Sign in

Ziply Fiber

PO Box 1127, Everett, Washington, United States, 98206-1127

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Ziply Fiber? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Internet Providers Ziply Fiber

Ziply Fiber Reviews (%countItem)

• Sep 12, 2021

More than 1 month and 2h on the phone (4 phone calls) to cancel service
I have been trying to cancel my service with Zipply Fiber for more than 1 month now. I spent 4 times more than 30 min with their staff on the phone (sometimes 1h). Every time they gave me a number that no one can found when I call again. They guarantee that the return box will arrive 5-7 business days: no box has ever arrived.
I think they make it extremely difficult on purpose for people to cancel. This is an extremely bad customer service.

• Jun 03, 2021

Shady company
Mom passed away early Feb of 2021, I terminated her service Feb 28, 2021, paid her bill in FULL, per Ziply’s costumer service rep Ivan. Get a bill in March, I call about said bill, was told it was a prorated amount for March. I said I paid in full terminated in Feb, their response was it wasn’t posted by them until March 5 so therefore I owed a prorated amount. My bank statement shows payment cleared Feb 28, not 3-5 as they are claiming. I asked them to remove the charges, as it was their end that had issues not me. Fast forward to April, get my moms mail there is a bill in there from a debt collector for 58 dollars and change from Ziply Fiber. Go around and around with Ziply and debt collector for most of the month of May, with zero results. Promises of looking in to it, run around from both places, one promising to remove if I follow these steps, I did to a T. It’s now June and still same run around. I finally paid it, because my mom would be mortified at the thought of a late bill.
Did some looking into the debt company and it’s owned by Ziply and this seems standard practice for Ziply if you terminate for a death. Better Business is looking into the matter for me.

No response to my service failure. We cannot talk on the phone because of loud noise and buzzing. I know the service problem is in the main frame or the trunk feed out of the building down town. It's always the problem right there over the years. But, no repair investigates or contacts us. They are going to owe me money for the lack of use. I have spoken with customer service. I have a repair ticket, but nothing! I am in Oregon.

Ziply purchased my internet provider Frontier. They stated nothing would change. My Bill increased over 25%. I was hung up on twice by the automated system while waiting to talk to a rep. Finally I tried a live chat and Ziply customer service said they would do nothing to solve tbe issue.

Ziply Fiber Response • Jun 04, 2020

Ziply FiberComplaint Number: *** Company
Code: Ziply
FiberCustomer
Name: ***
*** Phone: ***Thank you for referring the
complaint of ***
*** to our office for review. We appreciate Mr.
bringing this matter to our attention.The Complaint states that:Mr.
advises that Ziply Fiber increased his bill by 25% when they took over
from Frontier.Ziply Fiber has investigated the
above statements and offers the following response:Ziply Fiber advises that Mr.
*** was installed on May 29, 2018 with a two-year promotional discount of
$15.00 that expired on May 28, 2020. Mr.
*** is now receiving a $5.00 discount that will expire May 28, 2021. Ziply Fiber further advises
that Mr.’s statement increased $10.00 from $35.80 to $45.80 on the June 1,
2020 invoice as a result of the expired promotion.Ziply Fiber advises that
each billing statement provides the discount amount and the date of expiration
on page 3 of the statement.Ziply Fiber has reached out
to Mr. regarding the above information via voicemail and email.We trust that this information will
assist you in closing this complaint. We
apologize for any inconvenience that Mr.
has experienced as a result of the above matter.Frontier Specialist: Donna
J. M Department: Consumer
RelationsTelephone
Number: (888)-488-0303 Ext.

Ziply and Frontier are archaic companies using outdated equipment , poorly constructed websites and non working apps. The customer service keeps banking hours and rarely available when you have an issue. Stay away . Too many headaches to report. They make *** look great.

Ziply takes your money but you will spend your life on service calls and resetting your modem. They are Frontier's broken promises rebranded. I have a service person at my house once a month. They will replace a switch and the modem then leave. Things will work for a week and then it all starts over again. They don't give credit for lost time. They are charging you for a service you don't receive.

False advertising, fraudulent bill statement. Never had one issue with Frontier in over 4 years, 1 month into Ziply and I'm getting back in the day Comcast PTSD. First I get a letter from Frontier notifying me of the switch, then another letter from Ziply in big bold print offering me a 1 GIG fiber service which apparently doesn't exist and there's no one that knows when they will actually offer this service. 2nd I get a bill saying I'm behind which I have bank statements and frontier bill statements that say otherwise. The same bill statements can be found on Ziply's own website which show that I'm not behind. 3rd their customer service must be working from home and basically on "We don't give a st mode" because they literally don't care, it takes an hour to even get through in which the call either drops or you get told there's nothing they can do at this time... Revdex.com followed by a lawsuit here we go.

Ongoing issues with Ziply Fiber. I signed up with Frontier and without informing me, all of a sudden they changed to Ziply Fiber. I had the installation of Fiber internet, and the wireless signal for internet is not reaching my computers. They installed the router inside my garage because they "can't come inside due to COVID." However, the installer wasn't wearing a mask, was within 6ft of me and my husband, and his gloves were broken throughout the installation process. I'm not sure how this is safer than not coming inside. I've reached out multiple times and no resolution has been made.

Ziply Fiber Response • May 28, 2020

Ziply FiberComplaint Number: *** Company
Code: Ziply
FiberCustomer
Name: *** Phone: ***Thank you for referring the
complaint of Ms.
*** to our office for review. We appreciate Ms. bringing this matter to our attention.The Complaint states that:Ms.
*** states that she placed her order with Frontier and was not
informed of the change from Frontier to Ziply Fiber.Ms.
*** states that her router was installed inside her garage and the service
is not reaching her computers.Ziply Fiber has investigated the
above statements and offers the following response:Ziply Fiber advises that pre-sale
letters were sent to all Frontier customers notifying them of the sale as
allowed by law. Ziply Fiber advises that, at
the time of this install, due to COVID 19 and out of an abundance of concern
for our customers and technicians, technicians are not entering the customer’s
home. Ms. was provided with a
wifi extender but was unable to connect.Ziply Fiber processed a
repair ticket that completed on May 28, 2020 and moved the equipment to the
inside at Ms.’s request. Ms.
confirmed that her service is working. Ziply will continue to work with Ms..We trust that this information will
assist you in closing this complaint. We
apologize for any inconvenience that Ms.
has experienced as a result of the above matter.Frontier Specialist: Donna
J. M Department: Consumer
RelationsTelephone
Number: (888)-488-0303 Ext.

Avoid Ziply Fiber at all cost!

We all know what to expect from cable/internet providers, most are pretty slimy and entice you through their promotional marketing, which if you don’t stay on top of and update your services regularly become outrageously priced capitalizing on your negligence to update your plan/contract.

Ziply Fiber as a ‘newcomer’ to the industry showed some promise when it bought out Frontier. Unfortunately that promise was short lived.

As a Frontier customer in good standing for almost 4 years, I was extremely disappointed in both the quality of product and customer service provided by Ziply.

It’s without question that we’re experiencing an unusual set of circumstances in this unprecedented time, but there’s no room for excuses. My service was not performing to the expectations of the contract agreement 100/100mbps and was at most times 75% of that. I called to upgrade and change my plan to 1G. The agent assisting me was very professional and made things extremely easy to upgrade. We had an installation appointment scheduled for the following day to update the cable from my Optical Network Terminal to the router, but the technician never showed.

I called back to follow up and see what had gone wrong with the installation appointment and why the technician didn’t show. I was then told by a different agent that no visits / installations were currently approved due to the COVID-19 restrictions (which is totally understandable) and were confused as to how the previous agent pushed the order through. They weren’t sure when they could reschedule a technician to come out for the install, so I asked if they were able to push 200/200mbps, which wouldn’t require an install. The only way to do this was to cancel both my new order, and reset my existing plan, and then 24 hours later update a new request for the 200/200 service. This seemed incredibly inefficient. I asked to have my services turned off as of June 1st, after deciding to switch providers.

Today May 26th my internet was turned off prematurely to the June first order. I’ve now spent 140+ minutes over 3 calls to try and get my internet back up so I can continue to work from home.

This company has demonstrated its vast inefficiency, lack of leadership & customer service that will ultimately result in its bankruptcy in the not too distant future.

Ziply Fiber (and Frontier before them) failed to execute Auto Pay for several months for Internet. Frontier admitted to an error in the transfer to Ziply as being the cause and was told not to take any actions; it would resume as normal the following month.
Subsequently Ziply Fiber sent a disconnect notice, so after logging in and checking that the Auto Pay was setup properly (no changes for appx 4-5 years; no change to CC details), contacted Ziply customer service asking what else they would like me to do. Heard no response.
Several weeks later, Ziply disconnected internet service, in the middle of the Covid pandemic, in spite of this submission to customer service seeking direction.
After paying bill and multiple calls to technical and customer support, was told that the "Auto pay failure" was a known issue - and had occured to many people!
Yet in spite if this, representative AND manager were not able to confirm that the Auto pay issue has yet been resolved by customer service.
Looking forward to Hillsboro HiLite!

I have had no internet service since last week. Today alone I’ve spent over 5 hours on the phone with tech support and customer service. I have done every single thing tech support has asked me to do in order for them to troubleshoot the issue. We finally figured out the problem and I was told to contact customer service (again) to schedule an appointment for a representative to come to my house and replace faulty/bad equipment. I’ve now called 4 times over the last hour and been hung up on each time. I have yet to successfully speak to a customer service representative and schedule an appointment. I’ve emailed, I’ve contacted them through their Facebook business page, I used their chat option...I’ve tried every route available. I work from home and have been unable to work since last week. I was supposed to get a phone call from a manager, I never received one. They have made it impossible for me to get the service I am paying for.

Ziply Fiber Response • May 28, 2020

Thank you for referring the
complaint of *** to our office for review. We appreciate Ms.
bringing this matter to our attention.The Complaint states that:Ms.
*** states her internet has been non-functional for a week prior to
5/21/2020, and that after much time on the phone with Ziply Technical Support
it has still not been resolved. Ms.
*** states she was finally advised that a repair ticket would be needed
with technician dispatch, however Ms. has been unable to reach the
company to schedule the repair. Ziply Fiber has investigated the
above statements and offers the following response:Ziply account review shows a
Technical Support agent accessed Ms.’s account on 5/17/2020, however
there were no notations left as to the details of the call. Ziply Technical Support
spoke with Ms. by phone on 5/25/2020 and confirmed a friend of hers was
able to help restore the service after approximately 5 days of no internet
service. In this instance, Ziply has
applied credit in the amount of $11.76 to Ms.’s account for the loss of
internet service from 5/17/2020 to the repair date of 5/21/2020, which is now
reflecting in Ms.’s online billing account balance and will be reflected
on the 6/22/2020 billing statement. We trust that this
information will assist you in closing this complaint. We apologize for any inconvenience that Ms.
has experienced as a result of the above matter.

Service was installed on May 18. Already having issues with the service.
Logged into my account on May 19, 20, and 21 and there is no account number and nothing linked so that I can get my problems solved.
On May 19 I used their chat box to try to resolve this problem, but the bot could not understand my request. I then tried to call and that person also could not find/link my account or find any information.
On May 20 there is still no linked account to get issues solved. I emailed them and they told me to call them.... But I already did the day before and they couldn't help me. I emailed them back and told them that and have not heard back.
On May 21 there is still no linked account. So this is now 4 days without service and no way to fix it.

Ziply Fiber Response • May 28, 2020

Ziply FiberComplaint Number: *** Company
Code: Ziply
FiberCustomer
Name: *** Phone: ***Thank you for referring the
complaint of Ms.
*** to our office for review. We appreciate Ms.
bringing this matter to our attention.The Complaint states that:Ms.
*** states she was unable to access her on-line account.Ms.
*** states that Ziply Fiber was unable to locate her account.Ms.
*** states she has been out of service since the installation.Ziply Fiber has investigated the
above statements and offers the following response:Ziply Fiber advises that Ms.
*** ordered service on April 20, 2020 under Frontier and was installed,
after the sale to Ziply Fiber, on May 18, 2020. Ziply Fiber advises that
after May 1, 2020 all northwest customers were moved from frontier.com to
ziplyfiber.com using the same user ID and password. Ziply Fiber was able to assist Ms.
with accessing her Ziply Fiber on-line account on May 21, 2020.Ziply Fiber has issued time
out of service credits to Ms. for May 18, 2020 through May 28, 2020,
when the service ticket was completed. We trust that this information will
assist you in closing this complaint. We
apologize for any inconvenience that Ms.
has experienced as a result of the above matter.Frontier Specialist: Donna
*. M Department: Consumer
RelationsTelephone
Number: (888)-488-0303 Ext.

Frontier sold their business to these guys. I received an invoice showing that I owe more money than I should owe. They refuse to explain to me why the amount is what it it is. Frontier started off by billing me incorrectly. This was resolved after at least 8 hours of phone calls in September and October of last year-or so I thought. I tried to pay my outstanding invoice on line but wanted to know why I was being charged an additional amount. The invoice was payable on the 13th but their system would not accept my credit card and the chat line does not work. I told them to call me back which they did this AM on the 14th. I had tech support on line and they connected me to customer "service". After being on hold for 20 min, they hung up on me. When I called back the agent refused to tell me what I owed the money for except that it was a carry over from prior bills. I got irritated-apologized for it and was hung up on again. I called back-got the same guy. Hung up on me. I cannot get a supervisor on the phone and right now they just hang up on me. I had been civil for the most part and I could tell that the last person I talked with, a John, had a problem when we first starting talking. I inadvertently cursed and apologized immediately. It was not directed at him personally but was a result of my wasting hours on something for a problem that gross incompetence created. I want to bill them for my time as this has reached the point where this is absurd.

Ziply Fiber Response • May 22, 2020

Thank you for referring the complaint of Stephan ***
regarding Aquintech Inc. to our office for review. We appreciate Mr.
bringing this matter to our attention.The Complaint states that:•
Mr. states he previously had promotional billing issues with Frontier,
thought to be resolved in October 2019, however he believes he is still being
charged incorrectly. •
Mr. states that when he has called in to get an explanation of the
charges, he is only told that there is an amount being carried over every
month. Ziply Fiber (previously Frontier) has investigated the above
statements and offers the following response:•
Ziply records show that the previous promotional troubles on Mr. account were confirmed as resolved with manual account credit and a service
order to fix future billing in October 2019. •
Ziply records confirm that the rate charged has been consistent with the rate
quoted from the 11/19/2019 bill to date. •
Ziply contacted Mr. by email on 5/22/2020 to advise that the balance
owed is the result of a missed payment several months prior and the
accumulation of Late Payment fees as a result. We trust that this information will assist you in closing
this complaint. We apologize for any inconvenience that Mr. has
experienced as a result of the above matter.

Customer Response • May 27, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely

would contact me prior to turning my service off which they didn't. I have never been late on any of my Bill's, I am 100% on my credit reports for paying my Bill's on time. When I contacted them today they wanted a password "I DON'T HAVE ONE" they refused to explain any information or explain why my bill was $230.06 I waited on hold for 30 minutes to speak with them and said I had to log in on the Ziply web site then call them back. I have never done business with Ziply and refused to log into there website.

Ziply Fiber Response • May 19, 2020

Thank you for referring the complaint of *** to our office for review. We
appreciate him bringing this matter to our
attention.

The Complaint states that:

Mr. states
that his account was suspended without cause or notice.Mr. states
that he is always on-time with his payments.Mr. states
that when he phoned Ziply Fiber he was asked for a password (PIN) which he
does not have.Mr. states
that he was advised he could sign in to his online Ziply Fiber account to obtain
this PIN, however Mr. does not know who Ziply Fiber is and refuses
to log in to the website.Mr. requests
to have his services restored and to have all late fees waved.Ziply Fiber has investigated the above statements and
offers the following response:

The last payment received by Ziply Fiber on Mr.’ account was on January 6, 2020, which paid for his December 16, 2019 bill cycle.Mr. has established automatic payments through his bank or his financial institution directly, however, payments are no longer being remitted, resulting in a growing past-due balance.On April 24, 2020 Ziply Fiber mailed Mr. a notice of suspension with a payment date of May 9, 2020.On May 9, 2020, Ziply Fiber attempted to reach Mr. by phone to warn of the impending suspension, but were unable to reach him. Mr.’ account became suspended on May 11, 2020.After communicating with Mr., he has made a payment in full on his account, allowing for a restoral of services.There were no late-fees on Mr.’ account.Mr. has been advised that to prevent further disruption, it is imperative that he contact his bank to determine why the automatic payments have stopped processing.We trust that this information will assist you in closing
this complaint. We apologize for any inconvenience that Mr. has experienced as a result of the above
matter.

Customer Response • May 19, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely

I canceled our internet service with Frontier, which is now called Ziply on the 3rd of the month. They then made me pay for the rest of the month which ($38.99 per month). So I ended up paying about $35.00 over my usage. I assumed I paid for what I use. This was not explained.

Then I get another bill for $9.99 as a 'disconnect fee'. Again, I had to mail back the modem which I did and have a receipt for, yet I am being charged a fee for what? No one is coming to my house to disconnect this?

I just don't think they should be able to charge people all of these hidden fees or if they are even allowed by law to do so. Not to mention it is a pandemic, so they throttle the internet speed and when you cancel they take the little money people have left with hidden fees. It just doesn't seem right to be able to get away with this.

I would like someone to look into this company and make sure they are legally allow to do these things, I thought the days of the hidden fees were over.

Ziply Fiber Response • May 21, 2020

Thank
you for referring the complaint of ***
to our office for review. We appreciate Ms.
bringing this matter to our attention.The
Complaint states that:Ms. states that she called Frontier on
4/3/2020 to terminate her account, and she was advised she would be
responsible for the balance through the end of
the 4/1/2020 billing cycle.Ms. states she was charged a $9.99
internet disconnect fee on the 5/1/2020 billing statement. Ziply
(previously Frontier) has investigated the above statements and offers the
following response:Ziply advises that prior to termination, Ms.
was billed (and thus incurred charges) through the end of her 4/1/2020
billing cycle. Subscribers to Ziply’s Internet services are billed one
full month in advance and termination of the service subscription is
effective on the last day of the billing cycle; no partial month credits
are provided for previously billed service subscriptions. This information
is detailed on the billing statement each month, as well as the Terms and
Conditions located at https://ziplyfiber.com/corporate/terms/.
Ziply advises that Ms. was also billed a valid
$9.99 Residential Broadband disconnect fee on the 5/1/2020 closing
statement which is a one-time fee applicable all broadband disconnects to
cover the cost of processing the disconnection of the service at the
central office or remote facility. This fee is disclosed in our Terms and
Conditions. We
trust that this information will assist you in closing this complaint. We
apologize for any inconvenience that Ms. has experienced as a result of
the above matter.

Customer Response • May 29, 2020

I think a company should have to provide you with notice when you sign up that:

1 - They will charge a $10 disconnect fee whenever you decide to disconnect

2 - Let you know when you sign up that you will be paying for a whole month and not for just what you use.

I think it unlawful for people to price gouge like they have been. And I think someone should look into it. Even if it doesn't help me, people in bad financial situations could be greatly impacted by this bad practices.

Thanks

I signed up Frontier Internet service (which is now owned by ziply fiber) back in January 2020 when there was a promotion of $100 visa gift card. It's already mid May but I still haven't seen the gift card. I called ziply fiber and they told me they don't have any record on file to suggest such a reward.

Ziply Fiber Response • May 21, 2020

Ziply FiberComplaint Number: *** Company
Code: Ziply
FiberCustomer
Name: *** Phone: ***Thank you for referring the
complaint of Mr.
*** to our office for review. We appreciate Mr. bringing this matter to our attention.The Complaint states that:Mr.
*** states that he has not received the $100 gift card.Ziply Fiber has investigated the
above statements and offers the following response:Ziply Fiber advises that Mr. did place an order for internet service on January 20, 2020 that was installed on January 27, 2020.The order was placed on-line by Mr..Ziply Fiber advises that some customers who purchased Frontier products and services through the on-line shopping cart were eligible to receive a Visa Reward Card. To redeem the Visa Reward Card the customer must mail in the form emailed to them after purchase along with two copies of their first two paid bills, showing proof of each payment.Ziply Fiber reviewed Mr.’s original order and the promotional codes were not part of the original order. Ziply Fiber spoke with Mr. on May 14 ,2020 and followed up with an email to Mr. on May 21, 2020. We trust that this information will
assist you in closing this complaint. We
apologize for any inconvenience that Mr. has
experienced as a result of the above matter.Frontier Specialist: Donna
M*** Department: Consumer
RelationsTelephone
Number: (888)-488-0303 Ext.

We paid our bill of $97.17 and they charged us twice and now refuse to return our money only give us a credit of $97.17. Also spoke with a supervisor (Debar) and she was extremely rude and hung up on me.

Ziply Fiber Response • May 12, 2020

Thank you for
referring the complaint of David Vess to our office for review. We appreciate
him bringing this matter to our attention.The Complaint states
that:Mr. states he had made a
payment and the payment was duplicated.Mr. advises that he has
worked with customer service to get the duplicate payment refunded along
with a credit to cover the overdraft fees he was billed due to the
duplicate payment. Ziply Fiber has
investigated the above statements and offers the following response:Ziply records do reflect a
double payment. Ziply records do indicate the May
bill has generated and been covered by the duplicate payment leaving a
credit balance on the account of $51.18. Ziply has processed a refund
for this amount, Mr. Vess should see this in his bank account within the
next 24-48 hours.We trust that this
information will assist you in closing this complaint. We apologize for
any inconvenience that Mr. has experienced as a result of the above
matter.

Frontier continuing to charge $10 per month for a router equipment that we do not physically possess. We have called and tried to get the fee removed multiple times but have been told we will be charged anyways and that there is nothing they can do. This is fraud and theft! No other industry gets away with charging someone for something they aren't even providing. They are also charging $25 per month "installment fee" that should have never been charged in the first place because they 'accidentally' disconnected our service.

Ziply Fiber Response • May 11, 2020

Tell us why here..Thank you for referring the complaint of *** to our
office for review. We appreciate him bringing this matter to our attention.

The Complaint states that:-Mrs. is disputing installment billing for installation in the amount of $75 because her previous account was disconnected in error by us.-Mrs. is disputing $10 monthly router fee.-Mrs. is requesting a credit for nine months of credit for the router fee and three months of installment fees totaling $165.

Frontier has investigated the
above statements and offers the following response:-Frontier records
indicate Mrs. previous account was disconnected due to
nonpayment. We sent a reminder for the past due amount $179.94 that was due
by 02/12/20 but we did not receive payment until 02/19/20.-Frontier records
indicate new account was installed on 02/24/20 billing the installment fee
of $75.-Frontier’s terms
and conditions state that we do charge monthly for equipment. At this time
the modem fee and the install fee cannot be removed, and no additional
credits can be issued to the account.We trust that this information will assist
you in closing this complaint. We apologize for any inconvenience that Mrs. has experienced as a result of the above matter..

I ordered internet service from Frontier (in addition to my existing phone service) shortly before ownership was transferred to Ziply. Service was installed on April 2 before Frontier ceased to exist later in April. Several days into April, I found out that my phone service was not working properly, as I could make outgoing calls, but not receive incoming calls. The technician who fixed the problem remotely told me the problem occurred because of the transfer of ownership between Frontier and Ziply. I was billed (in advance, as usual) for the entire month of April by Frontier and again for 28 days in April by Ziply, but Ziply only gave me a credit for about 33% of my April bill from Frontier, so I feel like I was overcharged $23.29 (see calculation below) for phone service from Frontier in April. My first bill from Ziply also included $13.98 worth of installation charges ($3.99 VoIP Administration Fee + $9.99 Equipment Shipping & Handling) that I had NOT agreed to pay when I ordered service in addition to the $75.00 installation charge that I HAD agreed to pay when I ordered service. When I called Ziply about my bill, Katrina and her supervisor David refused to issue a credit for any of these unjustified charges, and thus failed to find a way to make things right and satisfy their customer. As far as I'm concerned, I was effectively double-billed for two-thirds of a month and Ziply owes me a credit for $37.27 = $23.29 + $13.98 PLUS the value of my time on the phone for 90 minutes to discuss the bill, PLUS the value of my time on the phone for 90 minutes to get the phone service to work properly, and PLUS the value of the lost phone service. This is not a good way to start a business in a new region.

Bill for Service from Ziply for April 2-30: $38.66
Bill for Wi-Fi Router Rental from Ziply for April 2-30: $9.67
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Bill for Service from Frontier for April 1-30: $38.96
Value of Service for April 1-2: $2.60 = (2/30) $38.96
Effectively Overpaid: $36.36 = $38.96 - $2.60
Credit Issued by Ziply for Measured Service Only: (-)$13.07
Credit Justified but NOT Received: $23.29 = $36.36 - $13.07

I moved from Sherwood,OR to Hillsboro OR at the end of January 2020. Frontier was unable to transfer my internet service in a timely manner. I cancelled Frontier and set up Comcast at the beginning of February 2020. I continue to get bills from Frontier although my service has been cancelled since the beginning of February 2020. Every time I get a bill I call to try to resolve this and a Frontier "specialist" tells me it is now resolved. I continue to be billed for service. Today the "specialist" told me they have no record of my cancellation despite my repeated calls to Frontier and the repeated reports that it is resolved.

Ziply Fiber Response • May 11, 2020

Ziply FiberComplaint Number: *** Customer Name: ***Phone: *** Thank you for referring the complaint of *** to our office for review. We appreciate Ms. bringing this matter to our attention.The Complaint states that: Ms. called into move her service and Frontier failed to move her service in a timely manner and she called to disconnect. Ms. also stated she continues to receive a bill and her account is still active. Ziply Fiber has investigated the above statements and offers the following response:•Review of Ms.’s account indicates a move order was placed and completed in our system on 2/06/2020. Ms. advised she had already obtained another provider at that time.•I have placed a disconnect order on the account billed in error and issued an adjustment in the amount of $145.98. This leaves an amount due of $60.00 which was due when Ms. called to close her account We trust that this information will assist you in closing this complaint. We apologize for any inconvenience that Ms. has experienced as a result of the above matter.Frontier Specialist: Lisa C Department: Consumer RelationsTelephone Number: (888)-488-0303 Ext.

Customer Response • May 13, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely

Check fields!

Write a review of Ziply Fiber

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Ziply Fiber Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: PO Box 1127, Everett, Washington, United States, 98206-1127

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Ziply Fiber.




Add contact information for Ziply Fiber

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated