to Waste Industries, Sent on: 1/20/12:28: PM

• Oct 28, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below Hello, and thank you for your prompt attention in this matter I would like to inquire if the business is also notifying the collections agency to drop it’s claim I wish to accept the response of this business, but only if the collections matter is also resolved Since there is no $ balance owed to Waste Industries, I wish to be notified of this in writing and to have W.Iforward the same notice to the collections agency Thank you

• Oct 27, 2019

We will credit him week of pick upTotal credit will be $

• Oct 14, 2019

We have re-delivered a can comparbale to the Green can of theirs we picked upSorry for the confusion!

• Oct 07, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards,

I had my recycling out on Thursday night for Friday morning pick up. They picked up every other trash and recycle but mine. It is in a recycle can clearly marked. I called and spoke with someone named Terry and was informed it would be picked up on Saturday. They never showed up. I live in an HOA and we are not permitted to leave our cans out past the service date or there are fines. The company is unreliable.

This business violated our contractual agreement by failing to make trash pickups on separate scheduled pickup days Though one was due to inclement weather, they instructed me, along with all of their other customers (via their website), to place my can at the road on the next business day and that they would be picking it up then They failed to do that My can stayed out at the road for a full week and they failed to pick it up until the next scheduled pickup day a full week later They should not have instructed me or any of their other customers to do this if they're not going to make any extra or special effort to do so When they missed a second scheduled pickup day, for no reason other than they had a substitute driver on that day, they then requested that I place my can out at the road the very next business day after I brought it to their attention I was told that there would be a special pickup That didn't happen either When you're running a business there are repercussions and consequences to failing to meet your contractual obligations and then further compounding the issue by lying to your clients The business that they acquired, PDQ, never put me through any of this The service standard has clearly slipped and is really missing completely I cannot recommend this business or their services to anyone

Jim Perry stated they did credit your bill for the amount of damages

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform
this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved
Regards,
*** ***

Review: I have 2 issues. The first issue is egress to my property is via a wooden and steel bridge. I gave specific instructions how to cross the bridge to avoid damages etc. The driver that delivered the container followed my instructions and all went well, container delivered on time no issues. 3 weeks later the project was almost complete and I called in on 7/17 to schedule the container for pick up on Monday 7/21. Friday 7/18 the same driver showed up to retrieve the container, this time ignoring the instructions of crossing my bridge that he previously was given and damaged 7 timbers of my bridge that now have to be replaced. He was sent away as the job was not done till that evening and the P/U was already scheduled for the following business day. WI has only agreed to reimbursing me the cost of the material and that simply is not acceptable. I would not even consider those terms if it was a different driver as I specifically explained upon ordering the container that the driver needs to get with me before crossing the bridge which did happen on the delivery. The repair is going to run approx. $500 to complete material and labor ($200 for the 7 timbers and $200 - $300 for labor as I am only able to secure a time and materials quote since it is a repair) and Waste dictated that they would only cover the cost of the materials. This is simply not right, they damaged it now expect me to pay to (to wit I prepaid for the service up front) repair what they broke.

The second issue is the dumpster was supposed to be picked up on Monday 7/21 and is still sitting in my yard and now as of this morning (7/25) I was informed that they would not be able to retrieve the dumpster until Monday 7/28. The issue I have is it is full of garbage, starting to smell and is putting another week if undue stress on my lawn that I would like to get back to green again.Desired Settlement: I would like to be reimbursed 100% of the bridge damage repair cost. They have apologized for the delay in pick up but when I had my construction company, delays were back charged to the sub and I should be charging them for a weeks worth of storage at this point since I had to pay them rent for each day the container was here. Its a simple methodology, what is good for the goose is good for the gander...

Business

Response:

Jim Perry stated they did credit your bill for the amount of damages.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

Check fields!

Write a review of Waste Industries

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Waste Industries Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: GARBAGE REMOVAL

Address: 1402 N Alvernon Way STE E, Tucson, Arizona, United States, 85712

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

wasteindustries.com


Add contact information for Waste Industries

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated