Write a review   Sign In

Zaycon Foods

Grocery - Bulk Food Stores, Meat Brokers, Fruits & Vegetables - Retail, Poultry - Retail

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Add a review

Zaycon Foods Reviews (12)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11935055 time Jan 10, 2019

We will be refunding Ms***'s payment as a courtesy; our rep will reach out to her today or in the next few daysWe stand by our belief in offering the high quality products, and while we have not historically received any customer concerns related to precise time-on-grain for beef, we
nevertheless view this as an important detail and will dig a little further into this issue to ensure that we represent our product specifications accurately and fairlyWe will also review our verbiage related to refunds and returns and adjust as necessary. Regards, Tim S*CFO, Zaycon Foods


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8947164

[redacted]- We apologize for the confusion. Your credit card information is deleted from your account 120 days after the date that you order, for your safety.  Your order was purchased in October and therefore a new credit card number would be required for your refund, as we no longer have the old...

one on your account.  You are welcome to contact us at [redacted] with a new credit card you would like to add that to, or we would be happy to overnight a check for the refund to your address. You are able to give a new cc over the phone with any of our customer service representatives, or you are welcome to email me with your contact information and I will be happy to contact you, if you would like. We apologize for any inconvenience. Allyson D[redacted]Customer Service Manager(509)868-0613[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8975243

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:1) I have not received a refund, even though it has been six days since the business said it was being processed. 2) I was never contacted again by a representative, like the business said would happen on 8/14 or in the few days following. 3) The website still doesn't give an accurate representation of their refund policy. 
Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8945019

Hello - We escalated this issue to senior management immediately, since we absolutely want our customers to be happy and feel as though they have been treated well. I took the opportunity to call Mrs. [redacted] personally today to resolve this issue, and I believe our she and her husband are satisfied...

with the outcome, including a full refund.Regards, TDS p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 12.0px Helvetica} ________________________________Tim S[redacted]Chief Financial OfficerZaycon Fresh(o) (509) 435-4942(c) (206) 856-7798[redacted]@zayconfresh.com________________________________


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Nancy T.

I have received the chicken [redacted], the meaty ribs and the boneless pork loins wrapped with bacon. All have been great! I split the 40 pound box of chicken with a friend. As I packed the chicken for freezing I only had less than one handful of waste ( fat) from it. I am getting ready to order buffalo wings next!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer957417

Review: The chicken I received from the company is tainted. It smells bad and is green in color.Desired Settlement: I need a response from the company, [redacted] emailed me back once wanting more information from me, once given, no response was given. I have called and emailed several times

Consumer

Response:

I thought I had all that information in my complaint report. It was purchased on 5-18 an e-mail was sent two days later. I received an email in middle of june asking for more info, I sent it along with pictures of the meat and still can not get a call back or email back. I have contacted them 8 times.

Business

Response:

Zaycon Foods has refunded Ms. [redacted] for her purchase. These funds were refunded on 7/29/14 and settled on 7/30/14. We, at Zaycon Foods, apologize for your having received spoiled product. We have addressed this issue with our suppliers and we have been and are currently working on additional quality control methods to prevent this from happening in the future. We hope that everything has been settle to your satisfaction.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer957427

Review: On August 13, 2014 I placed an online order with Zaycon for an event in October. On September 20, 2014 Zaycon informed me that the date of the event had changed and that if this date did not work for me to please call and request a refund. I called and spoke to [redacted] in CS and was told that the order would be cancelled and the refund process in 7 - 10 business days and that the refund would go back to my bank account. On October 10, I send an email to the company inquiring where my refund was. On that date, [redacted] in CS, informed me that supposedly the refund was processed on October 7 and would be in my bank account in 3 - 5 business days. Of of today (October 24, a month later), I have not received this refun and my bank has no information on this refund.Desired Settlement: I would like my money back immediately however they can get it to me.

Business

Response:

Good afternoon [redacted],


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Anthony Pursel

We have gotten boneless, skinless chicken [redacted] three times from Zaycon 40, 40 and 80 lbs. they are advertised as hormone free. They do not shrink up like chicken [redacted] purchased from grocery stores seem to. Only drawback is that the chicken comes in 40 lb boxes that require you to repackage for freezer storage. Overall, a very good value.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer957429

Review: This is the second time that I have ordered from Zaycon Foods when I placed my order on 9/20/13 for delivery on 10/21/13 between 2pm and 3:30pm at [redacted] Church in Suffolk, VA. This is also the second time that Zaycon Foods has required that the order be paid in full at the time the order is placed, but changes the terms of delivery with less than 24 hours notice. I received an email today, 10/21/13 at 10:49am (less than 4 hours before the product was to be received) stating that pick up will now be tomorrow, 10/22/13 at the same time in the same place. Zaycon Foods stated in the email "Please call our office at ###-###-#### if this new pick up location and time will not work for you." I had already scheduled today around picking up my order, and my day tomorrow does not allow for the drive all the way out to Suffolk during the times available. I was offered pick up in Virginia Beach for a pick up beginning at 5pm, however, that is further from my home and the traffic at this time is horrible going through the tunnel and the interstate congestion to get to that location. I was offered a Zaycon Foods credit or a refund to my credit card, and I asked for the credit card refund as I will likely not use Zaycon Foods again because they take your money up front and then consistently change the delivery arrangements. My complaint is that they take my money in good faith for a good and service that they do not honor or give sufficient notice of changing, and then upon requesting a full refund to my credit card I am told that it will take 14 BUSINESS DAYS!!! My inquiry was met with the excuse that they use a 3rd party to refund the money. If I am not receiving the item that I paid in good faith to receive because they were unable to honor the terms of their receipt for 10/21/13 between 2-4:30pm, then my refund should be issued right away with the customary 3-5 business days for the money to be returned to my account. I now have to purchase chicken from a grocery store but cannot.Desired Settlement: I wish to have my $75.44 refunded as well as interest for the time from 9/20/13 until the date that it is refunded to my debit card and in my checking account. Personally I feel that Zaycon Foods should have offered to deliver the chicken directly to my home since they changed the terms less than 4 hours before the delivery via email, and it is not the first time that I have had this issue with them changing the time.

Business

Response:

We have spoken with [redacted] and this issue has been resolved. In addition we extended a courtesy credit and reassured the customer she will receive exemplary customer service going forward.

Kind regards,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer957431

Review: I ordered and paid $73.60 for a case of chicken breasts July 27, 2013. Delivery/pick up was scheduled for 10:30-12:30 on October 8. The day before delivery I received a text stating delivery was 11:30-1:30. I rearranged my busy schedule to accommodate theirs. When I opened the box of chicken to divide and prepare for the freezer, I immediately noticed the chicken had an odor, was not cold except for the pieces in the bottom of each sack, and the chicken was slimy. I proceeded to pkg the chicken for the freezer and kept one out to make chicken and dumplings thinking maybe I was being overly sensitive. I tasted a bite of the chicken. The chicken was dry, tough, and tasted funny - nothing like I am used to with [redacted] and Zaycon is "famous" for their chicken. I threw the whole meal away. I would not feed it to my 90 year old mother nor my disabled husband. I contacted Zaycon via email to let them know. Zaycon requires 2 days before you contact them again. Two days later I tried unsuccessfully to call them. No voice mail was available. I sent another email on October 12. October 14 I called again. This time Nicole answered. She assured me that this was not their standard for product OR customer service and told me Dan was the person I needed to talk to but he was not in until tomorrow (10/15). She assured me that Dan would call me. I asked how could I be sure he would call since my emails had not been responded to. She told me that she was the first person to answer the phone when customers call and if he didn't call, she would. I did not receive a call back from either of them or anyone else. The chicken is not something I am going to feed my family. I have purchased Zaycon ground beef in the past. It is wonderful. I have even referred more than one customer to Zaycon, but I will not purchase Zaycon chicken ever again...Desired Settlement: I want a full refund. I would also like to be compensated for the freezer paper and bags I used. $10 would suffice. $83.60 total.

Business

Response:

Good Morning!

We have contacted Mrs. [redacted] and given her a full refund for her product order. In addition, we gifted her a $25.00 Zaycon Foods Account Credit for her inconvenience.

We are very sorry for the miscommunication and thank her for being such an understanding customer. Her patience with us is very appreciated.

Kind regards,

Customer Service Manager

Zaycon Foods

###-###-#### Ext. ###

[redacted]

[redacted]

How smart families buy big and save

big.

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

Mrs. [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Jane D.

I've gotten fruit (peaches)and chicken from Zaycon foods - delivered to Utah. The value is great, cheaper that what is in the store. My problem is using 40 lbs, but it has lasted well in the freezer. They arrive on time, pick up is easy and great quality. There is the repackaging of the chicken, but I've got it down to a science with ziplock bags!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User K. S.

I just picked up my first order from Zaycon Foods last night. It was a good experience. The truck arrived 40 minutes early and I received a text telling me the truck was already there and that it had several extra cases of link sausage if I wanted any more. I arrived 15 minutes before normal pickup time. The nice gentleman loaded my bacon, link sausage, and steaks in my vehicle, in the pouring rain. Before I could get home to unload it, I received an email from Zaycon that they were issuing me a credit because I had paid for 14 lbs. of steak and had only received 12.24 lbs. Sure enough, I weighed the packages that were vacuum wrapped with 2 steaks to a pack, and it was 12.24 lbs. So far, I am impressed. The link sausages are large and very good!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

Zaycon Foods, LLC Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Grocery - Bulk Food Stores, Meat Brokers, Fruits & Vegetables - Retail, Poultry - Retail

Address: 16201 E Indiana Ave Ste 2150, Spokane Valley, WA, 99216-2838

Website: http://www.zayconfoods.com/

25 people are currently seeking Zaycon Foods contact information.

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New