Sign in

Winchester Homes

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Winchester Homes? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Winchester Homes

Winchester Homes Reviews (7)

Jun 24, 2020

Need to remove mountain of dirt
I am in a Winchester home 1419 BedStone Lane Odenton Md. 21113. In almost 2 1/2 yrs
Have dealt with site problems entire time. One of your first homes here, but open field in front of home is last to be built leaving me with a silt fence, bugs, dust (I am allergic to dust) and now a huge mountain of dirt. Was told it would be moved when new foundations at end of street were in. Well, they are in and while dirt was moved, not in front of our home. The siding is now filthy, I am coughing, and I want to know when this dirt mound will be moved. It blocks my only windows. No more excuses and hope you offer to power wash myhome front and windows.
judy Silberman 240 472-0002
ps nice home, but we think 2 12 yrs of this is enough. We are being affected more than other neighbors.
Need to remove mountain of dirt

Jan 05, 2020

Horrible experience The day we moved in the house was not finished, dust everywhere and numerous other problems After more than two years I still cannot get them to make repairs that should have been done before we moved in I suggest you have a detailed professional inspection done and do not close until everything is done Also, make sure the "tamper resistant" electrical outlets work None of my outlets function properlyMy actual suggestion would be that you find another builder Especially in Poplar Run in Silver Spring There are other builders available that I have heard better things about

Dec 30, 2019

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:My request was partially metI was not satisfied with the President's final offerHowever, I had no choice since he would not return my deposit Regards, [redacted] ***

Dec 03, 2019

From: O [redacted] , Paul(Winchester Homes, Inc.)Date: Mon, Sep 29, at 3:PMSubject: Following up ***'s matterTo: [redacted] < [redacted] @myRevdex.com.org> Regarding Case #: [redacted] Customer Information: [redacted] *** [redacted] Ashburn , VA [redacted] [redacted] This concern with the deposit was fully resolved and the owner was fully involvedSee email below from the customer “***” to our PresidentIn addition, our purchase agreement, the customer signed, clearly states our deposits are not refundableI have also copied this paragraph for you information if it is needed DEFAULT/TERMINATION Failure on your part to comply with the terms and conditions of this Agreement will constitute a default and shall entitle us to elect to retain the Deposit as liquidated damages or pursue any other remedy available at law or in equity Failure on our part to comply with the terms and conditions of this Agreement, including, without limitation, our obligation to settle under Paragraph no later than two (2) years after the date Purchaser executes this Agreement (subject to extension in accordance with Paragraph 8), will constitute a default and will entitle you either to elect to receive a refund of the Deposit as liquidated damages or alternatively to pursue a right to specific performance or any other remedy available at law or in equity Upon default, the non-defaulting party will notify the other party in writing and, following forfeiture or return of the Deposit (provided the non-defaulting party elects to retain or to receive a return of the Deposit as the case may be), this Agreement shall be considered null and void and of no further force or effect, with no additional liability of one party to the other hereunder except as may otherwise be set forth herein If either party commences adversarial proceedings, the non-prevailing party shall reimburse the prevailing party for reasonable attorney's fees and costs associated with such proceedings On Jun 20, 2014, at 3:PM, " [redacted] < [redacted] >> wrote: [redacted] The home inspection was completed this morning and I will send it over to the Staff as soon as I receive it I have reviewed and signed the agreement just now and provided additional $10K certified depositThe total deposit is now $43,While we are thankful for the $10K discount we are not completely satisfied with the compromise However, we trust that you will keep your promise and resolve all the quality issues between now and closing( [redacted] items were fully resolved) Sincerely, Charles [redacted] On Jun 20, 2:PM, "S [redacted] , Alan(Winchester Homes, Inc.)" < [redacted] @whihomes.com> wrote: They will be sending it to you before the end of the dayI saw a draft and it is short and to the point and summarizes the agreement exactly as proposedIf any of the items I promised to complete are not completed prior to settlement I will be happy to make sure the documentation of what is left is clearly spelled out so that you have comfort it will be doneThe only item that looked to be left might be replacing the counter top as the lead time is a bit longerSigning the addendum this weekend allows me to order first thing Monday which should get it there prior to closing Have a safe and enjoyable weekend!

Dec 02, 2019

My husband and I were so excited to buy a Winchester home but that quickly changedWe were on our way to sign a contract and got a phone call that the price we had been given to sign a contract for was wrongThere had been a glitch in the computer and options that we wanted the prices were wrongThey had no idea of how much more it would cost usMind you we had taken the day off from work to get the contract signedLater on that day we meet with the sales buyer and he explained that we wouldn't be bale to get any other options for the $11,more that would be have to payAfter that meeting, the sales buyer called us back several times to see if we had changed our minds and we said no because he had nothing lese to offer usNeedless to say we decided to not go forward with buying a home from Winchester

Oct 31, 2019

To [redacted] The Revdex.com We have received the Revdex.com email dated 4-7-2015, regarding complaint # [redacted] face="Georgia">Winchester Homes Inc, will begin our investigation on these alleged claims rendered by [redacted] Winchester Homes Inc., will respond back to the Revdex.com in to days (or no later than 4-17-2015) with more detailsIf you have any other questions or further concerns, please feel free to contact me Sincerely Paul O [redacted] Winchester Homes Inc [redacted] @whihomes.com ###-###-####

Oct 23, 2019

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:I do not have confidence or trust that action will be taken and would like to wait to see if they respond in to days and how they respond Regards, [redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of Winchester Homes

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Winchester Homes Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: PO Box 25331, Fresno, California, United States, 93729-5331

Phone:

+1 (513) 939-2425
+1 (559) 434-2501
Show more...

Website:

www.homesbywinchester.com


Add contact information for Winchester Homes

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated