Sign in

YouBox & Move

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about YouBox & Move? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews YouBox & Move

YouBox & Move Reviews (10)

While relocating, [redacted] had rented boxes, a roll of packing paper, and a hand truckShe had notified us that she had also rented a Uhaul and that the Uhaul was stolen while the rented items were still inside [redacted] was immediately sent an invoice that reflected two things: a) that she had paid for the rental of the rental of the boxes and that no money was due for the rental term and b) there were new charges reflecting the lost boxes and hand truck and their retail price which they are sold (which is $35/box and $250/hand truck) The total amount that was given to [redacted] were the new charges minus the already paid amount that she had given to us for the rental term [redacted] was fully aware of the retail amount and didn't seem to show any dissatisfaction with the updated invoice while she was pursuing communication with her various insurance companies [redacted] was given time to see if her homeowner's insurance or the insurance that she had purchased through Uhaul would cover the lost items that she had rentedIt was only after her insurance companies denied her claim that [redacted] began to object to the cost of the invoice that was dueShe demanded that we supply her with our wholesale price from our distributor so that she can pay for the boxes at their wholesale priceVia telephone I explained to [redacted] that YouBox & Move is not a wholesaler and that YouBox & Move is a retailer and that we do not sell our products wholesaleI told her that I do not appreciate her trying to take advantage of us, since we are a family owned small business, and that I am not afraid of her lofty title of Assistant District Attorney (which she would frequently mention during each conversation and correspondence) and that I have a BA in Philosophy and love for debate and would not be afraid to settle this matter legally I, in no way, said or suggested that with my lack of fear and enjoyment of law that I am unwilling to work with, or not sympathetic to [redacted] as a person and a valued customer of our businessIn regard to the apparent four boxes that are in-tact, I explained to [redacted] that once items are declared missing that they can not be considered differently by YouBox & Move from a business standpointThere is no way to demonstrate that the boxes she has in her possession are the same boxes that we purchase from our wholesaler and, most importantly, are of the same quality that our customers demandShe could have gotten those four boxes from anywhere and, thus, we can't use them and can't accept themIn an effort to resolve this matter amicably, I reached out to our distributor and asked them to provide a current cost estimate to provide to [redacted] to replace the boxesI immediately forwarded this quote to [redacted] and despite supplying her with the quote she had requested, [redacted] was still uncooperativeDespite her lack of cooperation, we still hope to resolve the issue

First, the only dispute has been whether YouBox must provide me with evidence to support the amount of money they claim is owed Beginning August 28, per the attached email, I asked YouBox to provide me with documentation as to the cost of the dolley and the boxes, which is not only fair and appropriate but that I will need for submission for any insurance claim including a homeowner’s insurance claim (“Please start getting me all the materials I might need to help me make the claim on your behalf Value of the boxes, value of the dolley, and a copy of our contract (if you have it) to provide to them.”) Until December 2014, which was *after [redacted] I submitted a complaint to the Revdex.com and notified YouBox of this, YouBox had not provided me with any such documentation (See below.) The quote that YouBox obtained per the attached email was not requested until mid-December 2014—months after my initial request—and *still [redacted] makes no mention of the dolley As of the date of this email, YouBox has still failed to provide any documentation as to the actual replacement price of the dolley (which I independently confirmed is an overestimate by about 2/the actual cost and informed YouBox as much per the attached) Second, I notified the company about the existence of the four boxes in September (see below), mere days after the boxes were supposed to have been returned I was never informed at any point in time that YouBox would not return those boxes (You will note that no evidence has been submitted of this purported notification.) There is no term or condition anywhere that indicates YouBox would not return these boxes A photo of the boxes is attached, and they have been sitting in my office since early September and are in excellent condition I am happy to drive them wherever they need to go Third, the price invoiced by YouBox has been constantly fluctuating, which hardly shows good faith and is an unethical business practice about which the Revdex.com should be concerned As of September 16, 2014, YouBox was attempting to invoice me for money that I had already paid In November, the price invoiced was $ Now YouBox is asking the court for $ There has never been any documentation supporting any of it Fourth, you will see that months went by where YouBox refused to return emails Early on, I stated that I would not engage in phone conversations with them because I wanted all interactions with the company to be documented I am hoping that the Revdex.com will investigate further, particularly now that I have been sued for simply asking for documentation! Business should not be able to extort and then sue customers simply for asking for support and documentation What I hope you will see is that there has been no effort by YouBox to conduct itself in good faith and that statements made by that business to the Revdex.com are wholly inaccurate If I need to refile the complaint, I will Thank you Regards, [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because: You Box (a) misrepresented the facts in its prior statement, as supported by the emails I provided, including that the amount purportedly owed has fluctuated by literally hundreds of dollars over the course of this dispute; (b) failed to provide proof of the replacement cost of all items despite repeated requests; and (c) failed to retrieve its items, which are in perfect condition, thereby affecting the replacement cost

Company statement: The company stands by it's original statement

I am happy to provide "clarification" but am unaware what needs to be clarified. Please provide additional details. Thanks!

I wanted to add this to my complaint.  The replacement cost for the dolley is apparently $85 (see below) and You Box has charged me $250.  At...

every turn, this business has acted in a highly unethical fashion.
 
Thanks,
[redacted]

First, the only dispute has been whether YouBox must provide me with evidence to support the amount of money they claim is owed.  Beginning August 28, 2014 per the attached email, I asked YouBox to provide me with documentation as to the cost of the dolley and the boxes, which is not only fair and appropriate but that I will need for submission for any insurance claim including a homeowner’s insurance claim.  (“Please start getting me all the materials I might need to help me make the claim on your behalf.  Value of the boxes, value of the dolley, and a copy of our contract (if you have it) to provide to them.”)  Until December 2014, which was *after* I submitted a complaint to the Revdex.com and notified YouBox of this, YouBox had not provided me with any such documentation.  (See below.)  The quote that YouBox obtained per the attached email was not requested until mid-December 2014—months after my initial request—and *still* makes no mention of the dolley.  As of the date of this email, YouBox has still failed to provide any documentation as to the actual replacement price of the dolley (which I independently confirmed is an overestimate by about 2/3 the actual cost and informed YouBox as much per the attached). 
 
Second, I notified the company about the existence of the four boxes in September 2014 (see below), mere days after the boxes were supposed to have been returned.  I was never informed at any point in time that YouBox would not return those boxes.  (You will note that no evidence has been submitted of this purported notification.)  There is no term or condition anywhere that indicates YouBox would not return these boxes.  A photo of the boxes is attached, and they have been sitting in my office since early September 2014 and are in excellent condition.  I am happy to drive them wherever they need to go.       
 
Third, the price invoiced by YouBox has been constantly fluctuating, which hardly shows good faith and is an unethical business practice about which the Revdex.com should be concerned.  As of September 16, 2014, YouBox was attempting to invoice me for money that I had already paid.  In November, the price invoiced was $1399.65.  Now YouBox is asking the court for $1265.12.  There has never been any documentation supporting any of it.
 
Fourth, you will see that months went by where YouBox refused to return emails.  Early on, I stated that I would not engage in phone conversations with them because I wanted all interactions with the company to be documented.
 
I am hoping that the Revdex.com will investigate further, particularly now that I have been sued for simply asking for documentation!  Business should not be able to extort and then sue customers simply for asking for support and documentation.  What I hope you will see is that there has been no effort by YouBox to conduct itself in good faith and that statements made by that business to the Revdex.com are wholly inaccurate.  If I need to refile the complaint, I will.
 
Thank you.
 
Regards,
[redacted]

While relocating, [redacted] had rented 30 boxes, a roll of packing paper, and a hand truck. She had notified us that she had also rented a Uhaul and that the Uhaul was stolen while the rented items were still inside. [redacted] was immediately sent an invoice that reflected two things: a) that she had paid for the rental of the rental of the boxes and that no money was due for the rental term and b) there were new charges reflecting the lost boxes and hand truck and their retail price which they are sold (which is $35/box and $250/hand truck).
The total amount that was given to [redacted] were the new charges minus the already paid amount that she had given to us for the rental term. [redacted] was fully aware of the retail amount and didn't seem to show any dissatisfaction with the updated invoice while she was pursuing communication with her various insurance companies. [redacted] was given time to see if her homeowner's insurance or the insurance that she had purchased through Uhaul would cover the lost items that she had rented. It was only after her insurance companies denied her claim that [redacted] began to object to the cost of the invoice that was due. She demanded that we supply her with our wholesale price from our distributor so that she can pay for the boxes at their wholesale price. Via telephone I explained to [redacted] that YouBox & Move is not a wholesaler and that YouBox & Move is a retailer and that we do not sell our products wholesale. I told her that I do not appreciate her trying to take advantage of us, since we are a family owned small business, and that I am not afraid of her lofty title of Assistant District Attorney (which she would frequently mention during each conversation and correspondence) and that I have a BA in Philosophy and love for debate and would not be afraid to settle this matter legally.
I, in no way, said or suggested that with my lack of fear and enjoyment of law that I am unwilling to work with, or not sympathetic to [redacted] as a person and a valued customer of our business. In regard to the apparent four boxes that are in-tact, I explained to [redacted] that once items are declared missing that they can not be considered differently by YouBox & Move from a business standpoint. There is no way to demonstrate that the boxes she has in her possession are the same boxes that we purchase from our wholesaler and, most importantly, are of the same quality that our customers demand. She could have gotten those four boxes from anywhere and, thus, we can't use them and can't accept them. In an effort to resolve this matter amicably, I reached out to our distributor and asked them to provide a current cost estimate to provide to [redacted] to replace the boxes. I immediately forwarded this quote to [redacted] and despite supplying her with the quote she had requested, [redacted] was still uncooperative. Despite her lack of cooperation, we still hope to resolve the issue.

I am rejecting this response because: You Box (a) misrepresented the facts in its prior statement, as supported by the emails I provided, including that the amount purportedly owed has fluctuated by literally hundreds of dollars over the course of this dispute; (b) failed to provide proof of the replacement cost of all items despite repeated requests; and (c) failed to retrieve its items, which are in perfect condition, thereby affecting the replacement cost.

Review: While relocating within Northern California in August, I arranged to rent 30 plastic bins through You Box & Move, which is located in Orangevale, California. A U-Haul that I rented was stolen during the move, and the plastic bins were (unfortunately) in the back of the locked truck. I immediately filed a report with the Oakland Police Department, notified U-Haul and its insurance company, and notified YouBox & Move. The U-Haul was subsequently recovered as were 4 of the boxes. YouBox sent an invoice to me shortly thereafter for more than $1400 (including the rental fee that I had already paid in full) and has refused, for months now, to provide any documentation in support of the amount claimed to replace the 26 boxes and a dolley. Although all of my communications have been in writing, You Box & Move refuses to respond in writing. You Box & Move has called my work, threatened me with legal action, and (although initially agreeing to do so) repeatedly refused to provide any documentation in support of the more than $1400, stating it can charge me what it likes and that other people have already paid these amounts for lost boxes.I conducted business in August 2014 with You Box & Move, 9175 Greenback Lane, Suite 74, Orangevale, CA 95662, (916) 800-3962. Based on my searches of the California Secretary of State website, this business does not appear to be licensed to operate in the State of California. Regardless, it has been conducting business in a wholly inappropriate and unprofessional fashion. This came to my attention because a U-Haul that I had rented while moving from Sacramento to Oakland in August 2014 was stolen. The 30 plastic boxes that I had rented from You Box & Move were inside. I immediately reported this to the Oakland Police Department, U-Haul, U-Haul’s insurance company, and You Box & Move. The truck has since been recovered in addition to 4 moving boxes.Desired Settlement: You Box has demanded that I pay them more than $1400. Despite repeated requests over the last few months, You Box has repeatedly refused to provide any documentation in support of this amount. You Box has not responded to a single piece of written correspondence that I have sent but has called my work, screaming at me, and threatened to sue me repeatedly (by letter and on the phone), stating it can “charge what it wants” and that the owner “loves this stuff” (referring to the unnecessary conflict here). I have attached my correspondence as well as the electronic receipt and invoice. My only intention is to resolve this honestly and in good faith. Thank you,[redacted]

Consumer

Response:

I wanted to add this to my complaint. The replacement cost for the dolley is apparently $85 (see below) and You Box has charged me $250. At every turn, this business has acted in a highly unethical fashion. Thanks,[redacted]

Business

Response:

While relocating, [redacted] had rented 30 boxes, a roll of packing paper, and a hand truck. She had notified us that she had also rented a Uhaul and that the Uhaul was stolen while the rented items were still inside. [redacted] was immediately sent an invoice that reflected two things: a) that she had paid for the rental of the rental of the boxes and that no money was due for the rental term and b) there were new charges reflecting the lost boxes and hand truck and their retail price which they are sold (which is $35/box and $250/hand truck). The total amount that was given to [redacted] were the new charges minus the already paid amount that she had given to us for the rental term. [redacted] was fully aware of the retail amount and didn't seem to show any dissatisfaction with the updated invoice while she was pursuing communication with her various insurance companies. [redacted] was given time to see if her homeowner's insurance or the insurance that she had purchased through Uhaul would cover the lost items that she had rented. It was only after her insurance companies denied her claim that [redacted] began to object to the cost of the invoice that was due. She demanded that we supply her with our wholesale price from our distributor so that she can pay for the boxes at their wholesale price. Via telephone I explained to [redacted] that YouBox & Move is not a wholesaler and that YouBox & Move is a retailer and that we do not sell our products wholesale. I told her that I do not appreciate her trying to take advantage of us, since we are a family owned small business, and that I am not afraid of her lofty title of Assistant District Attorney (which she would frequently mention during each conversation and correspondence) and that I have a BA in Philosophy and love for debate and would not be afraid to settle this matter legally. I, in no way, said or suggested that with my lack of fear and enjoyment of law that I am unwilling to work with, or not sympathetic to [redacted] as a person and a valued customer of our business. In regard to the apparent four boxes that are in-tact, I explained to [redacted] that once items are declared missing that they can not be considered differently by YouBox & Move from a business standpoint. There is no way to demonstrate that the boxes she has in her possession are the same boxes that we purchase from our wholesaler and, most importantly, are of the same quality that our customers demand. She could have gotten those four boxes from anywhere and, thus, we can't use them and can't accept them. In an effort to resolve this matter amicably, I reached out to our distributor and asked them to provide a current cost estimate to provide to [redacted] to replace the boxes. I immediately forwarded this quote to [redacted] and despite supplying her with the quote she had requested, [redacted] was still uncooperative. Despite her lack of cooperation, we still hope to resolve the issue.

Consumer

Response:

First, the only dispute has been whether YouBox must provide me with evidence to support the amount of money they claim is owed. Beginning August 28, 2014 per the attached email, I asked YouBox to provide me with documentation as to the cost of the dolley and the boxes, which is not only fair and appropriate but that I will need for submission for any insurance claim including a homeowner’s insurance claim. (“Please start getting me all the materials I might need to help me make the claim on your behalf. Value of the boxes, value of the dolley, and a copy of our contract (if you have it) to provide to them.”) Until December 2014, which was *after* I submitted a complaint to the Revdex.com and notified YouBox of this, YouBox had not provided me with any such documentation. (See below.) The quote that YouBox obtained per the attached email was not requested until mid-December 2014—months after my initial request—and *still* makes no mention of the dolley. As of the date of this email, YouBox has still failed to provide any documentation as to the actual replacement price of the dolley (which I independently confirmed is an overestimate by about 2/3 the actual cost and informed YouBox as much per the attached). Second, I notified the company about the existence of the four boxes in September 2014 (see below), mere days after the boxes were supposed to have been returned. I was never informed at any point in time that YouBox would not return those boxes. (You will note that no evidence has been submitted of this purported notification.) There is no term or condition anywhere that indicates YouBox would not return these boxes. A photo of the boxes is attached, and they have been sitting in my office since early September 2014 and are in excellent condition. I am happy to drive them wherever they need to go. Third, the price invoiced by YouBox has been constantly fluctuating, which hardly shows good faith and is an unethical business practice about which the Revdex.com should be concerned. As of September 16, 2014, YouBox was attempting to invoice me for money that I had already paid. In November, the price invoiced was $1399.65. Now YouBox is asking the court for $1265.12. There has never been any documentation supporting any of it. Fourth, you will see that months went by where YouBox refused to return emails. Early on, I stated that I would not engage in phone conversations with them because I wanted all interactions with the company to be documented. I am hoping that the Revdex.com will investigate further, particularly now that I have been sued for simply asking for documentation! Business should not be able to extort and then sue customers simply for asking for support and documentation. What I hope you will see is that there has been no effort by YouBox to conduct itself in good faith and that statements made by that business to the Revdex.com are wholly inaccurate. If I need to refile the complaint, I will. Thank you. Regards,[redacted]

Business

Response:

Company statement: The company stands by it's original statement.

Consumer

Response:

I am rejecting this response because: You Box (a) misrepresented the facts in its prior statement, as supported by the emails I provided, including that the amount purportedly owed has fluctuated by literally hundreds of dollars over the course of this dispute; (b) failed to provide proof of the replacement cost of all items despite repeated requests; and (c) failed to retrieve its items, which are in perfect condition, thereby affecting the replacement cost.

Consumer

Response:

I am happy to provide "clarification" but am unaware what needs to be clarified. Please provide additional details. Thanks!

Check fields!

Write a review of YouBox & Move

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

YouBox & Move Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Moving Supplies

Address: 3638 H Street #15, Sacramento, California, United States, 95816

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with YouBox & Move.



Add contact information for YouBox & Move

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated