Write a review Sign In

Window Depot USA of Milwaukee

Home Improvements, Contractor - Insulation, Roofing Contractors, Siding Contractors, Windows - Installation & Service, Storm Windows & Doors, Windows, Contractor - Flat Roof, Contractor - Spray Foam Insulation, Contractor - Metal Roofing, Windows & Doors - Installation & Service, Windows - Vinyl, Soffit & Fascia, Gutter Leaf Guards, Contractors - Gutters, Windows - Egress, Gutters & Downspouts, All Other Miscellaneous Store Retailers (except Tobacco Stores) (NAICS: 453998)

If you had an experience with this company please share with it by adding a review
Start page > Home Improvements, Contractor - Insulation, Roofing Contractors, Siding Contractors, Windows - Installation & Service, Storm Windows & Doors, Windows, Contractor - Flat Roof, Contractor - Spray Foam Insulation, Contractor - Metal Roofing, Windows & Doors - Installation & Service, Windows - Vinyl, Soffit & Fascia, Gutter Leaf Guards, Contractors - Gutters, Windows - Egress, Gutters & Downspouts, All Other Miscellaneous Store Retailers (except Tobacco Stores) (NAICS: 453998) > Window Depot USA of Milwaukee
Add Review

Window Depot USA of Milwaukee Reviews (17)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Laura V time 29.06.2016

We replaced living room and kitchen windows, great experience. The custom framework was fantastic. Nothing but great things to say about Bob. Meticulous work and fantastic work ethic.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Erin K. time 27.06.2016

So admittedly - I was less than excited to shop for windows. How boring. How uninspiring. How surprised I was then with the enjoyable experience of working with Window Depot! But I should warn you - be sure to get ALL other potential quotes out of the way before you call **** ******* & his team from Window Depot - because you won't have any interest in hearing from anyone else for your home improvement project once you have met the Window Depot Team!
I hired *** last year through **** & Window Depot to replace all my windows in our house. We could not have had a better experience!
They worked so well with us. They were polite, pleasant, not pushy, & cleaned up better than anyone I've ever had work on my house. My windows look great & I've had tons of compliments from my neighbors.
Repeat business is the highest form of flattery & I'm happy to be working with them again this year to do my gutters. Can't wait to see the end results!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Bret S time 23.06.2016

Great windows! Very efficient. Much quieter inside. Awesome installation. Great company!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Cheryl G. time 23.06.2016

We were very pleased with the company from sale to install. Would recommend Window Depot to anyone.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User G. W. time 20.06.2016

Very satisfied with my Window Depot experience. They sold a quality product and installed it professionally. Their crew was on time, courteous and worked efficiently. I was especially impressed with how the company was willing to work with us on payment terms. Highly recommended.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User B. H. time 19.06.2016

I signed a contract with Window Depot USA in July 2015 to replace my kitchen windows. It took a while (November 2015) but it was worth the wait.
I am very please with my sliding triple pane window. The window looks out on the evergreens that my husband planted when we first moved into our home. The window simply brings the beauty of the outside right into my kitchen, at least that is what it feels like. The other two windows that were installed are double hung triple pane, they are just as attractive as the sliding window. Thus far, I am pleased with the quality of the product that I have purchased. Performance wise,the windows have only been installed for approximately two weeks, I will continue to monitor for performance (energy saving).


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Jim J. time 17.06.2016

First I had new windows installed and the quality of the work was fabulous. The technician was top notch and was friendly and cooperative. The work was fast and well done. Couldn't be happier with the outcome. Recently committed to having a new metal roof installed. The owner came out and was down to earth and cared about my business. A very reasonable price was negotiated and I am excited for the work to take place. It was very non stressful and comforting experience working with Window Depot USA.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Y. A. time 16.06.2016

They were exceptionally professional. They installed triple-pane windows for about 11 windows. They had to drill against a concrete when replacing some of the windows, which was an extra work. They justifiably explained the need for additional charge of 1500 but we stated that we will pay only what we agreed on. They still completed the task professionally and did all the extra work with no additional charge. Their price was amazingly affordable and high quality windows. We Recommend them with no reservation!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Mari A. time 16.06.2016

The work done by Window Depot was on our home was excellent. From the very beginning when I was taking bids for the project I could tell that this was a company that knew their products and how to use them efficiently.
They walked through the job and made many suggestions that were aimed at improving the home and NOT their pocketbooks. I was very impressed with the products and explanations of how the home breathes, and what was needed to do the job correctly.The choices of colors and styles were wide and covered anything I had imagined for the home
But the biggest bonus came as they did the work. The home literally came alive as the installed their products. Everyday it was fun to see the progress. The job took a few days longer then expected, but the detail and result was totally worth waiting for.
We have owned our home over thirty years, and suffice it to say that we have had plenty of work done on our home. But you wont go wrong using this company! You can finally trust that you will get a fair price and solid product.
And I think the best thing to say is this: I have already scheduled my second project! And there is a third in the back of my mind.
A+ to Window Depot! Thanks for a great job!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User mary s. time 15.06.2016

We recently had some windows replaced by this company and we are extremely happy with the results. We had other windows replaced just a year ago from a different company, and the quality and workmanship of Window Depot USA is so much higher!!! The salesman, installer and owner were great. The owner even came to meet us personally at our home and inspected the job himself. He talked to us at length to make sure we were completely satisfied. I cannot stress enought the exceptional quality of the windows!! We are planning on using them again in the near future!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Barb b. time 14.06.2016

We were repeat customer with window depot. We had all 12 Windows changed out for us in April of 2015. The quality and efficiency of the Windows were a great choice for us. We had some small issues shortly after the job was completed, but those have been taken care of by window depot. We just signed for roof replacement with them and are sure the same kind of workmanship will be done.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Shamika J. time 10.06.2016

Window Depot did a full install of my windows and we loved the work so much that we contracted them to do more work on our home. Next time they will be installing attic insulation and making our home a Green Certified Home! I would recommend them to anyone!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Heather R. time 10.06.2016

I bought a distress property that was in need of new windows. The old windows had broken panels, the glazing was old and cracked, the sashes appeared rotted, and the glass rattled. (yeah, they were really bad)
I got three quotes on my windows. The first company was $5,000 more than the next two so they were out from the get go. All three companies made custom windows based on the size of my current windows and offered full re-install (where they rip the old on out to the studs).
It came down to the second two companies which prices were within $1000 of eachother. Company 2, Windows Depot USA, had quoted triple pane glass that had a better insulation quality, the windows had no metal pieces, they stiffened the windows with extruded fiberglass, and the installer was going to finish all the woodwork. The sales rep also talked extensively about how good the installer was and had pictures of his work. Normally they used cellulose insulation but I asked for spray foam and they were willing for no extra charge.
Company 3 had double panel glass, and said it was just as good as triple pane but then it had a lower insulation rating (so that didn't make sense in terms of actual numbers...) then they told me that the sashes were stiff enough because they use virgin plastic. Now the cross section of the sash was very strong but to me it looked like that was based more on the extrusion shape and not the actual material. So as an engineer I didn't really respect their technical knowledge or at least the information they were giving me. They also weren't going to finish the inside work so I would have to stain and varnish all of it, which I am capable of but wasn't looking forward to as I have lots of other house projects that are more pressing. They always used spray foam.
Companies 2 and 3 both got out the heat lamp test to prove that their windows don't let heat in or out. They both had a life time warranty on the windows as long I live there, and a transferable warranty of different lengths- which will be nice for the new owners when I sell the house.
The choice came down to three aspects:
Better insulation
Finished wood work/ Confidence in the installer
A longer transferable warranty
I went with Windows Depot USA. The lead time on the windows was longer than the original quote. But my dad has been so impressed with the install it is worth it. And dad got to be around when they were being installed, I had to go to work, so he definitely has a better picture of the work.
I am so impressed with their woodwork, I would love to hire their installer, ***, back to help me out with other woodwork projects. My house in now quieter and the windows do not have drafts around them making the whole house feel warmer. They look beautiful and like they belong.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1794508 time 04.06.2016

Review: I had windows installed October 2014. When installation was completed I noticed several defects and made installer aware right away. I have since been dealing with Window Depot to get new windows installed and problem areas fixed. There has been no resolution and I keep getting the run around that the ****** ******* is sick, someone in her family died or some other excuse. We are coming up on a year since the install and I still have defected windows.Desired Settlement: Fix all problem windows, which all the windows I had installed have at least one defect.

Business
Response:
We had an installer go out to her home and replace the mainframes due to quality issues. When we replaced the mainframe on one of them it was a bit different in size (manufacturing issue) so we now need to replace the lower sash of this window. All of the other service issues have been addressed except this last sash which the need came about at time of service. I have called and left a number of messages for Breanna and I have also e-mailed her a number of times as this has been going on. I have re-oredered the sash in question and will have someone out there to replace it as soon as it comes in. All of the issues with these windows have been quality issues which is beyond our control as we don't make them. We will continue to offer our services in any repairs needed until all issues are resolved. 


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User W. B. time 04.06.2016

From the beginning to end, we had a joyful experience with Window Depot. Our sales rep. was well educated on product, materials, and craftsmanship. He was friendly and respectful. We had our roof replaced, new siding, and replaced our front bay window and entry door. The craftsmen from each team took pride in their work and was trustworthy. Our home now is all together lovely. Each day we return home, we awe at our refurbished home. We will use Window Depot again, and so should you!
****** ***** * ***** *******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1794497 time 03.06.2016

Review: I hired them to do my roof which needed a complete tear off. In the contract it stated that they would replace up to 300 square feet of decking. Well they never did in result I got water damage in the 2 bedroom's where you could see that it needed to be replaced.and my attic. Well they came out and replaced the decking but refuse to pay for the cost of the water damage and won't give me the name of their insurance company.Desired Settlement: Would like them to pay for the water damage cause by their poor workmenship

Business
Response:
I have read the complaint sent to you from Ms ******* and I will try to put all of the information regarding this matter in order so that you can see and understand all that truly has happened with this situation.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Victor Ponelis time 03.06.2016

I contracted with Windows Depot Milwaukee for siding work, covering the wooden corners of my house. They did a very good job, and were quick and efficient. One of the pieces came loose, and they were out immediately, no cost. They exhibit pride in workmanship. I would use them again.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:

Window Depot USA of Milwaukee rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Home Improvements, Contractor - Insulation, Roofing Contractors, Siding Contractors, Windows - Installation & Service, Storm Windows & Doors, Windows, Contractor - Flat Roof, Contractor - Spray Foam Insulation, Contractor - Metal Roofing, Windows & Doors - Installation & Service, Windows - Vinyl, Soffit & Fascia, Gutter Leaf Guards, Contractors - Gutters, Windows - Egress, Gutters & Downspouts, All Other Miscellaneous Store Retailers (except Tobacco Stores) (NAICS: 453998)

Address: 4230 W Loomis Rd, Milwaukee, WI, 53221

Website: http://www.Windowdepotmilwaukee.com

106 people are currently seeking Window Depot USA of Milwaukee contact information. If you have any available please add it here.