Sign in

Zwilling J.A. Henckels

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Zwilling J.A. Henckels? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Zwilling J.A. Henckels

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Reviews (12)

• Sep 26, 2020

Very dissatisfied
I returned one the SILICONE SPOON because I was not happy with the quality that I was expected, as well as where it was made. They already received the package on Sept. 9/2020, up until today I have not receive my credit. I do not know how long it takes to do this transaction. I learn my lesson and I will never buy anything from this company.

• Aug 19, 2020

Odd cooking experience
I purchased the 3 pc Granitium cookware set from my local Costco and used one of the pans on a glass cooktop stove the other night. When I was done I noticed there was a gold glitter like substance on the cooktop that wasn't there when I started cooking. It was burnt onto the surface and required using a razor blade to remove it and then polish to clean the surface fully. I wasn't sure what caused it but after using one of the Granitium pans the next night, I had the same thing happen. I had to use a razor blade to remove the substance again and polish the surface the same as I had the night before. The cookware works great except for the strange glitter like coating that comes off the pan onto the cooktop. I would like to know what caused this and if it will continue. Also, if anyone else has had this happen to them as well.

• Feb 13, 2020

purchased a three pan gray no stick aluminum pan three mos ago from Costco. the pans worked great until 2-12-20. eggs were stuck to the small pan , ended to be scrabled. are there any thing that has to be done to maintain the slipperiness for food. I've washed the pans with only a sponge and mild non abrasive diluted liquid dish soap.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been
resolved
The only correction is the date in which they had received the merchandiseThe merchandise was received back to the seller on **-Sept-as per UPS tracking.
Sincerely,
*** ***

Revdex.com:At this time, my complaint, ID *** regarding Zwilling J.AHenckels, LLC has been resolved
(By clicking "OK", your complaint will be closed as Resolved.)
Sincerely,*** ***

USPS delivered package here on 10/*, customer's credit card was refunded full amount today, 10/**

In September, 2017, I emailed the company about a damaged Staub 5 1/2-Qt. Cherry Red Round Cocotte. They replied me that it is covered based on my description. So I mailed the damaged product with a letter of warranty claim in October.
The Tracking #(9405809699939343901389) provided by USPS has indicated that it was delivered to the company on October 16, 2017. However, I received no confirmation from the company that they have received the package. I waited for another few weeks and expect for a delivery because in the previous email it says, " it normally takes about 4 to 6 weeks for a consumer to receive a replacement item in the mail".

After a month, I still did not hear from anyone. So I emailed the company on November 21, 2017, and again on December 1, 2017, but I have not received any response. I felt totally ignored.

After a long holiday, I reached out again to them through email on January 12, 2018. A staff, Ismet, gave me a reply - but all I got was a copied information about product warranty and procedures for returning the item, which was totally irrelevant to my case. I replied to the email but have never heard anything back. It shows that the company choose to neglect their customers.

I am very disappointed with this company because it fails to deliver minimal customer service and adequate updates. We definitely deserve better service for paying such expensive and high quality products, not to mention the high shipping cost that we paid out of our pockets.

Desired settlement: I expect the company to honor their word, and give me a full refund of the cookware, or send me a replacement of Staub 5 1/2-Qt. Round Cocotte.

Review: My problem mirrors another complaint I just read on your website. In September I emailed this company about a damaged knife. They provided me their address to return the item back. I sent the broken knife to Henckels in October. The company emailed me the following message on October [redacted]: "We received your package and carefully reviewed the merchandise you returned. Please allow for about 2 to 4 weeks for delivery of the merchandise replacement or repair. Please include reference #[redacted]."

To date, I have not received my replacement knife. I’ve emailed the company with no response from them. Just as the other consumer mentioned, this is bad customer service. For such quality items, their service leaves a lot to be desired.Desired Settlement: I just want the company to honor their word and send me the replacement knife that was promised. That's all.

Consumer

Response:

At this time, my complaint, ID [redacted] regarding Zwilling J.A. Henckels, LLC has been resolved.

(By clicking "OK", your complaint will be closed as Resolved.)

Sincerely,[redacted]

Review: In July 2014, I purchased a 7-piece set of cookware from this manufacturer for the sum of $400. This cookware supposedly carried a warranty against defects. In November of 2014, one of the pieces of cookware developed a series of cracks in the finish.

In late November 2014, I wrote to the company's customer service email inquiring as to the warranty process, and was instructed to send it in to their home office, which I did in mid-December.

The [redacted] tracking for the package was [redacted]. The company received the package on Thursday, December [redacted].

I never heard from anyone, so I sent another message on January [redacted], asking about the status of my warranty claim. On January [redacted], I was advised that "it normally takes about 4 to 6 weeks for a consumer to receive a replacement item in the mail" and that I should "e-mail [them] back in about two and a half weeks" for more information. That would have put us around the [redacted] of January.

I never heard from anyone after that, and never received my replacement cookware.

I emailed the company again on February [redacted], which was ignored, and again on the [redacted], which has also gone completely ignored.

I am a reasonable man who simply expects a company to honor their word, which is definitely not happening here.Desired Settlement: At this point I have no desire to do business with an organization that neglects its customers. I would like a full refund for the defective cookware set I purchased. They can keep the worthless product.

Consumer

Response:

At this time, my complaint, ID [redacted] regarding Zwilling J.A. Henckels, LLC has been resolved.

(By clicking "OK", your complaint will be closed as Resolved.)

Sincerely,[redacted]

Review: Purchased premium 15 piece set of knives from company. Returned 3 scissors and 8+ knives that are guaranteed to be life-time rust free. Each knife returned is a health hazard as this may cause tetanus; verified by many licensed physicians and healthcare providers. This is a global safety issue!Desired Settlement: Two replacement set of knives made in Germany with the same quality and standards the company touts as being their "motto".

Business

Response:

Dear Sir/Madam,

This dispute has been resolved with the subject customer. [redacted] has replaced two Twin Gourmet 15 pc Sets with product the customer has agreed is an acceptable replacement.

Sincerely,

-------------------------------------------------------

Debra Correia

Office Manager

ZWILLING J.A. HENCKELS LLC

171 Saw Mill River Road • Hawthorne, NY, 10532 • USA

Tel. 914.749.3416 • Fax 914.747.1850 • www.zwilling.com

Review: I received damaged merchandised and decided to return the items to the seller for a refund. After the advertised return time frame, I sent an inquiry email and was responded with an automated response that this was their busiest time of year and they need another week. After a week I responded with another email asking for an update. Now that another week has past I'm filing a formal complaint in favor of this company. They have failed to provide adequate updates and responses as well as the refund as expected. This company has failed to provide minimal customer service in which is required to operate. I'm simply requesting a full refund to the product that I have returned to the seller over a month ago which was damaged due to their inability of being able to pack the items purchased correctly.Desired Settlement: Refund full amount to the card used to purchase the "damaged" merchandise.

Business

Response:

USPS delivered package here on 10/*, customer's credit card was refunded full amount 59.98 today, 10/**

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

The only correction is the date in which they had received the merchandise. The merchandise was received back to the seller on **-Sept-2014 as per UPS tracking.

Sincerely,

Purchased premium 15 piece set of knives from company. Returned 3 scissors and 8+ knives that are guaranteed to be life-time rust free. Each knife returned is a health hazard as this may cause tetanus; verified by many licensed physicians and healthcare providers. This is a global safety issue!

Check fields!

Write a review of Zwilling J.A. Henckels, LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Zwilling J.A. Henckels, LLC Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: CUTLERY

Address: 171 Saw Mill River Road, Hawthorne, New York, United States, 10532

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for Zwilling J.A. Henckels

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated