Sign in

Woodstream Corporation

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Woodstream Corporation? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Animal Trapping Woodstream Corporation

Woodstream Corporation Reviews (46)

• May 15, 2021

cost of the product's continually running
I recently purchased the DT1120 LED Dynatrap
since I will probably be using it and leaving it running 24/7 for about the next 5 mos here in NJ; was wondering if there were any statistics denoting what the avg monthly electrical cost would be then for this unit. Also tried to turn the unit off by pressing that plastic unit over the switch and it DID NOT work. Am probably doing something wrong since you noted to me to leave the plastic part over the switch.
thx you for your time in responding to these 2 questions.
R. W. Hacker ([email protected])

• Aug 25, 2020

Hummingbird feeder
I love that someone finally made a hummingbird feeder with the wide mouth that I can easily clean, and as much as I like this feeder I purchased 2 and would have purchased 2 more but the store was out of them. I do have a complaint. It's that it is made in China. For years I have avoided buying made in China as much as possible. You are selling this product in the United States of America. We have people out of work. I know first hand what it's like to lose a job with the product going out of country. Please consider this countries future and bring the production to the USA. I would be willing to purchase two more feeder but only if the label said USA. Thank you Louisa Smith 570-460-7684. Address PO Box 227 Shawnee-on-Delaware, Pa 18356. [email protected]

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]Revdex.com:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards, [redacted]

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: I never used profanity or was verbally abusive in trying to resolve this matter A prepaid [redacted] label was provided; however, as a clearly deficient product was delivered to my residence (without anyone present), it is ludicrous to expect a customer to face the additional burden of bringing a cumbersome box weighing over pounds to *** Furthermore, the company's unreasonable mandate that I had to be present at PM during typical working hours is a snapshot to the dismissive and passive aggressive customer service that I experienced Why did someone have to be present could the package be left for As for documentation of the missing trigger rod, please see the attached pictureIn spite of the lack of good faith on the part of Woodstream Corporation, I would like to thank the Revdex.com for attempting to facilitate this process I will be pursuing other remediesRegards, [redacted] ***

Mr [redacted] , Thank you for contacting Woodstream We apologize for this experience and would be happy to assistWe are able to offer two options for resolution regarding the [redacted] ® Electronic Mouse Traps, Model [redacted] , that were purchased Replacements for the traps can be shipped A refund can be offered for the purchase price of the traps To proceed, please let us know which option is chosen, and forward a copy of the purchase receipt to us at [redacted] Please feel free to contact us at [redacted] (###-###-####) with any questions We look forward to hearing from you! Regards, Carol E [redacted] Consumer Relations Supervisor Woodstream Corporation

Dear [redacted] , We have reviewed our records regarding the [redacted] ® Fence Free Underground Dog Fence purchased, and would be happy to offer an inspection of the transmitter and collar at no charge A Return Goods Authorization (RGA) will be provided via email, along with a [redacted] label, for the return of these two items to our facility They will be inspected by our technicians, tested, and returned to you in working condition Please let us know if you would like to accept this offer Regards, Sally L***

We would be happy to arrange for the trap to be picked up by [redacted] and returned to our facility [redacted] does require that a time frame be specified for pickup This is not something over which we have control If ** [redacted] provides a day between 5-12-and 5-16-14, a timeframe for that day, and the specific place the package is located (front door, side door, etc.), a pickup can be scheduled We can then email a label to him that must be attached to the package prior to [redacted] arriving and proceed to schedule the pickup by *** Please let us know if there are any additional questions Regards, [redacted]

Dear *** ***,
face="Times New Roman">Thank you for taking the time to speak with me yesterday, Tuesday 1-6-15. As per our conversation, when we receive the requested photos of the fencing they will be reviewed by our product management team. We are committed to provide a satisfactory resolution and determine what could have caused this corrosion.
If you have questions please do not hesitate to contact me directly at ###-###-####, EXT *** or via email at ***@woodstream.com.
Thank you,
Liz R***
Consumer Relations Team Lead
Woodstream Corporation
***@woodstream.com
###-###-####, Ext ***

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:This should have been offered by Woodstream from the outset Instead, they made it as difficult as possible for a customer that acted in good faith after receiving an item that was clearly defective I appreciate the offer to pick up the defective item, but it was too late The item has been discarded as I don't have room to store trash; I am not going to wait months for what should have initially taken a matter of minutes
Regards,
*** ***

Dear *** ***,
Thank you for speaking with us yesterday via telephone and allowing us to offer a resolution to this situation.
We want to confirm that a new Independence trap is being shipped today - Order ***. The *** tracking number is
***
If you have any questions after the trap arrives, please contact us at *** Ext***
Regards,
Sally L***

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards,
*** ***

*** ***,
The history regarding the trap purchased has been reviewed. As requested, we would like to offer a refund for the product. According to the receipt submitted, that amount is $
We are sorry to hear the trap did not work for
the intended application
Please let us know if we should proceed with the refund
Regards,
Sally L***

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
 Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:
I never used profanity or was verbally abusive in trying to resolve this matter.   
A prepaid [redacted] label was provided; however, as a clearly deficient product was delivered to my residence (without anyone present), it is ludicrous to expect a customer to face the additional burden of bringing a cumbersome box weighing over 20 pounds to [redacted].  Furthermore, the company's unreasonable mandate that I had to be present at 3 PM during typical working hours is a snapshot to the dismissive and passive aggressive customer service that I experienced.  Why did someone have to be present could the package be left for
As for documentation of the missing trigger rod, please see the attached picture.
In spite of the lack of good faith on the part of Woodstream Corporation, I would like to thank the Revdex.com for attempting to facilitate this process.  I will be pursuing other remedies.
Regards, [redacted]

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]Revdex.com:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  Regards, [redacted]

Mr. [redacted],
Thank you for contacting Woodstream.  We apologize for this experience and would be happy to assist.
We are able to offer two options for resolution regarding the [redacted]®...

Electronic Mouse Traps, Model [redacted], that were purchased. 
1.  Replacements for the traps can be shipped.
2.  A refund can be offered for the purchase price of the traps.
 
To proceed, please let us know which option is chosen, and forward a copy of the purchase receipt to us at [redacted] .
Please feel free to contact us at 1[redacted] (###-###-####) with any questions.
 
We look forward to hearing from you!
 
Regards,
 
Carol E[redacted]
Consumer Relations Supervisor
Woodstream Corporation

We would be happy to arrange for the trap to be picked up by [redacted] and returned to our facility.  [redacted] does require that a time frame be specified for pickup.  This is not something over which we have control.
 
If **. [redacted] provides a day between 5-12-14 and 5-16-14, a timeframe for that day, and the specific place the package is located (front door, side door, etc.), a pickup can be scheduled.  We can then email a label to him that must be attached to the package prior to [redacted] arriving and proceed to schedule the pickup by [redacted].
 
Please let us know if there are any additional questions.
 
Regards,
 
[redacted]

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 
Regards,
[redacted]
Thank You!
[redacted]

The [redacted] Wireless® Radial System purchased by [redacted] was delivered to her residence on 12/27/13.  We were contacted regarding an issue with the collars on...

2/21/14. 
 
Pictures received did show extensive damage to the receiver on both collars.  This type of damage is not common, and usually occurs when the collars are caught on brush or trees when the dog is outside.
 
We will gladly have one of our technicians look at the collars and offer their findings.  To proceed, a Return Goods Authorization (RGA) can be issued to [redacted] for the return of the collars.  If this is agreeable, please let us know and we will send that information via email.
 
A 30-day return policy is provided with each purchase.  If a consumer returns the product within that period of time, a refund would be possible.  In this situation, the first contact we received was 60 days after the system was delivered.
 
If a diagnostic review of the collars indicate this is a warranty situation, we will replace the collars.  A report of the findings will be provided to [redacted].
 
Please let us know if there are any questions.
 
 
Thank you,
 
[redacted]

Dear [redacted],
Thank you...

for taking the time to speak with us this morning.  We apologize for this experience.  As per our conversation we will extend this fence energizer’s original warranty to a 3 year warranty.  Once we receive the requested proof of purchase a Return Goods Authorization (RGA) will be issued for in warranty repair service.  At that time we will contact you with an RGA number and return address.
We thank you for taking the time register this product on our website and for sharing your feedback regarding its packaging.  
If you have questions please do not hesitate to contact me directly at ###-###-####, EXT [redacted].
Thank you,
Liz R[redacted]
Consumer Relations Team Lead
Woodstream Corporation
[redacted]
###-###-####, ext [redacted]

We were very sorry to learn that the trap arrived damaged and apologized several times to **. [redacted].  Four people within our company endured verbal abuse, specifically profanity, while attempting to work toward a resolution for this situation. ...

Not one of those people ended the call without first stating the reason the call could not be continued.  
The following information was conveyed in an attempt to reach resolution:
 
1.        A prepaid, [redacted] label was emailed to **. [redacted] with a Returns Good Authorization (RGA) number on it.  Instructions were included, which involved printing the label, attaching it to the outside of the package and giving it to any [redacted] driver or [redacted] pickup location.  Upon receipt, a replacement trap would be shipped.  This option was rejected.
 
2.       We contacted [redacted] to schedule a pickup of the trap.  This is not something typically offered, however, we were taking this step to resolve the situation.  A pickup window is required for this option.  **. [redacted] was asked to provide a time someone would be home when [redacted] arrived to pick-up the package.  The response received was 4 pm to 8 pm.  When attempting to secure that time, we found that 3 pm to 8pm was the closest choice we could make.  This option was also rejected, leaving no choice except to cancel the pick-up appointment with [redacted].
 
There is one more option we can offer.  Pictures of the trap – showing the absence of the trigger rod - can be submitted to us via email.  Upon receipt of those pictures, we can proceed with either a replacement trap or a refund.
 
If there are any questions, please let us know.
 
Regards,
 
[redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of Woodstream Corporation

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Woodstream Corporation Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Manufacturers & Producers

Address: 69 N Locust St, Lititz, Pennsylvania, United States, 17543

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.havahart.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Woodstream Corporation, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Woodstream Corporation

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated