Sign in

Y.P. Business Info

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Y.P. Business Info? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Y.P. Business Info

Y.P. Business Info Reviews (14)

Review: YP Business Info claims [redacted] Church (**C) order advertising services back in April 2011 but has never paid and now owes and outstanding balance of $629.20.

**C continues to receive several phone calls and faxes from Premium Collection agency (1-800-708-7794) stating this bill remains unpaid.

Repeated requests for a copy of a signed contract by someone from **C have gone unanswered.

We believe this to be a scam similar to others we've seen on Revdex.com's website as well as other places on the web.Desired Settlement: That YP Business Info be put on notice that this scam is unacceptable.

Review: To whom it may concern,

I was contacted today regarding an account I was not aware of being active. I am requesting a copy of that contract. I had a heated dispute with your representatives that stated unless you approve this invoice your service would not be canceled and you will continue to incur charges. I will look for any paper work regarding any contract with yellowpages.com. I was also informed that my employees are allowed to authorized any contracted on my behalf and that was the "law". I will have to investigate this statement further. I was then threaten to be sent to collection if I so not approve this invoice. I would describes this as bullying/ blackmail. The only account I was aware of with yellow pages was canceled once payment was completed. The representative stated that must be a different company because I have not been sent an invoice by yellowpage business. I am not aware of any other account. I request documentation. The representatives stated we do not have access to documentations. How convenient. I wound like this resolved quickly.

Thank you

[redacted] MD

Step by Step PediatricsDesired Settlement: 1. documentation of contract.

2. verify that as a business owner that any employee is able to approve a contract or finanical agreement for me.

Review: This "company" sweet-talked me into authorizing a credit card payment of over $629 and some change for "yellow pages" advertising. I know that this is a scam, but they are very smooth-talkers and convincing on the phone. We had accidentally accepted a charge a long time ago when these "companies" first started preying on small businesses, so this time they made it sound like we owed a remaining balance for the rest of the year. They may claim the "YP" stands for "Yearly Publications" but the previous charge from them in 2011 shows up on my bill as "Yellow Pages." I attempted to argue that I thought this matter had been closed and that we shouldn't owe them anything. The man on the phone just kept repeating "Well I don't know who you talked to" and continued to claim that we had an outstanding balance. He implied it would go to collections and made me feel like I didn't have any other choice but to pay. He "sweetened the deal" by "reducing the interest." The person in the payments department that I was transferred to refused to stray from her "script" and wouldn't address my concerns about what I was paying for. I immediately realized my mistake after hanging up the phone, and realized I had been duped. I attempted to call them back but none of the menu options would connect. Instead a recorded voice would tell me that "the destination number has not been recognized."Desired Settlement: We are a small public library that operates on a slim budget. It is criminal for them to prey on small organizations such as ours. I would love to see them shut down. I would very much appreciate a refund.

Business

Response:

In response to complaint #[redacted]. We Do Not have anyone in our system with this name our product is not at the price of $629.00 I would think that Ms [redacted] has the company confused with another company.This would not be the first time companies have gotten us confused

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.

Review: This company called our business and asked to update our information. They took that compliance and turned it into a contract. We did not agree to any services.Desired Settlement: Stop calling, stop sending invoices.

Business

Response:

In Regards to complaint #[redacted] Business Info Source does not update information unless it a renewal of services.Companies are called and asked if they are interested in the services. in regards to this complaint Vans Garage has been closed in our systems

Review: I received a bill for $689.55 dated Jan 1/15/2013. I mailed it back and told them I was not interested in this service, but I did not sent it return receipt. I never agreed to this service but they claim I did.I am not getting calls from a "collection agency" from the same phone # says that I am delinquent and they have a recording.this is the same scam that the Yellow Pages used to use not it is YP.Desired Settlement: I want the bills and calls to stop.

Business

Response:

This is in regards to complaint [redacted]. This account has been closed since January 23rd 2013.

Review: I was contacted by this company in December and we settle for the amount of 600.00 dollars and in February they called back and said we owed them another 689.55 in which they were to close this account in December after they received payment and send us a letter of closure in which they failed to do and now they have kept calling trying to get more money when the account should have been closed. She also told me that it was 1500 dollars a year when it clearly states 1 year online advertisement on yearly publications and as I said before we paid in December and they should have cancelled and sent a letter of closure then and then we wouldn't have had this problem.Desired Settlement: Just to quit contacting and take our business out of there system

Business

Response:

In response to complaint #[redacted] This was an oversight on Yearly publications part.This account was closed back in December a letter of closure has been sent to the location

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.

Review: Yp business info contacted us claiming they wanted us to just update our information for there systems. When an employee updated the info the call ended. Months later I recieve a bill stating Im months past due for internet advertising I never ordered,authorized or requested. When they threatened an employee with saying the owner of the company would go to collections and would have to go to court to resolve the matter she paid not knowing they were not legitimate charges.We never had any listing with this business and never did the card holder authorize any transactionsDesired Settlement: to refund the amount charged 489.55 plus another un authorized charge of 8.95

Business

Response:

In Response to complaint #[redacted] YP business Info has Not contacted [redacted] on 05/01/13. [redacted] Had authorized the advertisement Sept 13th 2011 with our sales rep and also paid for the advertisement.We Do have and verbal authorization and a signature from [redacted] who claims she was the office associate for [redacted] in 2011. Since then the file has be closed and no one has contacted [redacted] since then. YP Business Info has been many times mistaken for a company by the name of YellowPages Directory which they are NOT. YP is YEARLY PUBLICATIONS.

Review: Was sent an invoice for a service to [redacted], LTD that was not wanted or authorized by [redacted], President of [redacted], LTD. Nor did they have a purchase order to send such product.Desired Settlement: It is desired that they void the bill and never contact [redacted], LTD again for this or any other service in the future. We are not paying for a service that was not wanted.

Business

Response:

In Regards to this complaint we do apologize for the delay we were having difficulties with our email.Yearly publication can not locate the invoice in question so I am not sure if they do have the right company

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.

Review: They call and ask to send the bill to your address. They record it and if you say yes that is the "contract". Then you get a bill for $689. It sounds the same as the real YP which is yellow pages but its not. They don't say what they offer, they just scam you with a series of questions. Now they call from a private number every day looking for their money. [redacted] is the main old [redacted] that calls.Desired Settlement: stop calling me and never call me again

Business

Response:

In Response to complaint #[redacted] Mr [redacted] called Yearly Publication concerning a call that he had received from our location at that time Mr [redacted] gave a false name and would not explain what the issue was that he was having with Yearly Publication.Mr [redacted] claims that Yearly Publications is not Clear on what is being said on the verification which is a false statement.We are not the ones claiming to be someone else but clearly Mr.[redacted] is by calling the company and giving false information to companies.We would try to resolved this situation but Mr.[redacted] refuses to even give his right name

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

33 complaints and a score of F on the Revdex.com. This is a scam, they do not provide nothing and trick customers into an illegally recorded phone contract and then proceed to threaten you for months. [redacted] you old [redacted]. My real name is [redacted] so I did not give a false name. If they ever ever contact me again I am filing a report with the [redacted] police department.

Review: This is the second time that YPbusinessinfo has scammed me. They call on the phone and say they have an invoice for my online listing. After disagreeing and questioning the charges, I did agree to confirm my address to see what the invoice is for and to see where they were getting this information from. Later, when I received the bill for 689.55 I called back and said this was a mistake because I did not purchase an online listing with them. The representative played back the recording of me confirming my address and said that is the sales call in which I confirmed my address so it was a sale. I never wanted this listing and now they are threatening to send it to a collection agency. This business is so corrupt and makes their money by calling people and tricking them into thinking they already had a listing agreement, when their trick is actually in that call. They manipulate words to make it sound like a sale and only play back the part of the recording where you confirm your address and quickly end the call by thanking you for your purchase before you can reply. They should be shut down immediately!Desired Settlement: This company has unethical practices and should be forced to shut down these operations.

Business

Response:

In response to complaint #[redacted] Our records show that this file has been closed since July 2 2013. Mr.[redacted] was contacted on the first of July 2013 in error because our agent was not aware that his file was closed from the previous year with a settlement.YP tried to contact Mr.[redacted] to explain the misunderstanding but was unsuccessful in reaching him.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

That was a great try to cover up a scam by this illegal and corrupt company, but unfortunately it is just a lie. The truth is that they have been trying to scare me into paying and have called me several times from their "collections agency" threatening that if I don't pay them I will continue to accrue interest charges and penalties. I have also reported YP to the Federal Trade Commission, who already knew about their scams and verified my suspicions. I can not believe that they are still able to conduct business and make these phone calls. They should be shut down and arrested.

In January 2014, we received an invoice from YP Business Info for "1 year online advertisement on yearly publications". I called their office and spoke with a [redacted] who told me their service is for advertisement on several search engines. I then checked with the owner of the company who told me it was not a service authorized by her. I contacted YP Business again on 02/04/2014 and left a voice message for [redacted] to let her know we were not interested in their services. A few weeks later, YP Business began calling our place of business and began harrassing our personnel until the owner's cell phone number was given to them. They then proceeded to constantly call the owner and harrass her about the unpaid invoice and even played an audio recording of one of our staff who was questioned by them and "supposedly" gave verbal authorization. The second owner has now stepped in and called YP Business and told them nothing was ever authorized by anyone with authority and we are not paying their bogus invoice and we do not wish to ever be contacted by them again.

Review: I was approached via phone by a [redacted] to meet and discuss advertising with yp. I said yes, we met, he steered me in a specific direction with promises, I reluctantly said yes. As the advertising began, I received email updates that were of keywords I did not choose. [redacted] was nearly impossible to get on the phone, never called back and would not answer questions. I have some text messages from him I will gladly use in my favor if needed. After discovering that I had been dooped, I requested to cancel my subscription and stopped payment. [redacted] never canceled it and I am getting harrassing phone calls to pay close to $2,400 for bogus advertising. I want the money I wasted back and thi issue resolved.Desired Settlement: $1,400

Review: We received a call in our office today indicating that there was an outstanding invoice of $689.65 and there would now be a late fee. When asked what the invoice was for, the woman explained she was with YP Business Information and they spoke to Mr. [redacted], the owner in June. I asked if there was a recording of the conversation and that I wanted to hear it. The woman was very rude immediately and said she would play it and get back on the line. The recording was clearly chopped up to say what they wanted it to say. The conversation began with a rep from the company asking to confirm our address, to which Mr. [redacted] said yes. Then the man said he would be sending an invoice within a matter of days to Mr. [redacted]'s attention and then thanked him for his time. This is not any type of service we have ordered nor asked for. They are a shady company and are using sneaky tactics to try to get people to pay invoices that are not real. Totally ridiculous.Desired Settlement: I don't want to ever be contacted by this company ever again! By phone or email. I have warned everyone in our office to hang up on them if they ever call again.

Business

Response:

This is in response to complaint # [redacted] Yearly Publications contacted Mr. [redacted] on the 13th of June 2013 concerning advertisement for Third Coast Architects

which at that point Mr.[redacted] accepted the terms and conditions and also stated that the is authorized to purchase for the company seeing that he is the owner as he clearly states in our recording. Yearly Publications tried to contact Mr.[redacted] on the 2nd of August concerning the status payment on this invoice. His receptionist inquired on what the call was about the agent let her know why the call was being placed at this point the receptionist said that the owner did not order anything and hung up the phone. To date Yearly publications has not be able to contacted Mr. [redacted] concerning this matter because his receptionist will not put him on the line.It is very hard to resolve the matter when

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

The statement made by that company is false. When I spoke to the representative that day, I asked for proof that Mr. [redacted] purchased something from them. I asked if there was a recording of their conversation, the person became very rude to me when I asked the question. The recording was played and it was obvious that it had been altered to sound like the response they wanted. I spoke at length with Mr. [redacted] about the call he received from that company and he advised that they were asking questions about the office location address phone number etc, he was not informed, nor would he have purchased and kind of advertising. We are a small firm and receive business from referrals and the like, we DO NOT advertise. I have read about this company online and there are tons of complaints of them doing the same thing to other people. It is a shame that they are doing this to hard working people.

Review: The YP Business Info called me on the phone back in February and asked me to confirm my name and address of the company. They stated the business name and address and asked if that was correct. I stated yes and then they said ok. I later got a bill from them with the amount of $689.55 on it and was told to pay it for the year of advertising. I paid the bill through PayPal and wrote them stating that they were not to contact me again in this matter and to close the account. I received another call in August in the same manner of asking me if my address was correct. I stated yes and then I get another bill stating that I owe it for this year. I told them that I never signed up again and they said that they recorded me stating that I wanted to sign up again. I am not going to pay for the services as I did not sign up for them and have in writing that I wanted it closed and know for a fact that they received the fax with my written statement as they responded back to the fax that I sent. Now they are stating that the never received the fax and that if they would of gotten the fax a letter of closure would of been sent. All the while knowing they got it because she responded to me on the bottom of the fax.Desired Settlement: I want the bill to be taken off and not contacted again in this matter. I also would like this business shut down for the fact that I am not the first person to complain about this in the past year. I don't want someone else to fall victim to the scammers again like I did.

Business

Response:

please see attached

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

I want the invoice to be removed. I did reject the invoice and I will not be paying it and I want a written letter that they have taken this off of the books and I no longer owe the money since I was tricked into signing up for it in the bait and switch. She basically stated that she was enclosing a letter of closure if I made the payment but I have provided a copy of the letter that I sent her in April stating to close the account then. I also have included the payment that was made in April and I don't understand how I would owe this in April for a one year listing and then owe it again in August of the same year for a one year listing.

Check fields!

Write a review of Y.P. Business Info

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Y.P. Business Info Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: MARKETING CONSULTANTS, BUSINESS SUPPORT SERVICES, MARKETING PROGRAMS & SERVICES, Marketing Consulting Services (NAICS: 541613)

Address: 71 Commercial St PO Box 225, Boston, Massachusetts, United States, 02109-1320

Phone:

+1 (212) 226-9292
+1 (800) 708-7794
Show more...

Website:

www.bigdropnyc.com


Add contact information for Y.P. Business Info

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated