Write a review Sign In

Williston Park TV & Radio, Inc.

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Williston Park TV & Radio, Inc.
Add a review

Williston Park TV & Radio, Inc. Reviews (16)

Satisfaction rating: 
User kkane1122 time 06.12.2018

My Experience with Williston repair has been a 2 year ongoing problem . I have to say that Williston has been great to work with! The repairman that comes to my house is great! His name is Jason and he works out of Rhode Island. He has tried many time to fix the refrigerator, The problem lies with Samsung!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8616245 time 03.05.2018

Please accept my sincere apology on behalf of our company. I am very sorry to learn that your experience with our Customer Service Representatives was less than adequate. I regret that we provided you with poor customer experience—it is the exact opposite of what we pride ourselves on. We value our...

customers and understand how important it is to offer exceptional service.Part of the problem has been the weather, the other part is we have a shuttle that leaves long island ever night to deliver parts to the techs in Connecticut, in one instance we were not able to deliver the parts to the tech on a scheduled date this was the reason we had to cancel dew to parts not been able to be delivered. I understand that our staff tried to move you up to a Saturday but they were not to coordinate the time with you, the weather has caused havoc to our routing capabilities in the last 3 weeks. But I understand today the tech came out and was able to repair your unit. We hope your unit will be in good working condition and if you should need any further service you can always reach out to me where I would expedite the service order. Thank you for using our company for service.Sincerely,George P[redacted]President |W[redacted] TV & Appliance[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7854015 time 28.04.2018

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

This complaint was Not settled to my satisfaction and the appliance is still not fixed . W[redacted] told me they do not make appointments for weekends. My husband had to take time off from work again to meet the repairman. The appliance broke down again and I had to work out another appointment and arrange for someone to be there. The repair person came again, gave it a temporary fix and said he had to come out again to replace something else. It has been well over a month now and it is still not fixed. This will be the 3rd visit, which by the way, your service dept has not confirmed so I don't even know for sure if they are coming or not. Furthermore, if one of my employees had been as rude as your employee who told me to call Samsung to deal with it, I would have fired them on the spot. That rudeness is unacceptable for a company that prides itself on " offer exceptional service". I have filed another complaint and now wish to have the appliance replaced under warranty at no cost to me for the appliance or installation. 
 
 
 
 
In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.
Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6321692 time 23.04.2018

Revdex.com:At this time, my complaint, ID [redacted] regarding Williston Park TV & Radio, Inc. has been resolved.
(By clicking "OK", your complaint will be closed as Resolved.)
Sincerely,[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7331534 time 20.04.2018

We as a company pry ourselves in getting out to the customers’
homes quickly with proper parts on hand to be able to repair the product
without having to revisit and inconvenience the customer, we achieve an 85%
success by triaging the repair ahead of time and having the tech prepared by
sending...

him with the part that he will need to complete the repair first time
out.Unfortunately, we discover that due to thanksgiving holiday
the parts that were ordered for this repair were delayed, we contacted the
customer ahead of time as not to have him wait for service the day of.This customer is very unprofessional and rude and makes
demands that we come out on a Saturday to service his unit, he was told
multiple times we don’t have a service tech available on Saturday.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8001309 time 13.04.2018

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

So no response in regards to your employee's behavior at my residence?  There is no care for me as a consumer under warranty and protected by consumer rights, but instead rather protecting an employee who clearly was more concerned about his extracurricular activities.  I am rejecting this response because you failed to respond to my concerns in the past response.  Please respond to my concerns, I believe there were 5 or 6 concerns. 
 
 
 
In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.
Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6600495 time 13.04.2018

Revdex.com:
Williston TV and Radio did contact me and came back out for another service to the TV on 12/**/16. The technician replaced the speakers. The previous visit, he determined that the left speaker did not have any sound. This has resolved the issue of intermittent sound. I have...

reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.
Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer5825016 time 26.03.2018

We do apologize for your bad experience however, [redacted] called and requested a service met dispatched for in home diagnosis of his TV set, we explained to the person on the phone ([redacted] and he approved the charges prior to setting up a service call. because it is an expensive...

repair it has no bearing on the service call charge. The tech did his job and got you the estimate. Furthermore we don’t give estimates based on the value of the set we base it on parts cost and labor involved to complete the repair, Generally panel replacement is not a cost effective repair. My understanding is that the tech spoke to [redacted] since  [redacted] was not home at the time.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Richard Durso time 07.02.2018

I was directed by samsung to use williston park in farmingdale, long island n.Y. For repairs on my samsung fridge which had a small water leak when using the water dispenser. Two young boys arrived to diagnose the problem. They showed me a pin hole in a plastic hose about what you might see in a home fishtank. After they called, I guess, their supervisor, I was told the fridge could not be repaired and I should think about buying another fridge for about $2500.00. After they left with my $120.00 service fee for nothing, I went up to lowe's and purchased 20 feet of hose at a cost of $3.02, including tax and repaired the leak myself in about thirty minutes. After complaining to the rep at williston, I was told by "john" that samsung orders them to only replace parts, not repair. What a ripoff. I might start a company repairing appliances, send my grandson as a repair tech, and tell my customer, sorry...It can't be repaired, collect my service fee and leave. I would soon be as rich as samsung and williston park.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Bill S

Williston TV was assigned by [redacted] to assess my defective washing machine. The tech told me it was obviously a defect but on the report he wrote physical damage. The tech, Scott F[redacted] has basically taken money from maughters' college funds because [redacted] refuses to fix the part. $242 part on an $800 washer that claims to have a 10 yr warranty. Now I get to fix it and Williston doesn't get the repair money. Do your job right next time Williston TV!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User J. d.

It's a very negative review of the company.This company works in affiliation with [redacted] to repair dishwashers etc.My experience was very negative in the sense that this company charges $259 for labor on a product whether it's for 5 minutes or 3 hours.That's outrageous .It's no wonder that this company is not aligned with the Revdex.com.Stay away from sticker shock with this company.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1640308

Review: On or around Tue 1/**/15. l called samsung about a dishwasher we had purchased in Nov.2013. from Home depot. The dishwasher was not finishing its cycle and would flash a code 1E. Samsung gave me the phone # for the authorized repair facility( Williston TV) . I spoke with Williston TV who scheduled an apt for Mon 1/**/15. I requested an earlier day but was denied because they needed to order parts being a Thermister and Circuit Board (mother Board). The Circuit board is covered under warrantee.

Mon 1/** A Williston TV Tec. shows up and asks what problem was I show him and tell him that I expected him to already know what problem was with dishwasher. He informed me he was not told and was not prepared to make repairs because he had no parts. parts would need to be ordered. A deposit was necessary for this. I wrote out a check for $116.00 then told repairs would be made with in a few days.

Tue 1/** Called by WillistonTV that parts where ordered and that they would come to my home on Thurs.1/** to make repairs. I would receive a call on wend as for a 3 hour window that they would come.

Wend 1/** Late in day had not heard from Williston TV about 3hour window I call them. [redacted] says 1st of all all calls had been made,Then no parts where ordered ,puts me on hold. Comes back on tells me that parts truck didn't make delivery. They expect delivery on fri 1/**. I requested they come fri after they get parts . they tell me its impossible. best they can do is come sometime on Sat. left with no choice but change plans I had Sat so I would be home.

Thurs. Get call from Williston TV they cant come Sat 1/** instead want to come Fri 1/**. I inform them that arrangements had already been made for me to be home on Sat. Fri was all they could do.

Fri 1/** Get a call from a Williston TV tec. says he will be at house 30, 40 min. After an hour and half I get call from Williston TV claiming the Tec who was on his way to my house noticed one of the parts that was ordered was broken. they would not be coming.

Mon 1/** After weekend and nearly half the day gone by I called Samsung and Williston TV. Williston informed me parts where in but the earliest that they would be able to come out would be Thurs 1/**. I would get call wend with 3 hour window. I asked if they could come sooner they declined.

Wend. get call that Williston will be at our home Thurs 1/** between 3:30 and 6:30 pm.

Thurs 1/** around 5pm and no call from Williston TV we try calling there office and got no answer but phone message says they are open till 6. we called Samsung direct who also made attempts to call Williston TV with no response. advised by Samsung to wait till 6:30pm which we did the whole time trying to call there office and getting no response

During this process I have called Samsung directly and made requests for other options, Such as shipping me the parts directly, exchanging Dishwasher for a working one or sending a company who is willing to do the work. Samsung says there are no options. even though the Circuit board is covered under a 5 year warranty.

Im currently in the hole $116.00 and out 4 days pay making arraignments to be home for Williston TV tec's to show during there 3 hour windows only to not show at all. Im at a complete loss here and don't know what else to do. Any help you can give would be greatly appreciated . Thank you for your time

.Desired Settlement: I just want my dishwasher fixed. I do think I should be giving a break on the labor since this has cost me so much time, and money.

Business

Response:

I have spoken to the customer and apologized for our mishandlingof this repair, moving forward we will be going out to the home this comingweek to complete the repair, and we will be discounting the labor fee for the inconveniencewe caused the customer. Thank you,[redacted] Williston Park TV

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

On Friday evening 1/ ** I received a phone call from the [redacted] of Williston TV who apologized for poor service that I have received. He assured me that they would be at my home on Tues. 2/* to make repairs to my dishwasher. While he seemed very contrite, and acknowledged his company was wholly at fault, he made no effort to explain the blatantly missed appointment on Thursday, nor did he attempt to schedule anyone to come Friday, Saturday, Sunday, or Monday. On Mon 2/*, My wife received a phone call from Williston TV. They claimed that the delivery truck who had the parts required to repair our dishwasher was delayed due to inclement weather on Monday, 2/*. As such, they would be unable to make the promised repair on 2/*. My wife asked to speak directly to the [redacted], and was told he was not available. Upon hanging up with Williston TV, a second worker called our house and spoke to my wife within minutes. This worker maintained that the scheduled appointment needed to be moved from Tues 2/* to Thurs 2/* due to predicted inclement weather on Tuesday. My wife, having fielded the previous call, asked Williston TV to be sure of their reason for rescheduling and they reiterated: poor weather was planned for Tuesday, so they could not come. They proposed they come on Thursday. This caller made no mention of delayed parts.There is no reason why a parts truck would be needed today, as Williston TV assured us last Thursday that they had the parts and were ready to make the repair, but were prevented by a family emergency for the technician. Upon hearing of a delayed parts truck today, my wife called Samsung while I called Williston TV. After 45 minutes of both of our time, the resolution at this time is that Samsung will connect with a different service provider, who Samsung claims is prepared to repair our dishwasher, nearly three weeks after attempting to have our dishwasher repaired by Williston TV. The [redacted] of Williston TV has agreed to provide us a refund of our deposit of $116.99, paid on Jan 19th with no service since. As of yet, of course, we have neither a working dishwasher nor our deposit. As disappointed as we are, we will consider this case closed upon receipt of our returned deposit and completion of the repair by another service provider authorized by Samsung. Until then, Williston TV holds $116.99 of ours, with no return other than 3 weeks of failed appointments..

In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,

Consumer

Response:

At this time, my complaint, ID [redacted] regarding Williston Park TV & Radio, Inc. has been resolved.

(By clicking "OK", your complaint will be closed as Resolved.)

Sincerely,[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1640306

Review: My Samsung TV failed, I called the Samsung [redacted] number and they sent out Williston TV, they came, replaced a part, charged me $440 and the TV worked for less than a week before it failed again.

Technician came back in and said it'd now cost $1100 to fix the problem.

Too bad for me that the earlier repair didn't fix it, but that'd be my issue to take up with Samsung.

I called Samsung and they said since it was outside the 1-year warranty any repair issues would be between me and the repair company.Desired Settlement: They shouldn't charge me for failing to fix the problem.

Business

Response:

Spoke to the customer and we are going to issue a part credit and remove the parts from his set we installed, this unit has two different issues the set was not turning on initially, after replacing the main board the set did turn on. we got a call back after a week saying he was getting some kind of a distortion on the screen, after a third visit it was determined it was his panel causing the lines. we have mad an appointment for this coming Wednesday to return to the home and remove our parts. Customer agreed and we will refund him the difference next week.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1640304

Review: On 11/**/15, I called Samsung requesting service for my five (5) month old washer. This is documented under ticket number [redacted]. On 11/**/15, I was contacted by Williston Park TV, who scheduled my service for 11/**/15. On 11/**/15, I personally called them at approximately 1215 hours, and my service was confirmed. On 11/**/15 at approximately 1627 hours, with Thanksgiving being the next day, I received a call from Christina who stated that one of the four parts needed to repair my washer were not delivered and they were cancelling my appointment. I inquired how they can order parts for a washer that they haven't even seen in person or properly diagnosed, but the question was not answered. Christina informed me that they buy their parts directly from Samsung, so they could not overnight the part and have it there for the morning of 11/**/15. I contacted Samsung, who stated that they do not provide the parts and that Samsung-authorized parts distributors do. Let it be noted that my girlfriend took off 11/**/15 for the repair and she already left work on Wednesday by the time I was notified. Christina also refused to have someone come out and inspect the washer without the parts, since the over-the-phone diagnosis that they made could be incorrect.Desired Settlement: Come out next Saturday (12/*/15) and fix the washer. A week day will not work since a work day was already taken and you cancelled last minute. Saturday service only.

Business

Response:

We as a company pry ourselves in getting out to the customers’

homes quickly with proper parts on hand to be able to repair the product

without having to revisit and inconvenience the customer, we achieve an 85%

success by triaging the repair ahead of time and having the tech prepared by

sending him with the part that he will need to complete the repair first time

out.Unfortunately, we discover that due to thanksgiving holiday

the parts that were ordered for this repair were delayed, we contacted the

customer ahead of time as not to have him wait for service the day of.This customer is very unprofessional and rude and makes

demands that we come out on a Saturday to service his unit, he was told

multiple times we don’t have a service tech available on Saturday.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

the statement that Saturday service is unavailable is not a correct statement. It was confirmed by Samsung that there is Saturday repairs and night repairs, depending on the schedule. Furthermore, the tech who arrived was extremely unprofessional. The tech, after raining all day, did not wear the proper footwear and decided to not wear foot protection and only his red Converse sneakers. Due to this unprofessional decision, mud/dirt was tracked throughout the house and onto my white area rug. The tech also did not have a flashlight and I had to provide one. The tech was only there approximately 15 minutes and was texting the entire time, along with talking about that he was a full time professional wrestler and part time tech.Since it is an intermittent problem, the leak did not occur within the 15 minutes. Due to this, the tech left since they have a 45 min cap on each repair call. This 45 minute rule was also confirmed by a secretary. Due to the unprofessional tech, I requested a full time tech. The company has refused even though there is a one year manufacturers warranty. This company does not adhere to manufacture warranty and to the needs of the consumer.

In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,

Business

Response:

We are sorry this customer is not satisfied with our service, since this unit has a in home plumbing issue, we are not going to be able to help him we only service the actual appliance and nothing out side of that. please reach out to a plumber to resolve the issue you are having. and if you are still not satisfied with the results please reach out to Samsung for another service center that might be able to service your needs.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

So no response in regards to your employee's behavior at my residence? There is no care for me as a consumer under warranty and protected by consumer rights, but instead rather protecting an employee who clearly was more concerned about his extracurricular activities. I am rejecting this response because you failed to respond to my concerns in the past response. Please respond to my concerns, I believe there were 5 or 6 concerns.

In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Rachel F.

Horrible Company! Doesn't show up and when they show up the appliances do NOT get fixed.
When you tell them appliance was not fixed they say "[redacted]"
out of 3 appliances, 1 was fixed and my husband had to help.
I called again, they told me to find someone else.
Luckily I have every phone call and email documented!!
Samsung needs another company to associate with.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1640293

Review: I purchased a Samsung dishwasher and in less than a year it broke down. Samsung contracts with this company for their warranty service. I set appointments with them 3 times and they have not yet come out to repair. The first time my son stayed home from work and the repair man never showed up and never called. I rescheduled for 2/* and again, they cancelled at the last minute due to weather. I then reschedule with them for 2/**/16. They called me on Friday 2/** to advise they couldn't make the appointment because "The weather MIGHT be bad". Every time they cancel, someone in the household must take time off from work, We cannot afford to take any more time off from work and they have not been available for weekends. The girl on the phone told me they won't be making deliveries on Monday (2/**). I told her it was not a delivery but a repair. She said that they had to get the part delivered. I do not believe it takes 3 weeks to get the part delivered and if they had originally scheduled 3 weeks ago they should have the part in stock. She then told me that no one will be working on Monday 2[redacted] and to call Samsung if I had a problem with that. Well I do have a problem with it. I cannot get this unit fixed because Samsung continues to refer me to this company, and this company will not come out to fix it. In a short time the unit will be out of warranty and then I will have no dishwasher and no warranty. I believe that W[redacted] Park, since they have been totally unreliable to come to service my unit on the 3 dates we had to take off from work, should come on a weekend to do it. I want the dishwasher fixed and I don't want to take off any more time.Desired Settlement: I want it fixed ASAP and on a weekend since I already went out of my way 3 times to work around their schedule with them either never showing up, cancelling at the last minute, or blatantly lying about the reasons they cannot come do the repair.

Business

Response:

Please accept my sincere apology on behalf of our company. I am very sorry to learn that your experience with our Customer Service Representatives was less than adequate. I regret that we provided you with poor customer experience—it is the exact opposite of what we pride ourselves on. We value our customers and understand how important it is to offer exceptional service.Part of the problem has been the weather, the other part is we have a shuttle that leaves long island ever night to deliver parts to the techs in Connecticut, in one instance we were not able to deliver the parts to the tech on a scheduled date this was the reason we had to cancel dew to parts not been able to be delivered. I understand that our staff tried to move you up to a Saturday but they were not to coordinate the time with you, the weather has caused havoc to our routing capabilities in the last 3 weeks. But I understand today the tech came out and was able to repair your unit. We hope your unit will be in good working condition and if you should need any further service you can always reach out to me where I would expedite the service order. Thank you for using our company for service.Sincerely,George P[redacted]President |W[redacted] TV & Appliance[redacted]

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

This complaint was Not settled to my satisfaction and the appliance is still not fixed . W[redacted] told me they do not make appointments for weekends. My husband had to take time off from work again to meet the repairman. The appliance broke down again and I had to work out another appointment and arrange for someone to be there. The repair person came again, gave it a temporary fix and said he had to come out again to replace something else. It has been well over a month now and it is still not fixed. This will be the 3rd visit, which by the way, your service dept has not confirmed so I don't even know for sure if they are coming or not. Furthermore, if one of my employees had been as rude as your employee who told me to call Samsung to deal with it, I would have fired them on the spot. That rudeness is unacceptable for a company that prides itself on " offer exceptional service". I have filed another complaint and now wish to have the appliance replaced under warranty at no cost to me for the appliance or installation.

In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,

Business

Response:

We are sorry for your bad service experience, from my investigation I conducted it appears you cancelled the service call multiple times because of time constraints. We make every effort to accommodate every customer but because our service territory sometimes that is not always possible you see we cover a footprint of about 200 miles and as much as we would love to give times to every customer it is virtually an impossible undertaking. Call times can vary from a 20 min service call to a 3 hour one making accurate predictions unattainable, this is the reason we do not give a specific time. We do however call in the night before and narrow the time slot to a 3-hour window and we make every effort to meet that. As far as the weekend goes you were told the techs in your area do not work on Saturdays, you were not clear as to who was rude to you, was it the tech, was it the call center agent, we need further information to be able to address the issue, I understand the tech was there last and did not see anything wrong with your unit but as a precaution ordered and replaced the main board. Please contact my email direct if you have any additional concerns. Best Regards, George P[redacted]. [redacted]

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

First of all, I want to correct and clarify Mr. P[redacted]'s response.1.) We never cancelled any of our appointments rather, your service area cancelled multiple times and on the first appointment the tech never called to cancel and never showed up. 2.) The tech was not rude, and was actually very polite. One of your call center people was extremely rude when calling to cancel our 3rd scheduled appointment. I'm sure you must keep records of who is making calls and to whom.3.) The tech did fix the problem-twice in fact. First time he came out he fixed a leak problem. Unfortunately, when we tried to use the unit the first time that same night the problem reoccurred which caused us to have to schedule another appointment. The tech returned, fixed the same problem again and at that time stated he needed to replace the board because he believed there was something wrong with it. The unit is now working properly.When responding to a customer's complaint, it might be appropriate to get your story straight and not promulgate inaccuracies to point the finger at the customer when your service area is incompetent and rude.

In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload Photos
Upload Photos

Williston Park TV & Radio, Inc. rating

Overall satisfaction rating

196 people are currently seeking Williston Park TV & Radio, Inc. contact information.