Sign in

Wittstatt's

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Wittstatt's? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Wittstatt's

Wittstatt's Reviews (3)

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
 Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because: The owner is not telling the truth about the condition he put my car in. My car was towed there on 4/24/2015 to get the parts repaired that he told my needed to be changed, which were, the spark plugs, O2 sensor, and the headlight. Once he changed those parts, my car was still performing the same, which was a misfiring engine. He kept my car for a week and within that week, that's when all of the other problems occurred, which weren't even problems because there was nothing wrong with any of the parts he changed. My car started just fine before I bought it to his shop. There were no oil leaks, my battery wasn't dead, and I didn't need the repairs he recommended. He misdiagnosed the car, didn't know what the problem was, and was just guessing and performing the process of elimination to figure out what was wrong, and still had no clue. Outside of my engine misfiring, my car had no other issues, and anything that became damaged on the car was a direct result of the owner's lack of knowledge in finding out the problem. Once I had my car taken to the [redacted] dealership, they assured me that the parts that were changed had nothing to do with why the car would not start. Also, they informed my that there aren't any recalls pertaining to the timing chains or tensioners on my car.Regards,
[redacted]

[redacted] <[redacted].[redacted]>Date: Tue, Nov 17, 2015 at 2:57 PMSubject: Id[redacted]To: [redacted]@myRevdex.com.orgDear [redacted]Hi! How are you.This is jay k** fromVirginia auto repair center[redacted]Falls church va [redacted].###-###-####[redacted] is refered by his father.He's regular...

customer.Good customer.[redacted] started come to my shop.He's first visit was Jan 5th 2015Invoice #[redacted] Towing the car to my shopTransmission problem no shift to gearFound out low fluid / transmission pan gaskets are flid leaking bad and fluid was dirty (dark brown )Estimate $350.00 which was replace auto transmission filter and gaskets and auto transmission power flush.I gave him reasonable price.butCustomer declined to repair.[redacted]2nd # [redacted] jan-21- 2015Auto transmission harsh shiftingSo he want to do auto transmission service.I gave him decision replace a/t transmission or a/t transmission fluid service with gasketHe is declined to replace transmission.[redacted]3rd visit   #[redacted] 4/03/2015Multi- points safety check up.Front/left brake caliper sticking and both rear tires hid head light bulbs are failed. he declined  service.Just oil change .[redacted] 4th visit #[redacted] 4/20/2015He came for check engine light p430 which bank2. Catalytic converter issue and engine Bank misfire .he took the car  after 4 days later bring with own part and replaced itWhich was spark plugs and oxygen sensor /2 head light bulbs.[redacted]5th visit #[redacted] 05/01/2015Towing by [redacted] company.Won't start and low fuel/batteryReplaced battery still car won't crankSo replaced starter motor .The car start good  how ever after 5 minuteEngine turn off and we found motor oil shooting-out From valve cover gasket .and engine shacking called the customer and explaination about the vehicle problemsHe said my car was oil leak We had argument for car bad condition.I told him car got engine misfire so damegeThe catalytic converter make noise inside of cat converter  and timing chain tensionerGot damege also because loose oil pressure We replaced valve cover gasket and other items no labor charge.labor cost around between $500-$600 I didn't chargeI told him  about engine timing chain tensioner problem .it may have recall .customer declined to repair . This is jay from Virginia auto repair centerWe will trying to give the excellent  serviceto our customer . This is end of my explanation. Thank you very much !  Revdex.com.

[redacted] <[redacted].[redacted]>Date: Tue, Nov 17, 2015 at 2:57 PMSubject: Id[redacted]To: [redacted]@myRevdex.com.orgDear [redacted]Hi! How are you.This is jay k** fromVirginia auto repair center[redacted]Falls church va...

[redacted].###-###-####[redacted] is refered by his father.He's regular customer.Good customer.[redacted] started come to my shop.He's first visit was Jan 5th 2015Invoice #[redacted] Towing the car to my shopTransmission problem no shift to gearFound out low fluid / transmission pan gaskets are flid leaking bad and fluid was dirty (dark brown )Estimate $350.00 which was replace auto transmission filter and gaskets and auto transmission power flush.I gave him reasonable price.butCustomer declined to repair.[redacted]2nd # [redacted] jan-21- 2015Auto transmission harsh shiftingSo he want to do auto transmission service.I gave him decision replace a/t transmission or a/t transmission fluid service with gasketHe is declined to replace transmission.[redacted]3rd visit   #[redacted] 4/03/2015Multi- points safety check up.Front/left brake caliper sticking and both rear tires hid head light bulbs are failed. he declined  service.Just oil change .[redacted] 4th visit #[redacted] 4/20/2015He came for check engine light p430 which bank2. Catalytic converter issue and engine Bank misfire .he took the car  after 4 days later bring with own part and replaced itWhich was spark plugs and oxygen sensor /2 head light bulbs.[redacted]5th visit #[redacted] 05/01/2015Towing by [redacted] company.Won't start and low fuel/batteryReplaced battery still car won't crankSo replaced starter motor .The car start good  how ever after 5 minuteEngine turn off and we found motor oil shooting-out From valve cover gasket .and engine shacking called the customer and explaination about the vehicle problemsHe said my car was oil leak We had argument for car bad condition.I told him car got engine misfire so damegeThe catalytic converter make noise inside of cat converter  and timing chain tensionerGot damege also because loose oil pressure We replaced valve cover gasket and other items no labor charge.labor cost around between $500-$600 I didn't chargeI told him  about engine timing chain tensioner problem .it may have recall .customer declined to repair . This is jay from Virginia auto repair centerWe will trying to give the excellent  serviceto our customer . This is end of my explanation. Thank you very much !  Revdex.com.

Check fields!

Write a review of Wittstatt's

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Wittstatt's Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 700 South Westmoreland Street, Falls Church, Virginia, United States, 22046

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for Wittstatt's

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated