Sign in

Zicom

PO Box 1068, Miami Springs, Florida, United States, 33266

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Zicom? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Ecommerce Zicom

Zicom Reviews (%countItem)

• Jul 11, 2020

I ordered something from a Poly-Lumber Furniture place in Ohio in April. It was a online purchase. I was charged 68.00 on the day I purchased the items. I received a letter telling me about the delay in early May. The letter said it would e- mail when the item shipped. Fast forward July 8, received a box from another poly furniture place, received no e-mail. It had in it two beverage holder but they where not the ones I ordered. These cup holders aren't even pictured on their web sight. This place I ordered from is a joke. There is no one to take your calls, If you leave a message, which I have on may occasions, they DO NOT CALL BACK. They say they will! An this Zico,Inc. I have tried to call them but the phone rings and rings and eventually hangs up. I did call the other poly-lumber place that I got the beverage holders from. The young man was very nice. He listen to my story and said he wondered what was going on because Poly-Lumber furniture sent him several orders for beverage holders and he thought that strange. When I told him about getting ones that where not on the web sight he was concerned. 0 stars

• Jun 27, 2020

Placed an order on 5/17 and e-mailed a few days later to get an estimate on shipping. I ordered a "Quick SHIP" item that should have gone out a few days after order as well as a set that was estimated to take 2-3 weeks. When I received a response I was told the items would ship by June 19. Opened two more tickets to get an update on 6/21 and 6/24 as well as today. Called the company and received automated message that they are not accepting calls but will respond via email within 3-4 days. I also have tried texting the number they have provided on 6/25. I never receive any response back and at this point feel this company is fraudulent. A few blast e-mails have gone out saying they are delayed due to COVID but I should be able to at least get an accurate update. I would not recommend ordering through this website.

• Jun 26, 2020

I've received no response after multiple requests to cancel and refund my order. The customer service line is shutdown due to the pandemic, which is semi-understandable (even though there IS technology to get around that), but they aren't answering emails either and I've sent multiple. My request is pretty straightforward and I'm trying to be proactive to ensure I cancel before anything is manufactured.

I get it, times are challenging. We've all had to change our way of working and while I'm willing to wait a few days for a response, 18 days is completely unacceptable.

• Jun 20, 2020

I placed an order on May 11, 2020 from this site because of their advertised claim (which I now know is false) that it would ship within 8 business days. Had this false claim not been advertised I would have chosen a local business. My husband sent three emails in the first two weeks after he became concerned about the lack of a shipping confirmation. Eventually, an email was sent to inform us that we would not receive our order in the original promised time frame and would not have to wait until June 2-4. June 4 arrives and again, no shipping confirmation or updated email to explain a further delay. I begin emailing daily again, and after days receive an email sayinG the new estimated shipping dates are 6/12-19. Well, here we are on 6/20, and again no shipping confirmation. Now I begin my emailing and I anticipate another delay and excuse!

Here is an idea, if you can not meet your customers needs within an appropriate time, STOP TAKING OUR MONEY!!! I would have never ordered from this company had I known their lack of customer service and inability to meet the agreement of sale and shipment I authorized my payment for. You took my money under false promises and now you have not delivered my product! Again, stop taking people's money and leading them to think you are capable of delivering a product in the time you falsely claim. I am disgusted to have supported a company who does not value honesty, integrity, and customer service.

• Jun 15, 2020

Just like mentioned below - placed an order on 5/24 and have not received any shipping information, no reply to email and chat only lets you ask a questions - not a very professional company. At this point I either want my money back or my tables.

Zicom Response time Jun 19, 2020

on 6/9 our help desk reached out to you in reply to your Ticket#XXXXXX stating that the order is estimated to ship around the end of this month due to COVID-19 delays. We have also sent out a few email blasts letting our customers know of delayed response times from us and that there are delays in shipment times. Based off of our records, that is the only request from you for status that we have and it was responded to within 1 business day of placing it despite our posted delays. I have reached out to you via email so that you can let us know how you would like to proceed from here.

• Jun 15, 2020

Horrible. I placed an order for over $2,300.00 over a week ago. Called and emailed within minutes of placing the order to ADD to it, and have gotten no response other than 3 automated emails telling me a ticket has been generated. My credit card, however, has been charged the full amount. Worst company I have ever dealt with.

• Jun 12, 2020

Poor customer service I ordered May 21st furniture supposed to be here within 18 days. Tried calling and emailing and no answer finally went on Paypal and emailed that email and got:

I understand your frustration.

We are getting a over 3,000 requests a day for customer service and sales inquiries. Even after hiring more staff and working sometimes until 1am in the morning, are finding it hard to respond to amount of requests that are coming in.

We are still running about 4 weeks over the normal production times. You will get a follow up email with tracking once the order ships.

So if you knew you where 4 weeks behind why keep taking orders???
I am sorry for the inconvenience.

• Jun 05, 2020

First time ever complaining about a company. Submitted an order a month ago. Was told it would be here the week of June 4th. Just got another email not shipping for another 30 days. They do not respond to email. They cut off their phone line. And the person on their chat window just closed conversation when I asked a question.

Zicom Response time Jun 19, 2020

Due to COVID-19 restrictions and a high demand for products we have been experiencing delays in not only production but our response time as well. According to our records, on 5/13 you were provided with an estimated ship date,which was the best information available at the time. The next record of us replying to you was on 6/3 when we advised that the order was further delayed and is expected to ship around the end of this month. We are receiving an overwhelming amount of requests but are working diligently to get back to all our customers as quickly as possible. I have reached out to our production department for more clarification on the status of your order and will reach out to you ASAP with an update.

Customer Response time Jul 02, 2020

I sent 2 emails on 6/5 to ask if I could just get another fabric and get my order shipped . Never received a reply.

I was told that my 3rd delay was shipping out this week and I would receive a notification within 1 business day, Well its Thursday and I haven't received anything so this will be the 4TH DELAY. 4TH! I ordered this in early May and was told two weeks!. No emails, no phone lines to call, and chat window is always down. I sent another email early this week to ask if I was actually getting my shipment finally. No response.

You would think that with everything going on, they could have a few customer service reps work from home and respond to emails or answer phones. My 8 year child could respond to emails, I'm not sure why they couldn't hire people to work the lines.

And now on top of not having any outdoor furniture this summer, there are tons of reviews that shipments are wrong, parts are missing or broken.

Easily hands down the worst company I have ever had to deal with. They should all be ashamed and I will not be letting this go.

Customer Response time Jul 07, 2020

Another week has gone by and no response.. now past 2 months since I ordered. They dint even bother to respond any more. Sent three emails in last 30 days and not one response. Told me my item was delayed and will ship last week. Nothing received. A good company would have hired people to return emails and call. This is NOT a good company. Crazy that they are still in business. At this point, I guess I my credit card company and dispute charges, file fraud case.

• Oct 12, 2019

Quality of materials is questionable. I purchased a Vineyard 6 piece set that included a coffee table and two end tables. The polywood lumber used is not flat so the table tops have an uneven surface that was unstable for glasses. I was told that while they while the company was continually improving the quality of their material the undulations in the the Poly Wood lumber they used was within their normal tolerances. I have two dining table for other polywood manufactures that are perfectly flat so the quality of this company's product is questionable to say the least. When I asked for an adjustment I was told the uneven surface of my coffee and end tables was within their tolerance for what was acceptable. Buyer beware!!!

Terrible company, awful experience. Do not order from this company!!

We ordered white glove delivery which included delivery to the location where we wanted our outdoor furniture, assembly of the many items that we ordered and taking away the cardboard containers. The company accidentally sent our items by standard shipping rather than white glove (they admitted the mistake when we called to find out the status). It then took weeks and countless calls to get them to have the white glove company pick up the items from the standard shipping company. We had ordered 5 weeks before Memorial Day weekend which is when we needed it for. Despite the mis-shipment, the customer service representative who we spoke to through the process, reassured us multiple times that we would have our assembled furniture in time for our big family event Memorial Day weekend. Unfortunately, they did not come through. They offered to deliver the dozens of pieces unassembled without hauling the cardboard away on the Friday before Memorial Day weekend. We needed to spend most of the day that Friday assembling all of the furniture with our guests and then finding a place for the very large volume of cardboard. We had to pay someone to haul the oversized cardboard away after the weekend. The same customer service representative told us that she would refund the white glove delivery and give us an additional amount for the inconvenience (an increase from the typical amount for inconvenience that they usually provide). It is 2 months later, and we still have not received our refund of hundreds of dollars. We got one email several weeks ago apologizing for not taking care of it and telling us that it was being taken care by their accounting department that day and that we should get the credit in a couple of days. We never got it, and now they are not returning emails or calls. We have made dozens of calls to try to get the delivery on time and now to get our refund. They have not reached out to us during this very extended and difficult process. This is a total service failure.

Check fields!

Write a review of Zicom

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Zicom Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: PO Box 1068, Miami Springs, Florida, United States, 33266

Phone:

Show more...

Fax:

+1 (866) 576-5236

Web:

www.polywood-furniture.com
www.Lifeguard-Chairs.com
www.poly-lumber-furniture.com
www.precious-pets-paradise.com
www.zicominc.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Zicom

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated