Sign in

WS Auto Sales Inc

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about WS Auto Sales Inc? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews WS Auto Sales Inc

WS Auto Sales Inc Reviews (11)

The customer is saying he paid over kbb , letHim find the same car going for $non in the market, most vehicles go over kbb with the market value, if the customer was here I will help him whatever the problems on his vehicle my mechanic will give him 40% off, plus he had his own third party checked the car for him over hours before purchase why did he still purchase the car then, he wants $from me when he had it checked out, there is nothing I can help him

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear belowExcellent KBB value for this car is I paid above market price because of the commitments made by the dealer His poorly written response is a complete from what he was telling me when I bought the car He wasn't then and still is not willing to do anything for me.
Regards,
*** ***

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
We have rejected the vendors response
His comments are untruthful He never offered us a refund in any previous conversation
The car was not in pristine condition as advertised It was not driveable and was transported
On a flatbed truck to our mechanic It was not detailed inside;
It was filthy dirty and profusely smelled in bad odor Please refer to the list of
things wrong with the vehicle when we received it The automobile was in the
shop for a very long period of time because it was undriveable and had too many hazardous loose
parts and undriveable Following we were unable to receive good title, because the title was not correctly
completed by the dealership However, we notified the vendor immediately of
the most apparent physical and mechanical wrongs and stayed in constant communication
The dealership responses are untruthful
We are owner/operators of our own business for years We are credible
and respectable people We are not working in collaboration with our mechanic
to do anything unlawful in this complaint
We have been trying to fix what was broken in this car to make a driveable, safe, vehicle
We were sold a lemon Again, we are charging the dealership with Advertisement,
Puffing, and selling us an unsafe, undriveable trainwreck of a vehicle for which they are
denying If anything, the dealership has been unethical, irresponsible, and negligent
and stole our monies in this transaction
I have attached the online advertisements and receipts of work performed If affidavits
from the vendors are needed to further support the work supplied; I will attain them to support our case
You have my permission to copy and paste this response in the complaint file since we are unable to do so
Sincerely,
*** ***
Regards,
*** ***

My respond to the customer is I sell used vehicles , he purchased a blazer with over miles on it when he called me yes I told him runs great no mechanical problems air conditioning works great no over heating , he wanted to buy and ship it right away im the one who told him you haven't
seen the car I want you to have it inspected before purchased and he chose his friend to check the vehicle for him over hour and a half looked under the car test drove in the city and on the highway put over miles on a test drive, he did say few things was wrong and told the buyer what was wrong on the vehicle, and the buyer called me wanted to drop the price and I didn't want to drop the price I'm asking a fair deal and not many blazerxtreme available in the market, whatever wasting with it it's a used vehicle not new has many miles I told him to take it to a auto repair before purchase and declined I offered him warranty before purchased he declined, I offered him days cancelation contract he declined, customer is complaining about speakers and oil leak its almost years old vehicle cars under miles issuesAnd his call to me either return him or right bad review against me because I told him I can't help him, he had it all checked out before purchase what else he want it's not a new car

Hello this is *** *** owner of wsautosalesinc 1*** *** ** *** ** ***
we sold the Volvo Sto the customer they test drove the car checked carfax checked & inspected the car by guys with her and she told us her friends and are mechanics,at the time when she
came and we offered her extended warranty and she declined that option.also offered hour contract cancellation also declined the option by her,the car was sold as is from our lot few days later she came and was saying the car making noise from brakes so she took the car to precision tune autocare of el cajon and replaced all the brakes and rotors and was paid by ws auto sales.the car had over 75% on brakes but we still replaced it just to make the customer happy, and the customer came picked it up and she was happy with the carshe came and replaced the battery also and never heard from them backthe car it has over 140,miles its not new its years old
they took over hour looking at the car and drove it before it was purchased on 02/12/
and also the vehicle came to the autoshop repair was drive in,she never said about the car never started

Yes I did offered the customer to return the car back to me and I will refund his money back that he paid for the car $8700 and his respond to me was he dont want to return it because he did not want loose his shipping.
and the car was detailed inside and out and even the transporter guy said this car its very nice looking.
 like I said I offered the customer to take the car to any mechanic and volvo dealer before purchase and he declined it I offered warranty also he declined it,I offered contract cancellation agreement also he declined that option so there is nothing I can do its been since july 2013.

My respond to the customer is I sell used vehicles , he purchased a 2002 blazer with over 120000 miles on it when he called me yes I told him runs great no mechanical problems air conditioning works great no over heating , he wanted to buy and ship it right away im the one who told him you...

haven't seen the car I want you to have it inspected before purchased and he chose his friend to check the vehicle for him over hour and a half looked under the car test drove in the city and on the highway put over 10 miles on a test drive, he did say few things was wrong and told the buyer what was wrong on the vehicle, and the buyer called me wanted to drop the price and I didn't want to drop the price I'm asking a fair deal and not many blazerxtreme available in the market, whatever wasting with it it's a used vehicle not new has many miles I told him to take it to a auto repair before purchase and declined I offered him warranty before purchased he declined, I offered him 2 days cancelation contract he declined, customer is complaining about speakers and oil leak its almost 15 years old vehicle cars under 60000 miles issues. And his call to me either return him 1000 or right bad review against me because I told him I can't help him, he had it all checked out before purchase what else he want it's not a new car

Hello my name is [redacted] I am responding to the complaint of the 2004 Volvo C70 I sold a car to them in july 2013 when spoke on the phone a few time before the customer purchase it, customer told me whats wrong with the on the phone I my seld walked around the car and told him word by word...

that the car has few dents that smaller then dime,couple minor scratches,no rips on the top,there are no cracks on the dashboard,no rips or tears on the leather seats but it shows age and minor cracks normal wear and tear for 2004,rip on the carpet on the driver side by the pedals and I explained it to him,and the customer asked me how keys do I have I told him only 1 key with no keyless entry remote,and I have no records of the history of the car I got the car from the auction..I told the customer from scale 1 to 10 its about 7 to 8 condition and I did told him it is in great shape for 2004. I also told the customer if you feel safer there is a lot of mechanics and I can take the car for you to a Volvo dealer to have it inspected it before purchase and he declined the option,I also offered to buy extended 5 year warranty that he also declined the option,I offered contract canellation option agreement also he declined that option.and the car is sold AS-IS from ws auto sales inc.
before the transport picked up the car I had the car completely detailed inside and out,even the transporter driver said to me this is a clean volvo when he picked it up.
when the customer got the car he called me and said the car was dirty and had a flat tire and seats where dirty. first of all I buy cars from all over the states and I get them shipped to me they always going to be dirty from the cargo and the road going thru snow dessert and the transporters move the car few times in and out im sure its going to get dirty.
after he got the car a few weeks later  customer called me and complaint hes not happy and I told him everything about the car  from A to Z its a used car almost 10 year old its not new and I offered him the best deal that return the car back and I will refund his $8700 and he said no he wants to take it to his own mechanic and see what he can do. I never heard from him since maybe about 5 months later when he emailed me and gave me a list of $3300 I have to give back to him or he will sue me.. so I replied to his email and told him where where you 5 months ago I am sorry I sold it 5 months ago I cant return you $3300 after the car is sold as is no warranty and contract canellation option agreement is declined..
its a used car when the car left my shop it was in great condition I dont know what he or his friend mechanic did to the car and they just want to make money out of my business and when I offered him to return the car back & I will refund his money back and he declined that also.
I am sorry I sold the car to the customer back in july of 2013 and I cannot help him with anything after these many months

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.Excellent KBB value for this car is 2512.  I paid above market price because of the commitments made by the dealer.  His poorly written response is a complete 180 from what he was telling me when I bought the car.  He wasn't then and still is not willing to do anything for me. 
Regards,
[redacted]

Review: Vehicle date of purchase 2/12/2014 WS Auto Sales Location [redacted] When arrival sales associate directed specifically to only two vehicles in which he felt met the needs for purchase of price range. Vehicle Volvo s80 year 2002 was started and taken for test drive. No prior inspection was taken, Upon purchase once papers were signed with noted AS IS NO WARRANTY vehicle was then driven off the lot and taken to residence. Vehicle would NOT start. Contacted Sales associate left voicemail No response was given. 2/13/2014 Vehicle was Jumped to start and driven to Location of purchase. Sales associate was very upset and insisted that there was NO cool off period and vehicle was then not his problem. Conversation was then carried on sales associate then agreed to the fix and repair the damages and problems that vehicle carried. Sale associate directed vehicle to repair shop of which was chosen by himself Location- (Precision Tune Auto Care)[redacted]. Vehicle was then in the possession of Business for the exact marks 5 days in holding pick up 2/18/2014. Nothing was fixed on vehicle brakes were "flipped" and the problems that vehicle had they could not find beginning issue and get to main source and repair. (per) Hot air blowing on floor board was extremely hot,Check engine light ON, Water in coolant reservoir, Cracked hoses leaking coolant. Vehicle was then taken back to residence and WS sales associate was contacted once again. No response. Vehicle was not running would not start. Looking over the vehicle there was NOT any fluids in the Volvo including transmission fluid, Power steering, coolant. etcetera . Battery was then tested by Local Auto Zone was said to be trash failed test. Was then purchased some time after. Contacted WS associated No response. Fixing vehicle has become a burden and fits Lemon Law requirements when brought to WS sales about file of Revdex.com they insisted it would NOT get looked over and wished The Best of LUCK with vehicle.Desired Settlement: Refund and Or Replacement.

Business

Response:

Hello this is [redacted] owner of wsautosalesinc 1[redacted]

we sold the 2002 Volvo S80 to the customer they test drove the car checked carfax checked & inspected the car by 2 guys with her and she told us her friends and are mechanics,at the time when she came and we offered her extended warranty and she declined that option.also offered 48 hour contract cancellation also declined the option by her,the car was sold as is from our lot few days later she came and was saying the car making noise from brakes so she took the car to precision tune autocare of el cajon and replaced all the brakes and rotors and was paid by ws auto sales.the car had over 75% on brakes but we still replaced it just to make the customer happy, and the customer came picked it up and she was happy with the car. she came and replaced the battery also and never heard from them back. the car it has over 140,000 miles its not new its 12 years old.

they took over hour looking at the car and drove it before it was purchased on 02/12/2014

and also the vehicle came to the autoshop repair was drive in,she never said about the car never started

Review: : Hello - We purchased a car online via AutoTrader from WS Auto Sales. The car was a 2004 Volvo C70 convertible with low mileage. The car was advertised as "pristine condition, remarkable condition that has to be seen in person to believe, excellent condition inside and out and keyless entry". We paid full retail value $8,700 since the seller would not budge on price.

We reside in [redacted]; 3,000 miles from [redacted] We had trust in the dealership to service our transaction in the highest regards of excellence service, truthfulness, and good faith. We paid additional monies ($900) to transport the vehicle to our homestate, and to our dismay it was a "trainwreck". We found it was in worst condition after our mechanic's evaluation and repairs. It took a long time to service this car because our mechanic had to work it into his daily shop schedule and all tasks were very time consuming. I have photographs of the car upon receipt, dealer and AutoTrader online advertisements, and email communications to support our claim. We maintained continuous communications by email with the dealership. Unfortunately we declined our rights to Buyers Warranty, Contract Cancellation, As Is No Warranty because the vehicle was described in excellent condition on both his company website and AutoTrader and we placed TRUST in the SELLER. We are victims of False Advertisement and an unscrupulous transaction. The dealership sold us an unsafe, hazardous, and undriveable car.

The dealership was negligent in not thoroughly inspecting the vehicle and making the corrections before selling it to the public. The dealership falsely advertised this vehicle. The true condition of the vehicle was not noticeable online.

We identified all of the things wrong with the vehicle upon its delivery and indicated we would provide a verified list of repairs and service after it was improved to a safe and driveable status. The vehicle was in horrible aesthetic and mechanical condition when arrived. Today is February 12, 2014, the car is sitting in my garage. It is still not driveable since the driver seat is in the shop being repaired. The odometer reading when purchased was 66,764 on July 18, 2013 and on today's date January 3, 2014 is 66810 {46 miles to home, mechanics garage, and Delaware Motor Vehicle From July 2013-January 2014).

As per our service receipts:

*The car had multiple dents all over the body of the vehicle. More than (3) prev. reported.

*The front bumper was not attached to the car with bolts. It was pushed on and hanging there

*The front bumper was damaged and held together with a strip of aluminum.

*The head lights were laying in the grill non attached.

*The rear bumper was latched with one bolt. It was missing a bolt.

*The gas tank door latch was broken. Could not open to fill the tank with gas.

*The trunk latch was broken. Could not open the trunk.

* The carpet was torn in several areas.

* The carpet was filthy dirty and stained with odor.

*The driver's leather seat was patched with vinyl and painted to match the driver's door.

*The driver's door was bent and would not close properly *The driver's door window would not go up or down.

It was stuck in halfway position.

*The driver's door had screw gouges in it.

*Keyless entry was advertised. We received (1) key and no electronic remote to the vehicle

*Flat front tire - screw in tire upon receipt *Tear in the convertible roof *Gear stick did not stay in park.

We invested approximately $3,300 in repairs in this vehicle. We have attempted to contact the seller recently to request a reimbursement for repairs and we were declined since we waived our rights at the time of transaction. Again, we TRUSTED the dealership, developed a good rapore with our salesman, and felt it was unnecessary to engage in the additional warranties since the advertisements reflected an exceptional vehicle. Its the principal of the matter that this dealership violated and took advantage of us and basically ripped us off. We are pursuing full reimbursement of repairs. This car should have been in good working order prior to sale.Desired Settlement: We are continuing our mission requesting reimbursement for repairs.

The company falsely advertised the condition of the car and therefore I would like to file a negative complaint against the company to warn the public against the false advertisement schemes.

We previously contacted DCA but they forwarded our complaint to the Bureau of Automotive Repair. (this agency is not the correct agency to handle this to our knowledge)

Department of Consumer Affairs

Bureau of Automotive Repair

10949 North Mather Blvd.

Sacramento, CA 95670

I plan to address this with Auto Trader as well to prevent this agency from advertising on Auto Trader.com.

Business

Response:

Hello my name is [redacted] I am responding to the complaint of the 2004 Volvo C70 I sold a car to them in july 2013 when spoke on the phone a few time before the customer purchase it, customer told me whats wrong with the on the phone I my seld walked around the car and told him word by word that the car has few dents that smaller then dime,couple minor scratches,no rips on the top,there are no cracks on the dashboard,no rips or tears on the leather seats but it shows age and minor cracks normal wear and tear for 2004,rip on the carpet on the driver side by the pedals and I explained it to him,and the customer asked me how keys do I have I told him only 1 key with no keyless entry remote,and I have no records of the history of the car I got the car from the auction..I told the customer from scale 1 to 10 its about 7 to 8 condition and I did told him it is in great shape for 2004. I also told the customer if you feel safer there is a lot of mechanics and I can take the car for you to a Volvo dealer to have it inspected it before purchase and he declined the option,I also offered to buy extended 5 year warranty that he also declined the option,I offered contract canellation option agreement also he declined that option.and the car is sold AS-IS from ws auto sales inc.

before the transport picked up the car I had the car completely detailed inside and out,even the transporter driver said to me this is a clean volvo when he picked it up.

when the customer got the car he called me and said the car was dirty and had a flat tire and seats where dirty. first of all I buy cars from all over the states and I get them shipped to me they always going to be dirty from the cargo and the road going thru snow dessert and the transporters move the car few times in and out im sure its going to get dirty.

after he got the car a few weeks later customer called me and complaint hes not happy and I told him everything about the car from A to Z its a used car almost 10 year old its not new and I offered him the best deal that return the car back and I will refund his $8700 and he said no he wants to take it to his own mechanic and see what he can do. I never heard from him since maybe about 5 months later when he emailed me and gave me a list of $3300 I have to give back to him or he will sue me.. so I replied to his email and told him where where you 5 months ago I am sorry I sold it 5 months ago I cant return you $3300 after the car is sold as is no warranty and contract canellation option agreement is declined..

its a used car when the car left my shop it was in great condition I dont know what he or his friend mechanic did to the car and they just want to make money out of my business and when I offered him to return the car back & I will refund his money back and he declined that also.

I am sorry I sold the car to the customer back in july of 2013 and I cannot help him with anything after these many months

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

We have rejected the vendors response.

His comments are untruthful. He never offered us a refund in any previous conversation.

The car was not in pristine condition as advertised. It was not driveable and was transported

On a flatbed truck to our mechanic. It was not detailed inside;

It was filthy dirty and profusely smelled in bad odor. Please refer to the list of

things wrong with the vehicle when we received it. The automobile was in the

shop for a very long period of time because it was undriveable and had too many hazardous loose

parts and undriveable. Following we were unable to receive good title, because the title was not correctly

completed by the dealership. However, we notified the vendor immediately of

the most apparent physical and mechanical wrongs and stayed in constant communication.

The dealership responses are untruthful.

We are owner/operators of our own business for 20 years. We are credible

and respectable people. We are not working in collaboration with our mechanic

to do anything unlawful in this complaint.

We have been trying to fix what was broken in this car to make a driveable, safe, vehicle.

We were sold a lemon. Again, we are charging the dealership with False Advertisement,

Puffing, and selling us an unsafe, undriveable trainwreck of a vehicle for which they are

denying. If anything, the dealership has been unethical, irresponsible, and negligent

and stole our monies in this transaction.

I have attached the online advertisements and receipts of work performed. If affidavits

from the vendors are needed to further support the work supplied; I will attain them to support our case.

You have my permission to copy and paste this response in the complaint file since we are unable to do so.

Sincerely,

Regards,

Business

Response:

Yes I did offered the customer to return the car back to me and I will refund his money back that he paid for the car $8700 and his respond to me was he dont want to return it because he did not want loose his shipping.

and the car was detailed inside and out and even the transporter guy said this car its very nice looking.

like I said I offered the customer to take the car to any mechanic and volvo dealer before purchase and he declined it I offered warranty also he declined it,I offered contract cancellation agreement also he declined that option so there is nothing I can do its been since july 2013.

Check fields!

Write a review of WS Auto Sales Inc

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

WS Auto Sales Inc Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Address: 1403 Broadway, El Cajon, California, United States, 92021

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with WS Auto Sales Inc.



Add contact information for WS Auto Sales Inc

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated