Sign in

X10 Wireless

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about X10 Wireless? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews X10 Wireless

X10 Wireless Reviews (7)

Review: Purchased a x10 Pro Grade outdoor wireless/wired IP camera, model [redacted] for $150. It worked for two (2) months then stopped working. Tried to contact the company via live chat (as I always did) only to find out that the company had undergone some changes. They changed their website (still says X10 since 1978) and stated they would not be producing any more [redacted] cameras. I contacted the newly named company by email (as their website instructed) to advise them of the defective product. I immediately received an email confirmation stating that they would respond in one business day. Well I did receive an email response from a [redacted]. stating "[redacted] I apologize you are having issues with your products, I did attempt to look up your information by your email address and by your order number, it appears you ordered those products from [redacted] which unfortunately closed their website a little over a month ago, and unfortunately we do not have anymore information other than that. " I was indeed disheartened and felt betrayed. I've had problems with this company before, from defective products, to receiving the wrong product. On two occasions I spent $40 to have items shipped over night only to find that they shipped the wrong merchandise with no refund of the overnight fees. I currently have other cameras from their company that are working fine so far. I think this last camera was refurbished as the company knew they were undergoing changes and were trying to deplete their existing defective products. Their website still says X10, however looks different but still the same company.

Review: Product: SC1200 Security Console. The original console purchased on order # [redacted] on 4/28/13 was defective after 2+ months with a blown speaker and replaced (shipping paid by X10) on 7/10/13. The replacement unit was defective upon receipt and returned under RMA [redacted] on 7/16/13 (shipping paid by X10) and received at X10 in Rockaway, NJ on 7/18/13. Since then I have heard nothing from X10 regarding replacement of the unit. I tried calling but their number connects to the Sales department and I was told they could do nothing for me and I would have to leave a message on their web site for any customer service. Over the period from 7/20/13 to early September I have left 4 messages and have received no response regarding the status of the return and replacement of the unit. I own and use several X10 products and have never had this total disregard of a customer complaint, especially after recognition of a product's failure. They are certainly not reluctant to sell you whatever they can but replacing a defective product with another defective product isn't going to get much customer satisfaction.Desired Settlement: I would like replacement of the console with a new working or upgraded console and re-establishment of the warranty for the full period.

Review: My wife and I purchased a home alarm system on July 13, 2013 through X10 Reference: "X10 SecuriLINK and Camera Order". The order number is [redacted] and the price we paid was US$597.21 total with shipping.

The breakdown of the purchase is as follows:

1) 30 piece SecuriLINK Home Security System with AirSight Wide Angle IP Security Camera $399.99

2) AirSight PTZ Pro Wired/Wireless Outdoor IP Camera $164.99

3) PowerHorn Siren $10.00

When we received the system, we installed it immediately and found the system to be defective. We immediately tried to email our customer service rep named [redacted] as we did receive the order confirmation by email. However, that email bounced back and so we tried to email their customer service emails which were listed on the invoice but those too bounced back. We went to their website looking for more information on how to reach them and there's no contact number so we referred to their contact form on their website, completing it and submitting our complaint over four times but those too went unanswered. We then called the 800 number on the email confirmation under [redacted] signature and that number has been disconnected. We have yet to hear from anyone since July and our efforts to reach them have been unsuccessful.

These are the issues we're having with the system:

1) There is no enter or exit delay countdown so we are unable to set the alarm without the remote key

2) During the testing phase of triggering the alarm, the system repeatedly called us after we immediately disarmed the alarm; therefore we cannot register with our local provider

3) The siren in the alarm is very weak and is not conducive to feeling safe

4) The automative voice in the system that prompts you to enter your password or other commands is so weak that you cannot hear her

5) The sensors are at most 20ft away and the system does not pick up the signal

Except for the cameras, this system is now completely useless to us.Desired Settlement: We would like a full refund of $399.99 + shipping. Apparently X10 charges a restocking fee upon returns which we do not want to be charged for. We want X10 to honor their money back guarantee as stated on their website. We would request to have the full amount refunded before we ship the item back because there is way of reaching x10.

One last note the number provided on the Revdex.com.org for x10 is also disconnected.

Review: On 06/15/2013 I placed an order with X10.com for web based video surveillance equipment. When we received the order it wasn't what we ordered but an upgrade of equal value or better according to the company. It wouldn't work with our system so I called to let them know that I would be returning the order and asking them to please send our original order. At that time I was informed that they no longer had this equipment, this was the reason for the switching on our order. After a few calls I asked for a return authorization , I was told that it could take up to 48 hours for this, really? After 24 hours I called back and spoke with [redacted] a supervisor at the company and really pressed for a RMA which we immediately used to return the package. The package was returned in the original shipping container with all their items. USPS with tracking for delivery was done. The package was delivered on 06/25/2013 in the original packing material and box. I have called them 2 times concerning my refund on 06/17/2013 I was told that it would take 7-10 business days ridiculous, when it only took a few seconds on the computer to get the money, but I said okay. This morning when I called Tyler told me 30-45 days for my refund, after asking to speak with a higher authority, he said I'll have to put you on the urgent refunds list and you will get it 7-10 days from now. It has been a week since they received their merchandise back and I would really like my refund in the amount of 82.32. They have been rude, and unprofessional in this whole transaction. I am sorry but when you change my order to an order that will not work with our current equipment it is not my fault and I would like a full refund ASAP. Please contact me to keep me informed on your progress in this matter. Sincerely, [redacted]Desired Settlement: I want a full refund, this company is bad for any kind of business transaction.

Business

Response:

Greetings,

We have received the return and I have issued the credit back to the card for the full amount of $87.32. Please allow 2-5 business days for that to process through the banks.

Thank You,

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

The credit has not posted to my account I will accept this; and only file again if the money does not post to my account.

Business

Response:

The credit for this order was issued for the full amount of $87.32 on 7/8/13. Please check with the bank to see if they are holding this as a pending credit. Sometimes it takes a few days before a credit will show in an account depending on the bank.

Review: I purchased security equipment's and twice it was replaced for defective items and later I requested for a store credit and accordingly they promised once I sent the items back they never responded to my calls or emails. They have the product and my money.Desired Settlement: I want a store credit

Review: I purchased a surveillance ([redacted]) camera that does not work as described in the user manual provided by X10 wireless. I have sent 3 emails requesting refund/return instructions and I have not received any return response. There is a section on their website for refunds but when I enter my order number from the confirmation email that they sent me it says that I am entering incorrect information. I have called 3 of their phone numbers

###-###-#### and it just rings, the other 2 ring busy all the time ###-###-#### and ###-###-####.

I just want to return the camera and get my money back.

This is the website [redacted]/

From the confirmation email that they sent me on July 17. 2013.

Dear X10 Customer,

We thought that you'd like to know that you order [redacted] has been shipped to:

For your reference, the number that you can use to track your package via [redacted] is [redacted]. You can refer to our web site's tracking page at: [redacted]

Review: X10.com gave an RMA number and address to return a camera for full credit. The package was sent with all info. requested, and several days later the package was returned by Fed-X marked that the company was 'Out of Business'. I have tried numerous times both by phone and via their website, etc. - not one call, email, or contact attempt has been returned.

If you look on their website, their is no contact phone or physical address - they do not list it. Making the effort of contacting them almost impossible.Desired Settlement: I need a refund for this product AND I want this company to be recognized for such poor service and accommodation of customers.

Check fields!

Write a review of X10 Wireless

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

X10 Wireless Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Security Control Equipment & System Monitors, Business Opportunity Companies

Address: 400 Forge Way, Rockaway, New Jersey, United States, 07866

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for X10 Wireless

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated