Sign in

Western Diversified Services, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Western Diversified Services, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Western Diversified Services, Inc.

Western Diversified Services, Inc. Reviews (16)

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/13) */
On behalf of Western Diversified Services, Inc(WDS), we are responding to your July 1, email regarding this matter
Notification of Mr***'s cancellation was received by WDS on June The cancellation was
processed and credited back to the selling dealer on July 8, In the event that the financing agreement is paid off early, the GAP Addendum's termination date will be the date of the event that caused the early termination, so for the refund at hand, the cancellation will be effective March when the loan was paid off
If you have any further questions, please contact me
The matters stated in this communication do not waive, but rather reserve any and all rights and defenses WDS may have under the GAP Addendum
Sincerely,
*** ***
Compliance/Legal Support
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/07/15) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Although I did receive a refund check this week on 7/13/2015, the business does not offer any explanation on why it took from late March until this week to receive a refundAs mentioned in the original complaint, some party dropped the ball on this issue because there is no reason the paperwork I submitted to *** *** Honda in March should have been received in June 2015, then take another month to pay me backThe whole time this delay occurred it allowed Western Diversified to earn interest on my moneyIn addition, there is no apology of any sort offered by the company for this whole experienceJust patheticHave they not heard about customer service and treating people ethically?
Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/07/21) */
On behalf of Western Diversified Services, Inc(WDS), we are responding to Mr***'s July 15, rebuttal
As previously explained, WDS did not receive notification of the cancellation request until June 15, The refund was processed and the refund was sent back to the selling dealer on July 8, Based on this timeline of events we believe WDS processed Mr***'s refund in a timely manner
The matters stated in this communication do not waive, but rather reserve any and all rights and defenses WDS may have under the GAP Addendum
Sincerely,
*** ***

Revdex.com:
Hello, I put in a complaint with Western Diversified and I am trying to close it out but there is not an option to do so onlineI resolved it with my bank and have not been in contact with Western DiversifiedSo if at all possible please close this complaint out as resolvedThanks

Response is attached

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/19) */
Dear Ms***:
On behalf of Western General Dealer Services, Inc(WG), we are responding to the above referenced matterPlease note that you have Western Diversified Services, Inclisted on your complaint however, this should be
changed to WG as the correct party to this matter
Mr***'s Service Contract only cover listed parts which have failedFor the claim at hand, WG approved the replacement of the window motorThe repair facility however, stated that the control module/unit needed to be replaced as wellThe control module/unit is not a listed part therefore, there is no coverage under the terms of the contract to replace it
WG acknowledges that Toyota manufacturer has updated its part which has resulted in the need of replacing the control module in order for the updated window motor to functionHowever, this update does not alter the terms of the contract and the listed parts which are covered
The matters stated in this response do not waive, but rather reserve any and all rights and defenses WG may have under the Service Contract
Sincerely,
*** ***
Legal Assistant
Compliance/Legal Support
Asset Protection
*** *** Protection
*** *** *** *** ***
*** IL XXXXX
XXX XXX XXXX
XXX XXX XXXX
***@protective.com
protectiveassetprotection.com
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/06/21) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/23) */
After speaking with *** at the selling dealer, she advised that a refund was issued on June 10, and sent to *** *** *** Mr***'s lien holder
Please let me know if I can be of further assistance
The
matters stated in this email do not waive, but rather reserve any and all rights and defenses WDS may have under the Service Contract
Sincerely,
*** ***
Compliance/Legal Support
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/06/23) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
western diversified services inc has completely missed the point of my complaintThe point I was trying to make is that it takes entirely too long to refund money owed to the customerIt is apparent to me, that customer service is not a part of their business

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/06/30) */
We are unable to locate Mr***'s service contract with the information providedIn order to properly review and respond to this matter, Please send me the contract number and last numbers of the VIN
Thank you,
***
***
Compliance/Legal Support
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2014/07/01) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I got it

Western Diversified Services, Inc(“WDS”) is in receipt of your March 29, correspondenceWDS is the administrator of the subject Guaranteed Asset Protection (“GAP”) AddendumWe hope you find the following information helpful
The GAP is an amendment to, and part of, the financing
agreement between Merollis Chevrolet Sales & Service, Incand Ms***WDS is simply the administrator of the GAP Addendum and not a party to the agreement
According to our claim notes, the claim was started on January 25, We provided a list of required documents to Ms***On February 26, we received and reviewed documents and found that there were some missing documentsWe spoke to Ms*** on March 1, and advised her of what documents were missingWe received a call from Ms*** on March 12, and we advised that we were still waiting on several documentsThe customer was emailed a list of the documents that were still neededAt this time, Ms*** states that there was no police report to provide and we e-mailed her a statement of loss formMs*** called on March 19, because she was unsure of the document that was sent to herWe explained that we would need this form in lieu of the police report
We received additional documents on March 26, These were reviewed on March 27, There are still missing documents that we would need in order to proceed with the review of the claimOn March 27, the customer was proactively emailed a list of documents that were still neededWe spoke to Ms*** on March 29, and explained what was still neededThe GAP Addendum and the list of required items that was sent to Ms***, clearly states what is needed in order to process a GAP claimUntil the requested documents are received, we cannot move forward in reviewing the claim for benefits
Based on our review, our position in this matter has not changedHowever, should any additional information become available that may alter this position, we would welcome its submission for our review
By pointing out the foregoing, Western Diversified Services, Incdoes not waive, but specifically reserves, any and all rights and defenses it may have under the contract and applicable law
Sincerely,
Peggy E*** Paralegal II

[redacted]This responds to your
correspondence of November 2, 2015 addressed to Western Diversified Services,
Inc. (“WDS”). Please note that WDS is the incorrect company, the correct
company name should be WG Dealer Services, Inc. (“WG”) and we respectively
request that you change your records to...

reflect the correct company name. WG is
the administrator of the Mileage Plus Mechanical Breakdown Service Contract and
we appreciate the opportunity to respond to Mr. Empie’s concerns and hope you
find the following information helpful.Please note the Service
Contract is not a warranty since WG is not a manufacturer nor is it an
insurance policy. The Service Contract is at all times subject to its written
terms and conditions, including but not limited to terms and conditions
regarding coverages and exclusions. Under the section of “HOW TO MAKE A CLAIM”
is states in part that“It
is a condition for coverage that BEFORE ANY REPAIR or replacement is
made, You (or the chosen Repair Facility) MUST GIVE NOTICE TO THE
CLAIMS SERVICE. NO REPAIR OR REPLACEMENT SHALL BE
PERFORMED UNLESS FIRST APPROVED BY THE CLAIMS SERVICE. The
Claims Service shall have a reasonable period of time to exercise its option to
inspect the Vehicle.”Since the claim was not
called into our claims department before the repairs were started and we were
unable to exercise our right to inspect the vehicle to find the cause of
failure, the claim was denied. We trust that this explains
our handling of this matter.  Please feel free to contact me if you have
any further questions.  By pointing out the foregoing, western General
Dealer Services, Inc. does not waive, but specifically reserves, any and all
rights and defenses it may have under the contract and applicable law.Sincerely,[redacted]Paralegal

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/13) */
On behalf of Western Diversified Services, Inc. (WDS), we are responding to your July 1, 2015 email regarding this matter.
Notification of Mr. [redacted]'s cancellation was received by WDS on June 15. 2015. The cancellation was processed...

and credited back to the selling dealer on July 8, 2015. In the event that the financing agreement is paid off early, the GAP Addendum's termination date will be the date of the event that caused the early termination, so for the refund at hand, the cancellation will be effective March 2015 when the loan was paid off.
If you have any further questions, please contact me.
The matters stated in this communication do not waive, but rather reserve any and all rights and defenses WDS may have under the GAP Addendum.
Sincerely,
[redacted]
Compliance/Legal Support
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/07/15) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Although I did receive a refund check this week on 7/13/2015, the business does not offer any explanation on why it took from late March until this week to receive a refund. As mentioned in the original complaint, some party dropped the ball on this issue because there is no reason the paperwork I submitted to [redacted] Honda in March 2015 should have been received in June 2015, then take another month to pay me back. The whole time this delay occurred it allowed Western Diversified to earn interest on my money. In addition, there is no apology of any sort offered by the company for this whole experience. Just pathetic. Have they not heard about customer service and treating people ethically?
Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/07/21) */
On behalf of Western Diversified Services, Inc. (WDS), we are responding to Mr. [redacted]'s July 15, 2015 rebuttal.
As previously explained, WDS did not receive notification of the cancellation request until June 15, 2015. The refund was processed and the refund was sent back to the selling dealer on July 8, 2015. Based on this timeline of events we believe WDS processed Mr. [redacted]'s refund in a timely manner.
The matters stated in this communication do not waive, but rather reserve any and all rights and defenses WDS may have under the GAP Addendum.
Sincerely,
[redacted]

Western Diversified Services, Inc. (“WDS”) is in receipt of your February 21, 2018 correspondence. WDS is the administrator of the subject Guaranteed Asset Protection (“[redacted]”) Addendum. We hope you find the following information helpful.   The [redacted] is an amendment to, and part of, the financing...

agreement between [redacted] of North Atlanta and Ms. B[redacted]. WDS is simply the administrator of the [redacted] Addendum and not a party to the agreement.   According to our claim notes, the claim was started on January 26, 2018. We provided a list of required documents so that we may process the claim. On February 8, 2018 we were waiting on the payment history from the lienholder. All documents were received on February 14, 2018 and the claim was processed. The claim was approved and on February 16, 2018 a check for $4,015.70 was mailed to the creditor.   The Information Page of the [redacted] Addendum clearly states, in bold, that “The [redacted] Benefit might not cancel the entire amount owing at the time of loss”.  The [redacted] benefit amount is determined by the payoff balance provided by the lienholder as of the date of loss, minus any and all unearned finance charges, late charges, late payments, and any amount added to the balance after the effective date of the Finance Agreement.     Based on our review, our position in this matter has not changed. However, should any additional information become available that may alter this position, we would welcome its submission for our review.   By pointing out the foregoing, Western Diversified Services, Inc. does not waive, but specifically reserves, any and all rights and defenses it may have under the contract and applicable law.   Sincerely,       Peggy E. L[redacted]

[redacted]This responds to your
correspondence of November 2, 2015 addressed to Western Diversified Services,
Inc. (“WDS”). Please note that WDS is the incorrect company, the correct
company name should be WG Dealer Services, Inc. (“WG”) and we respectively
request that you change your records...

to reflect the correct company name. WG is
the administrator of the Mileage Plus Mechanical Breakdown Service Contract and
we appreciate the opportunity to respond to Mr. Empie’s concerns and hope you
find the following information helpful.Please note the Service
Contract is not a warranty since WG is not a manufacturer nor is it an
insurance policy. The Service Contract is at all times subject to its written
terms and conditions, including but not limited to terms and conditions
regarding coverages and exclusions. Under the section of “HOW TO MAKE A CLAIM”
is states in part that“It
is a condition for coverage that BEFORE ANY REPAIR or replacement is
made, You (or the chosen Repair Facility) MUST GIVE NOTICE TO THE
CLAIMS SERVICE. NO REPAIR OR REPLACEMENT SHALL BE
PERFORMED UNLESS FIRST APPROVED BY THE CLAIMS SERVICE. The
Claims Service shall have a reasonable period of time to exercise its option to
inspect the Vehicle.”Since the claim was not
called into our claims department before the repairs were started and we were
unable to exercise our right to inspect the vehicle to find the cause of
failure, the claim was denied. We trust that this explains
our handling of this matter.  Please feel free to contact me if you have
any further questions.  By pointing out the foregoing, western General
Dealer Services, Inc. does not waive, but specifically reserves, any and all
rights and defenses it may have under the contract and applicable law.Sincerely,[redacted]Paralegal

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/16) */
Under the terms of the GAP Addendum, item 2D states that "The GAP BENEFIT cancels debt and is the lesser of the SCHEDULED PAYOFF BALANCE or the ACTUAL PAYOFF BALANCE on the DATE OF LOSS minus: D. Any amount deducted from the PRIMARY...

CARRIER's TOTAL LOSS settlement prior damage remaining unrepaired at the time of TOTAL LOSS".
After review of this file and despite the terms of the of the Addendum, a good-will accommodation will be made and the $804.96 deducted by the primary insurance carrier will not be taken into account for the GAP benefit. A check for $234.38 will be sent to Mr. [redacted] under separate cover.
We sincerely hope this matter has been satisfactorily resolved.
Sincerely,
[redacted]
Compliance/Legal Support

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/28) */
Dear Mr. [redacted]:
On behalf of Western Diversified Services, Inc. (WDS), we are responding to your April 18, 2014 e-mail regarding the above referenced matter.
Mr. Osborne's claim was denied because the failure was due to the shifter...

bezel sticking. The bezel, which is the trim item around the shifter, is excluded from coverage. Item 1 under the "EVENTS WHICH ARE NOT COVERED" section of the contract which excludes trim items. A copy of the Service Contract is attached for your review.
Based upon the terms of the contract, we believe this claim has been properly adjusted. If Mr. Osborne has additional information he would like us to consider, please send it to my attention.
The matters stated in this letter do not waive, but rather reserve any and all rights and defenses WDS may have under the Service Contract.
Sincerely,
[redacted]
Compliance/Legal Support
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/30) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This responds to WDS comments. I do not agree that they they have addressed my issues. In particular, they say that CostGuard didn't cover this repair. The reason for this is that [redacted] conveniently treated the bezel as "trim", instead of dealing with it more logically as a part of the transmission function. I agree that trim is excluded from coverage; I disagree that the bezel is logically a trim, or decorative, part. Note the service entry on the repair order: [redacted] technicians "verified concern found bezel assy. sticking causing concern with shifter". I contend the shifter is an integral part of the transmission system; that its potential failure represents a dangerous hazard. Given recent reports of hazardous conditions on GMC vehicles, it is unreasonable that the condition be considered simply a cosmetic part not covered by warranty.
I also take issue with the process of settling the claim. In effect, [redacted] is free to make any arbitrary finding (trim classification) to avoid coverage under the contract.
PS to Mr. [redacted] - in an earlier e-mail you sent to the [redacted] Revdex.com, you said "(we) want to assure him we will fight for what he has coming". I find it hard to believe that [redacted] Motors concurs with [redacted] strained interpretation; it is certainly not consistent with what I believe are [redacted] customer service and ethical philosophy. I would hope that would include fighting for a correct resolution in this matter!
Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/05/05) */
On behalf of Western Diversified Services, Inc. (WDS), we are responding to your May 1, 2014 follow up.
WDS reiterates the reason for the claim denial. The bezel is the trim item around the shifter and not covered under the terms of the Service Contract.
Based upon the terms of the contract, we believe this claim has been properly denied and the claims decision remains unchanged.
The matters stated in this e-mail do not waive, but rather reserve any and all rights and defenses WDS may have under the Service Contract.
Sincerely,
[redacted]
Legal Assistant
Compliance/Legal Support
Asset Protection
Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2014/05/11) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I categorically dispute CostGuard's position. They have made no attempt to reach agreement. Instead they simply re-state over and over their claim that the bezel is trim and not a functional component of the transmission. In addition, both they and [redacted] inflate the amount of loss - the more [redacted] charges for the repairs the more it cost me to pay for CostGuard's refusal to honor their commitment.
Your email asks how I would proceed. As long as CostGuard simply sits on their position, and failing some judgment by the Revdex.com, I see no recourse. If it could be arranged, I would be willing to submit the case to a disinterested third party. Beyond that, I seem stuck an out-of-pocket $500 loss and with merely noting the lack of integrity by both [redacted] and CostGuard on the record. This lack of solution also leaves me to question the value of involving Revdex.com - I certainly don't see any forthcoming!

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/30) */
We have spoken with Mr. [redacted] and agreed that he will not have to pay a core charge.

[redacted]
[redacted] CFO
[redacted]
[redacted] Blvd.
[redacted] XXXXX
Office: [redacted]
Cell: ...

[redacted]
Fax: [redacted]
Email: [redacted]@rickcase.com

Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/05/01) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I am completely satisfied with the response from the company. I will now only being paying the deductible of $250 which is exactly what is listed in the Limited Powertrain Warranty.
Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 15, 2015/06/15) */
This company has installed a non-functioning engine in my car. The engine has completely stopped working on two occasions. The dealership has refused to fix the problem, and warranty company states that they cannot do anything until the dealership contacts them. The car is sitting at the dealership and nothing is being done.
Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2015/06/24) */
Mr. [redacted]' rebuttal is currently under review. We would ask for an extension on the response date. Thank you.

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/23) */
After speaking with [redacted] at the selling dealer, she advised that a refund was issued on June 10, 2015 and sent to [redacted] Mr. [redacted]'s lien holder.
Please let me know if I can be of further assistance. ...


The matters stated in this email do not waive, but rather reserve any and all rights and defenses WDS may have under the Service Contract.
Sincerely,
[redacted]
Compliance/Legal Support
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/06/23) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
western diversified services inc has completely missed the point of my complaint. The point I was trying to make is that it takes entirely too long to refund money owed to the customer. It is apparent to me, that customer service is not a part of their business.

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:  There is written language as to filing a reimbursement.  If there is no such ability, then the language should be removed for it gives a false impression to the client.  I believe that my mechanic did not contact [redacted] Protection as I was under the impression, because they made it extremely difficult for him to complete a prior repair.  He was not paid in a reasonable time as promised by A.P either.  I am in contact with [redacted] Motors, the dealer who sold me the service and expressing how disappointed I have been with the policy from [redacted] Protection.  I am also in contact with the local news station to potentially air my experience with [redacted] Protection.
Sincerely,
[redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of Western Diversified Services, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Western Diversified Services, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 2345 Waukegan Rd Ste 210, Bannockburn, Illinois, United States, 60015-1553

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Western Diversified Services, Inc..



Add contact information for Western Diversified Services, Inc.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated